SoapUI Pro Reviews

124 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Sachin Gulmadagkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

One Stop Solution for All Your API Woes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have tried Postman, JMeter and Karate. None of these are as user friendly as SoapUI Pro is. More over SoapUI Pro also has a community version. The user community for SoapUIPro is huge and there is good support for queries and questions. With recent updates, the new version of SoapUIPro - ReadyAPI has also added support for service virtualization and extended the support for Swagger and multiple data sources. It's an all-in-one solution for all API testing queries.
Read Sachin Gulmadagkar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

SoapUI makes QI life easier

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected SoapUI because it generates tests easily using drag and drop, and point-and-click. It gives powerful data-driven testing with data from files and databases. Scripts can be reused easily.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

SoapUI Pro is a real good tool for all your web service testing needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our team did an extensive analysis of the products that were available to carry out API Testing. There were 3 products that were finalized, SoapUI Pro, Postman, and Katalon Studio, out of these 3 SoapUI was the clear winner. I can't stress enough about the SoapUI's UI interface, very clean. SoapUI Pro enabled us to reuse our test scripts over multiple environments. Enabled us with data-driven testing.
Read this authenticated review
David Crawford | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

SOAP UI Hasn't Cleaned My Troubleshooting Needs Yet

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Just some basic REST clients like RESTlet and HTTP Header Spy work really great and are fast to setup. They work the way I expect. Burp also is a lot more powerful albeit there's a lot more going on than you may need.
Read David Crawford's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2019

Fast debugging/testing for a better product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Postman and Rest API. I like the way autosave works there. I don't have to worry about saving my changes, they are done automatically and next time I open the apps all my work is there. This function would be nice to have in SoapUI. This is one of the things that keeps me going back and forth between applications. But I like the way projects and endpoints are structured in SoapUI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2019

Soap UI for Technical Product Managers and Business Analysts

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used the "Advanced Rest Client." It has a faster interface but it is not as complete a solution as SoapUI in terms of structure and usage. If someone thinks professionally about integration projects, SoapUI is an essential tool that should never be missed.
Read this authenticated review
Payam Pirooznia | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2016

SoapUI: The best available test tool for Web Services.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

None of the alternatives are comparable with SoapUI. Perhaps JMeter is the only one that has most similarity.
The only advantage of these alternative is the price (all are free); But SoapUI also offers free versions as well that still can compete with all above products.
Read Payam Pirooznia's full review
Christopher Saleh | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2015

SoapUI despite the name is not a slipery tool that one always has problems grasping. In fact, it's the opposite!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HP Products, Silk, IBM Rational suite of testing tools.

They just seemed to be overkill or mostly under the needed features. Some have made way to complex, where SoapUI manage to continue to improve the tool, but maintain the ease of use.
Read Christopher Saleh's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2018

Make load tests easy with SOAP UI

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SOAP UI provides a much better way to create load tests with a friendly UI, in comparison other frameworks which we found hard to learn and maintain the scripts
Read this authenticated review
Kory Grandy (SQA) | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2014

SoapUI for automated test management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Although not apples to apples, I have used other automated tools like QTP and Selenium. Its important to know, all automation tools have their specific features and functionality that should be evaluated independently before making a test tool decision.
Read Kory Grandy (SQA)'s full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2016

SoapUI, Your Mileage May Vary (YMMV)

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I didn't select soapui. The company selected because the original team was most familiar with it. I prefer a tool, like REST assured, where I define the scope and depth of my automation. But it's got a value that can only be measure by your skill set, company culture, software development process and budget.
Read this authenticated review

About SoapUI Pro

SoapUI Pro is a powerful REST and SOAP API functional testing tool that enables software developers, QA engineers, and manual testers to work together to create, maintain, and execute complex end-to-end API tests in their CI/CD pipelines without needing to code.

SoapUI Pro Integrations

SoapUI Pro Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

SoapUI Pro Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No