TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Ji/QU/PSLA297N9OQF.JPEGBusiness Transforming ProductI am able to quickly gain access to data of all types. It is able to dynamically develop visualizations that are both visually appealing and drive business decision making. I have developed many reports and dashboards that display operations performance to operators, managers, and leaders. The variety of available visualizations is vast, and it can satisfy most needs.,There are some visualizations that it is incapable of rendering including circular genome maps.,9,10,Online training In-person training Self-taught,5,9,I began using this product with zero training whatsoever. I found this to be an effective approach as I was able to dive in head first.,100,2,Dashboard Creation. Data Mining. Results Communication. Data accessibility for general users. Statistical Analysis.,8,Don't know,5,7,9,9,We would like to integrate Spotfire with our in-house dashboarding system to enable users to create their own dashboards.AwesomeDifferent departments, including (HR, OM, etc..). Each department has their own unique KPIs. At the moment we've encountered no problems, although it would be nice to allow the user (developer) more "freedom" when it comes to modify and generate custom analysis.,Data Visualization Summarize Data Decision Making Analyzing different KPIs Trends across time Categorical Analysis of our KPIs,Customization on Visualizations Give more freedom to developer The user is unable to customize certain parameters (such as fonts, colors, ect),10,None,SQL Developer,Online training In-person training Self-taught,10,10,Yes, totally!! Intuitive, easy to use, the manual is well done and organize, so it gives you the possibility to consult specific points! A very nice product! Easy to learn how to use! Gives us the possibility to get data from different databases (which is a key point when working with different departments, because each has it's own system).,10,No,At our current project, the client wanted custom visualizations (not those currently present inside spotfire). For example, the wanted a full custom waterfall using jviz. We immediately communicated with the tibco spotfire team, and they help us design this full custom visualization. After it was finish, they offer support and help if something went wrongHonest and FairTIBCO Spotfire is being used across the whole organization, and it encompasses several departments. The product allows us to utilize our current databases to create visualizations to easily depict data.,Allows for easy creation and utilization of data visualizations. Easy to setup folders and permissions to allow several users to access data. The ease of use allows for users to access and utilize data to make strategic decisions throughout the organization.,Understanding the full benefits of the program takes time and experience. Some SQL language requires different setting/filters/statements than Teradata. Some of the options that are used are too buried to easily locate.,9,,Online training In-person training,,20,Data Integration. Marketing and Sales.,Large Data Visualization. Displaying data results and trends. Creating Dashboards for users that encompass different and multiple data points.,Displaying Data for non-traditional data users. Integrating data sets from different departments data.,8,8,,10,Not Sure,Product Features Product Usability,I would not have changed a thing! Great product that offers wonderful support and features!,Vendor implemented Implemented in-house,Yes,Identifying the correct users as initial users. Training the identified users.,9,8,Not at this time.,I created customized themes.,10,No,TIBCO Software went above and beyond during our initial training exercises. The trainers provided very detailed steps that have proven to be a great success.,General Data Visualizations. Integrated SQL Feature. Creating multiple visualizations on a single page.,The geographic mapping feature (although it is my favorite featured offered). The SQL language used has discrepancies with typical Teradata SQL language.,9,9,8,9TIBCO Spotfire Meets Our Needs, Across the OrganizationSpotfire is being used by several departments across the