Survey Anyplace

Survey Anyplace

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.1 out of 100
Survey Anyplace

Overview

Recent Reviews

How we use Survey Anyplace

9 out of 10
November 12, 2021
We use it as an assessment questionnaire that our representatives can use to better identify which product they can propose to potential …
Continue reading

Highly recommend!

10 out of 10
September 17, 2021
We use the tool as our product offering to clients. This complements our other services.
Continue reading

Complex Logic Quiz

10 out of 10
July 02, 2020
I have a pretty complex quiz with 8 possible outcomes and logic that had to be builtin to deliver accurate results. I was able to build …
Continue reading

Useful and polyvalent tool

8 out of 10
May 18, 2020
We are using Survey Anyplace only in 1 departement, as a tool to offer audit services to a client. We need the survey tool as well as the …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Popular Features

View all 15 features

Multiple question types (27)

7.7
77%

Custom logo/branding (27)

7.7
77%

Survey logic flexibility (27)

7.5
75%

Themes (26)

6.9
69%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Survey Anyplace, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Free

$0

Cloud

Essential

$39

Cloud
per month

Professional

$59

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://surveyanyplace.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Survey Format & Appearance

7.3
73%

Survey Content

7.5
75%

Survey Logic

7.5
75%

Survey Reporting & Analytics

7.7
77%

Survey Administration & Security

7.3
73%

Survey Distribution

7.6
76%

Product Details

What is Survey Anyplace?

Survey Anyplace helps users create surveys, quizzes, and assessments that return personalized advice to respondents in the final screen, through email, or in a branded PDF report. Customers include Capgemini, Adobe, Accor Hotels, as well as many midsize consulting companies and agencies.

Survey Anyplace is designed to take the guesswork out of creating a custom experience and provides a tool to get your questions answered. Features such as custom scoring, formulas, and outcomes are presented to make it easy for the user to give something back to respondents. Whether for personalized feedback, a quote, or recommendations, Survey Anyplace offers tools to return value for customers, clients, or leads.

ReportR, Survey Anyplace's new automated report generator, is now available to send a personalized PDF report to respondents based on each individual's answers.

Survey Anyplace Features

Survey Format & Appearance Features

  • Supported: Online surveys
  • Supported: Phone surveys
  • Supported: Survey templates
  • Supported: Survey library
  • Supported: Themes
  • Supported: Custom logo/branding
  • Supported: Single page survey
  • Supported: Progression bar
  • Supported: Responsive design

Survey Content Features

  • Supported: Multimedia content
  • Supported: Changes to live survey
  • Supported: Question bank
  • Supported: Question design help
  • Supported: Multiple question types
  • Supported: Matrix questions
  • Supported: Translation/multi-lingual

Survey Logic Features

  • Supported: Survey logic flexibility
  • Supported: Response requirement/validation
  • Supported: Skip logic
  • Supported: Conditional questions
  • Supported: Question branching
  • Supported: Piping logic
  • Supported: Randomization

Survey Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Response tracking
  • Supported: Data export
  • Supported: Real-time results
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports
  • Supported: Visualizations
  • Supported: Analytics

Survey Integrations Features

  • Supported: CRM Integration
  • Supported: Social media integration
  • Supported: E-commerce integration

Survey Automation Features

  • Supported: Notifications and alerts
  • Supported: Calendar/scheduling
  • Supported: Follow-up emails

Survey Distribution Features

  • Supported: In-tool invites
  • Supported: Email distribution
  • Supported: Cross-channel distribution
  • Supported: Custom survey URLs
  • Supported: Embeddable surveys
  • Supported: 360 Degree feedback
  • Supported: Anonymous responses
  • Supported: Unlimited questions per survey
  • Supported: Unlimited responses per survey
  • Supported: Respondent restrictions

Survey Administration & Security Features

  • Supported: Multiple users
  • Supported: Access controls
  • Supported: Compliance

Survey Anyplace Screenshots

Screenshot Survey AnyplaceReportR - Personalized PDF ReportsSurvey Anyplace HomepageSurvey Anyplace EditorEnergy Assessment ExampleReportR Landing Page

Survey Anyplace Videos

How long does it take you to finish your assessment reports? 1 day? 1 week? 1 month? How about with a click of a button? Learn how ReportR automatically generates amazing looking assessment reports.
ReportR: Let respondents download a personalized PDF report right after taking your questionnaire
How To Make An Assessment: Use Formulas to Show The Right Outcome Based On Score

Survey Anyplace Integrations

Survey Anyplace Competitors

Survey Anyplace Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Survey Anyplace's best feature?

