Socialbakers Suite Reviews

66 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 09, 2020
Johnny Chua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Socialbakers Suite is being mainly used by our Social Analytics team in terms of monitoring and analyzing our own social pages compared to our line of business competitors. The tool addresses the capability of combining all pages by line of business in one view and the ability to create a dashboard and analyze performance across competitors.
Read Johnny Chua's full review
March 09, 2020
Karlos Ortega | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team uses Socialbakers Suite to keep track of campaign performances and identify how and when to optimize them. The Socialbakers tool is a great help in making sure that our campaigns have optimal performance since it gives us access to invaluable insights such as the best time to post, best time to do boosting, etc.
Read Karlos Ortega's full review
March 04, 2020
Aira Estrella | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the whole organization. Specific to my job, it addresses post-campaign reports, real-time monitoring of campaigns, and social listenings.
Read Aira Estrella's full review
March 02, 2020
Paula Uy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As our digital media specialist, Socialbakers is primarily used for and by the marketing team. I find the suite very useful when it comes to data analytics and insighting. I'm now able to pull out historical data that we use for reports sent to our industry partners as well as collate reports per time frame or per campaign (through the seamless tagging feature) in a matter of minutes, whereas this would've taken me hours of manual tracking if I hadn't used the suite. We've yet to roll out and practice the content creation and approval workflow but I've expressed to my colleagues that I highly recommend utilizing this feature to streamline and ease out our workflow, and ultimately eliminate external platforms that we use for content approvals.
Read Paula Uy's full review
February 04, 2020
Eric Mah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Socialbakers is new to the University of Waterloo only starting back in December 2019. We are currently trying to roll it out to all departments. Most have begun to use it, but there are still some departments that are being trained and transitioned into it.
Read Eric Mah's full review
February 11, 2020
Hajar Bourri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Socialbakers for our monthly performance client reports. The social media department is the main department that uses it. It gives us insights on how the social media pages that we manage are performing in terms of engagement, follower growth, and top-performing content.
Read Hajar Bourri's full review
February 04, 2020
Papa Karadede | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Socialbakers Suite to manage our social media accounts and evaluate channel performance. It is a great benchmark to see and plan our social media KPIs in terms of channel and content prioritization. It is also very useful to compare our brand within other ELC brands.
Read Papa Karadede's full review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Socialbakers Suite is used for social media teams across Europe and the Middle East, as well as content creation in our central team. Socialbakers seeks to understand the performance of our social media accounts and to improve the content production based on what is already existing.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2018
Laura Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SocialBakers to schedule content for our various clients on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest. It is not used for every client within our agency, but rather it's used for those whose contracts include social media within their scope. SocialBakers allows us to not only schedule content seamlessly, but we can also see the analytics after the content is posted. We also use SocialBakers to pull reporting each month to show our clients progress in their social media growth. Additionally, we use SocialBakers to find influencers to activate for various campaigns for our clients. The influencer tool allows us to identify influencers that would be a great fit for our campaign.
Read Laura Martinez's full review
January 01, 2019
Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA, MSc in Digital Marketing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Socialbakers to have better insights and better statistics about our social networks and our competitors. It’s also very helpful to follow the mentions we have had. The option of reports they give you are truly great and the option to export them really makes your life easier. It is also really easy to use and to get used to it.
Read Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA, MSc in Digital Marketing's full review
December 11, 2018
Ashley Parks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it on a departmental basis, with approval processes extending into our account team. Currently, we use it to schedule and approve social content, monitor social channels, and pull analytics.
Read Ashley Parks's full review
December 17, 2018
Pili Mejia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Socialbakers for reports for special clients. I like the different kinds of reports for a month, as it gives me different options to analyze the data. I like the software, but we handle a small amount of Facebook fan pages for our clients, and they don`t have a package offer that can be very useful for us, with special pricing for more than 5 accounts.
Read Pili Mejia's full review
April 29, 2016
Sean Murricane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Socialbakers to help our clients with a particular need for heavy data-based insight.
It's primarily to gather valuable information on how the client performs against competitors, and evaluate the success of our strategies with them. It's used by the social media teams at both our agency and our client's, however the information used is presented at all levels in both organisations.
Read Sean Murricane's full review
March 16, 2016
Bryan Nye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team used Socialbakers Analytics from 2015 - 2016 for social media competitive analysis. Socialbakers offered great reports and insight into how our social media channels compared to the channels of our competitors. The business concerns that Socialbakers addressed for our company was making sure that we kept up with how our competitors were using social media to reach their customers. In most cases we stayed competitive with our competition on social media but Socialbakers showed us several metrics we could improve on.
Read Bryan Nye's full review
July 13, 2015
Boris MERCIER | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SocialBakers Analytics is our main platform to analyse and centralize the insights of our various social media platforms. It also allows us to benchmark all our principal competitors and compare with the average of our market. It's a real-time decision making tool that helps us maintain the highest level of engagement with our communities and response rate from the team. It's used by the whole social media department in order to share social media insights with the rest of the company, board included.
Read Boris MERCIER's full review
December 01, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Socialbakers Suite is being used by our Social Marketing team for analysis purposes. We had trouble with getting a good and automatic overview of our social media efforts. We went with weekly/monthly reports that combined data from our social media(Facebook, Linkedin, Twitter, Instagram and our own content marketing blog) sources. The report was compiled by hand and it took about 2 hours for each weekly report. We tried to automate the process by getting the data straight from social media platform APIs but that didn't work out because they are with quite limited use.