organization. Spotfire provides us with the ability to create visualizations and dashboards from the data that we have collected. In addition, it allows us to build and deploy complex predictive models. The business problems that it solves are: 1) what are the characteristics of our device performance and can we see/understand aberrations in that activity, and; 2) what do our financials look like and how are we as an organization performing, what are the issues we face, and, can we project/forecast upcoming performance and issues.,Easy to get data into Spotfire, and to combine data from many sources. Easy to create and edit visualizations to meet the needs of the issue and/or end user. Dashboards can be built that deliver insight along with flexibility to allow end users some capabilities to explore the visualizations or customize the inquiry. Can provide or deploy advanced analytical models.,There is a need for additional graph types. The visualization set that comes with TIBCO Spotfire is becoming rather limited. Working with R is rather difficult. There is no ability for text display visualization; a word cloud or similar would be useful.,7,,IBM SPSS, Microsoft BI, RapidMiner Studio,9,9,25,3,General visualization of data Financial reporting and analysis Marketing visualization Analysis and visualization of trends within customer usage data,Understand and analyze failure data Trend analysis Analysis and projections related to financial forecasting,8,7,7,8,No,Price Product Features Product Usability Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,I think that if we had to do it again, I would try and involve an even broader set of people from across the organization. Additionally, I think that we would probably create some scenarios for product vendors to solve. In this evaluation we asked our vendors to take a set of our data and to create interesting dashboards with visualizations and at least one statistical model. I think that if we did it again we would probably look to more concrete scenarios.,Vendor implemented,Yes,Change management was a minor issue with the implementation,Ensuring the appropriate environment setup Configuring Spotfire to work with our data in our environment,9,9,No,Yes, our sales engineer is terrific. We have, on a couple of occasions, asked about the ability to do something in Spotfire, and, in a very short period of time, he has come back to us with a solution, or, just as importantly, come back to us with an explanation of why our request will not work or cannot be done. This has also saved us time "going down a black hole" in our analysis and/or visualization.TIBCO Spotfire - One of the best BI and Analytical toolWe are currently using TIBCO Spotfire in life sciences, energy, banking and retail domain and it has always given the best results to the business users.,Data Loading from multiple datasources and data connectors especially Information Links. Drill Down, Sharing and collaborating analysis. Support to IronPython, Statistical programming like R-Script, S+, MATLAB and analytical cababilities GeoMapping - WMS layes, TMS Layers, Recommendation Engine, Theme based dashboarding,User Interface can be improved. Scope to add new charts like area chart, bubble chart.,9,10,TIBCO Spotfire is widely used in the company across all the domains and used by thousands of users.,10,10,300,5,Data Prediction Statistical Analysis,Sales Analysis, Clinical research,8,8,9,9,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Vendor Reputation Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,Vendor implemented Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,Implementing Single Sign-On,10,Yes,8,Loading Data from multiple data sources and combing them together. Creating different types of visualizations to get the trends and patterns. Drilling down the data to a lower level to get bottom line impact.,Yes,9,Yes,Since the architecture is changed in Spotfire v7.5 and above so it's easy to manage all the things from Spotfire Server. Got new features like Waterfall Chart, KPI chart, annotations etc which will help in user experience. New Functions, data connectors
Windows, Linux, Mac
TIBCO Spotfire
491 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

