SoapUI Pro Reviews

123 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Sharmin Promi | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Budget-Friendly Corporate Solution for API

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SoapUI Pro is used for all API Automation testing, load testing, and security testing across the organization.
It address the functionality, flexibility, responsiveness and validity of our services. It allows smooth partner integration with our infrastructure. Smooth service testing and downstream system compatibility testing are done on daily basis. This tools allow us to achieve 95% automation capabilities in our services testing. Overall the tool adds a great value to our business.
Read Sharmin Promi's full review
Sachin Gulmadagkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

One Stop Solution for All Your API Woes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SoapUI Pro across our organisation in various departments. Engineering, operations and professional services. We have a product which has rich API support. Types of APIs include SOAP, REST and EJBs. SoapUI Pro helps us managing the quality of these APIs - function, performance and security.

We follow the typical automation pyramid where we try and automate as many tests as possible at component level where we have integrated SoapUI Pro with our development environment and run tests as part of Unit Testing. Functional testers then use the same tool to performance the blackbox exploratory testing of the APIs where they make use of SoapUI Pro's data driven testing feature to multiple combinations of tests.
Finally, our operations team also use the tool to make sure the integrity of the application is always kept intact by regularly running the tests using SoapUI Pro on staging, UAT and production environments.
Read Sachin Gulmadagkar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

SoapUI makes QI life easier

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being extensively used for importing web services and also creating a structure for web services. As a QA Automation Engineer, I am using it for API mockups, functional testing and even load testing. The security test feature is really helpful in checking the SQL injection and malicious code attachment with just a few clicks. SoapUI is helping us to deploy the code to the cloud with the help of containers, as all this possible because of the robust integration of SoapUI with the other third-party tools like Bamboo.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

SoapUI Pro is a real good tool for all your web service testing needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We build a lot of web services using various technologies like NODE JS and Springboot. But we have not found a better tool to test what we made and give our Product managers a good demo other than SoapUI Pro. We use SoupUI Pro extensively. It has a very clean and easy user interface and a lovely way to organize various URLs. We have explored other products like Postman, but nothing matches close to SoapUI Pro. We use it extensively for testing the APIs and Web services as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2019

Fast debugging/testing for a better product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use SoapUI whenever I need to test various endpoints be REST or SOAP. I usually set up various projects for different environments and within each project I setup multiple endpoints we want to test. I like the easiness of using the application to quickly debug any issues in any of our environments. I can get to the issue quickly and test it in multiple environments at the same time. I like the way I can jump from endpoint to endpoint with just switching windows back and forth and compare results in the same window and not worry about copying text to another text editor. I can do my workflow in the same application.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Advantages of SoapUI over other and how it help. Me and my organization for better development

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used from time to time for testing our web services. I help developers to find and rectify issues, if any, before implementing it on the development system. It clears doubts about the functionality and output of the web service call.
Read this authenticated review
Shankar Cheedella | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2019

SOAP UI tool is simply the best for any organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SOAPUI to test our web API calls and we did create a couple of projects inside of this tool to address different legacy projects. This tool is nice and handy when you need to test the bunch of different calls like GET and PUT, and POST. It also saves our work and can be easily picked up next time we need to test that API call. It also allows you to save user credentials to test the API call. We also tried Fiddler and Postman before coming to this. Somehow, this felt easy to maintain when testing the web API calls. I would recommend this product to my network friends.
Read Shankar Cheedella's full review
David Crawford | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

SOAP UI Hasn't Cleaned My Troubleshooting Needs Yet

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it primarily for REST troubleshooting and authentication testing. It's the only application of its kind available on our locked-down development environment currently. We also use it for SOAP troubleshooting, as a lot of our medical data transfers use this standard.
Read David Crawford's full review
Pankaj Rawat | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Best and powerful framework for API testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SoapUI is an powerful tool for API testing and solid framework.As it is an open source tool, it is totally free for everyone who use web service testing. We send services ad send data through webservices . We can declare the variables and change the values parameters without having code in our test cases. We just load the WSDL address and it shows us all the methods and then we submit the variables and send it and get the result. its interfere is easy to learn
Read Pankaj Rawat's full review
Binoy Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

A happy and proud user

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our whole organization is using SoapUI NG Pro. Specifically, it's being widely used across all QA departments for Webservice testing. All the REST and SOAP API testing projects are being tested using SoapUI NG Pro. We are testing REST and SOAP APIs manually as well as automate them using SoapUI NG Pro.
Read Binoy Shah's full review
Ayush Rastogi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

