SDL Tridion Sites Reviews

38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Piti Itharat | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2014

SDL Tridion

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I believe SDL Tridion is the best CMS product out there currently. Every CMS has its problems and strengths but SDL Tridion overall seems like the best solution for large enterprise corporations. The fact that it can be implemented in java or .net makes it attractive to many clients.
Read Piti Itharat's full review
Tushar Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2014

An SDL Tridion review from a Web Content Editor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
If I had the decision to renew SDL Tridion, I would in the hopes that this product would be developed on in a much greater fashion such that the functionality of this product gets greatly improved. More user documentation should be published as well for this product as the schema's and internal workings of Tridion.
Read Tushar Patel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2015

Daily Tridion User

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
I don't play a role in the renewal decision on this product, but as an employee who uses it on a daily basis, I have no problem in it's continued use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

SDL Tridion

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Our organization has invested a lot into the implementation of SDL Tridion, and it's not likely that we'd abandon it in favor of another system anytime soon. We did a lot of research prior to choosing SDL Tridion to make sure that it was going to be a good fit for our organization; we are confident in our choice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

SDL Tridion for Multi-Language Websites

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
SDL Tridion is used by many of the largest brands in the world and SDL continues to refine their product. The great backwards compatibility in the API and continued support of the community reinforces the ability to provide successful support of the platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2014

Tridion - A CMS to Avoid

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I am giving this a semi-high rating because we have already got Tridion up and running and we are still in the process of moving the sites over to Tridion. It is unlikely we will be moving things to a new CMS AGAIN in the near future as the cost to get Tridion was high.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2014

Switch from SDL Tridion

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
I do not have an SDL Tridion license. If I did I would not be renewing the license.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2014

SDL Tridion Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
As long as the company continues to provide the quality product and support it has in the past I don't see why it wouldn't be renewed.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (5)
10.0
API (3)
9.0
Internationalization / multi-language (4)
10.0
WYSIWYG editor (5)
8.0
Code quality / cleanliness (4)
9.0
Admin section (5)
8.0
Page templates (5)
5.0
Library of website themes (2)
5.0
Mobile optimization / responsive design (4)
6.0
Publishing workflow (5)
10.0
Form generator (1)
5
Content taxonomy (5)
10.0
SEO support (4)
9.0
Bulk management (5)
6.0
Availability / breadth of extensions (3)
5.0
Community / comment management (3)
3.0

About SDL Tridion Sites

SDLTridion is a content management system that targets global businesses attempting to enrich their customers’ experience through the entire customer journey. It is used by businesses of medium to large size for reaching out to a diverse customer base. The software helps predict what customers want and engage with them across multiple languages, cultures, channels and devices. It features a WYSIWYG editor and simplified interface to automate content creation and editing, and touts mobile-accessibility for visitors without duplicating assets and pages. It possesses analytic features to help integrate visitor behavior into targeted outreach efforts. Compliance technology aids adherence to regulatory and accessibility standards. Monitoring and quality management ensure comprehensive archiving and audit trails are present. It presents a decoupled architecture, supporting Java and .NET environments or hybrids.

As with most content management systems, pricing can be quite complicated and thus will vary a great deal depending on implementation, feature breadth, and how many users will need access. It is available as a cloud-based or as a local-hosted option. Technical training and support are both offered for an additional cost, should these be desired.

Categories:  Content Management

SDL Tridion Sites Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No