CCH Tagetik Reviews

37 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Mauro Del Quondam | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2019

Tagetik: What else!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We choose Tagetik to cover all CPM processes moving away from Excel. It's used across the entire organization for statutory balance, budget planning, and forecasting, IFRS16 and we are planning to expand it to other company processes. With Tagetik we have a global solution with workflows, approval task and a unique process for the whole company and its subsidiaries.
Read Mauro Del Quondam's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

CCH Tagetik provides a stable and secure platform for detailed planning and budgeting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CCH Tagetik for our budgeting and planning activities. Tagetik is used by sales managers to input annual sales forecasts, the result of which drives our budgeting process. Department managers use Tagetik to input operational expenses for the year. We also use Tagetik for generating financial reports required by our parent organization.
Read this authenticated review
Elisa Mevio | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2018

CCH Tagetik CPM for Planning

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik CPM is used with strategic planning in CFO area. In the near future, we plan to extend the use to the commercial network, including local managers as contributors.
Read Elisa Mevio's full review
Stefano Benetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2018

Experience with Tagetik CPM for banking planning

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is being used by our CFO structure. We have built planning/budgeting applications and reconciliation between accounting and DWH data.

A big problem we had before Tagetik was the absence of a structured system for the collection of data. We now have the ability to manage a simple workflow, and keep it monitored.

Read Stefano Benetti's full review
Alessandro Mantini | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2017

Flexible. Scalable. Consistent. The one stop solution for your financial reporting needs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is used for the drafting of the group's consolidated financial statement by the statutory financial statement office and the budgeting,planning and controlling department. It is also used by our accounting department for the publishing of the annual report for the single legal entities within the group. Minor implementations includes tools for financial planning, VAT, cash pooling processes management beside other controlling applications. Finally, Tagetik is the feeding application for some compliance procedures such as ERM and L. 262.
Read Alessandro Mantini's full review
Bobbi Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2017

Tagetik - Great product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is being used by our entire organization. We use this tool for planning and budgeting, financial reporting and analysis, as well as for consolidations. Tagetik takes user error out of the equation with reports that can be customized to fit every business need.
Read Bobbi Miller's full review
Cesare Schiarea | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2017

1 Solution (not products) to manage Corporate Business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is used across the whole organization to provide solutions for the CFO and to address regulatory requirements. With Tagetik we build our DWH (with Tagetik APM) and our corporate performance management (with Tagetik CPM). For us, the competitive advantage of using Tagetik is that Tagetik provides us one solution (not products) for all the company needs and now we do not need different products to address our problems.
Read Cesare Schiarea's full review
Arshak Shamoun | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2017

Tagetik, what else.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is being used within the finance department of the organization. It is currently used for financial reporting. Hereby we focus on collecting data from external resources, like ERP systems and Excel, but also in turn from the Tagetik database. By using Tagetik we are able to collect the data, store them in one database (Tagetik) and then meet the requirements with regards to financial reporting.
Read Arshak Shamoun's full review
Mario Cinelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2016

Enjoy and think better

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is being used at the moment by Unicoop Firenze across the whole organization, for the budgeting process, performance management and for the 3 Years Plan.

From a month we're using it also for Disclosure Management
Read Mario Cinelli's full review
Susan Heffern | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2016

Tagetik at a Glance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Tagetik for our global consolidation of financial statements. It is mainly used by the finance department. We also use it for our budgeting process. All key directors input their budgets and our back office compiles the data to create our global budget.
Read Susan Heffern's full review
John Torley | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2016

Tagetik allows a limited financial staff to do more

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik budgeting/forecasting/reporting is used across our organization by directors to both input budget requests and to review bi-weekly and monthly financial reports. Finance/Accounting uses Tagetik to analyze income statements, payroll and statistical data. We are currently implementing consolidation which will bring in data from four different general ledger systems.
Read John Torley's full review
Buta Biring | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2016

It's alright really

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is being used by the wider group of finance users only to help with group consolidations. This is a better solution to the original automated spreadsheet run consolidations.
Read Buta Biring's full review
Steve Harris FCMA CGMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2016

Loads of potential!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is currently being used across the whole organisation for budgeting, planning and forecasting purposes as well as the monitoring of KPIs and production of monthly management reports. In addition we use Tagetik extensively during our year-end accounts production process for the collection, validation and aggregation of data required for statutory accounts.
Read Steve Harris FCMA CGMA's full review
Daniel Rizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2015

Tagetik Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is being used as a reporting tool. The accounting / finance department uses it regularly to create financial statements and map accounts from our ledger to Tagetik. The parking lot managers and sales teams use Tagetik to see the profitability of their lots. Tagetik has allowed different teams across the organization gain an understanding of the profitability of the lots by producing consistent financial reports.
Read Daniel Rizzo's full review
Andrea Corsini | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2015

