TrustRadius
Spredfast is a social media management platform. Key features include: Plan and Organize Social Campaigns, Manage Real-Time Engagement, and Learn and Prove Social Impacthttps://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Bs/Xs/7FT717CKHC5H.JPEGImpressive service levels, great enterprise experience, excellent all round product.Spredfast is currently used across large sections of our Research Publishing business, mainly within marketing and comms teams but also editorial and commercially focused groups. We utilize the Conversations platform for publishing posts, scheduling and planning campaigns and ensuring everyone is on the same page when it comes to our busy calendar of social media activity. This allows us to drive all our social through one interface, saving time and effort, plus gives teams across the globe visibility of the bigger picture. We also use the Conversations platform for the detailed campaign level analytics it provides. These inform strategy plans for future social media campaigns, and feed into our central dashboards and reports for senior management. The second Spredfast platform used by our group is Intelligence, which gives us crucial market knowledge and monitoring tools - this allows us to stay on top of trends in the industry, and also manage and respond to any issues that may arise within Research Publishing.,Customer service and account management is excellent. All the Spredfast people we deal with have been helpful, professional and genuinely care about our success using the products. The interface is straightforward and well designed. The Product team at Spredfast also release improvements throughout the year, which are well documented and add genuine functionality - not just bells and whistles. The help pages within the platform are well put together and serve as a good first port of call when we've had any issues. Implementation was well managed and the training sessions delivered to our teams were very useful. These have found their way to our intranet, and new employees watch the recorded sessions to get up to speed.,Some improvements to the analytics within Conversations would be helpful - I know there are plans to allow bespoke KPIs to be created and this would be a welcome addition. Simpler user management within the Intelligence platform - this is not yet aligned with the Conversations platform.,9,Social media is increasingly crucial to academic and scientific publishing, with the reaction and discussion around published papers being a genuine part of the discussion around new research. Being able to monitor, respond and engage in the conversation is vitally important to our business. Increasingly Social media is also playing a key role in revenue generation - both in terms of driving traffic to our partner content, plus proving our value and scope to our institutional and research customers.,9,8,9,10,Scalability and Support Make Spredfast SoarSpredfast is being used across my entire company and our federation as a whole. We love it because we can schedule social posts and address social concerns on many tiers: National, federation-wide, all the way down to individual and club level. We also use the tool to track social chatter and monitor potential PR issues.,Spredfast makes it easy to assign tasks to the appropriate parties and audit or approve responses. Spredfast has the best customer service in the industry. Their Q&A sessions are extremely helpful any time I hit a bump in the road, and their coaching sessions ensure I'm always getting the most out of the tool. Their annual Summit conference is also extremely helpful.,The platform can glitch a lot. Often small usability issues like that can be overlooked while the developers build solutions to bigger things.,9,Spredfast has helped us show the importance of social media to my company executives so that social marketing has grown in resources and importance year after year.,7,10,8,10Spredfast is strong but with some minor difficultiesSpredfast is currently used by the social media team in my organization for analytics and scheduling. I primarily use the Intelligence section, where my coworkers spend most of their time in Conversations. Although we are offered additional Spredfast access, we have not spent much time exploring what else is available to us.,Scheduling posts is simple. It allows you to post right away or schedule for later. It also displays a full calendar view to ensure that posts are not overlapping. Intelligence provides extensive analytics for Twitter and Facebook as well as Instagram. It allows you multiple ways to filter searches and look at different breakdowns of content. The platform itself makes it easy to navigate between Intelligence and Conversations,Spredfast offers a number of platform services, but so many that it tends to be overwhelming at points. We would like to see a little more transparency with the company. Several months ago Spredfast merged with a company called Lithium, and my coworkers and I were not aware of the change until we attending their conference in Texas. There seems to be a lot of turnover. In my 2.5 years working with Spredfast our account has had a handful of different account managers, sometimes making it hard to keep up.,8,It is very important, but we use it in the sports industry. That being said, we don't have your basic "customer care" strategy like other B2C companies do. Our social media team is there more for sharing team news, as well as other needs such as ticket sales and promotions and general content.,8,8,8,8,Sprout SocialSkyrocket Social with SpredfastSpredfast Conversations was rolled out last summer and the entire team has been extremely helpful. Each business within Honeywell uses the platform differently. On the Aerospace side, we use the platform across our global marketing communications team, allowing them to upload and schedule content, view the calendar, see analytics, all while monitoring governance. I live on the platform daily to manage approvals, ensure our content is evenly distributed across channels, community management, and more. Previously I used Spredfast Experience at the Phoenix Suns (NBA) in the social media lounge to manage and monitor content during home games.,I met our reps, Heather Buckingham and Mahshad Vakili Hall, in person before the Smart Social Summit in ATX last year. We instantaneously clicked, they have been extremely helpful, excellent resources, and genuinely care about our success with the platform. I love Heather, Mahshad and the entire Spredfast team! During the Smart Social Summit in ATX last year, I had the opportunity to meet a lot of the Spredfast team. From senior leadership to directors, sales, fulfillment, and customer service everyone made me feel like part of the family. A special shout out to Dave Games, Seth Egert, Matt Flamman, Alex Levy, Nadia Khalid and more. It was such a great first impression and they haven't disappointed. I've signed up for some of the complimentary training sessions with the product coaching team and have learned so much from them! After receiving minimal training on the platform and functionalities in Conversations, I cherish these coaching sessions. A big thank you to our rep, Heather Buckingham, for encouraging me to sign up for these sessions. Shout out to Martin La Rocca and Casey Mong for being amazing product coaches and Josh Briseno for his support too! Spredfast just gets it! They know the social space, keep up with the ever-changing landscape, and their summits provide so much value.,Based on the feedback I receive from our global marketing communications team I would say analytics could be improved. However, I have tried to get our team to upgrade to the Intelligence package which would be a better fit for us and we would get more out of. As part of that package, analytics are enhanced. When editing posts, it would be great to have a button to quickly reschedule a post rather than having to open the entire post up. Unless there already is and I just don't know :),10,Social media is extremely important to our company's overall marketing and customer care strategy and has more of a presence than ever.,5,10,10,10,Oracle Social CloudThoughts on ExperiencesCurrently, CMT is just using the Experiences tool. We're using it for shoppable Instagram pages and getting ready to leverage the poll/live vote capabilities.,The interface is pretty intuitive and easy to use. There are so many great visualizations available in Experiences that we're continually finding new uses. The team at Spredfast is super responsive and great about educating/training us on the tools or giving advice on specific activations we're trying to execute.,While for the most part, we're enjoying using Experiences we have had several bugs or glitches. We've had instances where we couldn't link products to our content and other times when the streams weren't being pulled or showing up within the interface. These inconsistencies do make it a little worrisome when we have something needing to go live immediately and aren't always sure if it will work as it should.,9,Social at CMT, like many other companies, is becoming increasingly important. Many of our shows survive and thrive because of their fans so it's critical to get the word of mouth loud and strong.,10,10,9,9,Sprinklr, Hootsuite Enterprise, Sprout Social and Percolate
Unspecified
Spredfast
105 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Spredfast Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Spredfast
105 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 24 of 105 Spredfast ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-24 of 24)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Joe Hill profile photo
July 11, 2018

