Scale Computing HC3 Reviews

249 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (126-150 of 150)

Joshua Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2017

Scale's cracked it. Here's a quality product that fits just right.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Scale took their goal of targeting small-to-medium businesses and made an awesome product out of it. The big dogs certainly have quality solutions for virtual server administration; however, they lack the single-minded focus on that issue. Enter Scale's HC3. Not an OS manufacturer, not an early VM implementation, a purpose-built, scale-able, easy-to-work-with solution.
Read Joshua Clark's full review
Greg Carreon | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2017

My Scale Computing HC3 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When I was evaluating different systems we were already using VMare, I was not too happy with the interface. So right off the bat, I was looking for a friendlier user interface. One place to do everything we needed to control our VMs.

I was on several demos and was impressed with the simplicity Scale had to offer. I then ran across an onsite presentation that happened to be in my city Scale was putting on that was being held onsite at an actual working location. That was really impressive. Seeing Scale in action and not just a demo.

Sold.......
Read Greg Carreon's full review
Kelson Colbo | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2017

Scale Computing is the bomb

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to the competitive solutions, we found Scale Computing to be much more affordable for a small to mid-size business like ours. As I recall, the solutions was around 50% the cost of competitive solutions.
Read Kelson Colbo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2017

HC3 delivers on their promise of fast, easy, flexible deployments

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HC3 staff performed a very convincing sales presentation and offered a product that was substantially more affordable to us than those of competitors. Hence, HC3 was (and still is) our first evaluated system and we haven't yet compared it directly to other hyper-converged offerings. We do, of course, have comparisons to non-hyper-converged virtualization solutions in use here, such as Microsoft Hyper-V and VMware ESXi. HC3 promised (and delivered) on ease of implementation and no need for tertiary add-ons, such as additional NAS or DAS storage requiring further integration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2018

Scale Computing review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Scale because they gave us a great price for the performance we needed. At the time of purchase, all the other vendors didn't have a lower end model and the price start point was much higher.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

Scale HC3 is the Best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Scale Computing HC3 was way better than the competition in price and features and ease of use. What they give up on certain more advanced features they make up in ease of use and reliability and I wasn't going to use those advanced features anyways. They also are light years ahead in support and truly knowing their customers and going the extra mile for them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2018

My Weigh In on Scale Computing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Switching to Scale Computing was just a very timely decision. We were starting to try different approaches on how to run our different services ad applications. Scale has provided a way to use and access everything in a centralized manner. After realizing how helpful support was, it became evident that we made the right decision.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2018

Scale tips the Scale for the Best Hyper-convergence solution on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Scale is faster, more cost-effective, and so much easier to use, We were tired of having 4 different separate solutions to manage with different interfaces and failure points to monitor, Scale is refreshingly easy to manage and use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2017

Scale up today!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We choose Scale HC3 in situations where cost is the main issue. Nimble Storage does not have a fully converged solution, so there are additional costs associated with virtual licenses. Having an integrated solution is key for some of our smaller clients, and Scale Computing fits the bill.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2018

Scale Support Nightmare

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Nutanix, Cisco. Scale computing sales and after sales support is no where close to any other vendors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2018

Scale

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Scale is less expensive and similar in nature. However, Scale has a ways to go to catch up to them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2017

Ease of Use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have experience with VMware and XenServer. These products were overkill and quite a bit pricey for the very basic functionality we needed.
Read this authenticated review

About Scale Computing HC3

Scale Computing offers edge computing, virtualization, and hyperconverged solutions for customers around the globe. Scale Computing HC3® software promises to eliminate traditional virtualization software, disaster recovery software, servers, and shared storage, replacing these with a fully integrated, highly available system for running applications. The vendor says that, using patented HyperCore™ technology, the HC3 self-healing platform automatically identifies, mitigates, and corrects problems in the infrastructure in real-time, enabling applications to achieve maximum uptime even when local IT resources and staff are scarce. The vendor says ease-of-use, high availability, and TCO are key differentiators. The product works for distributed enterprises, global retailers, and SMBs alike.

According to the vendor, key features and benefits include:

  • Install in less than an hour
  • Deploy new VMs in minutes
  • Built-in Browser-based Management
  • Software-defined, hybrid storage system with automated tiering
  • Fully integrated, cluster-wide resource utilization and alerts
  • Single vendor support experience, no disparate systems to integrate
  • Integrated all-in-one appliance
  • Scale-out Architecture
  • Mix and match new nodes
  • Incremental resources improve performance of existing workloads
  • Fast and easy to expand, no downtime required
  • No additional licensing required
  • Start small and grow as your business grows
  • No forklift upgrades

Scale Computing HC3 Features

Has featureSimplicity
Has featureHigh Availability
Has featureScalability

Scale Computing HC3 Videos (4)

Scale Computing HC3 Downloadables

Scale Computing HC3 Integrations

Leostream, Cloud Unity - Google

Scale Computing HC3 Competitors

VMware vCenter Server, VMware ESXi, Nutanix AOS, Hyper-V, HPE SimpliVity (formerly OmniCube)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
HC12008,500Per Node
HC1250D15,170Per Node
HC12509,665Per Node
HC1250DF16,750Per Node
HC5250D25,700Per Node

Pricing shown in U.S. Dollar. Pricing for other regions available on request.

Scale Computing HC3 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Scale Computing HC3 Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Scale Computing HC3 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Unix
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, EMEA, Australia
Supported Languages: English