SAP SuccessFactors Reviews

198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize SAP SuccessFactors for recruiting, recruiting marketing and onboarding globally for a company with over 35,000 employees. It was purchased to assist with providing a consistent method for requisition approvals and to allow us to better understand our recruiting needs and to ensure consistency across posting.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Roger Castillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used SAP SuccessFactors for a few months with a good experience. Different from the previous RRHH application, it's really intuitive and easy to work with. As a project manager, I was worried about a difficult thing like payrolls: if any discrepancy in the payroll is found, it could be really difficult to manage. But this has not happened as SuccessFactors can manage this really easily compared with the previous application.
Read Roger Castillo's full review
October 31, 2019
Allan Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP SuccessFactors is used by our organization across the globe, it's the tool utilized to manage employee performance, from defining objectives and having those reviewed by the respective managers to closing the performance review process at the end of each semester. It's a tool used to document and facilitate the entire process.
Read Allan Morales's full review
October 23, 2019
Danielle Caple | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SuccessFactors is used across our entire organization for goal setting and performance reviews. This works for our unique structure because the security prevents our HR team from being able to see each other’s data. It also works for our specific performance management schedule requirements.
Read Danielle Caple's full review
December 03, 2019
İhsan Akkarpuz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP SuccessFactors was implemented company-wide in R&D, Production, Logistics, Purchasing and all other departments in Ford Otosan. Since its introduction, the performance management system has become quite transparent for all employees as well as the management. It was a whole mess before we installed SAP SuccessFactors. There was no agreement between parties before we implemented it regarding how the yearly targets would be met, how they were justified, and how much it corresponded to company policies and requirements. It was a long-standing issue for both performance evaluation and talent acquisition activities of HR before utilizing SAP.
Read İhsan Akkarpuz's full review
February 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP SuccessFactors is being used across the whole company. We use it for Performance reviews, both Mid-Year and Full-Year. We built competencies into the system so that when an employee is going through the process, they can rate themselves on a scale of 1 to 5 along with comments they have relating it. Also, when an employee puts their yearly goals into the system, they can comment on them both during the midyear and full-year review. I also use it for posting positions on our site and other sites. Within SAP SuccessFactors, it stores all the candidates that applied, and I can share them with the hiring manager along with moving along the process and sending emails to the candidates.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implement SAP SuccessFactors Learning for various clients ranging from Life Science industry to the Education industry. It is mostly used by the entire organization. It provides the following benefits and also helps to achieve organizational business objectives.

