SAP HANA Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
387 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 147)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 25, 2020
Issac Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The community support in not that interactive and does not help in troubleshooting ,which indirectly means that we have to reply on the developer for generating new queries that are newly created during ongoing operation. Also user should have significant knowledge of SQL for writing custom queries to generate any new requirements
Read Issac Paul's full review
December 17, 2020
Ejaz Hussain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
SAP has always been know for providing a very high level of customer service. Our team was very quick to pick on the basics of SAP HANA owing to the classes & training they conducted. I would really like to see them maintaining the same level of customer support enthusiam.
Read Ejaz Hussain's full review
December 14, 2020
Azeem Aftab | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
SAP teams gives the proper demonstration and training as required. Also resolution of ticket is on priority they never took too much time to solve the issue and gives timely support.
Read Azeem Aftab's full review
December 10, 2020
Jay Mistry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
SAP HANA has been a big advantage for the organization locally and globally. An organization of this size requires many features such as consolidation, currency conversions, aherance to local rules anxd regulations,etc. And SAP HANA supports in all of this.
Read Jay Mistry's full review
December 07, 2020
Deric Jordan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have an excellent IT staff that has been trained by the support reps at SAP. They were very important in setting up the product and assisting in the training classes set up for every employee in the company. We still go through our IT department to put in tickets for any problems we have with SAP but the problems are usually corrected within the hour.
Read Deric Jordan's full review
December 05, 2020
Adithya Kambampati | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We really did not see any major concerns from the support point of view. Since we are an on-cloud platform, we get frequent updates and we have additional tasks that we have to take care of frequently to get things up-to-date.
Read Adithya Kambampati's full review
November 29, 2020
Filippo Orlando | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I believe that by balancing the pros and cons, albeit bound to the choice as mentioned above, the product offers good news and potential, albeit with the limits listed above.
Read Filippo Orlando's full review
October 26, 2020
Harshavardhan Mahendran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
SAP HANA is one of the best databases in the current century and it’s SAP’s own database. The performance & handling of complex calculations are far more better than any other database. Performance tuning & memory monitoring is easily done without impacting any codes. Virtual data models have been used and the basic models are not affected.
Read Harshavardhan Mahendran's full review
February 09, 2021
Shreya Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support provided by SAP HANA implementation and after sales services is great. Given that its a long, time consuming process; having patience to understand what the customer wants and what is its IT Infra's actual need and to make the customer understand is a tedious task. Also the after sale queries are handled well by the support team.
Read Shreya Sharma's full review
October 13, 2020
Nooruddin Jamali | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
Not much support available over the internet. SAP support is mainly provided by highly specialized company employees. Each employee working on SAP focuses on his/her own area and they are unable to solve problems that area out of their field of expertise.
Read Nooruddin Jamali's full review
December 10, 2020
Mirian Pitti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support of SAP HANA is good, SAP handles good response times according to the priority of the incident (good SLAs), it also has the support page to see incidents of references and cases already reported similar to those that we may be presenting with a discussion of possible solutions and documents of references
Read Mirian Pitti's full review
February 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
SAP provides exceptionally well trained and experienced support representatives to assist in setting up the product as well as having the robust and quality service in handling the product to utilize its features.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
SAP provides quality support and outstanding assistance as and when needed by us.
They value their customers and clients by providing Next-Generation Support tools and support resources.
Until today we always had a great customer experience to our incidents reported, they usually provides anytime, anywhere and any channel support and assistance.
Really satisfied with SAP support so far.

Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
SAP HANA is stable product now. However, we would be interested an even better and clearly defined roadmap. In terms of availability of technical resources with enough expertise to handle complex business challenges, SAP needs to take up the initiative of enabling partners and larger community. Better awareness around best practice content and tighter integration between SIs and product vendor is required.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Online support is good but it can be hard to find the sources you need. You must be willing to give a chunk of your time in order to find out how to do something or to train users, which isn't for everybody. Some businesses won't be able to operate that way, particularly small businesses.
Read this authenticated review

What is SAP HANA?

The SAP HANA® platform combines a robust database with services for creating innovative applications. According to the vendor, it enables real-time business by converging transactions and analytics on one in-memory platform. Running on premise or in the cloud, SAP HANA aims to untangle IT complexity, bringing huge savings in data management and empowering decision makers everywhere with new insight and predictive power.

SAP HANA Features

Has featureIn-memory, columnar, massively parallel database processing
Has featureFull ACID compliance
Has featureMultitenancy

SAP HANA Video

What is SAP HANA?

SAP HANA Integrations

SAP HANA Competitors

SAP HANA Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

SAP HANA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No