TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/0P/Q9/A9AQNVR6GK0R.pngSiSENSE as web service platform.I was using SiSense PRISM as platform supporting our own www service. Our service provided a complex info about public contracts around Poland and we used PRISM as BI platform to generate Dashboards. Those Dashboards were used by our costumers to analyze situation on public contracts market and support them in decision to start with a given contract. Overall I see PRISM as a great tool, which requires not so much IT knowledge to operate and is not time consuming in terms of deployment and report or dashboard preparation. It is also very low on Hardware resources consumption.,Great at mashing up data from multiple different data sources. Easy deployment, ETL process, Dashboard or Report preparation and distribution to end users. Very low hardware usage so you probably wont need to invest huge money on new servers. JS Extensions engine which allows to create really powerful tailored features.,Plug-ins in ETL tool are powerful, but configuration could be a little easier. Also JS extension in PRISM Web is powerful but could be a little more clear how to use. Need to catch up with several common features for BI platform.,10,QlikView,InForum,JetReports,9,SiSense is used as OEM solution which prepares a data, and then disaplys it in embeded dashboard in current web based system. It is mostly used by non-technical users, mainly from mobile devices and outside of company's network. Dashboards are also embedded the way that end users do not need to log in and can use them by single click.,10,9,We're able to finish our web service which we could not with our previous BI vendor. We could use our own product in a matter of 2-3 months after deployment which was quick.,4,3,As of today None.,Final Dashboards used as IFrame on our web service. Ability to mash-up multiple different data sources Speed - even with lot of text to analyze.,Mainly as a platform integrated with our web service that allows an innovative approach to analyzing public contracts market.,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability,I would definitely be more thorough in terms of evaluating a specific features required for our own product.,Implemented in-house,No,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,Some issues with IIS, when implementing earlier versions of PRISM Web.,10,Online training In-person training Self-taught,8,9,It is quite easy to learn on your own, but before doing so you need to identify your needs and if some of those needs are not met easily, conntact suport to learn more about it.,9,Do not use IIS Express if you're going to use mobile platform since it has some issues. Other then that installation and configuration is easy and standard settings for most cases.,Some - we have done small customizations to the interface,Yes - we have added extensive custom code,8,Yes,Since solution is only in English, fact that they allowed us to translate some parts of Web Interface to Polish was something exceptional.,ETL Dashboard preparation Dashboard distribution,Plugins in EC Manager. JS Plugins could be problematic,10,9,9,9,Internal web application,File import/export Single Signon API (e.g. SOAP or REST) Javascript widgets ETL tools,9,10,10,Mostly pricing and number of users, but also some additional features outside regular license.,Be prepared in term of your needs to avoid disappointment.,Yes,Hierarchies New filtering system Memory consumption enhancments,Improved iPad experience Improved role configuration Better documentation for extending SiSense.,Yes,NoStrong Data Management ToolSiSense is used across the organization. It's managed by an anaylitcal but nontechnical team. It's used primarily for dashboards which are consumed by executives, managers, and front-line employees. It allows us to have transparency into key metrics, allowing all users to have timely information about the state of the business regarding key metrics.,Managing data such that there is a single source of truth Processing large quantities of data Connecting to many different data sources,Building dashboards is very mouse-heavy and often a slow process Provide more training upfront so companies use best practices from the start Types of visualizations should be improved to look better and have more functionality & flexibility,8,10,Increased data consistency More timely information, allowing us to address customer problems Improved efficiency for analyst team,Implemented in-houseBI Solution SiSenseSiSense is being used in our organization to: •Get better insight into the data we already have •Automate time consuming and labor intensive reports •Eliminate error prone reporting, multiple spreadsheets, no audit trails etc… •Create a centralized data warehouse and portal for all levels of the company. •More time in analysis state than data collection •Clear business driven BI Dashboards to allow executive level management to make clear educated decisions. SiSense is being used across our organization to help manage agent performance and maintain important KPI's,Ability to snapshot critical data that shows us the lifecycle of a customer and make intelligent predictions that drive change to our business model. Direct access and visibility into real-time performance metrics for coaching and performance improvement. Unified single source of truth for metrics company wide Central web portal for all data,Email notification when new dashboards are created Web UI for BI Studio so it can be used across multiple OS East/West Coast US Support Hours,10,,10Great dashboard creation tool - SisenseSisense is used by the Digital Marketing Team currently. Performance of the campaign on a daily basis is something which the product addresses mainly. Along with that, it also addresses problems like past performance by campaigns, vendor, etc.,Deployment and Migration is very easy. Ease of use. Development time taken is minimal.,Only inner joins are possible currently in their elasticube. It would've be easier to perform left and right joins through UI instead of writing SQL. Since I use this product for the Indian market, Lakhs, Crores are currently not supported.,10,,10,Currently its being used by only one department but soon enough it'll be used by other departments too.,8,9,5,Implemented in-houseGreat Product and Great Company!We're using Sisense as our centralized source for reporting across the organization. It's being used across all departments and is offered worldwide to employees across 40 locations. Our main reason for searching for a BI tool was having one centralized source of reports across the organization. Some of the others benefits were:Drill deeper into the data. We have a lot of reports that present KPI's at a high level and we needed to provide management the ability to drill deeper into numbers to understand the underlying details behind each one.Create reports quickly on the fly.Aggregate multiple data sources into one report/dashboard.,We really like the interface, the flexibility, ease of use in creating reports and dashboards and most of all the ability to drill down deeper into the data. The sales process was also very smooth and transparent. Dealing with the people at Sisense was very easy and a great experience overall. After we signed the contract and during the implementation Sisnse offered a lot of support and made sure we're getting value from their tool. We were up and running in a very short time frame.,We currently didn't run across any issues.The graphic aspect can be slightly improved but does the job for us now as well.,10,10,We currently have 50 users using Sisense. These users are spread across all departments in the corporate office. It is also being used by general managers and franchise owners across 40 offices around the world.,10,10
Windows, Linux, Mac
Sisense
87 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
TRScore

