ScienceLogic SL1 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
175 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (26-50 of 97)

Dhanasekar Padmanabhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2019

SL Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We the company, recommend this product for our customers as the monitoring solution for various infrastructures and application monitoring. This product is placed as a monitoring solution for a couple of our customers.
  • This product provides a good plug-in for integration.
  • It has a good event management system for a mid-range company.
  • Easy navigation and UI.
  • Easy to setup and use.
  • Infra and application discovery in this product is easy.
  • Better integration with ITSM products. Currently, it's focused only on ServiceNow as we do for other market products.
  • Duplication on devices can be looked into.
  • Revisit collector server bugs/data collection design. EG. if the collector is down all servers marked to that collector are not switching to other collectors.
  • Looking forward to cloud monitoring solutions.
As I mentioned, It has a good event management system and easy to scrip custom monitoring requirement. It also has good room to develop a custom monitoring requirement.
Read Dhanasekar Padmanabhan's full review
iyyappan lalithasankaran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We prepare large managed services proposals for our clients in which we also propose monitoring and automation solutions. We have begun proposing ScienceLogic as a monitoring and automation tool and have successfully deployed ScienceLogic with a large CPG client which we plan to replicate in proposals to other clients.
  • Infrastructure monitoring.
  • Consolidation of data in one place.
  • Good reporting.
  • Good event correlation.
  • Easy integration.
  • Ease of use.
  • Better out of box reporting.
  • Business specific items.
  • More application monitoring.
ScienceLogic offers good integration with client existing tools like AppDynamics and others, which has helped us create a 360-degree view of the IT system in an effective way. It is also easy to integrate with our ML tool and create automation. We created executive and operational level dashboards using the tool.
Read iyyappan lalithasankaran's full review
Kelly Price | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our entire organization to monitor customer systems. We're a managed hosting and colocation provider with 16 datacenters across the USA. If a system goes down, we're the first responders to react to the issues. Thus, any infrastructure we build for a customer that we onboard is tracked, monitored down to the application level, and acted upon. We also present the metrics out to our customers.
  • SNMP data gathering.
  • API/Program data gathering
  • Statistics and presentations.
  • Platform stability.
  • Documentation, especially SciLo API documentation, when integrating into ScienceLogic.
  • Diagnostic information is readily available.
It is good at monitoring, data gathering, and topology mapping of your equipment. However, it has issues where the movement of equipment is a concern. For instance, if a virtual machine in a VMWare "development" or "pre-production" cluster or host is built, and you want to retain the performance data that you gathered through it's VMWare integration and SNMP statistic gathering, it will (as of this year) drop and recreate devices should you move the device across host/cluster/resource pool boundaries. Only recently is it being fixed.
Read Kelly Price's full review
Kshitij Sheth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a pre-sales solution architect and helping our customers to choose the right products and solution as part of TCS consulting with appropriate demo and capabilities presentation. At the moment, we have a couple of customers who are engaged and using the ScienceLogic product. Looking forward to seeing many more customers.
  • Dashboards
  • Integrations utilities
  • Manager of the manager
  • CMDB and common service data model
  • Mobility and specifically towards mobile app launch
  • UX
In an organization where multiple monitoring tools like SolarWinds, Scom, Zabbix, App Dynamics, and many more legacy tools are being used, there is a high possibility to fit the ScienceLogic product to provide consolidated monitoring and business service end to end visibility console. It also helps customers to initiate remedial actions or direct integration with ITSM tools like ServiceNow.
Read Kshitij Sheth's full review
Naz Ghadban | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

Integration Leaders

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole organization in both Network and IT. Currently transitioning from a satellite network to ScienceLogic from Netcool. And we are now adding IT to ScienceLogic.
  • Support
  • Assistance with deployment and upgrades.
  • Communication
  • Communication surrounding systems (SyncServer to IS, for example) is being retired.
Yes, we'd recommend it. ScienceLogic is in line with industry standards and technologies. ScienceLogic has been great at taking our feedback and actioning items.
Read Naz Ghadban's full review
Ron Naef | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Multi-tended customer and internal managed service provider monitoring. Used across the company by technology owners and developers. Addresses inventory and network monitoring system servicing to CDW and its clients.
  • Dynamic Applications: Able to build custom applications which makes us more scalable.
  • CMDB population: Automatic CI population of assets and attributes provides excellent inventory reporting and helps with billing.
  • Dashboards: Excellent ways to build custom views of devices and graphs helps to get a good view of the health of a customer's system.
  • Upgrades: Looking forward to the new Yum deployment.
  • Interface management: I want to be able to disable/not discover certain interfaces. Filters by type, device class, ifDescr, org, etc. would be lovely.
Good UI interface. You can build custom applications to provide a new monitoring feature without relying on the vendor. With regards to functionality, ScienceLogic would be a great fit for any sized organization. Billing would possibly be the only barrier for smaller organizations.
Read Ron Naef's full review
Ross Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SL is used as a network monitoring tool at Sun Life for the Engineering and Operations department. It is the main asset and configuration management tool and is currently being integrated with the ServiceNow platform.
  • Event management
  • Trending or resources and bandwidth usage
  • Configuration management
  • Asset management
  • Smoother upgrades
  • AI configuration
  • Life cycle management
Trending of interfaces on routers, switches, servers is excellent. Building dashboards and reports with relevant data for executives is easy and intuitive. Adding new assets to the system is fairly easy, and discovery works well. Integrations with other toolsets is easy, and pulling data from the SL database via REST-API is easy to setup and test. I look forward to the AI features in Big Ben.
Read Ross Thompson's full review
Bharati Bala | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

Awesome! SL1

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We offer monitoring as a service and we have many clients across the USA that are all in the federal space. This includes device monitoring and alerting on critical events.
  • The device registry is very helpful to locate the devices or groups of devices all in one page.
  • The events tab gives us a quick rundown of critical events that need attention at any given point.
  • Ease of navigation to various aspects of a device like credential, performance, properties etc.
  • Ease of reporting on the devices we monitor for our various customers.
  • Time and date stamp on every report exported including date range for which the report was run in any output format like PDF, CSV or XLS.
  • More detailed documentation for integration servers to integrate SL1 to SNOW.
  • Easier discovery whenever credentials change or the device class is changed.
Very well suited for monitoring teams as all information is readily available. Cumbersome when it comes to setting dynamic apps that need customizations and how to carry it thru to version changes going forward.
Read Bharati Bala's full review
Rich Dobry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
ScienceLogic is a core solution in WWT's Managed Platform. It was introduced to allow for world-class operational monitoring, management engine that plays in the enterprise space. WWT also resells ScienceLogic to clients who wish to deploy their own instance.
  • Vast OEM support across thousands of devices out of the box.
  • Open API platform to extend as needed by business requirements & outcomes.
  • Amazing organization where our investment is in a partnership, not just a product.
  • More PowerPacks ready to go with new/leading technologies.
  • Faster/easier GUI drag/drop based workflow/RBA.
  • More out of the box RBA's to use day one and extend upon.
ScienceLogic plays a great role in being the central data lake pane of glass integration point for both data gathering, analytics and ITSM integration. By creating ScienceLogic as a central data gathering point, it allows for a much easier hub/spoke cross-system functionality.
Read Rich Dobry's full review
Jeffrey Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a Managed Service Provider, ScienceLogic provides internal and customer network monitoring as the backbone of our service offering.
  • Extensible - the ability to build our own custom monitoring or extend the out-of-box functionality is paramount
  • Automation - the ability to automate routine level one tasks for Incident Enrichment, or extend further to automated issue remediation
  • Integration - the ability to integrate with our ITSM tool for CMDB and Incident sycnhronization
  • Scalable Architecture - improvements are in progress as we speak, but scale is currently an issue for "legacy" architecture
  • Application Performance Management - Again an area where major enhancement/investment is taking place, but a gap for legacy systems
ScienceLogic is well suited for nearly all scenarios, with the extensible architecture allowing for a high degree of customization to suit many needs. With regards to functionality, ScienceLogic would be a great fit for an organization of any size.
Read Jeffrey Bailey's full review
Benita Proctor | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