API testing using SOAPUI

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used SoapUI for an automation testing of API's. Used test runner to run scheduler jobs which will automatically do the health checks of API's and update the status in the database. Later, that data is used to build dashboards which shows which API's are up and which are down along with the error details. It is used as part of monitoring test environments by environment teams. Test results and dashboards really help the environment team to find out the problematic component and help to create a mitigation plan.
Read Ayush Rastogi's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2019

Soap UI for Technical Product Managers and Business Analysts

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a technical product manager. While we are dealing with opening new services via our product, it becomes very vital to test the input and output of services to look for all possible values. It is used by all system/business analysts and product managers across the whole organization. It seems there is no better alternative because it is a compact tool and makes analysts' and product managers' lives easier while dealing with the whole functionality of our products.
Read this authenticated review
Sean Worle | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2018

Decreasing relevance in a RESTful world, but invaluable to SOAP users

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SoapUI is used primarily by developers looking to connect to and develop against our suite of enterprise services. It makes testing and discovery easy for them. Additionally, our services developers use SoapUI to test and support the services they write. Without having to write any code, the structure of services can be quickly examined, and specific use cases tested. When the code is not behaving as expected, running a quick request in SoapUI is often the fastest way to narrow down the source of the problem.
Read Sean Worle's full review
Deepak Kushwaha | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

SOAUI NG Pro- Best in the industry.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Until now, I have suggested three of our clients to use SOAP UI for their automated testing. I am an Integration developer and love automation (CI/CD). For leveraging the full advantages of DevOps lifecyle, we wanted to automate our assembly test cases for SOAP and REST APIs. After a bit of R&D across the market, I came to know the amazing features of SOAP UI Pro. We can write test cases, can use custom assertions with Groovy and can do a lot of cool stuff with SOAP UI. The best thing which pushes us to buy soap UI is its ability to execute TestSuite from outside of the SOAP UI IDE with Maven support. This is what we wanted to use in a DevOps environment, a testing framework which can be executed from outside with Maven. The another cool thing about SOAP UI is the reporting. It is very detailed and a person with minimal technical background can understand it easily.
Read Deepak Kushwaha's full review
Nikita kumari | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2018

Best tool to exchange the XML form data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to create different types of web services and test those services. It helps to integrate test web services and verify that there is no bug in the newly developed web service. This tool is also used to get the XML response and store it into the system.
Read Nikita kumari's full review
Payam Pirooznia | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2016

SoapUI: The best available test tool for Web Services.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company has several IT teams with many projects that either offer new API to our other sub-systems, or utilize our web services as a part of Enterprise Serial Bus (ESB).
For example, we have OSS projects that provide public RESTful API to higher layers such as GUI portals, and at the same time use private API of many sub systems such as AAA, NMS, JMS, ACS and so on. Most of our private web services are based on SOAP or JSON.
For above reasons, SoapUI became a vital part of our testing and automation activities. We use SoapUI (both free and pro versions) for extensive regression testing, data-driven smoke tests, Mocking web services and even sometime for a quick load & performance test.
Read Payam Pirooznia's full review
Christopher Saleh | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2015

SoapUI despite the name is not a slipery tool that one always has problems grasping. In fact, it's the opposite!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a major hosting and Cloud company, we have thousands upon thousand of API that make calls across several programs, usually in very complex variations that involves coordinating not only testing back end of applications and API calls, but how they work and integrate with one another as we simulate a live production environment

So, SoapUI, after examining several different tools was the best candidate with all the modules and feature we needed to complete our testing. We did take a few steps further, due to the amount of tests that needed to run concurrently most of the time. But at the end, we managed to get maximum coverage of testing with a high degree of accuracy as we put in place redundant validation points.
Read Christopher Saleh's full review
Natalie Colyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2014

Best product for the cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SoapUI Pro to cover automated, functional testing of our web services (SOAP/XML and REST/JSON primarily). It is used to the greatest extent in the QA department, but other client implementation teams also use some of it's basic functionality. Some of the key features we use are data source linking, Groovy scripting, and composite projects to facilitate our needs. It enables us to provide better coverage of expected results.
Read Natalie Colyer's full review

About SoapUI Pro

SoapUI Pro is a powerful REST and SOAP API functional testing tool that enables software developers, QA engineers, and manual testers to work together to create, maintain, and execute complex end-to-end API tests in their CI/CD pipelines without needing to code.

SoapUI Pro Integrations

SoapUI Pro Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

SoapUI Pro Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No