Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 04, 2021
STEPHY JOSEPH | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring is used in the IT department for monitoring the server both internally and externally. It also notifies the respective person by mail if the server goes down or something went wrong. It continuously monitors our system with high accuracy and efficiency. Thus, it is a highly reliable tool.
  • Good accuracy
  • Less learning curve
  • Easy to integrate
  • Interface is a little confusing.
  • Needs more improvement in the UI.
There is a delay in emails being sent in case of any issues. This can affect the business in some cases. The system also sends false alerts in cases that can be annoying. Moreover, customer support should be improved with fast and furious responses. The SMS notifications help to get notified in case emails get delayed.
Read STEPHY JOSEPH's full review
August 28, 2020
Wes Dunaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wellsource uses Site 24x7 across all our customer and critical services; including SQL, IIS, certificate validity, and server/service health. Using Site24x7 paired with Pager Duty has helped us meet our SLA obligations both internally and to our customers. We are able to track our SLA metrics at the customer level and provide reports detailing uptime and any outages that may have occurred with minimal effort.
  • Can monitor almost any service you can think of.
  • Monitoring from datacenters all over the world.
  • Understandable and easy to use GUI.
  • Very lightweight agent.
  • Fair pricing.
  • I wish the advanced monitors were not so expensive.
  • It is a cloud solution, so it is necessary to open up outbound ports in all security zones.
  • If you lose outbound internet service, all your internal servers will throw alarms and life gets extremely noisy.
While Site24x7 can monitor almost anything, it is the most cost effective when using its basic monitor. The basic monitor covers certificate health, web sites/services, general server health, IIS health, and much more.