  1. To consolidate many LMS applications to a single LMS on SAP platform, so that it can be integrated with other SAP applications within the organization.
  2. To centralize all HCM applications.
  3. To transform e-learning technology solutions to align with the organization's business strategies and employees' personal learning goals.
  4. To engage users with various gamification and collaborative tools and techniques.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SuccessFactors/EC is the primary tool for most HR-related activities across the organization. All the performance-related activities, employee information, recruiting and on boarding are managed within the SuccessFactors. SF helps us consolidate all the employee-related information in one place as well as deliver a great looking UI to employees to manage their HR-related tasks.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP SuccessFactors is the current ATS used by my company. We use it for payroll, benefit selections and for hiring managers to review and select candidates for hire. As an ATS we use it for moving and sorting candidates, as well as all notifications, are done through the portal. It gives our Talent Acquisition team the ease to share and discuss candidates with hiring managers seamlessly as it updates in real-time.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used for onboadring new employees. It manages the full life-cycle of employees and time/recording attendance. SAP SuccessFactors is great when the company is large. In our case we have 5,000 employees.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SuccessFactors as our tool to calculate payroll and maintain employee core information. In addition, we have the Appraisals and Learning module in order to track the performance of employees.
Read this authenticated review
November 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We had a problem with the previous software, because it did not give us a modern platform to be able to manage the collaborators, so we decided to move the entire organization to SuccessFactors.
Read this authenticated review
November 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP SuccessFactors is being used company-wide and in all departments of HR. It is like a one-stop-shop for all our HR things to do. We manage all our HR modules through it, which creates a simple process for us to manage the training to new users and pull all the data from one place.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Overall it's a great software, easy to use, and has a pretty clean format.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Jessi Keller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Success Factors Learning is our global learning solution. I am not a fan of any of the Success Factors functionality but Learns seems to be the least problematic.
Read Jessi Keller's full review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SuccessFactors manages multiple HR functions for us including maintaining a basic employee profile, setting and cascading objectives, reviewing performance, managing learning and setting up learning assignments and plans, and some basic managerial reporting. SuccessFactors Employee Central is probably best at providing a reasonably robust learning management solution, but similarly, its objectives management is weak and leaves substantial room for improvement.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2018
Maya Darghawth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SuccessFactors Workforce Analytics is being used as an workforce planning tool across the majority of the organization. From a reporting standpoint, the system is basic. It meets the standard needs of preparing recurring reports provided stakeholders do not want to make any changes or add information. Updates are done regularly and 10 years ago, this system would have been ideal. But relative to other software, this system is past its prime.
Read Maya Darghawth's full review
May 16, 2018
Adam Kasten, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SuccessFactors Talent Solutions is being used across the whole organization. This system has allowed us to consolidate multiple HR platforms/systems into one solution using SuccessFactors. The previous HRIS was no longer going to be supported and that encouraged us to move into a new system.
Read Adam Kasten, PHR's full review
April 30, 2018
Stephanie Owens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SuccessFactors Talent Solutions allows our organization to gain a real understanding of how our employees are performing across all departments. We use it across the entire organization at both the exempt and non-exempt levels.
Read Stephanie Owens's full review
July 13, 2018
Tony Morales, PMP, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SuccessFactors is being used in our organization to communicate and manage employee goals and performance. Our company also uses SuccessFactors Perform and Reward to manage performance development, and individual feedback and rewards.
Read Tony Morales, PMP, CSM's full review
August 23, 2016
Ellen Meister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Employee Central was being used by our global partner in Switzerland - and all other countries migrated to Employee Central. Now, we have over 80 countries and over 15,000 employees in Employee Central, which now enables our company to search for talent throughout our entire organization in one portal.
Read Ellen Meister's full review
August 01, 2016
Sierra Hirschi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SuccessFactors was used at AutoPoint as our performance management tool. We did performance reviews for every 6 months and also at every employees anniversary date with the company. These helped managers see employees goals through out the year and at the end of the year to see if they fulfilled all their goals. We used the results of the performance review to give merit increases where needed and also to assess where improvement plans needed to be put in place.
Read Sierra Hirschi's full review
July 27, 2016
Andrea Panasewich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Part of our company strategy is to have a high performing organization and to help with that we needed to leverage and enhance our HR Technology. We use SuccessFactors globally to help create a system of engagement.
Read Andrea Panasewich's full review
July 26, 2016
Timothy Cassil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using SuccessFactors for Recruiting Management and Marketing, with other implementations well under way. It has been rolled out to the entire organization for both corporate and field. It has been a huge success allowing our managers to quickly hire their candidates and get them working. We are a 24/7 operation and allowing our managers to handle these tasks allow for less overhead at the corporate level.
Read Timothy Cassil's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (13)
6.9
Employment history (14)
7.8
Job profiles and administration (14)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (15)
7.1
Organizational charting (16)
8.3
Organization and location management (13)
8.2
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (8)
7.5
Pay calculation (8)
8.3
Support for external payroll vendors (6)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (9)
7.8
Direct deposit files (7)
7.5
Salary revision and increment management (9)
8.0
Reimbursement management (7)
6.6
Approval workflow (9)
8.9
Balance details (8)
8.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (6)
8.0
View and generate pay and benefit information (12)
7.9
Update personal information (14)
8.1
View company policy documentation (9)
7.6
Employee recognition (10)
7.6
View job history (13)
8.5
Tracking of all physical assets (4)
7.5
Report builder (13)
6.1
Pre-built reports (13)
5.7
Ability to combine HR data with external data (10)
6.0
New hire portal (19)
7.4
Manager tracking tools (20)
6.7
Corporate goal setting (29)
7.7
Individual goal setting (33)
8.1
Line-of sight-visibility (29)
7.8
Performance tracking (31)
7.7
Performance plans (31)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (24)
7.6
Review status tracking (31)
8.5
Review reminders (30)
7.9
Multiple review frequency (25)
8.4
Create succession plans/pools (21)
7.8
Candidate ranking (23)
7.4
Candidate search (21)
8.0
Candidate development (21)
7.8
Job Requisition Management (17)
6.8
Company Website Posting (17)
7.1
Publish to Social Media (12)
6.3
Job Search Site Posting (16)
6.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (15)
6.4
Applicant Tracking (17)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (19)
7.1

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors Human Experience Management (HXM) Suite helps users reinvent the entire employee experience. The vendor states that users can shift from traditional HR transactions to engaging, end-to-end experiences, using intelligent technology to make each interaction simpler and more meaningful. And by linking employee feedback to operational data, users will understand what’s happening and why, so they can deliver exceptional experiences that keep a business growing.

The SuccessFactors HXM suite aims to cover the important aspects of HR:
  • Core HR and payroll solutions
  • Talent management solutions including recruiting, onboarding, performance and goals, succession and development, and compensation
  • Learning
  • People analytics and planning solutions
  • Employee experience management solutions
  • Collaboration tools

SAP SuccessFactors Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

SAP SuccessFactors Screenshots

SAP SuccessFactors Video

SAP SuccessFactors – an Overview

SAP SuccessFactors Competitors

SAP SuccessFactors Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android