SAP Lumira Discovery Reviews

477 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 92)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 27, 2020
Sumit Bachani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

9
Various formatting options like charts, maps enhancements, custom query for data fetching, ability to import data easily from various non-SAP resources, user friendly UI, ease of integration with SAP HANA, BW, Microsoft Office. friendly architecture and design which allows the scope of customization for various teams according to their needs. Fast data manipulation capabilities as it is able to make use of SAP HANA's computation abilities.
Read Sumit Bachani's full review
November 29, 2019
Carlos Bonilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

10
There are many data sources and it's very easy to merge huge datasets and sources into Lumira.
Read Carlos Bonilla's full review
December 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

8
Connectivity with a SAP system is great--you can connect to it in 4 clicks. Having the BI platform is easier, as the IT team will do the major part of the job. It is also very easy to use an Excel sheet to include your relevant information in your reports.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

8
We use the data sources provided. I do not have visibility on how hard was to connect. What I can explain is the experience when connecting to an Excel file, which is quite simple and it gives you the option to merge some data origins and make them work as one.
Read this authenticated review
July 17, 2018
Darian Rawson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

7
I don't have any background or experience in managing raw data technologies such as Postgre, SQL, Sharepoint, etc. Taking the benefits of those technologies and wrapping them in a tool that you can, for the most part, run as a self-sustaining entity separate from your IT department is a godsend! It means you only rarely or seldom have to invoke the power of the IT masters, and you can run your various data on your own.
Read Darian Rawson's full review
August 24, 2018
Trever Voit | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

9
Lumira is a very useful tool for our project determinations and data displaying capabilities have offered better insight on company decisions for better profits and accuracy on project details.
Read Trever Voit's full review
May 22, 2018
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

9
  • Except for some specifict types of server logs, we were able to import all sources.
  • Merging data - did not try much.
  • Modifications of data (addiing calculated dimensions or adding new columns as format conversion of other columns) works well.
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
January 18, 2018
Himanshu Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

7
SAP Lumira won't take efforts to quickly predict small range of data sets. But, it is not easy to work with multiple data sources, the outcome doesn't look good. Even merging the data needs the data expertise which I don't think the target users of SAP Lumira are familiar with. The real-time data visualization is quick if you have provided the data sources clearly.
Read Himanshu Singh's full review
May 10, 2017
Banbhalang Kharpuri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

8
In some cases, we would not have problem uploading certain data on SAP Lumira and get our results as we desired. In some other instance, we had to change a few data [points] on Excel before uploading it to Lumira so it would read it properly. It would be nice if the data range could be increased more than 10000 as we are dealing with data of more than 15000 per sheet.
Read Banbhalang Kharpuri's full review
May 02, 2017
Parimelalagan Kumaraguru -Pari- | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

10
Everything is possible with the BI platform. We can find an alternative or indirect [option]. We can connect BW directly, or through BO as an existing connection.
Read Parimelalagan Kumaraguru -Pari-'s full review
July 13, 2016
Jesus Valle Gutierrez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

9
The drop down menu on the side to quantitative and qualitative data was really useful. The option to create a qualitative measure to a quantitative one in order to filter desired data was really convenient.
Read Jesus Valle Gutierrez's full review
June 29, 2016
Anil Kumar Sahu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

6
It works best with SAP HANA, where we do lot of real time data analysis at a detailed level as well as at an aggregated level.
Read Anil Kumar Sahu's full review
June 08, 2016
David Fickes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

8
Seems to be pretty good. Most of my work can devolve down to .csv files and so this isn't that big of deal. I'm a specialist in getting the data to work with whatever program I need to get it in. Ultimately, Ruby is a great language to do this but recently I've been doing a lot of data work directly in R.
Read David Fickes's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customizable dashboards (92)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (95)
8.5
Formatting capabilities (98)
9.5
Report sharing and collaboration (93)
9.0
Publish to Web (77)
9.3
Publish to PDF (89)
9.3
Report Delivery Scheduling (58)
6.4
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (97)
9.0
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (90)
8.5
Predictive Analytics (74)
4.2

What is SAP Lumira Discovery?

SAP Lumira Discovery is a data visualization software solution that helps business users take full advantage of the massive amounts of data that is available to their business by using data analysis and data visualization capabilities. The data available in all major data sources (like MS Excel, csv, txt, and diverse database formats) can be put together in grids and graphs to create presentations, dashboards, infographics or business reports. The vendor says that its solution helps users go beyond spreadsheets and basic data presentations – all with drag and drop and point and click actions.

SAP Lumira Discovery Features

BI Platform Features

Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)

Supported Data Sources Features

Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featureCustomizable dashboards

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Additional Features
Has featureAcquire and enrich data, big and small, from any source
Has featureVisualize and explore any amount of data in real time without sacrificing performance or security
Has featureExport reports, dashboards, presentations and infographics to pdf format for easy sharing

SAP Lumira Discovery Screenshots

SAP Lumira Discovery Videos (6)

SAP Lumira Discovery Competitors

SAP Lumira Discovery Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
SAP Lumira, standard edition$185per user

SAP Lumira Discovery Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SAP Lumira Discovery Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Chinese (Simplified), Czech, English, French, German, Hungarian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Turkish.