Skip to main content
TrustRadius
TeamViewer

TeamViewer

Overview

What is TeamViewer?

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TeamViewer Looks Good

9 out of 10
February 16, 2024
Incentivized
We generally use TeamViewer for the remote support when any user will face any issue then we can use the same for support and its very …
Continue reading

TeamViewer for all

5 out of 10
February 09, 2024
We use TeamViewer when we want to access a computer at a different location. It is usually used to troubleshoot problems that another …
Continue reading

TeamViewer Review

8 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Incentivized
I support about 50 computers remotely at a church in TN. About 10 of these are servers and the rest are user workstations. Because I am …
Continue reading

TeamViewer is a useful Tool.

10 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Hi there,
I use TeamViewer on daily lab routine to access/ capture data from instrument. TeamViewer not only enables me to collect data …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Screen sharing (420)
    9.2
    92%
  • Over-the-Internet remote session (414)
    8.9
    89%
  • File transfer (403)
    8.5
    85%
  • Instant message (370)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

7 videos

Product Review: TeamViewer Keeps Problem Resolving Remote & Flexible
01:58
Product Review: One Obstacle in TeamViewer's Ability to Keep Student's Connected is It's Pricing
02:57
Product Review: TeamViewer Keeps The Connection Strong Between In Office & Work From Home Workers
01:26
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Remote Access

$24.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 1 Licensed User

Business

$50.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 1 Licensed User

Premium

$102.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 15 Licensed Users

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.teamviewer.com/en/buy…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $24.90 per month (billed annually)
Return to navigation

Features

Remote Administration

Remote administration software is used to control a computer from a remote location.

8.2
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is TeamViewer?

As a global technology company, TeamViewer offers a remote connectivity platform to access, control, manage, monitor, and support any device — across platforms — from anywhere.

With more than 600,000 customers, TeamViewer is free for private, non-commercial use and has been installed on more than 2.5 billion devices. TeamViewer operates in the field of Remote Connectivity, Augmented Reality, Internet of Things, and Digital Customer Engagement, enabling companies from all industries to digitally transform their business-critical processes through connectivity.

Founded in 2005, and headquartered in Göppingen, Germany, TeamViewer is a publicly held company with approximately 1,400 global employees. TeamViewer AG (TMV) is listed at Frankfurt Stock Exchange and belongs to the MDAX.

For more information, go to www.teamviewer.com.

TeamViewer Features

Remote Administration Features

  • Supported: Screen sharing
  • Supported: File transfer
  • Supported: Instant message
  • Supported: Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication
  • Supported: Access to sleeping/powered-off computers
  • Supported: Over-the-Internet remote session
  • Supported: Initiate remote control from mobile
  • Supported: Remote management of servers & workstations
  • Supported: Centralized management dashboard
  • Supported: Session record
  • Supported: Monitoring and Alerts
  • Supported: Multi-platform remote control

TeamViewer Screenshots

Screenshot of Connect to devices and provide remote support.Screenshot of All devices are a few clicks away.Screenshot of Monitor and manage devices proactively.Screenshot of Screenshot of Gain visibility into IT by tracking assets.

TeamViewer Videos

TeamViewer Remote: It's time for a new view
TeamViewer Remote: It's time for a new view

TeamViewer Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesArabic, Czech, Danish, German, English, Finnish, French, Hebrew, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Chinese (Simplified)

Frequently Asked Questions

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

TeamViewer starts at $24.9.

Reviewers rate Remote Active Directory® management highest, with a score of 9.9.

