Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
54 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 11, 2021
Lionel Maillet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik is used by approx 100 users in central and decentralized business units, all located in France. It is supposed to simplify and accelerate 2 business process : budgeting and enterprise performance (actuals vs budget). Our budget process is a combination of bottom-up and top-down ; CCH Tagetik is expected to make this process more fluid, as seamless as possible. CCH Tagetik is as well expected to industrialize our monthly reporting.
  • Processes are clearly described in CCH Tagetik ; users can easily find where they are and which action they have to make
  • Interaction with Excel is really fluid ; the Excel add-in is easy to deploy and to updgrade, in the hand of users. It is reliable provided the internet connection is fast.
  • Managing hierachies is obvious in CCH Tagetik. Hierarchies are fundamental for a good reporting ; CCH Tagetik has obviously a deep experience of this feature.
  • SaaS : our experience with CCH Tagetik is of only 1 year, but it technically performs well, the system is reponsive, no shut-down, and updates (every quarter) do not disturb production.
  • AIH seems to be able to manage very large quantity of data, and to provide advanced analysis functionalities. We did not have time to explore them.
  • Techical tools : ETLs are well structured, logical and understandable, but their interface is quite out-dated. Compared to pure ETLs like Alteryx, we long for a graphical interface. The HTML5 query interface (SQL) is too slow and too rough : hints on data model or field names would be appreciated.
  • From a personal point-of-view, I would prefer a more compact web-interface, with smaller policies and other colours. OneStream or IBM analytics seem better on this aspect. It is subjective.
  • Our business can be audited many years later. CCH Tagetik provides no particular improvement to restore data-sets that where used in the past (fact tables and dimensions), whilst avoiding to keep the old dimension values in the current application.
  • Technical performances fall dramatically when trying to include too many dimensions in a report (even when using filters) ; it is difficult to export your data in flat files with the standard reporting tool. Switch to technical tools (SQL scripts, etc) are required for a reasonable time response.
Globally, CCH Tagetik is at ease when dealing with financial data provided you are confident with your master data. We use it for Enterprise Performance Management and financial data analysis, drill-down functionalities are of great help. Colleagues at SNCF appreciate the allocation module but we do not have implemented it yet.
After migration to HTML5, user experience could be improved on administration tools. Reporting tools are too complex for end-users (impossible to initiate them with Tagetik styles !). We had it difficult to format numbers in reports with 2 decimals, a thousand separator, and negative numbers signed with a '-' (and not in brackets, and not in red)...
Read Lionel Maillet's full review
March 30, 2021
Lara Giunia Aita | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik is used by almost all dept. across the Company to collect and analyse data in a very efficient way.
  • CCH Tagetik is a reporting-based solution, which helps greatly both for performing analysis and for showing data to Top Management.
  • It is adaptable all the way through, from the workflow set-up all the way to the final reporting.
  • It is flexible so that analysis can be performed both at an overview level and at a granular level.
  • While the new interface is more intuitive, it's still easy to get lost - luckily the manuals are easily accessible!
  • When something goes wrong, sometime error messages are a bit too vague for the basic user (like myself) to understand what the problem is and how to fix the issue.
I think that for any kind of analysis where there is a need for data to be looked at both top-down and bottom-up, CCH Tagetik works really well.
The fact that it's a report-based system implies a greater ability for data manipulation, meaning of course a greater power of analysis: data can be easily grouped in different ways to satisfy different reporting needs.
On a general level, it is a flexible, streamlined system, that can integrate operational data with accounting data for a better financial overview and budget planning.
Reporting wise, the types and the amount of data analysis available or that can be created are close to endless.
Having a quicker, more flexible way of analysing data certainly means better, faster reporting and better use of the data itself.
Read Lara Giunia Aita's full review
March 26, 2021
Alessandro Mantini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik is used for the drafting of the group's consolidated financial statement by the statutory financial statement office and the budgeting,planning and controlling department. It is also used by our accounting department for the publishing of the annual report for the single legal entities within the group. Minor implementations includes tools for financial planning, VAT, cash pooling processes management beside other controlling applications. Finally, CCH Tagetik is the feeding application for some compliance procedures such as ERM and L. 262. Recently we have covered "the last mile of finance" by implementing the Collaborative Office tool to manage the MS Word document. We have also started a new project of ESEF filing automation with the implementation of CoreFiling add-on for CDM.
