Sysomos MAP Reviews

44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Sara Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2014

Map is a great listening tool with a few expected caveats

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • No proven ROI at this point, but clients have liked the information provided from share of voice.
  • It has cut time in identifying massive trends, spikes and potential hashtags for campaigns from a manual process to a much quicker/shorter one.
Read Sara Robertson's full review
Ryan Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2014

Sysomos Map for Social Planning and Insights

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Single seat / license can be used for multiple clients.
  • It saves a bunch of time being able to quickly adjust and segment queries.
  • The compare tab is very useful to get basic numbers with different filters, queries, geographic areas all at once.
Read Ryan Smith's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2017

3 years with Sysomos MAP - what I've learned

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Some savings on avoidance of costs for studies that would otherwise be outsourced to agencies.
  • Some additional costs in terms of platform licenses.
  • Some enablement costs within our business.
  • Some added value - information we otherwise simply wouldn't have access to, at least not on-demand.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2017

Sysomos Map Reivew

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped us find conversations around our business that would otherwise be missed
Read this authenticated review
Kristen O'Neill | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2013

Best listening tool for quick results and flexible Boolean queries

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Complemented our media monitoring efforts, making our daily reports that we created for clients more comprehensive.
  • Enabled our agency to stay on top of market trends by listening to what topics/keywords were "hot", which guided our content marketing strategy.
  • Assisted our clients in understanding what was being said/written about them online so they could better develop a unique and effective POV for their brand.
Read Kristen O'Neill's full review
Joseph Chiang | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2013

Sysomos MAP: So easy to use, even an intern can't mess this up

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sysomos MAP allowed you to tell a story from the data and analytics, making client presentations more powerful and easier to follow.
  • Research efficiency shot through the roof. Instead of spending time gathering the data, we could focus on interpreting it and making the best insights/recommendations possible.
  • Overall, the platform is very intuitive. It allowed me as a new team member to contribute almost immediately.
Read Joseph Chiang's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2014

Faster than Radian6 and better-looking reports.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Online word-of-mouth, understanding what percentage of the conversation is dedicated to certain terms, where the conversations take place, and a (somewhat brief) look at the demographics of those talking about the researched product/service
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2013

Sysomos MAP used for advertising agency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ability to access impressions on Twitter allows us to quantify earned media more effectively than with other agency tools.
  • Overall buzz and impression numbers help to quantify earned media overall.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

Very comprehensive data, but influencer ID weak.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ability to research and guide strategy. This was the number one thing in our case. A lot of PR is guided by soft factors / qualitative metrics. This data is not invalid, but to be able to look back at what actually happened and and back up the strategy with data is great. We were able to do things like, for a given client, present them with their competitor's playbooks We could demonstrate what are people actually talking about versus what we might think they are talking about.
  • We could make more data for clients on reporting side. We could give a solid picture of how they performed on Twitter.
  • The tool was quite powerful and gave us a lot of confidence that the data we were reporting to clients was accurate and reliable.
Read this authenticated review

About Sysomos MAP

Sysomos MAP is a social research engine that is designed to deliver deep, actionable insights into the people and conversations that matter most to an organization’s brand. The vendor says MAP is key to making sense of social media data and using it to design the most effective social listening, content and engagement programs. This solution is focused on helping organizations identify key influencers, understand customer sentiment and track their social strategies over time. 



Sysomos MAP Features

Has featureIn-Depth Market Research
Has featureInfluencer Identification
Has featureGeographic and Demographic Research
Has featureCompetitive Benchmarking
Has featureShare of Voice

Sysomos MAP Screenshots

Sysomos MAP Competitors

Sysomos MAP Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No