Spredfast Review: "Impressive service levels, great enterprise experience, excellent all round product."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

9
The implementation team from Spredfast were great - they worked hard to understand our somewhat complex organization, and were with us all the way through face to face meetings, user training and technical training. We had a clearly defined account manager and implementation manager, who worked really effectively together and with us.
Read Joe Hill's full review
Jesse McCarl profile photo
July 27, 2018

Review: "Scalability and Support Make Spredfast Soar"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

7
We had plenty of support during implementation, but there was definitely a huge learning curb as we learned about all the permissions, access, etc.
Read Jesse McCarl's full review
No photo available
December 04, 2018

Review: "Spredfast is strong but with some minor difficulties"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Angel Soria, MBA profile photo
June 11, 2018

User Review: "Skyrocket Social with Spredfast"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

5
Our implementation situation was unique, to say the least. Although Spredfast recommended against it, the enablement piece was removed from our package, making the implementation subpar. My advice to anyone who makes the move over to Spredfast is to keep the training, it's lucrative! You're already spending the money so saving a few bucks isn't worth setting your team up for failure. Training helps for so many reasons but the most important is the adoption of the tool with the team and it minimizes the learning curve. Trust me!
Read Angel Soria, MBA's full review
Nikki Harmon profile photo
April 26, 2018