The advanced monitors cover SQL, Microsoft Failover Clustering, etc. but even though we get three advanced monitors with the initial subscription, we don't use them because the SQL monitoring can be very noisy without some fine-tuning. It wasn't uncommon to get woken up at 3 am because of a SQL anomaly that tripped a metric.
I have only had to use support once, so I can't go into much detail about their support team. The one time I did use it the response was fast but the resolution took some time.
Read Wes Dunaway's full review
July 26, 2019
Robert Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Site24x7 is currently used within the IT department to monitor outages, both internal and external. If a server or website goes down, we rely on Site24x7 to alert IT staff. Since our website and associated servers need to have maximum uptime, knowing immediately that one or more are down is required for business, even if it happens outside of normal operating hours.
  • Alerts: Site24x7 can be configured to send alerts in all sorts of ways, from email, to text messages, to even direct automated phone calls.
  • Internal monitoring: An agent installed on one or more machines can monitor internal connectivity to other network devices. This means if connectivity to a server goes down, we often know about it before users alert us.
  • External monitoring: Site24x7 also watched our websites and sends alerts if they're unreachable. It uses multiple locations to do so, which means if there's a partial network outage in some part of the country, we know who is affected.
  • Analysis: Site24x7 sends a report when a site is back up, with an "analysis" of the outage. The idea is to help pinpoint the cause, but it's almost always useless.
  • Overalerting on larger outages: Site24x7 sends an alert on every site that we have configured when they go down. A hierarchical setup would be better, or some way for it to recognize that if more than two sites are down simultaneously, it only needs to send one alert with that information. Getting 12 text messages at 1 AM is not fun.
  • Complex setup: It takes a long time to set up everything for monitoring. Automation would be nice.
If you run a lot of external websites and do not have 24-hour staff to monitor them, Site24x7 is decent. At the very least, your IT staff will get notifications in a myriad of ways and can start troubleshooting before end-users start noticing and complaining. For internal monitoring, I think there are more robust solutions, although again the immediate notifications are nice.
If you don't run anything external, or aren't concerned with downtimes in the middle of the night, there's little value for Site24x7.
Read Robert Paul's full review
October 08, 2019
Rick Pearson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across our whole organisation, we use it for quite a few of our clients. We monitor web servers AND on premise servers.
  • The phone app is great - we often get alerts on that BEFORE we get the SMS message.
  • Root cause analysis and the traceroute when something goes wrong.
  • Generally an all round great product
  • To be honest, I can't think of anything!
Works well when the system is connected to the internet OR you have the ability to download their Windows app.
Have had limited need for support but when we have asked questions they have been well covered.
Read Rick Pearson's full review
May 13, 2019
Gary Smolyak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Site24x7 is used by our IT department as a monitoring tool for all of our critical infrastructure. It ensures that the proper individuals get notified when a critical server/service goes offline or if CPU usage or another parameter goes outside of the defined range. It solves the business problem of ensuring that we are able to keep to our SLA's in terms of service uptime.
  • Ability to write complex rules that can define when alerts are triggered.
  • Ability to organize different servers under groups.
  • SSO Integration.
  • We tend to get a lot of false positives as it is difficult to perfectly configure rules especially for very specific events like High CPU or disk usage.
  • The interface is very extensive and at first, it's very difficult to navigate and figure out what is where.
  • Some of the UI and usability could be improved, like setting maintenance periods and defining them.
Site24x7 is well suited for alerting IT of critical events such as server/application downtime. It can send emails, phone calls or even text alerts. Where it gets less reliable is when notifying us when a specific application is "In Trouble". This could be either due to high CPU load or if the disk space has reached a certain threshold. These alerts tend to be less reliable and I myself often don't find them extremely trustworthy. Continuous tweaking of the rule for the alert is required to make sure it is accurately notifying people that something is in fact amiss.
Read Gary Smolyak's full review
May 13, 2019
Joseph Lepek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Site24x7 across our whole organization. It is one of our uptime tools we use to monitor all of our sites. We use it along with other similar tools to ensure accuracy.
  • Very accurate
  • Not noisy
  • Easy setup
  • More features
  • Better intergrations with platforms like TEAMS
It's a great tool in the SYSADMIN tool box. Can also use SMS, which is a plus.
Read Joseph Lepek's full review
May 09, 2019
Ouali Benmeziane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to monitor all the website we have here at WebCongress Inc. Also for certain clients.
  • Daily monitoring of websites.
  • Monitoring apps.
  • Monitoring servers.
  • Maybe just a better multi-client solution.
We mostly use it to monitor websites and servers to make sure they are always are in good health, up and running fast.
Read Ouali Benmeziane's full review
May 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Site24x7 to monitor our production systems, whether that be internal or public websites. Being a web-based company, it's imperative we notified of any system failures or performance degradation.
It is used by our IT department but its reporting facilities allow us to provide organization of our website's uptimes and performance.
While we've always had 24x7 monitoring in place by other products, we migrated to Site24x7 primarily due to the cost savings compared to other similar offerings in this competitive space.
  • Mobile App: this is perfect as an out of hours engineer, allowing us to respond to alerts within seconds at 2 am rather than minutes.
  • Cost: migrating to Site24x7 provided cost savings of over 70% compared to our previous solution.
  • Internal services: the internal polling for our internal systems allows extra visibility we didn't have before from a transaction perspective.
  • We do regularly get delays in email notifications. This hasn't caused any business impact, as SMS alerting has always been reliable, but can be frustrating to other parts of the business who want to be notified of issues as they happen.
  • Support: we have found the support to be quite unresponsive unless escalated accordingly.
  • The transactions recorder can be time-consuming to configure as you want.
The use case depends on your business requirements and how much you want to spend. Relative to other offerings, this allowed us to replace our AlertSite solution, which provided a big cost saving with no detriment to the visibility of our websites.
If you are looking for a full stack APM solution, this wouldn't be the all-in-one solution for your business, but it fits our use case of primarily transactional monitoring as part of our monitoring suite (for example, we also have the SolarWinds Orion suite) for our out of hours engineers.
Read this authenticated review
May 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it to monitor our infrastructure, allowing us to have a better idea of our environment. Mainly inside IT, but for example, the status page was used by the entire company.
  • Status page
  • Easy setup
  • Quick agent setup
  • More integrations
  • Some free tiers
  • Spread the product name
Well suited for people that don't want to set up a server to monitor stuff, receive SMS, etc. And less suited if you are willing to begin with a cheaper or even free solution.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2019
Rob Bates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Site24x7 to monitor our corporate websites, with a mixture of API, transaction and speed tests. Its used to provide performance data and alerting, which is probably the most important aspect as we're a 24x7 company, and our websites need to have high availability around the clock, for customers. The problem we were facing with our previous provider (Smartbear) was the cost and a decision was made to look for a cheaper banded solution that provided most of the functionality that our provider at the time gave.
  • Very clean website UI. Tests are well categorized and navigation is very simple.
  • The accompanying mobile app is very useful when on the go as it can also notify you of any issues.
  • The cost of the platform is very cheap and the cost also scales at a low amount.
  • No on-premise footprint. All cloud-based.
  • The support element, unfortauntely, leaves a lot to be desired. Issues logged tend to take anywhere from a week to two weeks to resolve and despite chasing and escalating, there is no reduction in the time taken and in some instances, no resolution.
  • The transaction recording technology based on selenium is poor. Its very basic and leaves a lot to be desired when trying to insert advanced checks.
  • There is no playback functionality attached to the web browser recorder. You have to rely on screenshots and only after you have uploaded the recording.
  • Having also sampled the cloud and server monitoring aspects they also provide, we found the features to be very lacking and not suitable for a medium to large enterprise company.
Site24x7, in particular, its website monitoring is suited to a small company with a small scale web backend with basic functionality. For large scale enterprise companies, it's worth spending the extra and going with a higher end solution. If you want support, then look away now. Despite the negativity, when it works, it does actually work well and does provide accurate data.
Read Rob Bates's full review
September 01, 2016
Jayson E. Conry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization utilizes Site24x7 as a synthetic test monitoring for all of our internal websites. We needed a way to simulate what our members are seeing from different geographical locations to determine response times and availability in real time.
  • Fast and easy configuration. This is key when trying to make sure that we can deploy as quickly as possible.
  • Web Console is easy to navigate. This is also fundamental in trying to review and determine where there may be issues.
  • Administration functionality. Again, this is an extremely intuitive process. It doesn't require a lot of training to begin configuration and support of end users' needs.
  • I really don't have anything negative to say about this tool. It is a lighter tool but for what my needs are it fits perfectly to fill that niche.
This is a brilliant tool for quick insights into what clients see and to how it impacts the org.
Read Jayson E. Conry's full review

Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Remote monitoring (9)
9.5
Network device monitoring (6)
8.1
Multiple Server Monitoring (8)
9.2
Multi-device monitoring (6)
7.8
Automated alerts and notifications (9)
7.9
Policy-based automation (7)
7.5
Performance data reports (8)
8.5
Customizable reporting (8)
7.8
Data visualization (6)
8.4
Risk analysis (5)
7.3
Antivirus and malware management (1)
8

What is Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring?

Site24x7 offers unified cloud monitoring for DevOps and IT operations within small to large organizations. The solution monitors the experience of real users accessing websites and applications from desktop and mobile devices. In-depth monitoring capabilities enable DevOps teams to monitor and troubleshoot applications, servers and network infrastructure, including private and public clouds. End-user experience monitoring is done from more than 100 locations across the world and various wireless carriers.

Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Features

Monitoring Tasks Features

Has featureRemote monitoring
Has featureNetwork device monitoring
Has featureMultiple Server Monitoring
Has featureMulti-device monitoring
Has featureAutomated alerts and notifications

Management Tasks Features

Has featurePolicy-based automation

Reporting Features

Has featurePerformance data reports
Has featureCustomizable reporting
Has featureData visualization
Has featureRisk analysis

Security Features

Has featureAntivirus and malware management
Additional Features
Has featureWebsite Monitoring
Has featureServer Monitoring (Windows, Linux and Mac OS)
Has featureAPM (Java, .NET, Ruby, PHP and Node.js)
Has featureAWS Monitoring
Has featureAzure Monitoring
Has featureGoogle Cloud Platform Monitoring
Has featureNetwork Monitoring
Has featureVMWare Monitoring
Has featureIT Infrastructure Monitoring
Has featureLog Monitoring
Has featureNutanix Monitoring
Has featureSNMP based Monitoring

Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Screenshots

Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Video

Site24x7 Overview

Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Downloadables

Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Integrations

Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Competitors

Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$9.0010 monitors
Pro$35.0040 Monitors
Classic$89.00100 Monitors
Elite$225.00250 Monitors
Enterprise$449.00500 Monitors
Enterprise Plus Web$899.002500 Monitors

Each Pack will also support additional benefits such as Network interfaces, Applogs, Alert credits etc. You can also, purchase add-ons to create custom pricing options. Please visit the vendor's pricing page, for more information.

Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Support Options

 Free Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:All countries
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Portugese, Chinese, Japanese, Danish, Italian, Dutch, Polish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring?

Site24x7 from ManageEngine is a full-stack application, website, server, cloud and network monitoring tool. Site24x7 offers code-level diagnostics and customizable error thresholds, end-to-end monitoring with topology visualization tools, and mobile accessibility.

What is Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring's best feature?

Reviewers rate Remote monitoring highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring?

The most common users of Site24x7 All-in-One Monitoring are Mid-size Companies from the Information Technology & Services industry.