SAP SuccessFactors Reviews

198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used WorkDay, Infor, ADP, Kronos, SilkRoad, Cornerstone and many other smaller platforms. None are nearly as bad as SAP at customer service. Trying to find something on their support site is like trying to find a needle in haystack. Trying to get a support representative or engineer who has any understanding of actually using the software is even more difficult. HR did not choose this software at our company - it was picked by IT - yet they played no role in implementation or administration.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Roger Castillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We compared SAP SuccessFactors with Meta4, but we choose SAP because of the cost-benefit relation. We think both can fit our requirements. We also gave value to the friendly user experience and ease of use of employees.
Read Roger Castillo's full review
October 31, 2019
Allan Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

For the performance management piece based on end-user feedback, on ease of use and GUI and how friendly it is, the balance moves to SAP in this case. There isn't a huge difference between these though, it's a matter of cost-benefit relation, all can do great things, coming from what I have heard and seen on end users.
Read Allan Morales's full review
December 03, 2019
İhsan Akkarpuz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Previously we had an internal success management program which was old fashioned. It made life harder with time-consuming processes and details. There was no transparency at all, so unhappy employees and troubled management team were left without resolutions. SAP SuccessFactors helped us get rid of all past issues as soon as it was launched.
Read İhsan Akkarpuz's full review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's a well-known corporate LMS suitable for industries require compliance aspects. Compared to other corporate LMS products, SAP SuccessFactors Learning has the following unique features.
- Advanced Administrative Capabilities
- Learning Enhancements for every release
- Email and Notifications
- Robust Assignment Profile Tool
- Domain, Domain Restrictions and Roles
- User Management
- Learning Management

- Schedule Offerings
- Integrations with Jam, Skype and WebEx
- BizX integration
- Reports (along with Plateau Reports Designer - PRD)
- Curriculum and Program Management
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SF has better integration with SAP, our primary ERP platform. It has support for data hierarchies such as positions, roles and work centers that mirror our primary ERP tool. SF also has support for a lot of external tools across multiple geographical areas and easy to manage cloud experience. The performance objects like goal setting, goals cascading and setting a common organization priority is easier in SF.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to UltiPro (my current company's software) SuccessFactors is much easier and more efficient. SuccessFactors customer service is better and goes above and beyond others. I think that SuccessFactors also does a great job keeping up to date and being new and innovative in their quarterly releases. An added bonus is that visually I think SuccessFactors is also ahead of the rest.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose SuccessFactors to have all data in the same place digitally.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Was not involved.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The system has a better price than most other similar brands. Also the customer support has been pretty good.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Jessi Keller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I can't remember our previous product but it is about the same.
Read Jessi Keller's full review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite
Unfortunately, my HR department has opted not to activate our recruiting tools within SuccessFactors. Instead, we use a 3rd party utility called iCIMS to take care of that. As a manager with too many tools in too many places, I'd welcome a single unified solution, but it seems iCIMS offers a more complete and robust solution for Talent Acquisition.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2018
Maya Darghawth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The software is outdated and is not as user-friendly as other programs. Visually, not the most appealing product, although the functionality is quite diverse and the program offers a lot to organizations who purchase the full suite. Personally, not the best workforce program I have used, but it does the job. It just takes some getting used to and learning how to use a more technical system as opposed to a lot of other software programs that are designed to be more user friendly (and dummy-proof).
Read Maya Darghawth's full review
May 16, 2018
Adam Kasten, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SuccessFactors provides more positives and greater tools than the software's I have references.The bandwidth and capabilities fare outweigh the competitors. The out of the box capabilities seem to be more than the other systems and less money spent on getting what was needed to run our business. I would encourage others to consider reviewing SuccessFactors as their HRIS.
Read Adam Kasten, PHR's full review
August 23, 2016
Ellen Meister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Ultimate Software (UltiPro) and Ceridian mostly in the past and to me, systems are systems. But, Employee Central is probably on the top of my list, for ease of system, connection between all other modules and reporting.
Read Ellen Meister's full review
August 01, 2016
Sierra Hirschi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We currently are looking for a new Performance plan software. We are looking into using UltiPro which so far looks like it is going to be a lot more effective and user friendly. SuccessFactors was put in place when I joined the company. As far as I can tell the reason why it was chosen is because at the time it was one of the only performance tracking software.
Read Sierra Hirschi's full review
July 27, 2016
Andrea Panasewich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Workday

I have evaluated workday and many other recruiting solutions. All were good and had similar capabilities.

