SAP Lumira Discovery

SAP Lumira Discovery

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
SAP Lumira Discovery

Overview

Recent Reviews

SAP Lumira Discovery Review

8 out of 10
April 07, 2022
SAP Lumira Discovery is a business user tool that is specifically designed and allows business users to create self-service dashboards and …
Continue reading

Lumira Pilot

5 out of 10
March 06, 2022
Data exploration and conceptual prototypes for executive dashboards were attempted with Lumira. The software appears to have a strong …
Continue reading

Lumira is Good but NOT Great

7 out of 10
March 01, 2022
In my business, we use SAP Lumira Discovery as a connectivity tool for all of our data. It is an easy tool that allows to understand, …
Continue reading

SAP Lumira Discovery Review

7 out of 10
December 16, 2019
SAP Lumira is used across the organisation by key users that have the need to do data discovery and extract conclusions. SAP Lumira …
Continue reading

SAP Lumira Review

8 out of 10
December 12, 2019
SAP Lumira is used as a self-discovery tool. We can use the tool in order to create ad-hoc reports when we need to prepare a specific …
Continue reading

Great product

10 out of 10
November 29, 2019
SAP Lumira has helped us make made more easy and friendly decisions for our IT team and our final users too.
It has helped us to develop a …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 10 features

Report sharing and collaboration (101)

7.7
77%

Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (104)

7.4
74%

Drill-down analysis (103)

7.4
74%

Formatting capabilities (106)

7.1
71%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP Lumira Discovery, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

SAP Lumira, standard edition

$185

On Premise
per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://getlumira.sapstore.com/download…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

BI Standard Reporting

7.1
71%

Ad-hoc Reporting

7.4
74%

Report Output and Scheduling

7.2
72%

Data Discovery and Visualization

5.5
55%

Product Details

What is SAP Lumira Discovery?

SAP Lumira Discovery is a data visualization software solution that helps business users take full advantage of the massive amounts of data that is available to their business by using data analysis and data visualization capabilities. The data available in all major data sources (like MS Excel, csv, txt, and diverse database formats) can be put together in grids and graphs to create presentations, dashboards, infographics or business reports. The vendor says that its solution helps users go beyond spreadsheets and basic data presentations – all with drag and drop and point and click actions.

SAP Lumira Discovery Features

BI Platform Features

  • Supported: Live Connection to External Data
  • Supported: Snapshot of External Data
  • Supported: OLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
  • Supported: ROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
  • Supported: Multi-Data Source Reporting (Blending)

Supported Data Sources Features

  • Supported: MS Excel Workbooks
  • Supported: Text Files (CSV, etc)
  • Supported: Oracle
  • Supported: MS SQL Server
  • Supported: IBM DB2
  • Supported: Postgres
  • Supported: MySQL
  • Supported: ODBC
  • Supported: Hortonworks Hadoop
  • Supported: IBM Netezza
  • Supported: HP Vertica
  • Supported: SAP Hana
  • Supported: Teradata
  • Supported: Salesforce
  • Supported: SAP

BI Standard Reporting Features

  • Supported: Customizable dashboards

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Drill-down analysis
  • Supported: Formatting capabilities
  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to Web
  • Supported: Publish to PDF

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
  • Supported: Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization

Additional Features

  • Supported: Acquire and enrich data, big and small, from any source
  • Supported: Visualize and explore any amount of data in real time without sacrificing performance or security
  • Supported: Export reports, dashboards, presentations and infographics to pdf format for easy sharing

SAP Lumira Discovery Screenshots

SAP Lumira Discovery Videos

SAP Lumira Discovery Competitors

SAP Lumira Discovery Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesChinese (Simplified), Czech, English, French, German, Hungarian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Turkish.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SAP Lumira Discovery?

SAP Lumira Discovery is SAP’s data visualization and discovery application. It facilitates data discovery, visualization, and analysis by assisting users with creation of dashboards, infographics, presentations, data facets, tag clouds, and more.

