SAP HANA Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
390 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 122)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 25, 2020
Issac Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

This improvement in [SAP] HANA has significantly reduced data loading for all queries that are passed. It generates the required output in a matter of seconds.
As far as analytics is concerned I can assure that this has helped us to make visual analytical interpretation s easily because the overall computational time has significantly reduced thanks to their latest architecture
Read Issac Paul's full review
April 18, 2021
Ashi Kothari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

Yes this capability has impacted our analytics operations as complex business logic can easily run on our database to avoid unnecessary movement of data. As SAP HANA provides us with speed in memory analytics with the potential of native predictive algorithms to process huge amount of healthcare data on real time basis. As in healthcare, most of the data is unstructured.
Read Ashi Kothari's full review
December 17, 2020
Ejaz Hussain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

Its ability to personalize data filtering according to the business requirement makes it stand out from other tools. It not only helps us make decisions faster but also making them with utmost certainty about the correctness of the data without any errors.
Read Ejaz Hussain's full review
April 09, 2021
Ali Kazempour | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

Integration has increased the speed and efficiency of work, a heavy report can be run instantly without any delay because data is stored in a column base.
Read Ali Kazempour's full review
December 14, 2020
Azeem Aftab | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

Using SAP HANA modeling feature it is very easy to remove complex business login into a simple drag and drop facility which give you a variety of result without writing complex logic or data movement . This result a very fast processing and easy to manage and handle design in the production.
Read Azeem Aftab's full review
December 10, 2020
Jay Mistry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

There are many complexities that SAP HANA handles which would be difficult or impossible in any other platform. Being able to apply this at the processing stage takes away a huge burden at the analytics process.
Read Jay Mistry's full review
December 16, 2020
Roy Ruk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

It helped us a lot with reporting to provide more accurate visibility, which was unseen before. Now we do get information in a more structured way from databases, and our data transfer is secure and fast.
Read Roy Ruk's full review
December 05, 2020
Rakesh Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

Yes SAP HANA has the functionality to filter the data in the database layer only to minimise the data movement. Yes this capability has improved of operations speed and business decision speed
Read Rakesh Sharma's full review
October 26, 2020
Harshavardhan Mahendran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

Yes, SAP HANA has been designed to solve complex & logical operations according to business needs which is the unique functionality in SAP HANA. SAP HANA tends to solve calculations and delivers better Analytics results. We can derive complex calculations in a complex landscape with SAP capabilities and functionalities for better performance.
Read Harshavardhan Mahendran's full review
February 09, 2021
Shreya Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

The capability of SAP HANA to use the provided complex data and use it in a simplify embedding design is loved by our IT customers. Our customers are always looking to make the processes simpler, yet understandable and with success at the end result. This all is achieved by using SAP HANA.
Read Shreya Sharma's full review
December 15, 2020
Abraham Jawahar M | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

The impact is positive as we could develop in Native HANA apps, provided it has a negative impact in terms of BW on HANA as we can disturb the BW schema through database door.
Read Abraham Jawahar M's full review
December 10, 2020
Mirian Pitti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

The ability to incorporate complex business logic that can be executed in the database to avoid unnecessary data movements has helped our organization to provide information for respective analysis in a shorter response time for our clients, it also helps to reduce unnecessary processing which streamlines the required analyzes and better manage resources.
Read Mirian Pitti's full review
February 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

With the implementation of this feature, SAP HANA handles complexity with relative ease as it operates without any complex logic or data movement. This allows for easier and faster processing of database and analytics.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

The capability of SAP Hana to simplify embedding of complex business logic that can be run in the database to avoid unnecessary data movement, proved really beneficial and added value to business. In many critical business situations, it has served the purpose and solved the problems in an efficient and effective manner.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

We have benefitted greatly from the ability of embedding business logic. All the transformation logics for ETL are maintained and developed at one place. We are able to employ tighter controls and avoid failures. Our analytics process saw a positive impact in terms of effort, cost and time savings. However, initially we faced challenges in getting this to work and in setting up a process around technology.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

SAP HANA has allowed us to combine multiple off systems efforts to pull the data we need everyday for our business. We use to have to run complex MRP and pricing engines which took hours, now we have HANA built business logic tailored to our processes. This allows us to react quickier and have the right analytics at our fingertips.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

As mentioned, HANA is open architecture and it allows you write any code on top of it.
The source agnostic capability of HANA led us to capture data from external data sources.
We were able to replicate the data from ERP to HANA without intervening the other operations of business suite.
The process of data modeling and remodeling is made easier here.
The parallelism approach since allows data storage in rows and columns and hence the operation speed.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

Applying complex business logic directly in SAP HANA is a good benefit for our developments. We can use data that is persisted anyway in BW without any need to move the data around and are able to apply some of the more complex business logic on the fly when business users execute their applications. On the fly calculations help us reduce data volume in BW.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

Data is the most valuable asset any company can own. In today's world our clients require data immediately and accurately and stored in a secure manner without any kind of intrusion. SAP HANA has helped in defining such complex business problems in an easy and secure manner which avoids all kinds of false positives and helps in analyzing the data in a more accurate and precise manner. Having this capability, our clients have been able to get data analytics in an easy and less complex manner without any hiccups.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

Due to the reduced data persistence layers, admin efforts are cut-off. Simplified data modeling and remodeling are possible.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

As an end user, I am unaware of the data movement on the backend. But judging from an operational point of view, it would seem that it has having a positive impact on the overall system's performance
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

Yes, the calculations performed in our core implementation are very complex and heavy. Having Hess calculations performed at this level appears to be a contributing factor to the increased performance we have seen during the implementation. This will ensure our application can continue to scale with our business needs moving into the next two to five years.
.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SAP HANA Complex Business Logic

SAP Hana has allowed us to manage some of the more complex requirements we have for our reporting. The power of HANA is that it allows us to work with larger and more complex data sets than we would otherwise be able to provide. This has been a nice boon to our internal stakeholders and external clients.
Read this authenticated review

What is SAP HANA?

The SAP HANA® platform combines a robust database with services for creating innovative applications. According to the vendor, it enables real-time business by converging transactions and analytics on one in-memory platform. Running on premise or in the cloud, SAP HANA aims to untangle IT complexity, bringing huge savings in data management and empowering decision makers everywhere with new insight and predictive power.

SAP HANA Features

Has featureIn-memory, columnar, massively parallel database processing
Has featureFull ACID compliance
Has featureMultitenancy

SAP HANA Video

What is SAP HANA?

SAP HANA Integrations

SAP HANA Competitors

SAP HANA Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

SAP HANA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SAP HANA?

SAP HANA is an application that uses in-memory database technology to process very large amounts of real-time data from relational databases, both SAP and non-SAP, in a very short time. The in-memory computing engine allows HANA to process data stored in RAM as opposed to reading it from a disk which means that the data can be accessed in real time by the applications using HANA. The product is sold both as an appliance and as a cloud-based software solution.

What is SAP HANA's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.1.

Who uses SAP HANA?

The most common users of SAP HANA are Enterprises from the Information Technology & Services industry.