ScienceLogic Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic is being used by my department. It addresses visibility into the servers that are managed in that department. We have also added it to manage our network devices. Once this is completed, we will have full visibility into our infrastructure. This will help when there is an issue, we will be able to pinpoint where the problem is located.
  • Automation.
  • Discovery. It is very easy to use.
  • Customer Service. We have a wonderful SME.
  • Knowledge Base
  • IT Services
  • Integration
ScienceLogic is well suited for finding problems. If several servers are alerting from the same Rack Location we can assume there is an issue with the Rack. It could be power, network, etc. We have just started adding in the Network. This will give us insight into if it was a network issue or a power issue. If we see issues with the network in other Racks that this network is connected to, then we can assume that it is a network issue. If it is just this one Rack, we can assume it is the Power.
Read Benita Proctor's full review
Shambhu Kumar Jha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used EM7 for the last four years for device on-boarding and ticketing. We have seen a lot of ups-and-down from Cisco business viewpoint but, yes, we are amazed by the delivery from the Professional Services and Program Management team to make our deliveries on time.
  • EM7's RunBook Action and automation engine are amazing and are working perfectly on a demand basis.
  • Professional Services team and Support team are available for good.
  • Overall interlock meetings are great to curb any issues and bring the solution on time to run the business demand on time.
  • The ScienceLogic team must foresee the business demand and accordingly it needs to focus on scale and cloud solutions to be more competent in the market and win the customer obsessions.
For small/mid-scale companies who want to monitor devices and do ticketing, EM7 is perfectly suited for them. And since the inception of IS4 it has raised its edge to be best suited with other ITSM products as well, specifically with SNOW.
Read Shambhu Kumar Jha's full review
Steven Barrow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic is currently being used by our Network Operations Center for Tier 1 monitoring of our Satellite Services. ScienceLogic replaced our existing Netcool solution which was expensive and difficult to support in-house. We are currently in the process of integrating our IT Network into ScienceLogic.
  • Easy to support, maintain and develop with in-house resources.
  • Cost Effective: Annual cost of ScienceLogic was much less than our previous costs for IBM Netcool.
  • Better Vendor/Customer Interaction: In comparison with IBM, this is all you do.
  • Integration with ServiceNow has been challenging. We initially deployed the Sync Server in 2018, but a few months later we were told that the Sync Server was being eliminated and being replaced with IS. It has been challenging to get the IS integration scheduled, and IS is key to our goals this year in enabling Integration with ServiceNow and Automation.
Well suited for the Network Management of IT and Telecommunication Networks.
Read Steven Barrow's full review
Trent Kenelly, DTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses ScienceLogic EM7 as our primary ticketing platform for our IaaS data centers. We also use ScienceLogic to monitor our events and also our managed services, such as servers, switches, and other network appliances. We also utilize ScienceLogic as our bandwidth billing platform, utilizing 95% billing rates on the greater of ingress and egress of network traffic.
  • Event logging
  • Event escalation
  • Monitoring of applications
  • Collection of data
  • Ticketing platform is being deprecated
  • UI not intuitive for most users
  • SL1 is not complete in functionality
ScienceLogic EM7 is a great monitoring platform for service providers.
ScienceLogic EM7 is a great eventing platform with custom escalation levels.
ScienceLogic EM7 does a good job at the collection of data.
ScienceLogic EM7 allows client based portals and the setting of specific roles based on the client's administrative level.
ScienceLogic EM7 ticketing platform is being deprecated and is not available in the SL1 platform at this time.
Read Trent Kenelly, DTM's full review
Rachit Rihar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic is being leveraged to monitor and throw alerts for the devices we have in our infrastructure. It is being used by every organization in the company. We have integrated ScienceLogic with another tool called ESP. You can create your own dashboard to monitor the health of the infrastructure that you are concerned with.
  • The data on ScienceLogic is real time. One can see the logs generated on the devices on the ScienceLogic without any considerable delay. Also, it gives a view of health using different graphs.
  • ScienceLogic exposes REST APIs that can be used to monitor and manage the infrastructure. The knowledge-base describes everything exhaustively.
  • Ticket Management is also nice. You can see the ticket assigned to you in your inbox right in ScienceLogic, instead of mails.