Spredfast Review: "Thoughts on Experiences"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
No, I think they did a great job with on-boarding us to Experiences and we've been very happy with the individual coaching/training sessions we've had with Nicole at Spredfast.
Read Nikki Harmon's full review
Latasha Howard profile photo
March 22, 2018

Review: "Getting to you know your business socially with Spredfast"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
As mentioned previously, the Spredfast advisors (on-boarding staff) are very knowledgeable of business analytics and how it can assist any organization with growth in every area of the business and this is not just limited to retail. In many of my trainings and overall conversations with Spredfast advisors, they always seem to be on the same path of success and they're always available and open to any and all suggestions provided throughout our many meetings and calls. At no time did myself, fellow colleagues or my team feel neglected or lost, instead each encounter was like seeing a good friend for a class reunion. The professionalism of each member was and is beyond impeccable!
Read Latasha Howard's full review
Garrett Estrada profile photo
March 14, 2018

Review: "Spredfast -- A social media arsenal in one elegant, streamlined platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
Spredfast has a wonderful and very thorough trove of engaging learning modules for new users to complete. These allow our new users to learn all the tools they'll need in a very short period of time. In addition to this, the Spredfast team is always available for answers to additional questions. In fact, the team often holds regular calls to answer questions for all of our Spredfast users.
Read Garrett Estrada's full review
Joey Buskirk profile photo
June 04, 2018

Spredfast Review: "Spred the word"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
We had a very complex integration process considering the size, and we switched companies half way through as well. Everything went smoothly each time, carefully thought out and helpful.
Read Joey Buskirk's full review
Michele Arduengo profile photo
May 08, 2018

Spredfast Review: "Good Customer Service Goes a Long Way"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
The Spredfast team was friendly and approachable. They have a well defined process for implementation.
Read Michele Arduengo's full review
Richard Reeves profile photo
April 17, 2018

Spredfast Review: "Social Media Tool Bringing Everything Together."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
From piloting all vendors to choosing the right one, we established a great approach. Spredfast ticked all the boxes the training was seamless and uncomplicated. The whole background set up completed by Spredfast using the requirements we had set in place at the beginning.
The Spredfast team worked around the clock to make sure that every member of the team was fully trained and operational in time for Go Live, the management of all platforms across all countries was completed without a hiccup.
Read Richard Reeves's full review
Kelcey Zacarese profile photo
April 03, 2018

Spredfast Review: "Community Engagement Overview"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
No photo available
June 05, 2018

Review: "Spredfast streamlines Social Media engagements"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

9
I was not part of the initial day-one implementation, however, our recent implementation experiences have become easier with the support of a dedicated team who ensure we are prepared in advance and knowledgeable of upcoming changes. Poppy and Teresa are not only Spredfast experts but they are also well-versed in our specific configuration.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 20, 2018

Spredfast Review: "Awesome product, great support."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
Since this a a SaaS-based product, implementation was very easy. We even deployed integrations with tools like Salesforce in a matter of hours.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 01, 2018

"My Spredfast Review!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
The implementation was very simple. Understanding how to use the tool was fairly easy and integrate into our everyday work life.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 15, 2018

User Review: "Love Spredfast!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
Everyone we worked with was super helpful and personable, and the trainings were phenomenal.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 11, 2018

Review: "Spredfast - Easy to use; provides voice of the customer insights"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

9
[Implementation] Was a long time ago. It went well/smoothly. As with anything new, there is a learning curve that must occur.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 14, 2018

Review: "Spredfast - Excellent for Social Listening and Real-Time Event Coverage"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

9
Spredfast was extremely helpful in offering team tutorials and custom onboarding sessions when our agency expressed interest in partnering with them for social listening offerings. Spredfast provides both online and in person education tools as well as a robust help section for quick answers to platform specific questions. Their reps are always on call and quick to answer.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 10, 2018

Spredfast Review: "First Hotels ... Now the Golf Course!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
The Spredfast London team is super!
Fun, intelligent and they know their stuff - key elements of account management.
Read this authenticated review
Jason Nickel profile photo
October 07, 2013

User Review: "Spredfast - best in class social CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

9
Work hard at the onset to flush our workflows and macros.
Read Jason Nickel's full review
No photo available
October 16, 2014

Spredfast Review: "Very strong analytics. Not ideal for competitor tracking."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

10
We worked directly with the early team to get the software up and running
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2013

Spredfast Review: "Non-stop innovation!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
No photo available
October 23, 2013

"Spredfast Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
No photo available
November 21, 2012

Review: "Spredfast is awesome. Training the only weak spot."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation

6
• • Implementation has been difficult and slow but due almost entirely to internal issues and the “housekeeping” that comes with implementation social media management. Part of the problem has been lack of proper internal resources to fully focus on the deployment – an issue we’ve recently solved for so our deployment is moving along very quickly. The most difficult part of the deployment is auditing the organization to understand all the Twitter and Facebook accounts that exist across the organization. We then need to find the credentials for all of these accounts and shut some of them down. This is a bit of a logistical nightmare. Because we have now hired someone to manage this process and have recognized the need for a social media operations team, accounts for 9 o four 12 regions are fully loaded into the system and we expect all to be completely by the end of 2013. Having the social media marketers try to manage this enterprise rolloout was not a good idea.
• We have also encountered some technology issues in the stores. Some staff members have old computers with unsupported browsers, and this has been an unexpected issue to deal with.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 21, 2013

Spredfast Review: "Some performance issues."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (25)
8.5
Filtering out noise/spam (26)
7.2
Sentiment analysis (23)
6.4
Broad channel coverage (29)
7.8
Content planning and scheduling (28)
8.7
Audience targeting (24)
7.8
Content optimization (5)
5.1
Workflow management (25)
9.0
Automated routing and prioritization (20)
8.1
Customer interaction histories (23)
8.1
Bulk actions (22)
7.8
Lead generation (9)
6.5
Content marketing (18)
8.0
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (20)
8.0
Twitter (30)
9.6
Facebook (31)
9.4
LinkedIn (20)
7.5
Google+ (16)
7.6
Instagram (30)
7.8
Pinterest (14)
6.6
YouTube (20)
7.2
Campaign success analytics (26)
8.0
Real-time tracking (27)
8.4
Competitor analysis (21)
8.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (31)
8.3
Mobile access (28)
7.0

About Spredfast

Spredfast is a leading social software suite that aims to help enterprise brand, media, and agency users maximize social engagement with customers on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, Snapchat and Tumblr.

Using Spredfast, businesses can deliver social marketing and responsive social care informed by real time analytics and social data insights. Spredfast’s easy to use and purpose built interfaces for marketing and care are designed to streamline workflows and help users maintain a consistent voice across social channels.

Spredfast’s open platform enables companies to easily connect social to other technologies in their corporate stack. The platform also provides governance, security, and administrative flexibility, which the vendor says enterprise customers need to manage the risks associated with social marketing and social care.

The vendor offers strategy, training and enablement services designed to provide sustained business value throughout the course of a partnership, covering customers from the initial rollout through organizational change or shifts in priorities.

Spredfast was named a Leader in the The Forrester WaveTM: Social Media Management Solutions, Q2 2017.


Spredfast Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureTriage inbound items for response, workflow, or action from other teams in order to quickly reply and take social actions in an easily configured dashboard
Has featureFull interaction history between user and company across social channels.
Has featureIntegration to CRMs, i.e. Salesforce
Has featureTrack efficiency metrics like SLA's, Topics, and Status
Has featureConsumer insight through access to the new Facebook Audience Insights API
Has featureUGC redisplay and visualizations

Spredfast Screenshots

Spredfast Videos (4)

Spredfast Downloadables

Spredfast Integrations

Smarsh Connected Suite (formerly Actiance), Bitly, Brandwatch, BudURL, Domo, Google Analytics, NetBase, Opal, Origami Logic, Oracle Siebel CRM, Synthesio, Symantec, Bazaarvoice, Crimson Hexagon, Grabyo, IBM, Kenshoo, Linkinfluence, RadiumOne, Salesforce, Tableau, Vizrt

Spredfast Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Spredfast Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Spredfast Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Spredfast Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Spredfast has many customers with global deployments
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support