ServiceNow Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
357 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 67)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

How ServiceNow fits our ITSM needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the ability to interface with the product thru their API, we have automated incident creation for several applications as well as automation of Adhoc task creation. This alleviates the need for manual creation which used to happen in the past.
  • With the Knowledge Repository, many articles have been written to help end users solve problems without having to call the Help Desk.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Supporting a call center using ServiceNow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive--ability to track the status of major disruptions, helpful in communicating with impacted users of our services without significant delay.
  • Positive--improved visibility into progress of ticket completion.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Great for large scale orgs 10k plus

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Other tools had to be purchased along side it but not too bad of a cost
  • The change control management piece helps us make sure services are not down due to change conflicts
Read this authenticated review
Jasun Aubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2019

ServiceNow could be exactly what you are looking for

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the ability to add relevant reports to your dashboard, organizing your time is made alot easier.
  • I don't do a lot with Change management, but I do speak with those guys quite often and I imagine their jobs would be much harder without software such as this.
  • I have no idea how much we pay for SN, but its definitely worth every penny.
Read Jasun Aubert's full review
Celil ÇİYNEKLİ | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2019

Integrated Cloud ITSM Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have consolidated all of our service management tools (which are, used for customers and for internal IT ) in one (ServiceNow). This has reduced the cost of managing ITSM processes.
  • All Configuration Items (CI) are in one database (CMDB). So you can get a trend report, make relations between incidents and many CI's, and you can make an impact analysis for change management.
  • All structures are naturally integrated: all ITSM processes are integrated, all processes are integrated with CMDB, and all things can be reported over analytics.
Read Celil ÇİYNEKLİ's full review
Adam Sylvester | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2019

ServiceNow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive results in terms of Supplier Management
  • Positive results in terms of Configuration Management
  • Positive results in terms of our Windows 10 migration programme
Read Adam Sylvester's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2019

ServiceNow - A Complete Powerful suite for all your needs on Service management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ServiceNow has helped majorly in removing the in-house development effort for the ticketing tool and now we can focus on using the ticketing system and rest is managed by service now
  • ServiceNow have had a great impact in Incident reporting and management through its subscription models and a powerful dashboard
  • With machine learning feature available within service now, we are able to analyze the incident patterns and root cause and reduce the production outages
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Great tool! The market leader for a reason!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We don't currently have a CMDB, so we are leveraging ServiceNow to build one using their ITSM and ITOM tools. This is a huge gap for us as a company and it will be a big win once this is in place.
  • The core help desk functions are comparable to most other tools on the market, but SN does a great job of integrating that data with other modules like Problem, Change and Event Management to provide a truly integrated solution.
  • The tool is expensive, so you will need to try to do as much as you can with the platform. We currently use other systems for HAM and SAM but will be including these in our ServiceNow instance in the future to help maximize our ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2019

Great for customization and integration of multiple software tools

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have invested heavily in ServiceNow in terms of development. It's paid dividends in the form of customers who often choose us partly because we integrate with their ServiceNow instance.
  • The customization available in ServiceNow has helped us manage our ticketload in a timely manner.
  • As we add modules to ServiceNow, it continues to be a force multiplier for our operations team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

ServiceNow Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are using the system to keep track of incidents and how often they occur. We're able to categorize these incidents correctly and easily. Thus, it helps us prevent or lower the rate that these incidents occur.
  • Our non-traditional customers are allowed to receive email notifications whenever we update the tickets! Otherwise, this product allows the company to save money and it helps all parties to learn how to use the system.
  • Commonly, there will be a human error here and there. ServiceNow helps to eliminate who made the error and when.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2019

A versatile ITSM solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ever since migrating from Jira Service Desk, we've had an excellent experience with ServiceNow. It acts as a one-stop shop for our entire ITSM needs. By getting rid of auxiliary tools and systems we've been able to improve the efficiency of our department by quite a lot.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

ServiceNow - a Great choice for ITSM for any sized company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Upgrades are usually smooth, but can be tricky if you have custom workflows created. Thorough Testing is always advised.
  • ServiceNow is fairly intuitive to use, but for more complicated development and enhancements, training or hiring of experienced resources is required.
  • Centralizing several functions within the application allowed our company to save the expense of running multiple tools to complete the same business processes.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (56)
8.8
Expert directory (43)
7.9
Service restoration (47)
8.0
Self-service tools (53)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (53)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (50)
8.8
ITSM reports and dashboards (53)
8.6
Configuration mangement (50)
8.2
Asset management dashboard (50)
8.0
Policy and contract enforcement (44)
7.6
Change requests repository (50)
8.8
Change calendar (47)
8.5
Service-level management (48)
8.6

About ServiceNow

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. The ServiceNow platform has strong social capabilities.

ServiceNow Integrations

Yurbi, Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)

ServiceNow Competitors

ServiceNow Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No