Teamwork Projects Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
151 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is VERY easy to get started using, and easy to continue using as well. Everyone I've talked to says the same thing--it's a very short time to be up, running, and using it daily.
Read this authenticated review
February 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
TeamWork is great! Most things are pretty intuitive, and the things that aren't can be figured out within the first week. I have prepared a training document for my employees so that they understand TeamWork and its purpose right away. That is how much I feel like we rely on this software.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Teamwork is a very easy platform for project management. You can almost from day one begin managing your projects, task lists, tasks and people from the platform with little to no experience at all of the application, which is Cloud-based too, so it's quite accessible everywhere an Internet connection is available (and via its mobile apps, in Android and iOS). It can also integrate with several other solutions, such as cloud storage, accounting, marketing, scheduling and even embed it into your own website. It has some room for improvements, but it's a very competent PM platform as it is.
Read this authenticated review
January 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It's really easy to use, but it includes almost everything you need in a project management tool. Even the non-tech members of our team had no issues with learning ins and outs of it, and are using it daily. The one thing I'd like to see is a better mobile app, which is why I scored it with 9/10.
Read this authenticated review
August 16, 2019
Amber Callan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I give it a 9 out of 10, because there is a bit of a learning curve when you first start using Teamwork Projects because there is a lot to learn & recognize where to find it.

They do offer a good range of tools that can be applied to every project - So say you're working on an internal project and don't need Milestones or Billing, you can shut those modules off. This can help simplify the interface for beginners.

Once you've had a few days in Teamwork Projects, I think it's a 10/10 usability. It's very easy to accomplish your tasks and keep track of what you're managing.
Read Amber Callan's full review
August 13, 2019
Miles Baltrusaitis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The web based user interface is familiar, flexible (boards, task lists, and Gantts) and feature-rich. It is simple enough for the beginner to be effective and robust enough for experienced users to gain efficiencies with advanced techniques. Reporting is intuitive and can be customized for transfer via email or to paper. Great interoperability with other tools make teamwork dependable and a good partner for the overall technology stack.
Read Miles Baltrusaitis's full review
August 22, 2019
Matt Graf | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is a highly usable product. You can tell it is designed very well and is at the top of the heap when it comes to project management solutions. It is definitely one of the top products that people should consider using. Anyone who needs their team to function better and be more organized should give it a try.
Read Matt Graf's full review
August 19, 2019
Kyle Moloo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The UX and UI are really user-friendly and the mobile experience is great. Any new employees that we've on-boarded onto Teamwork Projects have been able to quickly pick it up and start using it immediately. We've been able to bring our clients into the platform and they pick it up quickly too by looking at Gant charts and keeping up with timelines for tasks that are assigned to them and to us.
Read Kyle Moloo's full review
August 19, 2019
Ryan Beckstead | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
There is a bit of a learning curve to Teamwork. There is also the natural hesitancy to getting started. In Teamwork's defense, they do have excellent help features and their customer service is excellent.
Read Ryan Beckstead's full review
August 17, 2019
Daniel Berry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I think Teamwork Projects is one of the best when it comes to usability. The task lists are particularly great. As someone deep into day-to-day tasks, it's nice to simply check off a box and pass it to the next person. Compare that to other product management tools, which usually make you do multiple steps to pass it to the next person. It's a perk that management often overlooks when deciding on the tool to use.
Read Daniel Berry's full review
August 11, 2019
Dustin Brackett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Teamwork Projects is very user-friendly and easy to pick up. We have clients start using it from day one with us and they've all been able to jump in and figure things out very quickly. The only usability piece that I don't love is their mobile app. I don't think that it's very intuitive. On a desktop it's fantastic.
Read Dustin Brackett's full review
August 10, 2019
Bart Caylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Very simple to use. We have new team members take to it very quickly. There is a very small learning curve and it is very intuitive.
Read Bart Caylor's full review
August 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
There are parts that could be improved and parts that are difficult to use. I have employees that just get lost in the software, and I am not sure if they don't understand or if it is too difficult to use. As a designer, I think the interface is a little random and could be organized a little better.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2018
Ash Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The UI is clear, well laid out and very user friendly.
The authors of the Teamwork Projects product have managd to cram a lot of detail into a small real estate without over-burdening the user.
Adoption by my users has been extremely rapid with very little re-familiarisation required once they've got going.
I do like the fact that there is an element of first-time user support embedded within the application. It means that I can point users to a sign-up page and spend very little time with them thereart
Read Ash Sharma's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (67)
9.4
Resource Management (2)
4.1
Gantt Charts (60)
8.2
Scheduling (13)
8.2
Workflow Automation (14)
7.5
Team Collaboration (14)
7.9
Support for Agile Methodology (6)
7.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (6)
7.8
Document Management (60)
7.8
Email integration (53)
8.0
Mobile Access (51)
7.2
Timesheet Tracking (11)
8.3
Change request and Case Management (8)
8.1
Budget and Expense Management (5)
7.2
Quotes/estimates (5)
8.2
Invoicing (5)
8.6
Project & financial reporting (5)
8.0
Integration with accounting software (22)
6.7

What is Teamwork Projects?

Teamwork Projects takes care of the details so teams can focus on delivering results, allowing the user to own the big picture.

Designed to make it easy for everyone to see what they’re working on, who they’re working with, and what comes next — whatever the size of the team. Regardless of methodology, job title, or certifications, Teamwork Projects is designed to be flexible, allowing users to work the way they want to.

Teamwork Projects Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureMilestones
Has featureGantt ccharts
Has featureUser permissions
Has featureMessages
Has featureBoard view
Has featurePortfolio
Has featureWorkload
Has featureDashboard
Has featureFilters

Teamwork Projects Screenshots

Teamwork Projects Videos (5)

Teamwork Projects Integrations

OneDrive, Dropbox, HubSpot Marketing Hub, Xero, Slack, Google Drive, Full list here: https://www.teamwork.com/integrations

Teamwork Projects Competitors

Teamwork Projects Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free ForeverFreeUp to 5 users
Pro12.50per user/per month
Premium22.50per user/per month
EnterpriseContact sales team

Teamwork Projects Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Teamwork Projects Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Teamwork Projects's top competitors?

Basecamp, Asana, and Wrike are common alternatives for Teamwork Projects.

What is Teamwork Projects's best feature?

Reviewers rate Task Management highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Teamwork Projects?

The most common users of Teamwork Projects are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.