The most common users of TeamViewer are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(2495)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 258)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Max Segal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
TeamViewer is our go-to for remote access and one-off application installation for the enterprise! It has become an invaluable tool for us to manage our now fully remote workers and cloud based backend. We can fully access and troubleshoot remote machines anywhere in the world, saving the organization who knows how many thousands without need for offices and server room space, and hundreds of hours of potential downtime when problems could not be resolved quickly and easily.
  • Complete remote access is easy and smooth, almost never any latency
  • File transfer is a breeze
  • Console quickly shows when a machine is offline which can be invaluable
  • There have been issues lately with Mac agents installation, in particular lost functionality after OS upgrade
  • It seems like the file transfer window cannot be minimized or moved while in progress so it blocks any other actions
As described earlier, it's become invaluable for the IT department and the rest of the organization in general. We could not be fully remote nor fully cloud-based without it. Productivity is maximized and large sums of money are equally saved.
February 16, 2024

TeamViewer Looks Good

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We generally use TeamViewer for the remote support when any user will face any issue then we can use the same for support and its very reliable and easy to use and good speed on remote is a benefit and also, we can transfer the data from remote to client machine or vice versa and only one suggestion TeamViewer need to work on the pricing model.
  • Remote Support
  • File Transfer
  • Mobile TeamViewer
  • Pricing
  • Concurrent Session
Support, Remote troubleshooting, File transfer and mobile support is best, Team viewer is best for remote support where we cant reach like if we had a client in other country and we can use TeamViewer to connect remotely and do the troubleshooting which is very fast and reliable and no harm
February 09, 2024

TeamViewer for all

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use TeamViewer when we want to access a computer at a different location. It is usually used to troubleshoot problems that another location may have. Due to the demand for remote work it was easy to use TeamViewer when we needed to make presentations or access content from a different location.
  • remote access
  • user friendly
  • works quickly with good internet
  • issues contacting support when needing help
  • file transfer not available
  • timeout
It is best suited for the work from home worker. It allows for a secure remote connection. It is easy to use and user friendly. You do not need to have a degree in technology to understand the software/application. All you need is for both computers to have TeamViewer and you good to go.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use TeamViewer to log in remotely to our customers across North America and fix software issues or conduct trainings. TeamViewer allows me to help customers remotely without them having to fully grasp the knowledge required to troubleshoot via phone. it also helps for people who require remote support on a machine that is not their own PC or Mac. Our customer base has lots of stations setup that require an easy access point for troubleshooting. The ID and Password method works well for this.
  • Allows remote login on to systems where the user doesn’t have to have their email established to open a link.
  • It uses the full monitor instead of a browser
  • File transfers are a breeze
  • Chat functionality works well too
  • Multiple sessions at once and viewing multiple monitors easily
  • Better explanation for end user where you log in when their admin privileges are locked down.
TeamViewer has been essential for the past 10 years working in support with end users who need assistance with software issues or training. The fact that the software is easy to install and easy to get the correct information to log in quickly has made this my go to for all remote help issues.
February 05, 2024

