Sprout Social Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
333 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (76-90 of 90)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2016

Sprout is the only platform you need!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sprout Social to post, manage, and report on social networks for our clients. It's being used by our entire social media team to post for all of our clients. It's perfect because it allows us to schedule in advance for our clients and pull analytical reporting for each of them.
  • The calendar view for scheduling allows you to see what dates you have posts scheduled.
  • It is convenient that you are allowed to schedule posts for multiple days, while simultaneously customizing what specific time you would like them to go out on each individual day.
  • The reporting tools are helpful and having the ability to export PDFs makes pulling last minute reports quick and easy.
  • I feel as thought the 'Messages' tab where you are allowed to see who is interacting with your account could be clearer.
  • The "Users and Social Profiles" page could be clearer as to how to add accounts and change permissions.
It's perfect if you have multiple accounts to manage because it allows you to see what you have scheduled on different days. The ability to transition between accounts is easy and clear, and helps to keep different client profiles separate from others. This helps us from making any mistakes in terms of posting the wrong information to a wrong client. It is also convenient how easy it is to give permission to another person on Sprout Social which we do when someone goes on vacation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2015

A+ Sprout Social

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprout Social is a great tool to manage multiple social media accounts at once, it helps simplify and organize the process- and you don't have to worry when it comes to knowing your posts went out on schedule!
  • Schedules the posts at the specific time you would like.
  • You can set reoccurring posts to target the right audiences.
  • Fast account switching would make things easier at times.
  • Twitter quoted tweets not supported.
Sprout Social is well suited when you have to handle numerous accounts at once.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

Great tool for social engagement!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprout Social is solely used by our Marketing Department, and we only have one primary user at the moment. It helps us stay on top of our social engagement, while remaining efficient.
  • Ability to monitor incoming messages from Twitter
  • Ability to schedule tweets efficiently
  • Easy access to detailed reports on our social engagement
  • It would help if Sprout integrated with more 3rd parties
  • Sprout seems a bit limited in what it can do with LinkedIn
Does it integrate with all social platforms?
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2014

Great Interface but no FREE Version

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to use reporting; intuitive search and influence tools; mobile app is easy to use.
  • URL shortener is easily tracked anywhere (not always the case with other Social CRMs),
  • Love the discovery feature and suggested best sending times.
  • Bulk scheduling: I wish you could use a CSV file for bulk scheduling. In Hootsuite for example, you can schedule up to 50 posts at a time, months in advance if need be, and it's free. This is a huge time saver if you plan on scheduling months in advance.
  • Reports are very detailed, but not very intuitive, my scheduled posts would sometimes disappear without a trace.
  • Product is quite expensive.
Overall the tool is extremely easy to use and has a great interface. However I believe it to be a good middle of the road tool. It's great if you want to do everything, but if I wanted to focus solely on reporting I would use a tool like Sysomos which in my opinion has the most in depth, easy to understand reports. If I wanted to easily build social media campaigns I would use Crimson Hexagon as the ease of creating listening campaigns by only entering a keyword is beyond helpful. If I wanted something that does everything pretty well, I would definitely use Sprout Social.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Excellent program for customer interaction and competitive research

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great for managing and scheduling social media tasks
  • Makes it easy to research and evaluate competition
  • Dynamic search functions within twitter allow you to reach your target audience better than any other program on the market.
  • Easy to use, but if you ever get stuck there are helpful customer service reps to help clarify and optimize whatever task you are attempting.
  • Honestly, I was able to perform all the functions I needed with Sprout Social. I worked better than any program I've used in the past, so I can't think of any room for improvement at this time.
I think as soon as you sign up, poke around the program on your own, then hop on the phone for one of their training sessions. They will cover everything you need to know in an easy to understand and straight forward way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2013

A great range of features and beautiful reports at an affordable price point

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Attractive reports that can be shared with key decision makers
  • Makes it easy and efficient to track brand mentions across social channels and the internet
  • Great price point
  • Makes it easy to schedule a month of social posts in a few minutes
  • Great iPad app version of the product
  • Makes it both easy to switch from professional and personal accounts, and also easy to not use the wrong account accidentally.
  • Can't manage LinkedIn Business pages through SproutSocial. This made me look for competitors' tools to use, so that I can optimize the timing of when the posts are going out.
  • Facebook reporting varies significantly from within Sprout Social than in my actual Facebook account reports. I'm not sure why.
  • I dislike the default "Group Reports" view, because it throws my stats off significantly (we manage several accounts). I would like to be able to set my own default report that I can see in the landing page of the reports tab.
I'm confused by this question.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2013

Sprout Social has room to grow. A lot of room.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Data insights. The graphs are easy to read and, for the most part, are pretty helpful.
  • Reach. Allows you to see an estimated reach of Tweets (something Twitter doesn't provide).
  • Social inbox combines all notifications into one stream. For events/launches, this can be particularly useful.
  • Lighting-fast support. Plus their team is super friendly.
  • Development of the product has added several nice UI/UX elements over the last few months.
  • Not enough analytics outside of the traditional "followers, RTs, reach"
  • No live-updating inbox feature like other services offer.
  • No sort of hashtag monitoring.
For small teams, Sprout Social is a great tool. If I were running a small business that involved lots of posting, scheduling, and team-management, Sprout would be the way to go. Unfortunately, it really lacks in quantifiable metrics that would be beneficial. Very little customization of reports that can be sent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2013

