Stripe Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
104 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Emily Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Swipe with Stripe

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Stripe is well suited for the way I am using it. I charge my clients for their sessions using the autopay feature. It takes a lot of work off of my plate, and I don't have to worry that it will go wrong. I have yet to have any issues.
Read Emily Williams's full review
Holly Snell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Stripe

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe is a very robust payment processing product. It is a great tool for small businesses to large businesses. The fee price point is right in line with PayPal. Reporting by customer/day/month is very intuitive. I like being able to drill down to all sorts of variations of reporting.
Read Holly Snell's full review
Jon Walka | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Stripe: Great software for billing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe has just been a lifesaver when setting up billing and subscriptions, running payments, and has been a massive upgrade from the homegrown system we had built for billing prior to migration. The company itself has been great from the setup to support aspect so they've shown their worth at all stages. We've been really also really lucky to not have any issues. When things just work it's just great.
Read Jon Walka's full review
Sarah Lightman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Stripe - an easy solution to increase sales

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that Stripe well suited for any business all or large, generating online business and wanting to increase sale outlets and profit. It’s great for websites, and suitable for invoicing as well. It’s maybe not appropriate for someone who is already using another platform to sell products. It might be keeping the business more organized to keep track of just one company to charge. Especially if that has multi employees doing transactions.
Read Sarah Lightman's full review
Melissa McCormack | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Senior Manager Customer Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe get the payments done easily! When customers request payment history or the reissuing of a receipt it is simple to provide and access. Handling disputes is also made fairly simple in Stripe. The security associated with Stripe is top-notch. I'm never concerned about Stripe's authentication. Creating coupon offers is very simple and easy to implement!
Read Melissa McCormack's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Stripe - one of the best billing platforms!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe is great for a bigger business with multiple clients/customers who have recurring charges. It is great to keep track and schedule invoices, has risk evaluation for customers, and is easy to navigate through the website to find certain charges. This is not a good platform for freelancers or smaller businesses who need a POS system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Great at what it does, recent changes make it less great.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works really well as a payment processor. However, we also have to use PayPal as well, because we found that a lot of people prefer to use PayPal because at the point of sale, they either don't feel like going and getting out their credit cards, OR they feel more secure just having their credit card information in one place (PayPal) instead of putting it in several places online. Because of this we were losing out on a lot of sales, so we now offer both credit card payments through Stripe, and Pay with PayPal options.
Read this authenticated review
Reagan Baird Nash | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Using Stripe for my Small Business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe is great for small businesses and ministries like mine. For someone with all kinds of clients and accounts, offering all kinds of payment options to those who are submitting money to my business is always a plus. No matter what payment methods they use, it gets wired right to my business bank account with no problem at all.
Read Reagan Baird Nash's full review
David S. Levine, CFRE | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Stripe - The Ideal Payment Processor for Nonprofits

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For nonprofits, their rates are unbeatable. Except for donation/payment platforms that claim to be free (they never are), Stripe's rates are the best (2.2% + $.30 for V/MC, 3.5% + $.30 for AmEx, cap of $5 fee for ACH/EFT/Bank Account). They also do offer a lot of reporting and integration options, which, if you can navigate them, are very helpful, particularly for finance and reporting. It's not as easy to set up what data is collected permanently from transactions, unfortunately, so don't count on Stripe for address collection, but for the rest, it is quite suitable for nonprofits.
Read David S. Levine, CFRE's full review
Anush Ramani | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Amazing API allowing super fast development, but at a $$$ cost

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe has a great API and SDKs to get up and running very quickly. It has one of the best API documentation I have ever worked with. It is in stark contrast with all the other payment processors I've worked with where the documentation is sparse and difficult to follow. You can also get started with Stripe without even creating an account, which makes the barrier to entry very simple. Compare this with other processors where you have to jump through several hoops to get a login.

Where Stripe falls apart is when you have lots of volumes, and you're using a lot of their features. Things get expensive fast since they charge for pretty much everything little thing. The fees may not be hidden, but there are so many of them that it's tough to know your upfront costs.
Read Anush Ramani's full review
Rachelle Reichley | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2019

Stripe is easy to implement, simple to use, and reliable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Stripe is a great option to connect to your website. We've had absolutely no problems whatsoever with it ever going down or with transactions not processing. It's also super convenient to have an interface to log into and process cards if our wholesale customers call to pay their invoice with a card.
Read Rachelle Reichley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Stripe's APIs and customer support makes the platform a joy to work with

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe handles essentially all of your payment infrastructure for you – with little additional logic needed by you, and over the past few years they've significantly built out their additional features for things like invoicing, emailed receipts, etc. Stripe's initial selling point for us was their powerful and well-documented APIs, which, when coupled with their great technical support, has kept us happy over the years.