Socialbakers enabled us to combine data from Google Analytics, Facebook and Instagram (we chose not to monitor Twitter) and display it on dashboards which were easy to use for our social marketing team.
Read this authenticated review
August 03, 2015
David Isherwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've deployed Socialbakers analytics to all of our community managers, to regional digital leads and to the central social media team. We use it to monitor performance on key KPIs including engagement and response rate. It is equally used to benchmark performance both internally across regions and markets and also with external industry and non industry pages. The content news feed function is used to allow community managers to see what content is getting good results for their colleagues in other markets.
Read David Isherwood's full review
July 31, 2015
Sam Wilson-Späth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Socialbakers Analytics at all social touch points across departments and countries: within marketing, research, PR, corporate communications and customer care. It allows us to track competitors, benchmark ourselves, and easily share information with our C Suite.
Read Sam Wilson-Späth's full review
July 21, 2015
Alexander Onish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Social Bakers Analytics is being used by a variety of different business units across L'Oréal. From the brands themselves to our corporate employer branding team, the tool centralizes the monitoring of the hundreds of social accounts worldwide. Depending on the user, the tool can help be on top of an international fleet of accounts or an entire portfolio of brands in one geographic area. Beyond montinoring our own pages, Analytics helps us keep track of our competitors and compare their performance with our own as a way to level set and benchmark.
Read Alexander Onish's full review
February 11, 2015
Kayhan Dural | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using Socialbakers since it first launched. Our partnership with Socialbakers was first more of using it to evaluate the engagement rates of our brands and comparing them with similar brands from the same industry. Now, we are using Socialbakers in the strategy and campaign creation phase as the tool itself has been improved significantly over years. We are using Socialbakers for more than 150+ pages right now and the number will definitely increase in upcoming years. We mostly use Socialbakers’ analytics tool for reporting as it is a very strong tool and is much better than its competitors. It has a very clean interface making it very easy to use for our team. Sometimes, we don’t even implement a training course for our new employees, as the platform itself is very clean and understandable.
Read Kayhan Dural's full review
June 04, 2015
Jasper Sadubin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Socialbakers has given us an easy-to-use and powerful tool to ensure that we can effectively quantify our brands' performance on Facebook, as well as how we stack up against our competitors. Regular reporting is a breeze with Socialbakers, and the myriad of data visualisations help us constantly identify ways to adjust our own content strategy.

Building on the above, our Account Manager and the Socialbakers support team have always been extremely prompt and thorough in giving my team and I personalised assistance to ensure we're getting the best results possible!
Read Jasper Sadubin's full review
February 02, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Socialbakers Analytics is heavily utilized by strategists across agency disciplines. This includes integrated planning, social, research, analytics, PR and new business personnel. Socialbakers is helpful in providing a mix of basic reporting, owned and competitive content analysis with specific post and brand labeling, and paid optimization insights. Their analytics suite is essential when providing clients with a sense of their place within the social competitive landscape.
Read this authenticated review
February 02, 2015
Giles Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VML Qais uses Socialbakers across a variety of departments, from initial strategy and planning, to social content strategy, implementation and analytics. We find the tools provided by Socialbakers to be best in class for providing the level of data required.
Read Giles Henderson's full review
April 24, 2015
Alice Peuple | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Socialbakers Analytics is used to monitor our Facebook and Twitter communities in Europe. Only the social media team uses it.
Read Alice Peuple's full review

What is Socialbakers Suite?

The Socialbakers Suite, now from Astute (acquired September 2020) is an AI-powered social media marketing suite. It is designed to enable marketers to understand their personas, gather market intelligence, find influencers, track online conversations, and measure marketing ROI in one place.

Audiences & Personas

AI tools can segment the user's audience into clear personas based on their interests, behaviors, and affinities.

Content Intelligence

Users can leverage AI and data to create content tailored to their personas. The software provides content ideas, recommendations about publish time and targeting, and advanced content analytics.

Social Media Management

Users can manage multiple social media accounts from a single dashboard. They can benchmark performance, optimize budget, streamline content workflow, and discover influencers based on their firmographics and personas.

Social Media Monitoring

Users can track relevant keywords and mentions to help understand the conversations and sentiment around their business. The software also helps identify brand advocates by tracking individuals who mention the user's brand most frequently.

Community Management

Users can collaborate across teams and agencies by setting up teams, roles, and permissions. According to the vendor, this helps users provide on-point customer service and build an engaged community around their business.



Socialbakers Suite Features

Has featureUse AI to discover your audience's interests, behaviours, and affinities and define accurate buyer personas.
Has featureDiscover and create engaging content tailored to your buyer personas, publish and track its performance in one spot.
Has featureMeasure, benchmark, optimize, and report on your social media performance within a single dashboard.
Has featureFind the right influencers for your business with AI-powered recommendations and get an instant overview of their key metrics.
Has featureListen to conversations about your brand and analyze their sentiment to provide appropriate responses.
Has featureStreamline your social media workflow across teams with built-in collaboration and content collection.
Has featureProvide excellent customer service with advanced collaboration features and real-time notifications.
Has featureManage on the move from your mobile device. Review and approve all your scheduled and published posts, send notes and share reports with your team.

Socialbakers Suite Screenshots

Socialbakers Suite Videos (2)

Socialbakers Suite Downloadables

Socialbakers Suite Integrations

Socialbakers Suite Competitors

Socialbakers Suite Pricing

Starting Price: $50

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
The Essential Package. Available to purchase online now.$200per month

- For the Complete Socialbakers Platform, please request a consultation - Unify all your social marketing operations in one. Everything from audience research to strategic planning to execution and measurement, it’s the go-to platform for marketing teams.

Socialbakers Suite Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
25%

Socialbakers Suite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Socialbakers Suite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, German, Spanish