We ended up with SuccessFactors because of the good reputation it carries with best practice, security, rapid deployment, and now is part of SAP.

Read Andrea Panasewich's full review
December 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Successfactors has a comprehensive suite of integrated products. JAM is used extensively by us for internal communication and collaboration. It integrates well into our third party software, quarterly releases help with incremental changes, decent support, after sales support from SAP could be better, All and all I personally feel that it is a good robust HCM
Read this authenticated review
June 03, 2015
Tony Deblauwe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Current environment includes ADP WorkforceNow and it had limitations on workflows and performance. Workday was reviewed but found to be cost prohibitive at the time. SF provided a good balance of needs we were looking for with core modules we needed to develop.
Read Tony Deblauwe's full review
July 14, 2015
Anton Smorodin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Mirapolis,Webtutor
We evaluated a lot of factors including:

  • Functional requirements
  • Non-functional requirement
  • Implementation partner experience and competencies
  • Quality of documentation
  • Total cost of ownership for 5 years of use
Read Anton Smorodin's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (13)
6.9
Employment history (14)
7.8
Job profiles and administration (14)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (15)
7.1
Organizational charting (16)
8.3
Organization and location management (13)
8.2
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (8)
7.5
Pay calculation (8)
8.3
Support for external payroll vendors (6)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (9)
7.8
Direct deposit files (7)
7.5
Salary revision and increment management (9)
8.0
Reimbursement management (7)
6.6
Approval workflow (9)
8.9
Balance details (8)
8.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (6)
8.0
View and generate pay and benefit information (12)
7.9
Update personal information (14)
8.1
View company policy documentation (9)
7.6
Employee recognition (10)
7.6
View job history (13)
8.5
Tracking of all physical assets (4)
7.5
Report builder (13)
6.1
Pre-built reports (13)
5.7
Ability to combine HR data with external data (10)
6.0
New hire portal (19)
7.4
Manager tracking tools (20)
6.7
Corporate goal setting (29)
7.7
Individual goal setting (33)
8.1
Line-of sight-visibility (29)
7.8
Performance tracking (31)
7.7
Performance plans (31)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (24)
7.6
Review status tracking (31)
8.5
Review reminders (30)
7.9
Multiple review frequency (25)
8.4
Create succession plans/pools (21)
7.8
Candidate ranking (23)
7.4
Candidate search (21)
8.0
Candidate development (21)
7.8
Job Requisition Management (17)
6.8
Company Website Posting (17)
7.1
Publish to Social Media (12)
6.3
Job Search Site Posting (16)
6.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (15)
6.4
Applicant Tracking (17)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (19)
7.1

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors Human Experience Management (HXM) Suite helps users reinvent the entire employee experience. The vendor states that users can shift from traditional HR transactions to engaging, end-to-end experiences, using intelligent technology to make each interaction simpler and more meaningful. And by linking employee feedback to operational data, users will understand what’s happening and why, so they can deliver exceptional experiences that keep a business growing.

The SuccessFactors HXM suite aims to cover the important aspects of HR:
  • Core HR and payroll solutions
  • Talent management solutions including recruiting, onboarding, performance and goals, succession and development, and compensation
  • Learning
  • People analytics and planning solutions
  • Employee experience management solutions
  • Collaboration tools

SAP SuccessFactors Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

SAP SuccessFactors Screenshots

SAP SuccessFactors Video

SAP SuccessFactors – an Overview

SAP SuccessFactors Competitors

SAP SuccessFactors Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android