  • The UI is a little rough to the eyes. An old-style UI.
  • Adding the inventory is little cumbersome. You have to go to a number of places before you can see them on your dashboard.
It is well suited in areas when the infrastructure is huge and monitoring is very difficult. ScienceLogic very well organizes the infrastructure and gives you the right information.
Read Rachit Rihar's full review
Roland Winson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic is used for monitoring network devices across our Global Infrastructure, alerting us to active and potential problems which could impact our business processes.
  • ScienceLogic provides alerts for Applications and servers which either drop from the network (or go offline), as well as when critical Operating Thresholds are crossed, like CPU, Memory, filesystem utilization, and any number of other measurable criteria we need monitored.
  • In addition to devices, we also monitor Web Sites (URLs) for specific http response codes and messages using ScienceLogic
  • We integrate ScienceLogic with other applications like Service Exchange for automated Incident ticket creation, and AlertSite which is used for more intensive WebSite Monitoring like Synthetic User Experience simulations (i.e: eCommerce transactions).
  • We provide our Customers with ScienceLogic Dashboards which provide them quick heads-up status on their Project environments which they use on a regular basis throughout their business days to get rapid health checks on their environment.
  • Our Global Command Center uses ScienceLogic to track all Critical and Major alerts and bring in appropriate Support Teams as required in order to have Major Incidents addressed in an urgent matter.
  • As a Network Monitoring Engineer, I open Cases with SL Support on a regular basis. The biggest area I see for improvement is turnaround in Problem Resolution. Waiting months for a problem to be addressed is totally unacceptable. They site response in 24 hours, but getting an email that just acknowledges that my ticket has been received is a lame excuse for meeting that response criteria. Also, I have had cases where it took so long to get a ScienceLogic Engineer to look at the issue that all the pertinent logs are gone. The idea of "if we wait long enough the problem will go away" is not a good model for successful support strategies. Lately, I find the first contact on my cases to be from a 1st line ScienceLogic Support Admin who knows less about their product than I do. This is a total waste of time and cost for both us and ScienceLogic. I'd already rather wait for someone who actually has some insight and ability to fix the problem.
  • I have submitted several feature requests but have never seen any of mine, nor others that I am aware of, acted on. After several release upgrades over the past couple of years, nothing stands to me as any significant feature enhancements. I have never been invited to any unveiling's, announcements or product demonstrations of new product releases.
  • Please offer Webex sessions more rapidly/up front. They have shown the best results from a customer perspective. It seems like after exhausting every effort to tap any and all information from the customer (even irrelevant data), will ScienceLogic finally consider starting a Webex. Again, much time is wasted before 'progress' in Issue closure occurs.
  • Overall, ScienceLogic improves your Support turnaround on open cases.
ScienceLogic is very customizable to customer monitoring requirements. I give it an 8 rating due to the fact that I have no experience with competitor products. The Customer Support is their primary weak spot.
Read Roland Winson's full review
Hans Meldgaard Raben | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At ATEA we use ScienceLogic SL1 for monitoring our customers' infrastructure, mainly networks devices. Having one platform supporting many different customers makes it easy to manage the software and have common policies applied to the same network device types.
We also use it internally for monitoring the services provides from our datacenters. From the network, storage, VMware and to the individual servers OS and apps. ScienceLogic SL1 scales pretty well, 20K+ devices is no problem.
  • One common platform and not a lot of different apps or plugins.
  • Fast deployment of new customers.
  • Many vendors supported.
  • Very good support for integrations with other systems.
  • Support is good and fast if help is needed.
  • The web interface needs to be redone. It works but looks old (this is currently in process at ScienceLogic, and being beta tested at the moment).
  • I know it sounds odd, but I don't really have any real cons for ScienceLogic SL1 -- there are only minor details here and there...
ScienceLogic SL1 is very good at monitoring devices and mapping out more complex systems (VMware, storage systems and F5 as examples). It does not do Netflow, configuration backup, or end-user application monitoring, but you can integrate with systems that can do this.
Read Hans Meldgaard Raben's full review
Chase Strange | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