Reviewers rate Data export highest, with a score of 8.2.

Who uses Survey Anyplace?

The most common users of Survey Anyplace are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Health, Wellness and Fitness industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (28)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 28)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as an assessment questionnaire that our representatives can use to better identify which product they can propose to potential clients.
  • Offline functionality
  • Multiple concurent outcomes
  • SSO
  • In depth tutorials for advanced features
  • Account management
Offline functionality was a big point for us
Support has been adequate before the purchase, during the implementation and after the purchase.
Brian Kraker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have a client that offers a free quiz on their website. Depending on how you answer the questions, you find out your love style. We then sync the results through Zapier with Mailchimp. We apply tags to the users depending on their results, we then have automated emails set up to go out to the users depending on their tags.
  • Quiz feature looks good: One question at a time
  • The outcomes are very helpful
  • Able to integrate with Mailchimp through Zapier (Wish I didn't have to go through Zapier though)
  • Your prices are WAY TOO EXPENSIVE.
  • Better reports available are someone takes the survey
  • Offer the PDF download to all plans. Survey Anyplace charges so much more for 5000+ PDF reports generated. We can't afford that.
They get the job done. We were able to do everything that our client wanted and needed. Its a free quiz on their website, so having to pay $1,500 a year for this service is hurting our bank. My only complaint is the price. If you are able to lower your price or offer promotions, then I would have no problem staying. We are currently looking for cheaper alternatives.
I wish there was a better live chat feature. Seems like I have to wait 30-60 every time I need to talk to someone. Though once I am able to speak with someone via the chat in my account, they have been very helpful in answering my questions or pointing me in the right direction.
Darren Winter, MA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main reason we used this software was to automate survey responses in a PDF for the user to download or email. There are not many solutions on the market that can do this all in one.
  • Build a PDF summary of responses to questions
  • The PDF can be downloaded and/or emailed to the recipient with their branded report
  • Lots of solutions for quizzes, gamification, trade show or exhibition use
  • I think the help pages need updating, they're not very clear when you are new to Survey Anyplace as they describe how to do things but do not show you step-by-step.
  • Not being able to customize the front cover image of a PDF template is a bit annoying and unless you're a CSS wizard, the PDF responses can look very plain.
  • You can't drag questions in order, you have to click the number and type in the new number of the question of where you want it to go.
Survey Anyplace is great to allow people to design surveys and then customize a PDF of the person's responses in a professional report which can be downloaded or emailed to them.
Very quick to reply and friendly. They will help you on the more technical side where the help pages are unclear.
September 17, 2021