TeamViewer Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I support about 50 computers remotely at a church in TN. About 10 of these are servers and the rest are user workstations. Because I am rarely on-site, I need to be able to connect to all of these computers quickly and easily at any time, 24/7. I have a paid business license which allows me to connect to any number of computers running the TeamViewer application from up to three registered computers. When I logon to my account from one of these three computers, I have links to all of the computers that I support.
  • Connects quickly.
  • Video quality is excellent.
  • Sound from the remote computer may come through, depending on the setting you have in place.
  • The TeamViewer interface allows you to put the computers you support into meaningful groups.
  • Each computer that you keep a shortcut for has a place for note specific to the computer that I have found to be helpful.
  • Sometimes when you try to connect, the video will hang with an error, something about "adjusting video parameters" or something similar to this wording.
  • Sometimes, the response on the remote computer is delayed and it's hard to know if the problem is a network problem on the remote end, or if the Team Service happens to be running slow (which happens occasionally.
  • My Business license only allows me one active channel at a time, so if I forget to disconnect from a remote session on one of my three licenses computers, I will have to go back and disconnect this session before being able to connect again from my other 2 licensed computers.
  • It takes a long time to get an email response from support when you send problems in (usually a day or two).
  • TeamViewer recently made changes to the user interface that were, in my opinion, not very intuitive. With this, if you go to their website to download their application, there are now several versions to choose form and it's hard to a average user to know which one to download.
My recommendation would depend on the need. If a user is needing to connect remotely from a small number of computers to potentially a large number of computers, I would highly recommend TeamViewer. If, however, the the need is opposite from this (needing to connect from many computers to only a few specific computers, as in a typical work-from-home situation), there are alternative programs that do will do this just as well for a much lower cost.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer allows us to connect to and control remote computers and devices. We look after unmanned fuel stations and being able to monitor and connect to the machines and servers quickly is sometimes mission critical. Providing technical support and troubleshooting for users on site and our clients is our core business. TeamViewer allows us to do this securely and efficiently.
  • Quick and responsive control of sites, even ones with slow connections.
  • Accurate machine status despite sometimes flaky connections.
  • Sending commands to machines.
  • Adjusting view preferences.
  • Better user support when making requests.
  • TeamViewer signing out unexpectedly.
  • Display timeout period after connections have aborted frequently due to bad or slow internet.
  • Allow for disabling of pop ups and prompts i.e update prompts or review requests.
Great for managing multiple machines in tandem and for quick connection and responsive control of computers located in remote areas where net speed is an issue. Transferring files from one device to another is quick and reliable 80% of the time. Sometimes when connecting to a site with a slow connection, the screen will be blank / black and a restart of the TeamViewer service or machine seems to be the only solution.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I usually use it to control someone else's computer remotely, when a friend, a client, or a customer is unable to set up something or facing some troubles while dealing with some technical things. In my office, I used it to solve the problems my client was facing overseas. I was able to access his computer remotely and I was able to fix the email connectivity issue that he was having in his computer.
  • Remotely access computers
  • File Sharing
  • Chat through voice or text
  • The speed needs some work
  • The security is good but sometimes it doesn't connect even with the correct password or Username
  • If other user is non technical then matching latest versions and then connect is very difficult.
Solving a computer-related problem when the other person is non-techy and you can not just tell them everything because your technical terms sound gibberish for them, really helps in those scenarios and TeamViewer is the software that if not stuck due to version issues, even nontechnical users can understand.
Rohit Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We were using different software to share screen during pandemic day to enhance productivity but most of the time we got limited functions or server issues. As a result, we used to lost multiple productive hours. We were looking for an application who can sort out day on day remote screen sharing issue and should have no security lags. TeamViewer solved our issue with no further issues.
  • Remote screen sharing- since we are working with a large team, we need to manage the system. TeamViewer does it.
  • Installing new applications remotely and Safely.
  • Troubleshooting the IT and application issues like emails are not syncing. Failure of Excel loading etc.
  • Video Support within the application would be highly recommended.
  • Software can be more lighter.
  • The login to other system should be done by OTP rather then session passwords or long codes.
Trust is the first thing in mind when we think of a remote control software, there is no second name in mind.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer is the go-to for remotely accessing and supporting our customers. The ability to create an inventory of customer connections and manage them effectively has become keystone of remote support. The customisation of the support portal and QuickAssist option make supporting customers easy, effective and almost seamless. Additionally, the options available make streamlining the experience at both ends a breeze.
  • Easy access - clients for numerous operating systems
  • Works with or without and account
  • File transfers are seamless and fast
  • Erroneous detection of commercial use
  • Nothing more to add. Works very well.
I have used TeamViewer in various situations. It is well suited for support of devices both in house as well as remotely. During COVID, TeamViewer was a valuable tool in ensuring that we could fully support customers, clients and in-house staff safely and effectively. A fantastic use case is where support of very remote locations is required. TeamViewer allows for full access and support without having to incur the cost of travel which can quickly climb. This saves the customer time and money.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer in our organize for our IT support team to access our PCs to troubleshoot the problems related to software or any other tool, and resolve those problems remotely. So, we don't need to take our PCs and laptop to the IT department for troubleshooting, and IT people don't need to come to the operations department to check the issue.
