SmileBack Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Jared Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2020

Great Gateway to CSAT Insight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PSA/CMS integration, specifically ConnectWise Manage
  • SmileBack works very well as a standalone tool as well, very clean aesthetics with the ability to cut up data in many ways.
  • Simple interface and guidance on utilizing the tool help newcomers
  • Features in general are lacking compared to its competitors.
  • Price feels off to me as a result. Despite lacking some of the features/customizations of others they are among the priciest overall.
Read Jared Miller's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

SmileBack Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use for end-users to provide feedback.
  • Ease of use for reporting.
  • Great dashboard for internal users.
  • An internal rewards system for techs to rate each other.
  • Mobile app.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

SmileBack Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Charts and graphs that make it easy for us to share our results internally and also externally when meeting with clients and potential clients.
  • SmileBack provides a fun set of metrics that our techs can be proud of -- by measuring customer satisfaction and seeing these surveys (especially those with comments) - it really provides them with satisfaction of a job well done!
  • SmileBack makes it easy to search and filter by the client or by tech (agent) or date range.
  • One thing we'd love to see SmileBack add to their list of date filtering is a rolling 12 months option.
Read this authenticated review
Sarah Bergeron | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2018

SmileBack: Keeping Orchestra Software in tune with our Customers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • SmileBack is fun! Who doesn't love to click a smiley face as a way to describe their experience? It brings more emotion into the mix, which in turn has garnered better and more robust customer responses.
  • SmileBack is simple! Step 1: Click a face (smiley | neutral | sad) Step 2: Write a brief description of experience (optional) Step 3: Submit!
  • SmileBack provides instant feedback! As a leader, it's important for me to be on top of the pulse of our business and customers. SmileBack sends me notifications when a customer leaves our team a note. I can immediately address concerns if I need to, and more importantly can pass on kudos right away! Talk about a mood booster!
  • Honestly, I can't find any room for improvement with SmileBack at this time. For what it is designed to do, it is simple, fast and convenient. Just what we were looking for so our customers can drop us a note and get back to making great beer!
Read Sarah Bergeron's full review
Ashley Wiedeman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2018

Gamechanger Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integration into other business software
  • Ease of use
  • Quick setup
  • Set it and forget it
  • Lightening fast support!
  • I would really like to be able to expand to 5 options. I've had some clients I resell this to and they requested it. Would be nice as an option.
Read Ashley Wiedeman's full review
David Garwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2018

A great, simple CSAT tool to encourage feedback

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The simplicity of the feedback mechanism increases the chance of our clients leaving it, which gives us more chance to improve the service we provide.
  • The integration with ConnectWise links it all together so we can see the full record, the feedback, and any actions taken after it was recieved.
  • Not a big fan of the most recent interface redesign
Read David Garwood's full review
Matthew Greensmith | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2018

Does what it says on the tin

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Review collection: Most of our clients, once aware of the system submit a fair number of responses to the surveys sent out
  • Analytics: We can clearly see using the inbuilt tools trends of clients that are unhappy / happy
  • Only issue would be the view of who actually worked on a ticket, but this is more an issue of internal process that something that the smileback app would necessarily solve.
Read Matthew Greensmith's full review
Julee Carlson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2018

Guaranteed to make you Smile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • SmileBack customer support and implementation are fantastic! They are extremely responsive and pleasant to work with.
  • Providing a simplified way for a client/customer to respond regarding the effectiveness and efficiency of our support or alert us of any issues.
  • The ease of accessing data/reports to compare client-by-client, time periods, and/or technicians within our company.
  • In the review area it is not possible to select a data range and save it - it must be selected each time. For example, I want to see 'this month' only when I initially open it - this must be chosen at each log in. Saved ranges by user would be awesome!
Read Julee Carlson's full review
Jennifer Gisler | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2018

Great Design & Easy to Use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • How easy it is for customers to give feedback, it is really amazing!
  • Easy to understand.
  • Very easy to set up.
  • Clean emails that get sent out.
  • Easy to make back-end changes.
  • I would love to be able to tweak the widget design more easily.
  • Real-time widget reporting.
Read Jennifer Gisler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2018

SmileBack - the perfect tool for experienced and first time users looking for CSAT reporting.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • SmileBack has a very good, easy to use dashboard. Their reporting is simple and effective.
  • I particularly like how easy it is to see user comments and response to the survey's being sent.
  • The users really like how quick and easy it is to provide direct feedback without complicated response mechanism or lengthy questions.
  • I would like to see a mobile app developed soon allowing managers and users of the tool be able to have access to the management portal.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2018

SmileBack is a great solution for measuring customer satisfaction.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It integrates into ConnectWise Manage.
  • It alerts us with each new review.
  • Reporting from it is easy.
  • Some of the filters remain the same when revisiting the site and some have to be changed.
  • You have to update the date range each time.
  • You have to add the agents each time.
Read this authenticated review

About SmileBack

SmileBack is a customer feedback system specifically designed for MSPs and helpdesks and focused exclusively on customer satisfaction. Their CSAT, NPS and reporting toolsare designed to empower users to drive businesses by making feedback abundant and actionable.

With knowledge that customer satisfaction is the #1-indicator of success for MSPs and helpdesks, SmileBack boasts expertise in the space. They state their products will not only dramatically increase the amount of feedback users receive, but also help to analyze and take meaningful action from it in order to improve customer retention and market to new opportunities.

  • Instant Feedback: Get instant reviews and critical client comments by triggering one-click surveys at the close of every ticket and schedule recurring surveys to better understand customer loyalty
  • Analysis + Reporting: Easily monitor customer sentiment with real-time dashboards in order to gather insights and create custom reports for clients
  • Take Action: Showcase responses by turning comments into client testimonials and set up workflows to instantly respond to issues

SmileBack Features

Additional Features
Has featureOne-click surveys to increase your response rate
Has featureDetailed reports to export for your clients
Has featureBuilt-in automation to reduce your workload
Has featureOut-of-the-box filters to slice and dice your data
Has featureA widget to show off your Net CSAT Score on your own website
Has featureNet Promoter Score (NPS) survey to understand how your customers feel about your overall relationship

SmileBack Screenshots

SmileBack Integrations

Dropbox, Zapier, BrightGauge, Slack, Microsoft Power BI, Connect SMART, LaMetric, Captain's Chair

SmileBack Competitors

Customer thermometer, Simplesat, Crewhu

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

SmileBack Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SmileBack Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, German, Hindi, French, Spanish, Chinese, Dutch, Swedish, Arabic, Hebrew, Russian, Portugese, Japanese, Danish, Finnish, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian