SAP SuccessFactors Reviews

198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 51)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This software may be good for a small company where all support is outsourced and your users have very low standards for HRIS software.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Roger Castillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The solution fits well with so many different profiles we have for the payroll calculation. Where it didn't fit well is in the communication module where it possibly needs to be evolved. We had a little problem there, but maybe we also need some more fine-tuning in the configuration.
Read Roger Castillo's full review
October 31, 2019
Allan Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In my experience, the software is well suited for different human capital management processes. I have experience managing it for employee performance reviews and also for succession management as the main source of information. But also where all decisions are documented while having talent review meetings with stakeholders, I definitely recommend when it comes to those processes.
Read Allan Morales's full review
October 23, 2019
Danielle Caple | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is highly customizable - we require one performance review with quarterly touch bases and updates. SuccessFactors was able to allow this. We also have our incentives paid based on our performance scores, and the system was also able to account for our complex incentive calculation and we can provide that to auditors.
Read Danielle Caple's full review
December 03, 2019
İhsan Akkarpuz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This product created a good link between employees, management and HR teams. All performance related activities are simultaneously monitored by each party at any time and results are tangible to evaluate, thanks to its index systems.

HR teams have confidence in the metrics being tracked when acquiring new talent, using combined tools like assessment center, english test results, and face-to-face meetings with the candidate. All of these are automatically calculated and transparently distributed within the program.

As for a less appropriate scenario, I would just say selecting trainings on the dashboard is somewhat complicated.
Read İhsan Akkarpuz's full review
February 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SAP SuccessFactors is well suited for performance management and the recruiting process. However, it has tons of capabilities within the platform, but a lot of them are either not easy to find or do not work to the best of their abilities.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SAP SuccessFactors Learning is well suited for the below-mentioned organizations:
  • Organizations already having other SAP applications.
  • Large scale organizations as the investment are high.
  • Industries having compliance example: Life Sciences.
  • Organizations prefer to buy the entire HCM Suite to centralize the administration, integration, etc.
  • Organizations prefer to integrate with social collaboration tools such as Skype, Jam and WebEx.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SAP SF is well suited for medium to large organizations that are looking to provide a good user experience to their employees as well as manage all the HR processes in one place. The tool is capable of complete hire to retire cycles as well as provides integration with SAP to get the position, role, hierarchy and other details. There are also a number of connectors available to external benefit providers although they may need some tweaking at times.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SuccessFactors was the first ATS software I used and I believe it set the bar high. Since moving companies and leaving SucessFactors I haven't loved software since. The ability to automatically process each candidate at mass rates but give them all an individual feel is something this software helps businesses do well.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For HR and Finance departments, it works pretty well. Definitely suited to implement for large companies. It helps finance divisions to check their costs in the system.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The application itself is quite good. The bad thing and reason for only giving it a 6 is the hosting provided by SAP in the cloud. There is no clear visibility on what happens and in case of problems (3 days with disruptions), we had no information either.
Read this authenticated review
November 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Highly recommended if you have a big organization and have separate HR functional departments as it creates harmony among processed and no need to install extra systems to carry out tasks.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SAP SuccessFactors is appropriate for larger companies, and makes it easier for management to track individual results.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Jessi Keller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think there are better solutions available.
Read Jessi Keller's full review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Success Factors is really well suited to handling needs of my organization. They've done a good job integrating with our course catalog and making it easy to book courses right from within the application. It falls short in letting managers cascade their objectives easily. When I cascade an objective, the cascaded objective will often inherit comments from my own objective and share them down to my reports - not ideal behavior.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2018
Maya Darghawth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There are many modules available, so for organizations that do not require large degrees of customization, I can see this being a one-stop shop. The implementation process is smooth, and the vendor offers great customer service.
Read Maya Darghawth's full review
May 16, 2018
Adam Kasten, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Positive: Great advantage is when using Recruiting, Performance Reviews, Goal management, and Training for your employees. The need for real-time updates and adjustments is imperative in the world of human resources.