What is SAP Lumira Discovery's best feature?

Reviewers rate Report sharing and collaboration and Publish to Web and Publish to PDF highest, with a score of 7.7.

Who uses SAP Lumira Discovery?

The most common users of SAP Lumira Discovery are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Unknown industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 91)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
March 06, 2022

Lumira Pilot

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP BusinessObjects Lumira has excellent built in product support for a range of data sources and the ease of merging data from different sources is great.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Various formatting options like charts, maps enhancements, custom query for data fetching, ability to import data easily from various non-SAP resources, user friendly UI, ease of integration with SAP HANA, BW, Microsoft Office. friendly architecture and design which allows the scope of customization for various teams according to their needs. Fast data manipulation capabilities as it is able to make use of SAP HANA's computation abilities.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Connectivity with a SAP system is great--you can connect to it in 4 clicks. Having the BI platform is easier, as the IT team will do the major part of the job. It is also very easy to use an Excel sheet to include your relevant information in your reports.
December 12, 2019

SAP Lumira Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the data sources provided. I do not have visibility on how hard was to connect. What I can explain is the experience when connecting to an Excel file, which is quite simple and it gives you the option to merge some data origins and make them work as one.
August 24, 2018

Lumira

Trever Voit | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lumira is a very useful tool for our project determinations and data displaying capabilities have offered better insight on company decisions for better profits and accuracy on project details.
July 27, 2018

SAP Lumira Software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Lumira supports a large number of data sources which can be used to generate your reports, graphs, charts etc. It is very easy to upload large data, you don't need your IT team for this. IT detects and delivers information as soon as data is entered. Gives real-time analytics so that you can check your company growth easily.
Darian Rawson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I don't have any background or experience in managing raw data technologies such as Postgre, SQL, Sharepoint, etc. Taking the benefits of those technologies and wrapping them in a tool that you can, for the most part, run as a self-sustaining entity separate from your IT department is a godsend! It means you only rarely or seldom have to invoke the power of the IT masters, and you can run your various data on your own.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
1. SAP Lumira basically is in development so there may be a possibility of losing data.
2. Sometimes it is unable to show a large amount of data and shows error.
3. Conversion in graph sometimes takes more time then it should take.
4. No time response on new data.
5. Export/Import of excel makes it more useful to share and insert data.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Except for some specifict types of server logs, we were able to import all sources.
  • Merging data - did not try much.
  • Modifications of data (addiing calculated dimensions or adding new columns as format conversion of other columns) works well.
Himanshu Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Lumira won't take efforts to quickly predict small range of data sets. But, it is not easy to work with multiple data sources, the outcome doesn't look good. Even merging the data needs the data expertise which I don't think the target users of SAP Lumira are familiar with. The real-time data visualization is quick if you have provided the data sources clearly.
Banbhalang Kharpuri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In some cases, we would not have problem uploading certain data on SAP Lumira and get our results as we desired. In some other instance, we had to change a few data [points] on Excel before uploading it to Lumira so it would read it properly. It would be nice if the data range could be increased more than 10000 as we are dealing with data of more than 15000 per sheet.
Nicol Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data sources are easy to merge and its real-time features are just mind-blowing. It is advanced in a form that it is easy to use, and packs a punch of functionality that facilitates work productivity. Lastly, compiling data has never been so easy before and because of SAP Lumira, I can accomplish my tasks in an efficient manner.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While completely understandable...it does seem very focused on a SAP ecosystem. Its list of compatible data sources outside of the SAP world isn't all that large, however it supports the most important ones and exporting data to a supported format allowed me to do everything I needed to do.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The list of sources available to me to connect in SAP Lumira seemed basic. Compared to the other lists of sources that I have seen in competitive products it would seem that they went for the most commonly listed ones instead of an exhaustive list. I am sure more might come and the list will expand.