  • By using TeamViewer, our IT support team has been able to solve the problems very quickly
  • Since we can refresh the password, the security of the session is assured, so the same IT support consultant can no longer access my PC with the same password.
  • Files can be moved and copied through out the PCs, so that the required files, tools can easily be moved and installed through the session
  • Sometimes, it is taking a bit of time to start the session (the incoming connection to load), so that the initializing time of the session can be increased
  • There's no option to create own ID as Your ID. So, it will be user-friendly if we can generate our own TeamViewer ID in our desired way
  • When the network connection is changed (connected to a VPN while the session is active), the session gets disconnected, and sometimes have to restart the TeamViewer, so it's better if TeamViewer can identify the network connection changes automatically and automatically reconnect using the new network.
Although there are few problems (room for improvement) for TeamViewer to consider and develop/resolve, the features they are providing are very important for almost all the types of companies when resolving computer issues effectively and timely. Since all the operations reporting is nowadays done through systems, a software like TeamViewer is very useful.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our small business was using TeamViewer to remotely connect to client devices and internal devices within our network. The goal was to easily and securely do the work on remote devices, to change configurations, debug problems, reduce errors and simplify internal processes. These are key business objectives for our business
  • Remote networking
  • Remote bug fixing
  • High security
  • Cost
  • Customer support
  • Client onboarding
TeamViewer is good for large organisations, IT companies and organisations whose business revolves around remote connectivity. As a small business whose primary objective wasn't IT solutions, we found it hard to justify the increasing expenses of the software with other alternatives that could achieve the same outcome with a smaller price tag.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In my organization, TeamViewer is very useful as we are working remotely, so when we are facing any problems or issues while working on our laptop, we can directly contact the IT team and provide the ID and password so that they can access our laptop to help us resolve the issues we are facing. It is also useful for new software installations, which can be handled by the IT staff because we cannot install them directly without an admin ID and password. Employees who are working remotely can use this software, which saves time while working.
  • It is quite useful for installing new software.
  • It also allows us to access remote devices from both computers and mobile devices.
  • There is adequate security on the connection to prevent access by anyone.
  • It allows us to quickly change the password and generate it randomly without any delay.
  • I will suggest adding a feature that can generate passwords randomly within a timeframe that is set by the user so that it is more secure.
  • You can focus on increasing the speed at which files are transferred.
Based on my experience, I think TeamViewer is very helpful to the organization because it allows their employees to work remotely instead of working from an office. I am working remotely, and many times I have faced issues like my laptop getting shut down for some reason or when I want new software. At that time, I can quickly contact the IT team and share my TeamViewer ID and password so that they can access my laptop remotely and fix the issues that I am facing.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer stands out for its impressive file transfer capabilities, demonstrating remarkable speed when handling large files. Facilitating seamless online meetings with video conferencing features, TeamViewer ensures ease of use and effective organization, enhancing collaborative efforts. The product's robust security measures provide a trustworthy platform for remote control, safeguarding sensitive information during interactions. The mobile app complements the user experience with its user-friendly interface, making remote access and control convenient on the go.
  • Remote access without lag.
  • Full screen sharing accessibility.
  • Easy to connect options.
  • It would be great to have one admin able to connect and address multiple users if there is a similar issue at multiple systems by taking remote access.
Mostly for getting things done remotely more of IT issues addressed by tech support teams.
Sharif Shibly Sadique | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are an ICT Solution Provider company and we use TeamViewer Solution for remote support, remote access, and even for online meetings during solving problems remotely. It allows us to assist our clients remotely specially to solve their network related issues. We can also work with colleagues from anywhere, stay connected with remote devices and office servers through it.
  • Accessing a remote desktop, laptop, server or network device
  • Remote guidance to customers by taking over the laptop or desktop of the customers
  • Supporting through NOC during weekends and holidays
  • Helping a young recruit remotely while supporting a client
  • Checking office servers from a remote location
  • The online meeting feature needs improvement
  • File sharing needs to be improved
  • A trail log of all the access and changes done during remote support
This is the most common and widely used software for remote access.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Some of the business problems that we face everyday is that we need constant technical support, and it can be difficult since we work remotely. TeamViewer has helped us to solve those issues efficiently, we don't waste time and resources to move to another location or support office physically anymore.
  • remote technical support
  • ease to use for the user and the support team
  • convenient and non invasive
  • I wish it could have more funcionalities or control
  • sometimes it freezes with no reason
  • it can be quite expensive
  • sometimes you don't know who is checking your computer remotely, could be a scammer
As a ui ux designer, TeamViewer is a convenient tool for us, because it allow us to observe other user's behaviors without being invasive, or feeling observed, it runs quietly and since we need to analyse what a specific user is doing without any interruptions or distractions, this has been the perfect tool for us.
January 19, 2024