Highly recommend!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the tool as our product offering to clients. This complements our other services.
  • Ease of use.
  • Looks professional.
  • The ability to generate an instant PDF report is killer. I love it.
  • Performance consistency is not a big problem so far.
  • I need the tool in various languages. The experience so far has been good, but it can be better.
I found the platform to be very suitable for assessment/survey products. Nevertheless, the offer is limited to some markets and may not work well for countries that have different languages, especially Asian countries. I have yet to test this out myself, but fingers crossed. I hope it works. It would be nice if the company could advise exactly which country the platform is working in.
They use a team approach in customer support. I like this approach greatly because there is always someone who can step in to answer your queries. Oscar, the project manager who has assisted me from the beginning, has been very helpful and supportive. He is quick to respond and able to get his technical team to address and solve the issues promptly.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Survey Anyplace is being used for marketing purposes, specifically to enhance and improve our lead generation actions. As a matter of fact, we created an assessment that we are using in our DEM and banners to increase our lead generation. The results of the first actions are really quite successful and in line with our targets.
  • Clear and effective customer interface
  • Low cost implementation of new assessments
  • High degree of personalization in terms of colours, fonts and graphic effects
  • Better set-up features when you create the first assessment from scratch
  • A higher set of examples and ready made solutions
  • Better customer support
We found it very appropriate to enhance our marketing tools. It can also bee very appropriate to give and add-on assessment service to our current clients. At the moment we are considering this option, but we have not tested it yet. The possibility to receive a detailed report after doing the assessment is very much appreciated!
Support was good, though the best part of it was the selling process which was really excellent.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this platform to support our recruitment process, assessing candidates with a written assessment.
  • Easy to use (creating the quiz)
  • Nice layouts
  • Great customer service
  • Build a specific recruitment function.
  • Add in a video assessment function for recruitment.
Our surveys allow us to assess candidates on written scenarios and provide a time limit. Meaning we can assess both answers and time management.
Really good customer service throughout my inquiries.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Survey AnyPlace as the platform to complete a self-assessment and to generate a custom report for our Leadership Development Program across the organization. It allows us to create custom reports with descriptors, recommendations for growth, and suggested resources based on the responses received in the assessment.
  • Easy to learn
  • Resources are available
  • Customer support team is responsive.
  • Move Question Blocks into a different order once created.
Survey AnyPlace is best suited for situations where you want to be more than just the standard one-size-fits-all.
Online resources and live agent help were exactly what was needed. They provided support during my time zone, as well.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use SA for a variety of surveys for my mastermind groups and also for my non-profit. It helps me gauge customer satisfaction and also gather business information for the businesses I work with. I can also share aggregated or individual results with ease (downloadable) with the survey participants or other business advisors.
  • Ease of survey preparation.
  • Creating a nice user experience that looks really professional.
  • Sharing access to the survey through short links and QR codes.
  • I can't always create a question in exactly the format I want, but I can work around that.
I can't imagine a straightforward situation where it would not be a fit. I picked it up in about 20 minutes and the help is always there if I can't figure it out by myself. I use the basic version that fits with my budget, but I know there's a lot more there if I should ever need it.
Great help and I got answers by email when I first started.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We searched for almost a year for a survey software that met all of our needs. When we found Survey Anyplace, we were shocked to find such a professional and easy to use service. The beautiful emails and PDFs and Survey Anyplace produces has elevated our organization in so many ways and we are excited for all of the possibilities for use.
  • High quality PDF results
  • Easy email setup
  • Ease of use for user
  • Modern graphics and intuitive for the user
  • Some internal features are less intuitive
[Survey Anyplace is well suited for] any organization that is interested in making a massive impact on their community or customers. Our level of professionalism went up 10 times with this product.
We have never had a problem connecting with support and even had several zoom calls with their customer service.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The ability to assess a group of people and get dashboard organized data on that group is absolutely invaluable. Plus to create a personalized PDF report based on their results makes the entire experience so personalized on a mass scale. The use of question logic to only ask questions relevant to the taker further enhances the experience. This tool is magic, you are able to do all the above very quickly.
  • Personalized PDF.
  • Question Logic.
  • Dashboard of all Data.
  • Backend issues, not designed to easily modify an assessment after complete, w/o breaking question logic or formulas.
  • Missing Drag and Drop in the PDF Creator, however have been told that's coming.
It has some limits but they are few and far in between and Survey Anyplace is always updating the platform to get better, so I'm confident it's a matter of time before these limits are worked out.
They always get back to me so quickly with a good response so I can keep moving, I really appreciate that.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Survey Anyplace is being used to generate sentiment analysis data in order to create business process strategies. It was used by a single individual to quickly access 30 respondents with varied degrees of accessibility due to their routines between office and site. Survey Anyplace helps record structured data quickly and remotely.
  • Intuitive branching logic mechanics. Survey Anyplace offers a nicely pipeline/process map format to visually see the branching logic for more robust question sets.
  • Reliable results. Survey Anyplace offers important tracking data to evaluate and hold respondents accountable to completing the surveys.
  • Users can save progress and come back. This allows busy respondents time to think about deeper questions, specifically when the surveys are being used in an interviewing approach.
  • Question editor could use an improvement for reliable formatting.
  • Question formats could use some innovation.
  • Layout is limited.
Survey Anyplace appears well-suited to creating surveys where the user can leave and come back. It would be pure speculation as to what it would not be appropriate for. After researching every other possible survey software, I can say it is the best solution available which offers saved progress surveys and decent design aesthetic.
July 02, 2020