  • Data entry procedures. The integration with MS Office suite applications made data entry activities easy like filling an Excel spreadsheet, with the only difference that any detail is stored in a consistent database which can be easily analysed.
  • Reporting utilities. For the same reason the reporting tool makes data report and analysis easy and faster than before.
  • The consolidation processes can be easily controlled thanks to a work flow utility which shows the main steps of the process and the state of completion validated by any single user.
  • Data quality and auditability. Data are stored in a solid a consistent DB structure which contains also all the details suitable for any system audit need.
  • ETL tools can be easily customized, thus allowing a fast incorporation of new companies into the consolidation perimeter with a specific ETL routine.
  • A specific feature of CCH Tagetik let you create multiple scenarios in which you can vary for the same period the consolidation perimeter. This is very useful if you are looking for implementing what-if analysis tool or you need to make restatements to your previous closing.
  • Collaborative Office tool to manage and draft the MS Word document end extract the iXBRL file in line with ESMA reccomandations.
  • The communication between users on the same platform could be improved by means of a private chat system. It seems that they have worked on it and included in the last version.
CCH Tagetik is a scalable application which can be well suited to almost every company, granting an easy implementation over the existing transactional applications. Many of its functions and utilities can be customized with reference to the industry in which the company operates (especially if it is a bank or a financial institution). CCH Tagetik works better in the context in which there is a clear understanding of the business and its operations. This consciousness leads to a better definition of the main reporting needs and helps to create a better set of data. In any case, the assistance of a qualified consultant is a value added service.
Tagetik has a complex engine which could be easily managed by a web-based interface and an Excel .net macro which allows a quick learning of the application's main functions. Even everyday system maintenance is very easy to manage too, once you understand the underlying consolidation model. In wider terms, once you made the first configuration and you feed the data model, many annoying routines could be easily automated, with a great gain in terms of time spent on application maintenance.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
CCH Tagetik offers many different kind of support, from call center to dedicated consultants. The way you choose to implement the application affects the kind of support you have to choose. In any case, it's almost certain that you will get the best answer for your specific needs.
A good and performing scalability both on a geographical and a legal entity scale. The link with MS Office suite allows an easy deployment of the application, especially for contributors.
Read Alessandro Mantini's full review
March 21, 2021
Hugo Bongers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses CCH Tagetik mainly for financial consolidation and reporting. We are a Top-3-health insurance-company in the Netherlands and are therefore required by law to provide i.e. the Dutch National Bank with a number of financial reports periodically. Since we have several labels in our company, consolidating all the different data into the required format is made very easy by using CCH Tagetik.
  • Consolidating: creating a solid report from all the different inputs.
  • Reporting: the data comes out exactly as we want it, how we want it.
  • Input: the different users can just send us their data in xslx-format, CCH Tagetik does not require a great number of users all using the tool.
  • The support and education possibilities are of great quality.
  • The learning curve is quite steep.
  • Sometimes the Italian terms are a bit hard to understand.
If you need to provide financial reports, or are in need of financial consolidation, CCH Tagetik is the tool to use. It is not just a tool, but it is backed by a great supportive company that provides ample learning opportunities, online but also at their various offices in for instance the Netherlands.
I have had the pleasure of attending some courses at the dutch offices of CCH Tagetik. These were very educational with excellent trainers, a very enjoyable accomodation and they helped me a lot with regards to starting to use CCH Tagetik.
Read Hugo Bongers's full review
March 29, 2021
Houari SALAH | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
CCH Tagetik is used by the Financial team within the organization - it addresses the problems related to the budget, planning, and cashflow.
  • User Friendly - users finds it very easy to use. For example the add-in in excel.
  • All the data [is] centralized - the Head of Finance can access to the information quickly.
  • Address a lot [of] issues related to the finance.
  • Ad hoc analysis.
  • More examples of cases.
Having worked with comparable solutions, I would recommend CCH Tagetik over the other solutions.
Very easy to use.
Read Houari SALAH's full review
April 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, CCH Tagetik is being used by a department. Eventually, there will be a pipeline to use it across the whole organization for the betterment of the entire organization based on the workflow capabilities.