ScienceLogic Feedback

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic is being used by our managed service team to provide a full view of all equipment and services being provided to customers. It is only being used by one department currently in our organization. Without ScienceLogic, we are unable to monitor all equipment that we implement onsite due to the fact that we use multiple Cisco products like Meraki that do not integrate with other products. ScienceLogic makes it all possible.
  • ScienceLogic serves as a single pane of glass to integrate all the technologies that we use today.
  • It's very easy to interact with.
  • Creating custom reports has proven difficult.
  • The dashboard could be much simpler.
ScienceLogic is great for monitoring large networks, it is great for escalations when issues arise and provides event logging, which is very beneficial. It is not so suited for smaller networks. The UI seems a bit outdated as well.
Read Chase Strange's full review
Naveen Bhira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Science Logic to monitor a particular customer network and VoIP environment that has a global presence across multiple sites (400).
  • Out of the box alerting and monitoring metrics.
  • Ease of adding and deleting new devices to be monitored.
  • Event handling and management.
  • Topology mapping is not consistent.
  • Automation policies have issues to run.
  • Reporting is not easy.
  • Dashboards are complex and need customization for basic requirements.
Cisco Network environment had good out of the box monitoring features. Event co-relation needs to be improved.
Read Naveen Bhira's full review
Matthew Ayres | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

My thoughts

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as a network monitoring system and a ticketing system. It has a setting that will make events and the events can then be aligned with a ticket. Great network monitoring tool!
  • Alerts
  • Events
  • Sends emails
  • Alerts need to be self-correcting: when writing them I should not have a rule that says when the condition clears then we clear the alert.
  • If an alert is aligned with a ticket when the alert clears the ticket should be able to change category example for root cause analysis.
I would be reluctant because it seems a little bloated; some canned views would be nice. Example: If I install the VMWARE power pack can I have a vm dashboard view? CISO dashboard view, server dashboard view extra built in, now you have to make custom dashboards.

Read Matthew Ayres's full review
Jonathan Freed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
ScienceLogic is a key component of our managed services, empowering our ability to monitor our customers’ equipment.
  • Excellent data collection capabilities
  • Puts everything in a “single pane of glass” for ease of monitoring
  • Intuitive to write dynamic applications for
  • Knowledge base could use navigational capability improvements
  • Support staff response time can be lengthy if it’s not a straightforward issue
  • Occasional lapses in meeting turn time requests.
ScienceLogic is well suited for SNMP environment. Unfortunately for the less popular PowerPack you’re stuck with a unsupported community version.
Read Jonathan Freed's full review
Mayuri Kunchwar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

ScienceLogic Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic is being used in the core networking department at BlackBerry Ltd. We use it as the primary network monitoring tool/appliance. It helps us manage and monitor approximately about 1500 networking devices.
  • Granular telemetry
  • Massive appliance
  • Programmable
  • Lack of good tech support
  • Duplicate data
  • Too much self-learning
Pros: Granular monitoring with a vast list of telemetry options and potions of comparisons. Cons: CMDB accuracy and compliance.
Read Mayuri Kunchwar's full review
Sterling Silver | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

Great tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being used across the whole organization. Alleviated our typical siloed departmentalization and allowed for better collaboration across the organization.
  • Customization.
  • Out of the box for popular technology.
  • Allows the admin to pick exactly what they want to monitor.
  • Better reports, please! Asking for a friend!
  • Documentation clarity, some docs for the same thing are not consistent.
Fantastic for networking devices and SQL servers.
Read Sterling Silver's full review
Tania Ghosh | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

Business review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a service provider, ScienceLogic is being used for providing managed services to our multiple customers. I see a very good prospect in ScienceLogic, as many of our large customers are showing interest in using ScienceLogic for IT monitoring.
  • ScienceLogic integration with ServiceNow is becoming more popular with every passing day.
  • Symposium gave me an opportunity to understand that SME's with a great knowledge base is one of the strengths of ScienceLogic.
  • Ending customer issue resolutions in a timely manner.
As a service provider, I recommend it to our customers. We see a huge area of growth for both organizations. Its focus on updated technology helps Sciencelogic to grow continuously.
Read Tania Ghosh's full review
Itamar Roberto Pires | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

Great tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used in monitoring IT infrastructure items, helps in the correlation of events and collaborates in a proactive vision.
  • Correlation of events, avoiding unnecessary tickets.
  • Agility in service due to effective monitoring of the problem device.
  • I believe the price still needs to be improved.
Suitable for IT environments with complex network architecture. I believe it is not appropriate for small IT environments because of the high cost.
Read Itamar Roberto Pires's full review

About ScienceLogic SL1

SL1 enables companies to digitally transform by removing the difficulty of managing complex, distributed IT services. SL1 collects and analyzes millions of data points across IT to help make sense of it all. It automatically provides a complete inventory, tracks dynamic relationships between technologies, notifies about issues needing immediate attention, and enables corrective actions–all in real time.