Complex Logic Quiz

Anne Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have a pretty complex quiz with 8 possible outcomes and logic that had to be builtin to deliver accurate results. I was able to build the quiz myself with the support of the Survey Anyplace team, and I am thrilled with how well the quiz is performing as a lead generation tool.
  • The logic capability of the platform I could not find elsewhere.
  • The technical support and advice is excellent.
  • The data and reporting capability is very good.
  • I'm in Australia and Survey Anyplace is based in Europe so the different time zones lead to delayed responses to queries.
It is best suited to complex logic and the formulaic needs of a quiz or survey.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization creates and distributes assessments. Survey Anyplace is used as the technology behind these assessments. It has allowed us to create a complete solution for all of the assessment needs for my company. Survey Anyplace has been able to provide everything I needed. I use their ReportR level which allows me to create PDF reports.
  • User-friendly and extremely powerful survey software.
  • Almost infinitely customizable.
  • Very responsive to any questions or concerns.
  • Always very consistent.
  • Creating something highly customized at the ReportR level means you will need to have some savvy with CSS if you want to do it yourself. But it also means you can create something truly incredible and they do not have the same limitations as other similar software.
I would recommend this to anyone who needs to distribute digital surveys or is wanting to create an assessment.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To collect data together to produce a report with an outcome depending on a score - used company wide.
  • User friendly.
  • Great logic functions.
  • PDF report is excellent.
  • UI updates made it a bit complicated to use at the time.
  • A bit confusing to link up PDF reports initially.
Great software for collecting data and producing analytics.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Survey Anyplace only in 1 departement, as a tool to offer audit services to a client. We need the survey tool as well as the reporting tool. The idea is to conduct audits for a client and provide a dashboard with the overall results, as well as individual reports per audit.
  • Online survey tool particularly for short surveys.
  • Marketing research in a wide public.
  • Online and offline collecting customer experience data.
  • Little bit complicated to set up reporting widgets.
  • A bit slow if your survey is very long.
  • Prefer video call support over chat support.
Works very well for short surveys, many good features and user friendly. The longer the survey, the slower and bit complicated to set up reporting.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used Survey Anyplace to scale coaching and consulting concepts that previously used individually with Financial Advisors. We were looking for a tool that could not only deliver assessments, but could also generate custom reports for users. Survey Anyplace does this and more! It takes care of sending campaigns, integrating ecommerce to monetize our offering, and also has a unique assessment center portal where our customers can send our survey to their clients, which helps us scale even more.
  • This tool does it all. It handles surveys, report generation, email management, ecommerce, and more.
  • The surveys, emails, and reports are highly customizable. You are only limited by your imagination and a little HTML and CSS.
  • The experience for end users is great. We have never gotten any feedback that the survey experience was anything but easy. The fact that no one notices the user experience tells me that it's great.
  • The team and support they provide are top notch.
  • They've recently started letting admin users know of pending updates and maintenance. Even more communication about the roadmap of enhancements would be great.
  • You need to understand HTML and CSS to really be able to customize the reports yourself. However, the Survey Anyplace team can take care of this for you (for a small fee) so don't let that discourage you.
This tool manages to handle multiple functions that I would have needed to figure out how to integrate on my end. The fact that it handles the survey, report generation, email management, ecommerce and more means I can focus on improving my assessment and growing my business, not on maintaining a hodge podge technology stack. The other unique thing about Survey Anyplace is their assessment center. It allows me to sell packages of my assessments to third parties, who can then distribute to their end users. This is a game changer for our ability to scale the delivery of our assessments.
The team at Survey Anyplace is invested in our success. They have helped me through numerous sticky situations, often within hours not days. Being based in Europe is never an issue either. Questions and support is always timely.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Survey Anyplace is a tool we use for advertising quizzes to engage our clients' target audiences.
  • Great service team providing support around the clock.
  • Flexible reports that allow clients to see how engaged participants are in the quiz.
  • Quizzes allow customized reports for different respondent scores.
  • Add an option to customize the design of the intro page differently from the rest of the quiz.
  • In randomizing response options, provide anchored positions for None of the Above, or All of the Above, etc.
  • More design templates.
Survey Anyplace's quizzes are great tools to engage audiences on serious topics, but in a fun way - our last quiz engaged respondents for an average of 1.5 minutes, which is much longer than the engagement of any ad. We use graphics and visuals to keep the quizzes engaging and fun.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Survey Anyplace is a great tool for using questionnaires online. For us, the ability to generate automatic PDF reports, with tailored answers is particularly useful.
I am looking forward to the further developments to the system!
  • Questionnaire creation.
  • Collation.
  • Automatic personalised report generation.
  • User ability - can be a little confusing.
For anyone who is looking to produce mass questionnaires with tailored reports.
May 08, 2020

A Great Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great tool for tracking information and getting customer feedback. Easy to use and a breeze to set up! Everyone on our team was able to use it easily and we have received great feedback. The reporting and notification tools are excellent!
  • Ease of use.
  • Easy to set up.
  • Additional reporting features.
  • Tracking notifications.
Would recommend!
David Scott Peters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hands down the best lead generation and sales tool I could have asked for. Using Survey Anyplace to guide potential customers through a list of questions that when they get to the end produces customized reports in a professional PDF format has been priceless. By directing people to a success page where they can book a free consult with me is powerful. Not only are appointments up, but when I am talking with a prospect I already know a ton about them and their business. They already feel they have gotten an incredible initial value with the customized report, add the call and you have a recipe for a prospect who is ready to buy.
  • Customized reports
  • Quiz creating
  • Customer support
  • Ability to purchase report overages online
Survey Anyplace is great with lead gen evaluations, quiz creation and custom email responses and assesments.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Survey Anyplace is the tool we are using to create an assessment with a deliverable to our clients
  • PDF creation
  • Custom scoring
  • Grouping of questions
  • A little better documentation or video base
We were most interested in a couple of the advanced features of Survey Anyplace, in particular, the ability to custom score and group and to create PDFs from the results (the real game-changer for us).

While enjoying the product, we have been most impressed by the responsiveness of the support team in addressing our questions. I have used several survey solutions and Survey Anyplace has the most complete package for our needs thus far.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I chose SurveyAnyplace (Enterprise level) for an employee experience assessment tool my company's marketing team built. The team is using this tool to generate leads by raising awareness of potential issues in a prospect's employee experience and providing tailored tips for how to improve it. The assessment tool asks 25 questions then provides a score in one of four quadrants based on the user's results, then shares tips.
  • Great customer support.
  • Ease of use.
  • Clean documentation.
  • Functionality is continuing to evolve.
SurveyAnyplace was absolutely perfect for our team's needs -- it offered all the functionality we needed, the pricing is competitive, and the customer service is excellent. We only needed to build one assessment tool, but there are so many options in SurveyAnyplace and so many different types of surveys offered that I honestly wish we had more projects to do. If you need to build out many surveys, assessments, or tests, this is a great all-in-one solution.
April 17, 2020

Worth the money!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used Survey Anyplace for our prospect intake forms and as a lead generation tool (prospects complete a questionnaire and are assigned a score for each answer that ultimately tells them how much they could benefit from our service).
  • Form Builder (easy to build new forms).
  • Data aggregation (charts/tables with aggregated results).
  • Flexibility (can turn surveys into tests that produce a score).
  • It would be nice if you could import data from previous survey software provider so that all data is in one place.
  • Not the cheapest option.
It does particularly well if you want to turn surveys into a marketing tool. The ability to assign scoring to results from each question presents some amazing opportunities for lead generation. If all you need is a basic survey, there are free options like Google Forms that will be good enough to meet your needs.
April 14, 2020

Completely Statisfied

Srinivasan Vankeepuram | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use it to understand our audience before any health workshops or webinars. We use the form interactively within our team.
  • Image Poll - excellent to be used to get an idea for which design we can choose.
  • Quiz poll.
  • Report customisation can be given and statistics reporting can be enhanced.
Does the purpose I have subscribed to. Support team has been exceptional/would highly recommend.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A very interesting tool - Survey Anyplace is the best interactive quiz tool we have found. The tool is easy to use and offers many integration functions. For our school project we were looking for a tool with which you could apply gamification elements. This does not make the tool monotonous. You can write different kinds of questions in different kinds of forms. As a result, your respondents will be more willing to complete your survey/quiz. You can also play how to display the questions. For example, we created levels in the quiz itself. Level 1 consists of 10 questions that are easy. You will achieve level 2 if you have answered 80% of the questions in level 1. Based on this, you can check how other respondents scored against you. Giving your own design to the survey/quiz makes it complete. You can insert images, videos, gif images. And sharing with your respondents has never been easier. You can forward your link, QR code, through e-mail etc. The tool then combines its survey/quiz with a dashboard environment. This is super useful. This allows you to analyze your data without having to purchase another dashboard tool. Think of graphs, pie charts, line graphs, etc. All information of your respondents can be displayed on a screen. This way you can easily recognize connections. Finally, you can also download the output data form the game as standard through CSV, Excel and/or PDF. Or you integrate other applications such as Google or Zapier and much more.
  • Easy to use.
  • Many uses.
  • Integration possibilities.
  • More explanation videos in the tool with the functions themselves.
Survey Anyplace is well suited for analysis functions.