TeamViewer for the Win

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our IT and CAD support groups utilize TeamViewer to provide technical assistance and support to our end users in our hybrid work environment. TeamViewer allows us to connect remotely to their computers, laptops and tablets to see what they see first hand and more efficiently troubleshoot and fix any issues.
  • Ease of Use
  • Provides full control of endpoint remotely
  • easily reconnects after reboot
  • Flexible license management
  • Client hasn't changed much
  • Relies on endpoint client versus cloud center
If you have a hybrid or work environment that are dispersed over a large geographic area, TeamViewer provides the technical support groups the ability to lend assistance to end users. TeamViewer gives a portal for the tech support personnel to remotely log into the computer and the end user can show them specifically what is occurring. The support person(s) can then take control and take the necessary steps to solve the issue(s).
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer for client meetings to show the clients how to use and assist them. The problem that TeamViewer has solved is it lets you connect for free and also allows screen-sharing this is very easy for clients who are not very technical we can also set up meeting which is awesome.
  • setting up meetings
  • easy joining
  • awesome support
  • remote access can be used for malpractices such as hacking and ransomware.
  • the black screen feature is a major disadvantage which gives the user access to black the screen of the remote-connected devices hiding background processes.
  • requires strong bandwidth for video connection.
TeamViewer is best suited for group meetings where everyone is working remotely from their homes or when working remotely from holiday.

it is not appropriate in places when when it is used for malpractice this should be TeamViewer should do a bit more to avoid

also, it cannot be used in open offices where places where all we need a bit of background suppression
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer is a great software for remote access. It helps IT diagnose and debug issues easily without having physical access to a work station. The file transfer feature also helps to transfer files quickly. All of this while also having a call feature to communicate with the end user really bring it all together. It can also be used as a tool for collaboration.
  • Fast and easy-to-use
  • File transfer is particularly helpful
  • Good for collaboration as well
  • Tends to get slow sometimes
  • If both machines have a different screen resolution then the image gets distorted
Best suited for -
1) Remote access for IT support
2) Collaboration
3) File transfer

Not very well suited for -
1) When you want to collaborate while working on software that are graphic intensive like photo/video editing, rendering, etc.
Nick DeJoseph, CTS-D, CTS-I | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer to help our customers with technical support issues, training, and problem-solving. We also use this internally to assist our sales team in getting their demo equipment set up for independent use. Sometimes, our customers do not have the technical chops to get through the configuration of their equipment or are having trouble with a feature that our technical support staff is able to assist with. Likewise, our sales teams are focused more on account management than the technical aspects of the gear, so being able to help remotely is a huge time saver.
  • Screen sharing.
  • File transfer.
  • Secure connections.
  • Remote audio transmission.
  • Slightly laggy sometimes.
  • Don't like the lockout feature after multiple attempts.
  • Audio sourcing is confusing sometimes.
It is well suited for tech support when someone is in the office or call center, and the person being helped is in the field with an internet connection on a laptop with updated software. When the remote user doesn't have a stable internet connection or when they are tethering/hot spotting a phone, it's less ideal.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer to provide technical support to some of our customers.
  • Provides system level access to client PCs.
  • Provides unattended access.
  • We can reconnect after a reboot.
  • Needs a compatible version.
  • Needs to be installed on both connecting systems.
  • There's no free client version.
TeamViewer, if available on both connecting systems, is the best remote access service. It is particularly suited when multiple people are actively looking at the remote system.
Steve Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I own a small SMB IT company that remotes into almost all of my clients using current version 15. I either install Host mode, so I have access 24/7, or for smaller clients, I use the basic Teamviewer download. I started with Teamviewer back in 2007, version 3, and have, over the years, upgraded my version to 15, which works great for me & my clients.
  • Remote access.
  • Fast connections.
  • Secure connections.
  • Simple interface.
  • I use basic features with no issues.
  • Nothing comes to mind.
I have it installed on a few clients' Servers, and it's nice to be able to remote in on the weekend and do updates when the office is closed. I also like the feature that allows me thru the web to connect and help a client out when in the field.
January 19, 2024

