TestComplete Reviews

91 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Bernhard Rohrbacher | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

TestComplete - Making it easy to save time and money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

Testing time has decreased tremendously which allows us to focus on newer features of our product. I can't stress enough how much time it has saved us because we were spending way too much time on tests that could easily be automated. Also maintaining these tests is very easy since TestComplete has a lot of organizational features and it easily integrates with your development workflow.

I would also say that collaboration between the testing team and the development has improved. They like that they can use the test teams test cases via TestExecute or through TestComplete whenever they want to test out something they have changed.
Read Bernhard Rohrbacher's full review
Kim Mejares | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

TestComplete

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

TestComplete triggers the developer if their commits in the branch have an issue before merging to the master branch. Testing starts as early as possible.
Read Kim Mejares's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2019

TestComplete review from a user in the workspace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

My testing does catch and expose developments issues. It does decrease testing time if the QA understand not to run the manual testing that has been automated. We use Team City for Continuous Testing to see what happens from day to day dev changes. Discussions between Dev, QA, and Automation team exists to creating understand feature functionality to test appropriately.
Read this authenticated review
Jessica Strock | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2017

Great muti-platform solution for reducing manual test time.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

The obvious of decreasing testing time. Having many of the manual tasks automated the testers can kick off the scripts and while that is running start on functional feature tests. Also the ability to have a smoke test kick off after a build is deployed has decreased the QA involvement. Helping to identify issues with the build before QA spends time testing and then has to return to development for build related issues.
Read Jessica Strock's full review
Peter Anderson BEng MCSA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

TestComplete, medically approved* to relieve tedium. (*i'm not a Doctor so this may not be accurate)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

TestComplete has brought testing from an ugly 'someone has to do it' (me!) corner, to a more mainstream part of the development cycle. We are working toward nightly builds and continuous testing.
Read Peter Anderson BEng MCSA's full review
Clay Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2017

Great Product for the Small to Large Software Development Needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

The biggest payback will be when we are able to repeat batteries of tests with little or no extra manpower. The procedure development process is tedious and resource intensive, but nearly so much as the resource required to perform tests manually, over and over again.
Read Clay Watson's full review
Jonathan Yoquinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

TestComplete - The Only Automated Testing Suite I've Used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

It has greatly reduced the amount of time spent on manual testing our software. It allows more time for the hardware components of our testing and has greatly improved our optics on the performance of our product. We have used Testcomplete to overload our system and time the recovery, leading to performance improvements we may not have thought of otherwise.
Read Jonathan Yoquinto's full review
Suhas Kashyap | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

TestComplete Tool Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

Yes, after using TestComplete the time for regression testing is reduced and its easier to maintain the test scripts for different modules. Also, we can do cross browser testing, which is easier to test application in different browsers and the test coverage (we can concentrate on Functional / System / Integration test cases) will be more.

Also, if more number of test cases / scenarios are there, we can execute some test cases in server machine and remaining test cases in other (client) machine using TestExecute.
Then TestComplete can be used for automating Windows desktop application through VB scripts and also we can perform mobile apps testing easily through emulators even though if the actual mobile device is not available.
Read Suhas Kashyap's full review
Sunitha Puttathimmaiah | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2017

Glimpse of friendly application test complete

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

It decreased required testing time, enabled continuous testing, improved collaboration between development and testing teams, and lowered test maintenance costs. Test reporting became easy when integrated with other tools. Debugging was helpful.
Read Sunitha Puttathimmaiah's full review
சங்கர்(Shankar) ரா(R) | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2017

TestComplete does everything you want in Automation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

TestComplete impacted a lot in our project. Currently it plays a big role in regression testing integrated with Jenkins, Whenever a new build comes Jenkins will automatically trigger the execution which helped us in identifying critical, blocker issues early before it starts testing. This can be used in various places like creating test data for manual tests, and utility tools for checking the health of an application based on the parameters defined.
Read சங்கர்(Shankar) ரா(R)'s full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 18, 2017

Meets my needs for a price I like.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

Most of the applications we test with automation are developed by other companies. We've found TestComplete has helped us to hold them accountable to provide applications that meet our requirements and government regulations with reliability, performance, and functionality. We are able to run scripts 24-7 that time various business functions to point out issues with the infrastructure supporting our applications, we've been able to provide detailed test reports using the TestComplete logs, and we've even been able to manage our test cases in a SQL database via uploads and updates from TestComplete.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2017

Great for interface testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

Reduced the length of time the test cycle takes when development is done, and improved the accuracy of the test cycle. Also dramatically reduced the man-hours required to complete all the tests. It no longer takes an all-hands-on-deck push bringing in people from other departments to do tedious manual tests for days on end.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2017

TestComplete Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact

  • No quantifiable impact yet, since we have not run a system test until now.
  • Finding new bugs.
Read this authenticated review

About TestComplete

TestComplete is designed to help testers and developers easily manage, run, and analyze automated GUI tests across multiple devices, platforms, and environments - enabling teams to improve software quality and speed up time to delivery.

According to the vendor, key business benefits include:
  • Easy-to-use for All Experience Levels: Use the powerful record and playback feature to run tests or choose from multiple programming languages such as Python, VB.NET, or JavaScript to write your own.
  • Instant Access to Real Environments in the Cloud: Get real-time access to the latest devices, resolutions, browsers and operating systems in our cloud lab. Run tests in parallel across more than 1500+ remote environments to improve test speed and coverage.
  • Robust Object Recognition for UI Testing: Automate anything you have seen on the user interface. With TestComplete's robust object identification engine, you can choose from over 50K object properties across more than 500 control types, including all major frameworks and third-party controls.
  • Built for Continuous Testing: Easily integrate TestComplete with test automation framework tools, CI systems such as GIT or Mercurial, or Test Management platforms like Jira or QAComplete.

TestComplete Features

Has featureScriptless Testing
Has featureData-Driven Testing
Has featureCross-Browser Testing
Has featureFunctional Testing
Has featureRegression Testing
Has featureParallel Testing

TestComplete Integrations

TestComplete Competitors

Progress Telerik UI, Sauce Labs, Selenium, Unified Functional Testing (formerly HP UFT), Ranorex

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TestComplete Pro$3,500 / $7000Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Platform$1,000 / $2,500Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Web$999 / $1,998Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Mobile$1,299 / $2,598Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Desktop$999 / $1,998Node-locked / Floating User License

You can buy the TestComplete Pro Bundle or individual TestComplete Modules based on your needs. The TestComplete Pro Bundle comes with the TestComplete Platform, all three modules, (Desktop, Web, and Mobile) as well as the TestExecute add-on. TestComplete also has additional add-ons: -TestExecute -HP Quality Center Connector - Environment Manager

TestComplete Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TestComplete Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No