We have many sources and platforms yet there are many reports that are handled manually (still). With what CCH Tagetik is able to provide, many of these teething issues can be taken in as a parameter maintenance and solved within minutes. Workflow is what the organization will be looking into for the current budget system. Exploration has been started, but it has yet to commence.
  • Reports can be setup using multiple Hierarchy for various requirements.
  • Reclassification be pre determine before the final report output.
  • Workflow system to ease the lineage of how each report is formed and generated.
  • It can be served as a one true source system.
  • The steps of setting up the loading of data is slightly painful.
  • The steps and error message while connecting the process workflow has to provide a hint on which area needed to be fixed (because it could be anywhere or anything).
  • The combination of 2 segments for the excel upload on what's needed to eliminate is yet to resolved. Which made the entire list very long.
1. In today's context, if an organization has way too many sources and no one is able to give in by setting a one true source. This platform can serve that purpose by combining all sources in it's entirety to serve the organization more effectively. (Of course, performance is not an issue to be account for.)

2. A very user friendly platform for Microsoft Office users, it has the capabilities to be a plug-in system and does not disrupt the day-to-day operations.

3. Able to connect with QlikView (in this case Qlik Sense) for visualization presentation.

4. The forecasting & console platform is very very powerful here in using CCH Tagetik.
Surprisingly, this platform is a powerhouse ERP system. However, given time, when more and more organization is able to identify how powerful this tool can be, CCH Tagetik is able to stand as a competitive advantage to many of the Financial industry of today. Although, it needs time to understand the logic behind how CCH Tagetik is formed and setup, once it is known to the user, it is an easy day to day operations with minimal maintenance.
Read this authenticated review
March 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [CCH] Tagetik for our quarterly closing & consolidation process, as well as for reporting, budgeting and forecasting at company and group level. [CCH] Tagetik also provides the IFRS16 module and the Country by country reporting. The main user of the system is the Finance department but once the data is validated, the software also supplies reports to other departments.
  • Quarterly closing &consolidation - accurate and fast. The ETL can be adjusted to our changing needs
  • Reporting - excel interface that is flexible to design
  • Budgeting and Forecasting - easy data entry, user independence
  • Use of multiple scenarios
  • Real time reporting - so far, complicated to set up in the company
  • Group Cash Flow - still to be implemented
  • HTML interface - slow passage
For us [CCH] Tagetik has been easy to use as long as the task are straight forward (closing, consolidation, reporting etc). In our case, we have to use outside of [CCH] Tagetik excel modelling because the system can't support, is too slow or gives errors, the moment when there are too many variables that are simulated.
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik has been used by our organization as Financial Reporting Tools for both Financial & Management Reporting purpose. It's accessed by whole APAC region Finance users. We are now utilizing the system for collecting data and generating the desired reports. In the past, we have been getting all information from country through Excels and always have to check on the data completeness and accuracy. With this system implementation, this issue has been resolved accordingly.
  • User friendly.
  • Easy to access (Cloud system).
  • Live time update (Speedy).
  • Flexibility in creating reports.
  • Dimensions complexity.
  • To have drag and pull to create reports.
Given the room for improvement in CCH Tagetik, pretty sure we can add more features and enhancement to the system. The only issue probably will be the additional cost required for the said additional features or enhancement.
However as the system (namely process) is able to be setup as what we desired, users have been easily trained and understand what is required to input and load data, etc.
The main reason for this rating is because of Reporting creation flexibility where we compared against TM1. The cube reporting function available in TM1 has been far more flexible especially with the drag and pull function. This should be something that CCH Tagetik should consider on implementing and release within the package upon engaging with you.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CCH Tagetik for:
  1. Management reporting on monthly base.
  2. Consolidation on quarterly base.
  3. Entering budget.
Our company is structured in such a way that only a limited number of persons have access to CCH Tagetik, mainly for consulting. This implies that we don't use the process flows.
  • Integration with Excel.
  • Good customer service desk.
  • Very well documented.
  • Easy to use as an administration with little IT skills.
  • The user-friendliness of the HTML5 interface (might be a general thing with HTML5).
  • More information in the tool itself.
  • Better help functionality.
For what we use it for: management reporting (easy to manage the dimensions and structure in the dimensions), consolidation, budget. The automatic reallocation module didn't work well for us (we didn't try much either), but the data entry workaround fits perfectly the job.

Very versatile and a lot of extra modules available (e.g. IFRS16 reporting, disclosure mgmt, tax calculation, ...).

It's clear that the program was designed by the financial users and not IT guys.
You don't need that much training in the software to be able to use it. Much is Excel based and thus understandable for an average Finance/Controlling person.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CCH Tagetik across the organisation, predominantly with users based in finance. It allows us to report the actuals consistently, as the workflow guides the users to provide the relevant information in the right order. This helps to mitigate issues caused by having users across multiple time zones, as it is easy to follow the process even for new joiners.
  • The drilldown report function makes it easy for end users to drill into their numbers when they have queries.
  • The workflows are great to support users provide the right information at the right point in time.
  • A small point, but being able to add deadline dates to the process has helped, especially with different time zones/holidays to be accommodated, month end can move about a bit. With these dates it avoids any confusion, as people do not always note down dates that are sent via email.
  • Appreciate it is an ever moving target, but some areas of the user manual are still showing screenshots just for flex, and it would be good to have them updated to HTML5, Deployment as an example.
  • When looking at forms in HTML5 as a user, it would be good to have a search function if possible, rather than having to open multiple folders if you are not sure where a report is. Though I appreciate the function is there in Excel.
  • It would be good if some of the error messages were understandable, as they are often either cryptic, or stack trace details. For some simple things, like trying to select another another element too quickly whilst something is still processing, it would be good to have something saying that, rather than "unable to invoke method click in com.vaadin.shared.ui.button.ButtonServerRpc".
I think CCH Tagetik is user friendly in HTML5, and the workflow/process makes it simple for even new users to follow.