Tagetik: your needs, its solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is used for statutory consolidated balance sheets, economic and financial budgeting and forecasting by projects, and HR-ERM-HSE cockpit. It's used across the whole organization with about 300 different users located worldwide. We use Excel. Its Excel interface for statutory reporting is used internally and for our external duties through banks, rating agencies and others entities (our group is listed on the Milan Stock Exchange). Our group uses Tagetik to perform its business plan - every company in our group uses it to present its business plan. Since Tagetik is web-based we have the opportunity to collect data 7 days a week 24 hours per day. We experienced a reduction of TCO of about 25%.
Read Andrea Corsini's full review
Bob Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2015

Tagetik - the Cuprinol of Financial reporting solutions - does exactly what it says on the tin

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the system for all of our consolidation, internal and statutory external reporting. It is currently only used by the office of finance but the intention is to start letting all business areas submit their own budgets and forecasts to provide even better throughput. Cash flow forecasting will be our next target area.
Read Bob Cooper's full review
Alec Alvino | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2014

Tagetik Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is being used primarily within the U.S. Finance Department. It allows the company to create the annual financial statements for multiple entities in a much more efficient and effective manner. Instead of creating multiple separate word documents, Tagetik allows you to create one main document that can then be linked to other documents.
Read Alec Alvino's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2017

Tagetik a reliable software for your business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is very important for closing and forecasting/planning cycle. We have many business unit and a large consolidation area, a large type of IC matching and eliminations, so it's very important an informatic tool can be really reduce time of delivery to Top Management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2016

Smart and effective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tagetik is being used by the Administrative department. It addresses the Group consolidation process and the data transfer to the management control reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2015

Our new "finance" Portal

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Tagetik for sales planning and rolling forecasts across the whole organization. Today we can see at any time the status of our planning.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Long-term financial planning (21)
9.7
Financial budgeting (21)
9.7
Forecasting (22)
9.3
Scenario modeling (18)
9.7
Management reporting (25)
9.5
Financial data consolidation (21)
8.9
Journal entries and reports (16)
8.9
Multi-currency management (14)
9.5
Intercompany Eliminations (19)
9.0
Minority Ownership (16)
8.0
Local and consolidated reporting (22)
8.0
Detailed Audit Trails (17)
8.1
Financial Statement Reporting (21)
9.6
Management Reporting (25)
9.6
Excel-based Reporting (25)
9.7
Automated board and financial reporting (19)
9.6
XBRL support for regulatory filing (9)
7.3
Personalized dashboards (15)
9.4
Color-coded scorecards (12)
8.3
KPIs (14)
9.5
Cost and profitability analysis (12)
9.7
Key Performance Indicator setting (14)
9.5
Benchmarking with external data (10)
7.3
Flat file integration (22)
9.8
Excel data integration (23)
9.9
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (16)
6.4

About CCH Tagetik

CCH Tagetik is designed to enable digital transformation and drive strategy with financial processes and data in a unified platform — owned by Finance.

The vendor states that companies trust CCH Tagetik Corporate Performance Management software to save time, lower costs and reduce risk, and can use CCH Tagetik to get a faster close, conduct more forward looking-planning and in-depth analytics by connecting data, processes and people with a single trusted source. CCH Tagetik Finance Transformation Platform, powered by the Analytic Information Hub, is a unified platform that connects finance and operations and streamlines consolidation & close, planning, reporting & analytics, disclosures and compliance. CCH Tagetik can be deployed as SaaS, private cloud, or on-premise. The flexibility to migrate from one to the other means that the solution can match a company's strategy, today or in the future. The vendor boasts over 1,200 customers globally using CCH Tagetik to increase efficiency, reduce risk, and saved money.

CCH Tagetik Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureUsability - With a brand new user interface (UI), CCH Tagetik delivers an enhanced user experience allowing for easier navigation.
Has featureMobility - CCH Tagetik utilizes HTML 5 to allow users to interact with CCH Tagetik through any mobile device. With the introduction of CCH Tagetik Anywhere technology, users can take advantage of this functionality with NO additional work.
Has featureVelocity - CCH Tagetik has added in-memory technology to make the engine even faster. In CCH Tagetik, the user has the option to process Allocations, ETL or MDX calculations in memory, significantly speeding up processing.
Has featureFlexibility - Tagetik's open architecture allows for integration with the Microsoft technology stack, connectivity with strong SAP environments, and Qlik.
Has featureCCH Tagetik goes beyond traditional CPM by combining its market leading unified platform and SAP HANA’s in-memory technology to provide you with insights faster than ever before.

CCH Tagetik Integrations

SAP HANA, Microsoft Office Suite, Qlik

CCH Tagetik Competitors

Workday Adaptive Planning, Prophix, Anaplan, IBM Cognos, Board, Axiom EPM, Longview, Vena Solutions, Adaptive Insights, Oracle Hyperion, Host Analytics, OneStream

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

CCH Tagetik Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

CCH Tagetik Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All regions
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Italian, French