Less Appropriate: The app is currently not up to par and would be a great asset once they update and release more features.
Read Adam Kasten, PHR's full review
July 13, 2018
Tony Morales, PMP, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SuccessFactors Perform and Reward is suited for medium to large companies where employees are all over the world. Also, if your company does not have an existing process to manage employee performance and recognition rewards, SuccessFactors Perform and Reward would fill that gap.
Read Tony Morales, PMP, CSM's full review
September 02, 2016
Kali O'Connor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There is a lot of metrics and different setup functionality for someone who wants a robust/complicated performance review. But dealing with customer service and the other limitations are not worth it.
Read Kali O'Connor's full review
August 23, 2016
Ellen Meister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you use other products within SuccessFactors (i.e. Recruiting, Performance) having Employee Central pull all the data together and being the "hub" of your HR system, is truly a benefit.
Read Ellen Meister's full review
August 01, 2016
Sierra Hirschi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would not recommend SuccessFactors to any colleague because it was the most frustrating software to use. Out of all the software I use in my line of work, SuccessFactors is my least favorite. When I was hired at my company they were already using SuccessFactors, the person before me was already gone so she could not train me. After several weeks of trying to get a hold of SuccessFactors they final told me that I could go on webinars. These webinars were not helpful because I had no idea what they were talking about in the first place. On top of that they have several different functions and a lot of the functions they were explaining were not included in the package our company purchased. Their onsite training was way expensive, so not a option for my company. I could never get a hold of customer service, I would stay on hold until the line disconnected for a hour or so. When getting a hold of someone they transferred me from department to department until eventually the line disconnected. I had to self teach myself on pretty much everything we used in SuccessFactors.
Read Sierra Hirschi's full review
July 28, 2016
Dana Colucci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a great system, with immense capabilities especially in the HR field. Our Learning Management has been taken to a whole different level and we have received positive feedback from our employee population.
Read Dana Colucci's full review
July 27, 2016
Andrea Panasewich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The system is well suited for any company that has team members and wants to have a user friendly system with workflow to help keep track of employee performance. Make sure integration works. Security is a must and talk to other companies who use the system.
Read Andrea Panasewich's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (13)
6.9
Employment history (14)
7.8
Job profiles and administration (14)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (15)
7.1
Organizational charting (16)
8.3
Organization and location management (13)
8.2
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (8)
7.5
Pay calculation (8)
8.3
Support for external payroll vendors (6)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (9)
7.8
Direct deposit files (7)
7.5
Salary revision and increment management (9)
8.0
Reimbursement management (7)
6.6
Approval workflow (9)
8.9
Balance details (8)
8.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (6)
8.0
View and generate pay and benefit information (12)
7.9
Update personal information (14)
8.1
View company policy documentation (9)
7.6
Employee recognition (10)
7.6
View job history (13)
8.5
Tracking of all physical assets (4)
7.5
Report builder (13)
6.1
Pre-built reports (13)
5.7
Ability to combine HR data with external data (10)
6.0
New hire portal (19)
7.4
Manager tracking tools (20)
6.7
Corporate goal setting (29)
7.7
Individual goal setting (33)
8.1
Line-of sight-visibility (29)
7.8
Performance tracking (31)
7.7
Performance plans (31)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (24)
7.6
Review status tracking (31)
8.5
Review reminders (30)
7.9
Multiple review frequency (25)
8.4
Create succession plans/pools (21)
7.8
Candidate ranking (23)
7.4
Candidate search (21)
8.0
Candidate development (21)
7.8
Job Requisition Management (17)
6.8
Company Website Posting (17)
7.1
Publish to Social Media (12)
6.3
Job Search Site Posting (16)
6.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (15)
6.4
Applicant Tracking (17)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (19)
7.1

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors Human Experience Management (HXM) Suite helps users reinvent the entire employee experience. The vendor states that users can shift from traditional HR transactions to engaging, end-to-end experiences, using intelligent technology to make each interaction simpler and more meaningful. And by linking employee feedback to operational data, users will understand what’s happening and why, so they can deliver exceptional experiences that keep a business growing.

The SuccessFactors HXM suite aims to cover the important aspects of HR:
  • Core HR and payroll solutions
  • Talent management solutions including recruiting, onboarding, performance and goals, succession and development, and compensation
  • Learning
  • People analytics and planning solutions
  • Employee experience management solutions
  • Collaboration tools

SAP SuccessFactors Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

SAP SuccessFactors Screenshots

SAP SuccessFactors Video

SAP SuccessFactors – an Overview

SAP SuccessFactors Competitors

SAP SuccessFactors Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android