I think the important thing is to not over engineer it, as if users have to select 10 plus parameters when running a report, this can cause confusion, and result in different users looking at slightly different cuts of the same data, e.g. due to selecting different scenarios for conversion.
I think it is a good system for the end users, as it is easy for them to follow the process/workflow. The ability to run drilldowns and cell properties to investigate the details is very convenient. But it has to be set up in a logical manner from the outset, and not be overly complicated unnecessarily. HTML5 is also user friendly for admin/super users, as once you understand what the icons/options do in one screen, the same methodology to can be applied to most other screens.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are implementing the IFRS 17 Starter Kit to help us meet IASB's IFRS 17 standard. It is being used predominantly by Finance department, with some involvement from the Actuarial department. This IFRS 17 Starter Kit helps us generate financial numbers and disclosures based on IFRS 17 standard requirements such as - measurement models (BBA, PAA), discounting, risk adjustment, fulfilment cash flows, etc.
  • Accounting-based solutions.
  • Strong support and implementation team.
  • Strong experience in implementing financial/ accounting based solutions.
  • Strong experience in IFRS 17.
  • Complete experience in implementing IFRS 17 (but I do understand that IFRS 17 only comes into effect in 2023 - so everyone is still learning/ implementing).
  • It would be great to have CCH Tagetik office/ implementation team based in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
  • It would be great if CCH Tagetik implementation team has resources with actuarial background.
Since the IFRS 17 standard is still new / i.e. only comes into effect on 1 Jan 2023, all current IFRS 17 solutions being offered have not yet "gone live". There are many types of solutions - some are more data-based, some are more actuarial-based. However, IFRS 17 is fundamentally an accounting standard, so CCH Tagetik's strength in its accounting/ financial softwares helps put itself in a strong position as a preferred choice for IFRS 17 solution.
We haven't had the chance to use the CCH Tagetik solution yet, as we are still in Implementation phase. However, based on what we have seen so far, it looks good.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2019
Mauro Del Quondam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We choose CCH Tagetik to cover all CPM processes moving away from Excel. It's used across the entire organization for statutory balance, budget planning, and forecasting, IFRS16 and we are planning to expand it to other company processes. With CCH Tagetik we have a global solution with workflows, approval task and a unique process for the whole company and its subsidiaries.
  • Easy configuration.
  • Workflows and approval task.
  • The possibility to report in an easy way, self-built forms from users.
  • A complete switch to an html5 interface.
  • Business analytics.
  • API for integration with ERP solutions.
If you have to implement any scenarios in a small and medium-sized company this is perfect: easy to use, fast and reliable. If you have to introduce it in a very big company, it must be tested very carefully in order to assure the right performance.
Read Mauro Del Quondam's full review
April 23, 2018
Elisa Mevio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik CPM is used with strategic planning in CFO area. In the near future, we plan to extend the use to the commercial network, including local managers as contributors.
  • Data audit
  • Data transformation
  • Data collection
  • Check rules
  • Reporting
  • General system performance
A lot of data contributors in a different area.
Read Elisa Mevio's full review
March 02, 2018
Brooke Ward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use CCH Tagetik for our reporting and consolidation.
  • Reporting
  • Planning/Forecasting
  • Consolidation
  • Speed of product
Amazing for consolidation. Finds every error. The speed to retrieved reports could be faster
Read Brooke Ward's full review
March 02, 2018
Stefano Benetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

CCH Tagetik is being used by our CFO structure. We have built planning/budgeting applications and reconciliation between accounting and DWH data.

A big problem we had before CCH Tagetik was the absence of a structured system for the collection of data. We now have the ability to manage a simple workflow, and keep it monitored.

  • integration with many databases
  • flexibility of ETL system
  • very strong audit tools
  • reduce the number of options: sometimes you can do the same thing in too many ways
  • reporting and dashboarding: in truth you can easily use third party software (if you have them), but I think there is ample room for improvement in the native reporting

I think the native application (Consolidation) is probably the best, but there is much opportunity to structure effective planning processes. In this case there needs to be more effort in terms of both function and implementation.

Another very effective application is cost allocation. CCH Tagetik provides a lot of native features that allow analysts to deploy allocation systems, even very complex ones.

Tue usability of CCH Tagetik depends on the implementation: if the user has an interest in fully understanding how the software works, the complexity increases. By simply using what has been achieved, everything is much simpler
Read Stefano Benetti's full review
June 15, 2017
Bobbi Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik is being used by our entire organization. We use this tool for planning and budgeting, financial reporting and analysis, as well as for consolidations. CCH Tagetik takes user error out of the equation with reports that can be customized to fit every business need.
  • Automated consolidations have saved our company nearly one day of our consolidation close process, which was 1.5-2 days previously.
  • Customer service. During implementation and even now, CCH Tagetik has a great team of associates who are always willing to help with problems or questions as they arise.
  • Improved retrieve functionality. While the tool offers this, it is hard to use and the system doesn't appear to fully support it
I think any company could use CCH Tagetik in some way shape or form. They offer so many products it would be hard to find something that wouldn't work for any company, large or small.
Read Bobbi Miller's full review
March 28, 2017
Cesare Schiarea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik is used across the whole organization to provide solutions for the CFO and to address regulatory requirements. With CCH Tagetik we build our DWH (with CCH Tagetik APM) and our corporate performance management (with CCH Tagetik CPM). For us, the competitive advantage of using CCH Tagetik is that CCH Tagetik provides us one solution (not products) for all the company needs and now we do not need different products to address our problems.
  • Easy to import and export data.
  • Easy to manage data for regulatory requirements because it is easy to get the xbrl code.
  • Strong data governance with the CCH Tagetik data flow facilities.
  • The Tagetik code is not easy to manage and to explore. You need an IT specialist if you want to change some features or functionalities otherwise you need Tagetik support.
  • It is not easy to manage data of different periods. There is significant room to improve this.
  • More functionality to integrate Tagetik APM and CPM.