Sisense Reviews

Sisense
87 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 14 of 87 Sisense ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-14 of 14)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Michał Becker profile photo
September 03, 2016

User Review: "SiSENSE as web service platform."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The main factor is flexibility of SiSense and that is enhanced pretty often. Also extension engine allows to produce a lot of powerful features perfect for given use of SiSense.
Read Michał Becker's full review
TJ Houk profile photo
November 11, 2015

Sisense Review: "Strong Data Management Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Product is consistently improving. Support staff is knowledgeable and helpful. It has many capabilities beyond how we're currently using it. Scales well with a growing business.
Read TJ Houk's full review
James Levine profile photo
March 18, 2015

User Review: "BI Solution SiSense"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The adoption rate of this product within our organization is growing and an exponential rate and we plan to further drive our business using this model.
Read James Levine's full review
Sinu AJ profile photo
June 03, 2015

Review: "Great dashboard creation tool - Sisense"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The user interface of the Sisense Dashboard is just superb. Management and its users are really overwhelmed by it.
Read Sinu AJ's full review
Eyal Marmareli profile photo
May 28, 2015

Sisense Review: "Great Product and Great Company!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The tool solved for a major need in our business and we're happy with it.
Read Eyal Marmareli's full review
Daniel Colussi profile photo
December 06, 2014

Review: "Big Data and Charter School - What? Sisense delivers big time"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I absolutely love this product. However, they are moving to a new version that is almost a total redesign of the product. It remains to be seen how much work will be involved to transition.
Read Daniel Colussi's full review
Anthony R. Ebanks profile photo
March 11, 2015