With SL1 the user can:

  • See everything across cloud and distributed architectures. Discover all IT components within enterprise–standard and unique–across physical, virtual, and cloud. Collect and store a variety of data in a clean and normalized data lake.
  • Contextualize data through relationship mapping, artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) for actionable insights–understand relationships between infrastructure, applications, and business services. Use this context to gain insights.

  • Act on data that is shared across technologies and IT ecosystem in real time. Apply multi-directional integrations to automate actions at cloud scale.

ScienceLogic SL1 Features

Has featureAny Infrastructure, Any App: SL1 is one platform to monitor, map, alert, and automate operational actions across the network, storage, server, cloud, and application teams. Consolidate existing tools and benefit from a single clean data lake for modern IT operations management.
Has featureAutomate IT Ops: SL1 provides real-time, contextual data to automate the steps to find and fix customer and business-impacting problems caused by IT infrastructure.
Has featureITSM Integration: Keep the CMDB accurate, automate incident management, change management, and other ITIL processes.
Has featureHybrid and Multi-Cloud Ready : With SL1, it doesn’t matter if infrastructure and apps are running on-premises, in the cloud, or both. SL1 brings them all together with in-depth operational support for cloud platforms including AWS, Azure, Google, OpenStack, IBM Cloud, Alibaba, VMware Cloud for AWS, and more.
Has featureTrue Multi-Tenancy: Whether for an MSP needing a multi-tenant solution or an enterprise supporting a shared services model.
Has featureService-Centric Visibility: SL1 isolates the root cause of poor app performance caused by shared infrastructure. It automatically maps infrastructure and applications to provide service-level visibility – key for any customer-focused organization.
Has featureReal-Time Continuous Discovery: SL1’s patented, continuous discovery reveals IT infrastructure and applications in real time—whether on-premises or in the cloud.
Has featureAny Technology, Any Vendor: SL1 offers pre-built integrations for numerous technologies and applications—both old and new—that include best practice monitoring policies, and pre-configured dashboards.
Has featureData Lake Powered by Context: SL1’s patented PowerMap technology applies ML to automatically map and track dynamic relationships, dependencies, and behaviors within and across clouds, infrastructure, apps, and business services.
Has featureFuture-Proof the Business: SL1’s patented PowerSync technology allows easy access to data and removes barriers to doing business. Bring any data in and act on it. Push the data out to promote a unified ecosystem.

ScienceLogic SL1 Screenshots

ScienceLogic SL1 Videos (4)

Watch Boost Your ServiceNow Investment With Real-Time CMDB Accuracy

Watch ScienceLogic SL1: Bring Context to AIOps

Watch ScienceLogic SL1: Integrations for AIOps

Watch AIOps: ScienceLogic's Guide to Operational Readiness

ScienceLogic SL1 Downloadables

ScienceLogic SL1 Integrations

VMware NSX, Cisco HyperFlex, AppDynamics, New Relic, Dynatrace, FlexPod, Network -Cisco, Meraki, Juniper, F5, etc., Storage - Dell EMC, NetApp, Pure, HP/Nimble, etc., Cloud -AWS, Azure, Google, IBM, Aliyun, Openstack, etc., Applications -Microsoft, SAP, etc., Compute -VMWare, Microsoft Hyper-V, KVM, Linux, Unix, Converged -Nutanix, Unified Communications and video - Cisco, Polycom, Tandberg

ScienceLogic SL1 Competitors

Moogsoft, Dynatrace, LogicMonitor, Solarwinds, Broadcom CA, BMC, IBM, MicroFocus/HP, ServiceNow ITOM, Splunk ITOM, Zenoss

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
SL1 Infrastructure Health$0per device
SL1 Application Health$0per node
SL1 Service Health$0per device
SL1 Incident Automation$0per device

ScienceLogic SL1 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
0%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
100%

ScienceLogic SL1 Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Success Managers
Online Training / eLearning

ScienceLogic SL1 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, UNIX
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English