It's well suited to implement a solution that does not require a calculation engine and stochastic approach. For example to manage closing for an accounting department and to manage the repository for IFRS requirements. It's very powerful for CFO needs. CCH Tagetik is also well suited to provide collaborative disclosure management applications.

Today it's not appropriate to provide solutions in the risk management area.

Read Cesare Schiarea's full review
May 16, 2017
Giosue Cusumano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CCH Tagetik for our internal processes of budgeting, planning, closing and managerial consolidation.
  • Ease of use
  • Flexibility in addressing different issues with a different approach
  • Tailored approach to the customer
  • it is very good with its standard functions but not so much when the standard function is not available
  • Menus and manuals are sometimes too technical
CCH Tagetik is very good to address any of our CPM processes including budgeting, forecasting, and 5-year plan. We recommend it.
Read Giosue Cusumano's full review
January 06, 2017
Arshak Shamoun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik is being used within the finance department of the organization. It is currently used for financial reporting. Hereby we focus on collecting data from external resources, like ERP systems and Excel, but also in turn from the CCH Tagetik database. By using CCH Tagetik we are able to collect the data, store them in one database (CCH Tagetik) and then meet the requirements with regards to financial reporting.
  • It meets our business requirements in regards to the way of reporting.
  • Data is easy to use and convert.
  • It is easy to use with MS Office.
  • Great customer support
  • It takes time to understand how Tagetik works (menu options, place of the menus etc).
  • Improve the add-in functionality for Excel and Word. For example, make the copy paste functionality more generic and easier to use when copying and pasting between DBs.
  • Provide more and better explanation than the current manuals provided.
As stated previously, CCH Tagetik is very usefull in using for financial reporting. However, other scenarios are difficult to mention, since we haven't used CCH Tagetik for other purposes to have an opinion on that. Nevertheless, as far as I know, it cannot be used as a CRM package, which does not have to be a disadvantage, but more an advantage. But at the same time, yes, it is less appropriate as a CRM system.
Read Arshak Shamoun's full review
October 03, 2016
Mario Cinelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik is being used at the moment by Unicoop Firenze across the whole organization, for the budgeting process, performance management and for the 3 Years Plan.