User Review: "Common SiSense"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
1) It's that good. Full stop.
2) Practical considerations. I have based my entire section's databases around it
3) Their Customer Service is awesome. Real people who are really smart and always do what they say they will.
Read Anthony R. Ebanks's full review
Arthur Zubarev profile photo
September 09, 2014

Sisense Review: "A flexible and straightforward data visualization and collaboration platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The support for SiSense is almost immediate, the product is very intuitive to use, but it seems that its greatest strength is in ROI which comes in form of quickly building robust dashboards. SiSense has very efficient APIs e.g. it allows users to create remotely without the involvement of an administrator.
Read Arthur Zubarev's full review
Ken Hui Zheng profile photo
July 30, 2014

Review: "SiSense is a great solution for delivering agile BI with a low total cost of ownership"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
SiSense will continue being a great solution for BI / Data delivery in my company.
Read Ken Hui Zheng's full review
Max Dowaliby profile photo
September 14, 2014

User Review: "SiSense makes Sense"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Erik Luxhoj profile photo
February 22, 2014

Review: "SiSense Provides a Professional Solution but with a Catch"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

4
I rated it a 4 out of 10 because we did not renew the contract due to price. It is very expensive and the customer did not want to re-up for that price. They decided that they didn't need all the power that SiSense has, so they asked us for a cheaper solution.
Read Erik Luxhoj's full review
Josiah Sternfeld profile photo
January 27, 2014

Sisense Review: "Solid BI tool for a reasonable price."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Just renewed for another year.
Read Josiah Sternfeld's full review
No photo available
December 15, 2014

User Review: "SiSense - a most sensible choice"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I think the business and myself as a user has come to rely on SiSense as a dashboarding and quick ad-hoc reporting tool. I am hoping to integrate SiSense dashboards into more parts of the business in the future. We have reduced our report turn-around time for the most part from hours/days to minutes and in some cases almost the speed of thought. Reports are also easier on the eye and more easily distributed.

I would also like to say that the support and professionalism from the SiSense team has been excellent.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 13, 2014

Sisense Review: "Should Prism retire or get a face lift"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
It is time for a change. SAP seems to be the least ugly and painful solution.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (30)
8.0
Customizable dashboards (38)
9.1
Report Formatting Templates (27)
7.9
Drill-down analysis (38)
8.8
Formatting capabilities (38)
8.1
Integration with R or other statistical packages (21)
8.6
Report sharing and collaboration (3)
7.3
Publish to Web (28)
9.0
Publish to PDF (37)
9.0
Report Versioning (18)
7.7
Report Delivery Scheduling (30)
8.9
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (37)
9.2
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (34)
8.9
Predictive Analytics (21)
8.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (36)
9.0
Role-Based Security Model (35)
9.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (36)
9.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (31)
8.7
Dedicated iOS Application (18)
8.0
Dedicated Android Application (15)
8.3
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (26)
7.8

About Sisense

Sisense simplifies business analytics for complex data. Powered by its unique In-Chip™ and Single Stack™ technologies – Sisense delivers unmatched performance, agility and value, eliminating much of the costly data preparation traditionally needed with business analytics tools and providing a single, complete tool to analyze and visualize large, disparate data sets without IT resources. With more than one thousand customers in over 50 countries, including global brands like Target and Samsung, Sisense was recently designated a hot company to watch by CIO, CRN and Information Management and recognized as one of the "10 Most Innovative IT Ventures" at Under the Radar. Its solution won the "Audience Choice" award at the O’Reilly Strata conference and its CTO won the World Technology Award for the invention of In-Chip™ analytics

Sisense Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

Sisense Screenshots

Sisense Integrations

Splunk Enterprise, Salesforce, Google Adwords & Analytics, SAP & all database servers, Excel & CSV Files

Sisense Competitors

Tableau Public, GoodData, Domo, DbFace, Tableau, Microstrategy

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
ModulesPricing DetailsTerms
SAP ConnectorPer User per Month

Sisense Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Sisense Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Countries:All