I'm less familiar with what it looks like to try to make use of Stripe without integrating with them via API; I get the impression that they similarly support manually entering and processing payments, however I can't speak to what that process is like or how it compares to the competition.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Stripe: Reliable but there are better options out there

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe has interesting functions. It is a robust and reliable payments processor with good insights into your business performance and integrates well into an existing online store so our high grading reflects this. However, it really falls short at the length of time it takes for funds to be deposited into your business bank account, and I can't think of any situation where this long delay would be preferable to receiving funds sooner.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Start-up Using Stripe

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe can to some good extent replace a solution that would otherwise be performed by an ERP system or its part. Since Stripe evolved as a start-up and gained its popularity in small firms, so startups will benefit from its usage. It would be less appropriate to use it in enterprises.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Vidas | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2019

Stripe saves me time, money and worry!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Unless you are spending time doing a ton of small dollar orders, I would absolutely recommend using Stripe. The single item tickets would be doable, but annoying and a bit of a waste with all the processing fees. For my purposes, as well as selling higher value items, Stripe is absolutely worthwhile. I check in on the app twice a month at a minimum just to make sure everything is good and running as it should, and I haven't been surprised or found anything out of place in my 3 years of use.
Read Mike Vidas's full review
Witt Sparks | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2019

Stripe for a Laravel SaaS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe is perfect for a site that requires recurring billing, and the Laravel integration is very easy and very well documented. Stripe offers a lot of flexibility in designing your payment flow, look and feel from using their built-in popups for coding up a custom payment page. The quickest option uses popups generated by a JavaScript plugin, and those look great. We have not encountered any use cases where we needed to accept payment outside of Stripe.
Read Witt Sparks's full review
Adam Stern | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

Stripe - great features, easy to implement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe is great for many types of payment integrations. They have a rich feature set, extensive documentation, user groups, forums, and the price point is similar to their competitors. Stripe is good for small and large integrations alike. I haven't really experienced any situations where Stripe would be an inappropriate choice.
Read Adam Stern's full review
Christopher Page, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Stripe-An Easy Billing Choice That'll Grow With Your Company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe is great for both small and big businesses. It's ideal for SaaS companies that bill based upon usage amounts, or the number of seats used. However, Stripe can still be used for sservice-based based companies too, like web designers or marketing agencies. It's easy to set up services in the platform to start subscriptions with your clients, or even products (like a website) that just bill one time.
Read Christopher Page, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Pretty good payment platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stripe is a great product for a software development team, as integration process with new products is pretty simple. Also Stripe works great for business, especially as a payment tool for different services subscriptions. I would not recommend using Stripe for everyday personal use as fees are pretty high; PayPal would work better for this.
Read this authenticated review
Jon Porreca | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2019

Credit Card Processing Made SImple

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited for businesses who wish not to have credit card processing machines and who use a cloud-based accounting software for easy payment collection. For a brick-and-mortar business who collects payments at time of service, you may be best suited to evaluate one of Stripe's competitors.
Read Jon Porreca's full review
Brandon Zell | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2018

An excellent tool once it's set up.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to charge clients for a monthly service, Stripe is an excellent way to handle this. You can have clients sign up through your website rather than sending them off to a third-party website. It's a more professional way to gather payment information.

If your website is a flat-file website with no server-side language (such as PHP), Stripe won't work.
Read Brandon Zell's full review
Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2018

Stripe for Multiple Kajabi Accounts

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use Stripe primarily with our online courses and membership sites through Kajabi. We think it's a great way to manage monthly subscriptions or recurring charges such as payment plans. We set everything up in Kajabi and then it just works in Stripe. When we shut down a membership program it was very easy to go into Stripe and cancel the recurring payments and also to refund people who had paid in advance.
Read Andy Ryan's full review

About Stripe

Stripe is a payment gateway software solution which supports a range of payment related needs such as subscription management and recurrent billing via Stripe Billing, integration with third party payment services via the Stripe Connect API, assistance starting an Internet business which accepts payements via Stripe Atlas, fraud prevention via Stripe Radar, and payment analytics via Stripe Sigma.

Stripe Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No