From a month we're using it also for Disclosure Management
  • Each end user is able to easily manage the application and his reporting.
  • Easy integration with other business.
  • When you have CCH Tagetik and you have to do a new project, you think ..... "Can I do this project with CCH Tagetik?"
  • Development times are much faster.
  • I would like to use all client features on web pages.
I will deepen my knowledge: ease of development, development times, completeness of the application, independence from the software maker at the end of project.
Read Mario Cinelli's full review
April 27, 2016
Susan Heffern | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CCH Tagetik for our global consolidation of financial statements. It is mainly used by the finance department. We also use it for our budgeting process. All key directors input their budgets and our back office compiles the data to create our global budget.
  • CCH Tagetik is extremely flexible and customizable to your business needs.
  • It creates financial statement reports extremely fast and gives us the ability to slice and dice financial metrics in more ways than you can imagine.
  • I see CCH Tagetik as a long term business partner to help us solve problems.
  • A solid implementation team and process.
  • Until you get familiar with the software, screens, buttons, etc, are not necessarily intuitive. It just takes time
  • Without being involved in the implementation process. A new user might have some difficulty getting up to speed on writing reports and using the system.
  • Having a liaison at CCH Tagetik that really understands our business needs so they can help guide us at various stages on implementing parts of CCH Tagetik that we may not be aware of.
CCH Tagetik is very suited for consolidation but not appropriate for GL detail.
I see this product as being multi functional
Have never had a reason to give a negative rating
Read Susan Heffern's full review
April 12, 2016
John Torley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik budgeting/forecasting/reporting is used across our organization by directors to both input budget requests and to review bi-weekly and monthly financial reports. Finance/Accounting uses CCH Tagetik to analyze income statements, payroll and statistical data. We are currently implementing consolidation which will bring in data from four different general ledger systems.
  • CCH Tagetik has allowed us to create multiple hierarchies to customize numerous reporting requirements.
  • CCH Tagetik provides us with the flexibility to easily create reports in-house. Each report has sparked interest in additional reports that we have been able to create with little or no outside help.
  • As our business has expanded and use of "best of breed" sub-systems has grown, CCH Tagetik has provided us a means to bring all the data together and view on one report.
  • We are on an older version, so some things may have changed, but some of the commands are in Italian, which can be a little frustrating (or an opportunity to learn a new language).
  • Non-financial directors have wished it to be a little more user friendly. I don't think it is a problem, but in order to be flexible users may have too many choices to make.
  • Formatting of reports (once again we are on an older version) could be easier.
I have found CCH Tagetik to greatly help in the distribution of worksheets and reports for utilizing a security hierarchy and report or data input template. Managers/directors can open a standard form that will pull in only data that he or she has the rights to. We have also been able to provide meaningful productivity reports. We now pull in payroll data from the payroll system and revenue and statistical data from our patient accounting system. CCH Tagetik then marries the data from the sub-systems and produces a nice report available for all departments.
Almost always gotten prompt resolution
Read John Torley's full review
July 21, 2016
Buta Biring | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik is being used by the wider group of finance users only to help with group consolidations. This is a better solution to the original automated spreadsheet run consolidations.
  • It caters for and provides solutions to complicated processes
  • It can be rolled out over a wide geography
  • Handles large data sets
  • The same product can be used for multiple business processes
  • It's very flexible
  • It's sometimes too complicated i.e. the reporting building is more difficult than it needs to be
How expensive is it?
Can the product manage existing processes?
Read Buta Biring's full review
March 03, 2016
Steve Harris FCMA CGMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCH Tagetik is currently being used across the whole organisation for budgeting, planning and forecasting purposes as well as the monitoring of KPIs and production of monthly management reports. In addition we use CCH Tagetik extensively during our year-end accounts production process for the collection, validation and aggregation of data required for statutory accounts.
  • Integration with Excel.
  • Easy to create and maintain dimension elements and hierarchies.
  • Automation and scheduling of data uploads.
  • Error messages can be difficult to understand - particulalry when written in Italian!
CCH Tagetik is well suited to rapidly evolving businesses due to the ease with which hierarchies can be manipulated.
Read Steve Harris FCMA CGMA's full review
December 20, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CCH Tagetik for our budgeting and planning activities. CCH Tagetik is used by sales managers to input annual sales forecasts, the result of which drives our budgeting process. Department managers use CCH Tagetik to input operational expenses for the year. We also use CCH Tagetik for generating financial reports required by our parent organization.
  • Excel interface capability makes it easier for user adoption
  • Web interface and workflow provide both simplicity and control
  • Multi-currency support
  • Raw data import process could be simpler and faster
  • Easier transition from Excel-based templates to Web-based
  • Needs a complete HTML5 Admin console
CCH Tagetik is great for pulling together financial data for the purposes of budgeting, planning, and forecasting. I think it will likely have other uses in our organization as well as we become more familiar with it and adept at using it.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customizable dashboards (1)
4.5
Report Formatting Templates (1)
9
Drill-down analysis (10)
7.8
Formatting capabilities (10)
6.8
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
7
Report sharing and collaboration (5)
7.1
Publish to Web (2)
7.7
Publish to PDF (4)
7.5
Report Versioning (4)
7.3
Report Delivery Scheduling (2)
7.1
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (1)
8
Predictive Analytics (1)
9
Multi-User Support (named login) (9)
8.1
Role-Based Security Model (8)
8.2
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (9)
7.9
Single Sign-On (SSO) (5)
7.5
Responsive Design for Web Access (1)
7.3
Long-term financial planning (25)
8.0
Financial budgeting (30)
7.1
Forecasting (29)
8.0
Scenario modeling (23)
8.1
Management reporting (33)
8.9
Financial data consolidation (26)
9.0
Journal entries and reports (24)
7.3
Multi-currency management (21)
8.2
Intercompany Eliminations (25)
7.9
Minority Ownership (19)
7.5
Local and consolidated reporting (30)
8.9
Detailed Audit Trails (23)
7.5
Financial Statement Reporting (28)
8.9
Management Reporting (33)
8.9
Excel-based Reporting (35)
8.9
Automated board and financial reporting (23)
9.0
XBRL support for regulatory filing (12)
8.2
Personalized dashboards (18)
7.7
Color-coded scorecards (15)
8.0
KPIs (16)
8.0
Cost and profitability analysis (13)
8.1
Key Performance Indicator setting (15)
7.1
Benchmarking with external data (11)
7.9
Flat file integration (27)
8.1
Excel data integration (31)
9.0
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (20)
7.5

What is Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik?

Wolters Kluwer understands the complex challenges that face the Office of the CFO and aims to translate that knowledge into intuitive, enterprise-scale solutions. CCH® Tagetik performance management software solutions that drive business results. CCH Tagetik is designed to enable digital transformation and drive strategy with financial processes and data in a unified platform — owned by Finance.

The vendor states that companies trust CCH Tagetik solutions to save time, lower costs and reduce risk. Customers use CCH Tagetik to get a faster close, conduct more forward looking-planning and in-depth analytics by connecting data, processes and people with a single trusted source. CCH Tagetik Finance Transformation Platform, powered by the Analytic Information Hub, is a comprehensive unified platform that connects finance and operations and streamlines consolidation & close, planning, profitability, reporting & analytics, disclosures and regulatory compliance. Embedded AI and machine learning (ML) provides out-of-box predictive planning and a foundation for the future. CCH Tagetik can be deployed as SaaS, private cloud, or on-premise. The flexibility to migrate from one to the other means that the solution can match a company's strategy, today or in the future. The vendor boasts over 1,300 customers globally using CCH Tagetik to increase efficiency, reduce risk, and saved money.

Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing

Analytics Features

Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data

Integration Features

Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureUsability - With a brand new user interface (UI), CCH Tagetik delivers an enhanced user experience allowing for easier navigation.
Has featureMobility - CCH Tagetik utilizes HTML 5 to allow users to interact with CCH Tagetik through any mobile device. With the introduction of CCH Tagetik Anywhere technology, users can take advantage of this functionality with NO additional work.
Has featureVelocity - CCH Tagetik has added in-memory technology to make the engine even faster. In CCH Tagetik, the user has the option to process Allocations, ETL or MDX calculations in memory, significantly speeding up processing.
Has featureFlexibility - Tagetik's open architecture allows for integration with the Microsoft technology stack, connectivity with strong SAP environments, and Qlik.
Has featureCCH Tagetik goes beyond traditional CPM by combining its market leading unified platform and SAP HANA’s in-memory technology to provide you with insights faster than ever before.

Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik Screenshots

Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik Integrations

SAP HANA, Microsoft Office Suite, Qlik, SAP, Oracle, JDE, MS Dynamics, Workday, MS PowerBI, SAP SAC, and integrates with all other source systems

Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik Competitors

Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All regions
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Italian, French

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik?

Tagetik is a corporate performance management solution that unifies budgeting, financial planning, consolidation and management reporting. Tagetik is offered as SaaS, on a private cloud, or on-premise, and can migrate between deployments as needed.

What is Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik's best feature?

Reviewers rate Financial data consolidation and Automated board and financial reporting and Excel data integration highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik?

The most common users of Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik are Enterprises from the Banking industry.