TeamViewer Review.

Seth Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Team viewer is used to remotely assist customers with computer repair and maintenance issues. The product is outstanding in quality, with great ease of use and excellent security features.
  • Remote access.
  • File transfer,
  • Screen recording,
  • Ease of use,
  • Ability to change device accessing remote computers - difficult to find confirmation of devices assigned (max of 3 is ok) , because I use more than three devices to remotely access customers; I am disappointed that there is a limit to how many changes per year can be made, and the ambiguity of this restriction (i.e., what is the count for device changes already made).
Well-suited for customers needing remote software/operating system assistance. Less appropriate for hardware diagnosis and repair.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use this application for remote service and support of our installed products. Additionally, we use this product for remote access to internal training and development systems.
  • Connects relatively easily.
  • Easy to add devices that are regularly accessed.
  • Easy to download and upload files to remote sites.
  • Good at managing users.
  • It seems uncertain at times how we can use the same account on both ends.
  • Leave out the advertising.
Teamviewer can be a learning curve when it comes to security and passwords. It can take some time to figure out how to keep the password persistent. This is necessary for shared machines. Some companies frown on VNC when using TeamViewer for training activities. This can be a challenge when trainees are dialing in from India.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We run 40+ Point of Sale and a similar number of Mobile Point of Sale stations, ~40 headless mini-PCs running videos, 250 computers, laptops, and desktops at 9 locations, and serve a number of remote workers. We use Teamviewer to manage them, perform troubleshooting, apply updates and patches, guide users, perform training, etc. Teamviewer is the primary tool I use, although I have used others like Splashtop in the past.
  • Easy Access remoting in (and notifying users).
  • Controls and access to the end point system.
  • Sorting machines by type, function, and organizational unit.
  • The ability to send command line requests and troubleshooting without fully logging in when a connection is spotty or drops unexpectedly.
  • As mentioned above, with spotty connections, it would be nice if, while performing a file transfer and the connection fails, Teamviewer would automatically attempt to reconnect and resume the transfer if it had not been completed.
  • permission inheritance, I was made a company admin, and for a number of devices, I only have easy access. increasing my permissions has had to be done manually for each device in the group.
Teamviewer is a pretty solid tool and is an industry standard for a reason. Other tools have some features that I have found to be particularly useful, such as Splashtop's ability to drag files from my desktop into the remote session and begin a file transfer, which has been a lifesaver with things like disseminating license keys, updates, and patches for various software art packages and so on and so forth.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer to remotely access remote computers to control their desktop and help troubleshoot application issues. We also use it to transfer files as needed to support the computer. The ease of use is one of the main benefits of TeamViewer. We do not use the audio and video features of Teamviewer.
  • Easy to use encryption while remotely connected
  • Ease of connecting to the other computer
  • Provides logging of remote access
  • Transferring files between computer
  • Better connectivity performance
  • Updates to TeamViewer are hard to navigate and remain consistent
  • Support of multi-users
  • The UI is clunky
TeamViewer is well suited for environments where a quick remote session is needed to remotely control the user's desktop. It can transfer files needed to help troubleshoot the remote connection.

TeamViewer is not well-suied for larger issues on the remote computer where additional IT support is needed to fix the issue.
It is also not well-suited for larger issues that require more time since the performance can be laggy.
Return to navigation