Sprout Social--great for a growing social media strategy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Visually pleasing reports.
  • Easy scheduling and calendar planning.
  • Ability to divide profiles and users into groups--which was important for our company that is an umbrella to several brands.
  • Reporting could be more detailed--not able to really drill down into the nitty gritty.
  • Better integration with Google Analytics--again just a high level view.
  • Would be nice if Sprout would suggest best days/times to post based on page activity.
How deep can I go with reporting tools? Do I need to ability to create multiple hierarchies in groups?
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Sproutsocial is definitely worth signing up for

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customer Service.
  • Graphic Reporting.
  • Sharing.
  • Social media reporting could be faster/ more up to date.
  • Website analytics could be included /like Google analytics
  • Queuing and scheduling posts could be differentiated better.
I already recommended it to a friend who owns an online jewelry company. She's currently looking into it. I think Sprout social's userfriendly aspect is definitely a win.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2013

Balanced and fair review of Sprout Social

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Generates informative reports.
  • Centralizes and streamlines all your social networks.
  • Makes it easy to manage multiple accounts.
  • Missing support for Google+
  • Found it confusing to respond to messages.
  • Needs better integration of Google alerts into main stream.
I'd recommend Sprout to someone who has a small to mid-size business and has multiple people managing social media accounts -- Sprout has great functionality for this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2013

Data analysis inadequate for an agency.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is a good overall social media analytics tool. It has basic data but it doesn't drill down to our specific needs, and it doesn't have the ability to deliver custom reports with hard data.
  • It certainly has some nice features (e.g. search) and is probably an effective tool for corporate social media managers.
  • It doesn't go deep in to data analysis: In order to supply our clients with the kind of data they wanted to see, we were still obliged to export data from the system into Excel and spend valuable time creating appropriate reports to share with clients.
  • We really needed a tool where we could build custom reports and provide our clients with access to those reports by logging into the system. Sprout does not offer this kind of "agency" functionality.
  • We also needed to compare changes in metrics across specific time periods. Sprout does not offer this functionality.
The tool is OK for SBS trying to get a better feel for their social media analytics but it doesn't work very well on the agency side.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2012

Good, simple publishing tool.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Sprout is a decent publishing tool. It is easy to use and understand, so communicating is relatively painless. There are more sophisticated tools out there, like Spredfast and Hootsuite, but Sprout is good enough for simple needs. Some features that are lacking are robust editorial control, which more involved organizations may need.
  • The listening aspect is not detailed enough. I wanted to have more specific streams such as listening to specific people in addition to listening to my accounts and keywords.
  • The reporting is lacking in Sprout. It is not detailed enough to truly understand the specific kinds of engagement happening.
Sprout is a good value given it's pricing. I do not think it is an enterprise level product, but small business should find a lot of value here.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2012

Affordable and effective.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It's a great tool. It just depends on the needs of the user. I think Sprout Social has an affordable pricing structure and offers basic but organized information on social media accounts which can be incredibly helpful.
  • Sometimes it's difficult to drill down into deeper analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

No real presentation layer.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Sprout allows us to easily track most of the metrics we care about for weekly presentation to senior management. It does this very well.
  • Sprout doesn’t do everything well. For example, it can’t show the growth of Facebook fans over time (snapshots of stats from the past). It can only show how many fans you have now.
  • The software cannot track blog shares as it doesn’t integrate with WordPress. We use Add this to track how many people share or blog content.
  • It is also unable to track how many people came to the site using the share buttons. Cannot tell whether came to site via a social property. Can’t tell how many people clicked a Twitter link.
  • No real presentation layer. All the data has to be manually exported to Excel to produce a report. I would be nice to have some kind of automated report builder capability.
  • Prefer Hootsuite publishing UI.
• Sprout has a tool like HootSuite auto-schedule. I have chosen not to use as I like HootSuite better. I would consider using Hootsuite for everything if I knew it did everything that Sprout does.
• No API so I have to build a manual dashboard in Excel. This is disappointing.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (23)
8.1
Filtering out noise/spam (27)
6.9
Sentiment analysis (8)
7.3
Broad channel coverage (13)
8.4
Content planning and scheduling (33)
7.9
Audience targeting (30)
7.8
Content optimization (28)
7.7
Workflow management (30)
7.8
Automated routing and prioritization (12)
8.0
Customer interaction histories (33)
7.8
Bulk actions (28)
7.5
Lead generation (22)
7.4
Content marketing (22)
8.6
Paid media management (3)
6.2
Campaigns and promotions (4)
7.2
Twitter (33)
9.1
Facebook (35)
8.6
LinkedIn (29)
7.8
Google+ (14)
5.5
Instagram (26)
8.1
Pinterest (4)
8.3
YouTube (1)
8
Campaign success analytics (33)
8.2
Real-time tracking (34)
8.5
Competitor analysis (26)
7.3
Role-based user permissions & privileges (32)
8.5
Mobile access (30)
7.7

About Sprout Social

Sprout Social provides social media management, marketing, customer care, data and intelligence, and employee advocacy solutions for leading brands and agencies, including Ticketmaster, Chipotle, Grubhub, Subaru, Zendesk and many more. Sprout’s platform is designed with ease of use in mind, simplifying social publishing, engagement, reviews, analytics and listening for our customers. By providing customer success and technical support, Sprout is committed to delivering consistent value to all users. The vendor states that any organization, regardless of size or industry, can count on dedicated onboarding and quick implementation to realize value faster and minimize business disruption. Sprout invites potential customer to experience what they describe as award-winning service and industry-leading time to value with a free 30-day trial at sproutsocial.com.

Sprout Social Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Does not have featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Does not have featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Sprout Social Screenshots

Sprout Social Integrations

Sprout Social Competitors

Hootsuite, Falcon.io, Sprinklr Modern Engagement (formerly Social + Messaging Suite), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Sprout Social Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Sprout Social Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish