SharpSpring Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
487 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jennifer W. | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2020

Thanks to great function, usability, and support, it has been a pleasure getting started with SharpSpring

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Usability

10
SharpSpring has been easy to learn and easy to use. The interface is intuitive and follows the norms of comparable programs, which means it is easy to transition and build on your existing knowledge. In the event I am not sure how to accomplish something, I have many avenues to figure out how, including our SharpSpring onboarding or account manager, the Help Centre, the Virtual Classroom, or Technical Support (where I have the option to submit a case, or simply call and speak with a technician). This has helped immensely and ensures we are never 'stuck' in a waiting period, but rather, can continue to set out what we hoped to, smoothly.
Read Jennifer W.'s full review
Lisa Moughan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2020

SharpSpring: the good, the bad, the ugly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Mostly good, and they have upped their support game of late. One annoying thing they continue to do, though, is introduce changes to the platform with no notification...so you go in to do something, and you're stuck fiddling for a long time trying to figure out what changed and how to cope. But, again, generally when you contact support, they are helpful and do follow up to be sure your problem is solved.
Read Lisa Moughan's full review
David Fox | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2020

Great Products and Customer Support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
We haven't had any usability issues with SharpSpring and they have so far thought of everything we've needed. We initially thought the Task Manager could be upgraded but then they came out with an update just a few weeks later that solved all of the issues and added additional features that we never even thought of. The software has been easy to use and we are very happy with it.
Read David Fox's full review
Shawn Laffey | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2020

Stop throwing your money away

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
None of this is fun to use. It is a tool you did not even know you needed. If you look at your business from the inside (and you should) the world goes by too fast to be a computer expert. You should stick to your discipline whatever that is. Mine is repairing glass. This tool is every bit as important as my tools to repair glass are. In my situation one could not exist profitably with out the other. I really can't emphasize that enough.
Read Shawn Laffey's full review
Cassie Chichester | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2020

One Stop Shop

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Very user-friendly. Only 1 day is needed for a quick training and then you should be good to go. The dashboard shows different tabs that are pretty self-explanatory. Even someone not tech-savvy could understand SharpSpring.
Read Cassie Chichester's full review
Max Pollak | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2020

Great Marketing Automation Tool for Agencies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Usability

9
It is very user friendly. The navigation is intuitive and makes sense. The tool can be a little slow sometimes, but that is usually just my computer and not the software. The interface is warm which is nice compared to other tools that I've used in the past. Overall we are very happy with this tool and will continue to use and recommend it to clients and friends.
Read Max Pollak's full review
Lizbell Gabriela Nieves León | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2020

Less time more effectiveness.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Es una plataforma amigable, segura y fácil de utilizar para el control, gestión y seguimiento de las oportunidades que se generan en el área comercial. Además, sus reportes son de gran utilidad para manejar campañas en el corto y mediano plazo de manera que nos permite medir, mejorar el rendimiento y efectividad de los desarrolladores de negocios y equipo de marketing.
Read Lizbell Gabriela Nieves León's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2020

Great value and agency support!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is a quality marketing software for a decent price. I can segment my lists and email relevant messages to groups of my contacts. Automation feature makes it easy to set up drip campaigns and maximize efficiency. The life of the lead timeline showing all the actions associated with a contact is super useful!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2020

SharpSpring keeps your marketing sharp

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Since it is so robust, the platform can be difficult to initially learn or implement strategies. Although the support team and online resources actively work to ease this process for the user. It takes time and dedication to really understand all the components of SS, but if taken in segments based on your company's current needs and then learn more as your needs increase it makes the process more manageable.
Read this authenticated review
Dan Gordon | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Get sharp with SharpSpring

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Usability

9
SharpSpring is a superior marketing automation platform, with a very intuitive interface and offer the kind of support we have rarely seen in tech companies. They have worked harder to earn and keep our business than any other vendor we've ever worked with.
Read Dan Gordon's full review
Omar Barraza | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2017

SharpSpring is a worthy alternative to using multiple marketing sytems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Usability

9
The surprising thing is SharpSpring is surprisingly fast to learn and easy to use so small business owners and marketing managers can login and see SharpSpring in actions for themselves. The numerous built-in help videos allow client users to become do-it-yourself marketers, which is very important to small businesses. This also means lots of users can figure things out on their own rather than have to schedule training or log support requests.
Read Omar Barraza's full review
Rod Ferrier | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2017

Marketing Automation Made Easily Affordable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The customer support is outstanding. If there is an issue you have quick and easy access to a friendly team of experts who can guide you through the process. We have been using SharpSpring for a year now and find the program to be easy to navigate. We have saved a ton of time while doubling our client base.
Read Rod Ferrier's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (356)
7.2
Dynamic content (339)
8.2
Ability to test dynamic content (325)
8.2
Landing pages (330)
7.9
A/B testing (297)
8.2
Mobile optimization (330)
7.3
Email deliverability reporting (383)
7.8
List management (378)
8.4
Triggered drip sequences (363)
8.6
Lead nurturing (364)
8.5
Lead scoring and grading (371)
8.7
Data quality management (356)
8.4
Automated sales alerts and tasks (350)
8.7
Calendaring (233)
7.3
Event/webinar marketing (231)
7.6
Social sharing and campaigns (220)
6.9
Social profile integration (269)
7.2
Dashboards (372)
7.8
Standard reports (372)
7.9
Custom reports (340)
7.4
API (271)
7.8
Role-based workflow & approvals (308)
8.1
Customizability (336)
7.6
Integration with Salesforce.com (171)
7.9
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (74)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (70)
8.2

About SharpSpring

SharpSpring is presented by the vendor as a flexible and comprehensive marketing automation platform. This solution offers behavior-based email marketing, native or third party CRM integration, dynamic forms, social media management, landing page and blog builders, universal CMS compatibility, and integration with hundreds of third-party applications. The vendor states SharpSpring features an intuitive interface with all of the features one would expect from a marketing automation platform, at less than 1/3 of the cost of the competition.

A special partner program is available for marketing agencies.

SharpSpring Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureBuilt-in CRM
Has featureAnonymous Web Visitor Identification
Has featureBlog Builder
Has featureDynamic Landing Pages
Has featureSocial Media Management
Has featureBuyer Personas
Has featureWYSIWYG Email Designer
Has featureVisual Workflow Builder
Has featureDynamic Forms
Has featurePipeline Management

SharpSpring Screenshots

SharpSpring Videos (3)

SharpSpring Downloadables

SharpSpring Integrations

Zapier, PieSync, GoToWebinar, Salesforce, Google Adwords, WebEx, Shutterstock

SharpSpring Competitors

HubSpot, Marketo, Pardot, Act-On Software, Keap (formerly Infusionsoft)

SharpSpring Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

For the latest information on pricing, visit https://sharpspring.com/pricing/?utm=tr.

SharpSpring Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
56%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
43%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

SharpSpring Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SharpSpring Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:Available Internationally
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Italian, Turkish, Portuguese, Romanian