TIBCO Spotfire Reviews

TIBCO Spotfire
491 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 21 of 491 TIBCO Spotfire ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-21 of 21)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Peter Wolf profile photo
December 05, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Business Transforming Product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

5
I rarely if ever work with the TIBCO support staff.
Read Peter Wolf's full review
No photo available
November 21, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Awesome"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

10
Always willing to help. Very responsive and educated people. Me and my team were really satisfied. Always available (since we're in Italy sometimes when needed to communicate with the US, despite the time difference, we were always available to get help from the tibco spotfire support team)

In overall, very good! No complains!
Read this authenticated review
Justin Ricker profile photo
October 30, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Honest and Fair"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

10
I have had great success with the support of the product.
Read Justin Ricker's full review
Tim Daciuk profile photo
September 11, 2017

Review: "TIBCO Spotfire Meets Our Needs, Across the Organization"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
Support has been helpful with issues. Support seems to know their product and its capabilities. It would also seem that they have a good sense of the context of the problem; where we are going with this issue and what we want the end outcome to be.
Read Tim Daciuk's full review
Aditya Singh profile photo
October 31, 2017

Review: "TIBCO Spotfire - One of the best BI and Analytical tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
The Spotfire support is quite responsive on the support requests but sometimes the issues(requirements) can't be achieved as those are not available in Spotfire and there is no out of box solution so they ask to raise enhancement request. Also, TIBCO community play a very important role by encouraging users to post their doubts and queries and other users can reply to them.
Read Aditya Singh's full review
No photo available
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire - All in one tool for reporting, analytics and dashboards"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Alex Naumov profile photo
December 17, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Robust visualization and analytics available for a small budget"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
It's very responsive. But it doesn't always solve the problem quick enough. And they sometimes try to avoid admitting to having bugs.
Read Alex Naumov's full review
Cordell Yin profile photo
December 09, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire is an excellent data visualization and data analytics tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

7
I haven't had too much experience with contacting customer service or support. I couple of times I had sent in questions with no response. I heard recently that in an agreement with Perkin Elmer, Tibco was going to leverage their support team to take over customer support.
Read Cordell Yin's full review
Elias Chaves profile photo
December 28, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire is worth it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

10
Excellent support.
Read Elias Chaves's full review
No photo available
December 09, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire: "A Spotfire (not Spitfire) Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

10
When we were first looking for BI tools, we had almost settled on one. A sales rep from TIBCO convinced my boss that we should at least just let them do a demo. And boy are we glad we did. From 15 minutes into the demo we knew we had something special and it would fit us for exactly what we were looking for. I have zero regrets and have and would highly recommend Spotfire to others. Any time I call and anytime I needed anything, my emails are answered incredibly quickly and they have a "can do" and "how can I help attitude" where other vendors did not have the same assistance.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 09, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

7
We need to call the support desk multiple times to get our issue sorted. And there is a price tag on all their services
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 09, 2016

"Tibco Spotfire product review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
Generally responsive support with very good technical knowledge.
Read this authenticated review
Brent Meyers profile photo
March 01, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Robust data engine & standardized visualizations"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
Tibco is very responsive to each of our questions. They are quick to jump on webex and troubleshoot issues with techs and/or receive files to analyze on their own. On occasion, Tibco has pushed back on their willingness to recognize certain issues that we have located.
Read Brent Meyers's full review
Michael Soliman profile photo
December 04, 2014

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire is Spot-On for Data Analysis"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

10
I haven't directly dealt with their customer support staff, but my colleague has and he was very impressed by their level of expertise and professionalism. I do remember that he was trying to work his way through some new functionality introduced and the customer support rep was able to navigate him through some very obscure code to make the fix.
Read Michael Soliman's full review
Shakeel Muhajir profile photo
November 09, 2014

User Review: "Insight into TIBCO Spotfire"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
TIBCO has been very supportive and responsive. They have great, highly-qualified resources.
Read Shakeel Muhajir's full review
Harry Gu profile photo
March 13, 2014

TIBCO Spotfire: "Integrating Spotfire with web applications"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
They have good technical support. They've solved a number of technical issues for us, even though sometimes it took time for them to release the patches. The consultant we've worked with was knowledgeable and helpful. Also, the discussion board on Tibco's web site was very active and helpful.
Read Harry Gu's full review
Prabhu Ramamoorthy profile photo
October 18, 2013

"TIBCO Spotfire + analytics review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

7
The technical support team does respond back and do look into reports diligently.
Read Prabhu Ramamoorthy's full review
Siddharth Matta profile photo
October 03, 2013

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire: Bringing Business on the right Spot"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
Support is helpful most of the time.
Read Siddharth Matta's full review
Avinash Yerra BOCP, OCA profile photo
January 16, 2014

TIBCO Spotfire: "Spotfire-Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

5
I think Spotfire should improve customer service, because it sometimes takes a couple of escalations before issues are resolved.
Read Avinash Yerra BOCP, OCA's full review
No photo available
March 04, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire for BI - WIN"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
From the day we showed interest through now, Tibco's support has been impeccable. The sales and information team hung with us through trials and meetings to get us to commit for 1 license. After that we quickly learned the power of the program and expanded our licenses. We also were appreciative of being able to contact support through the initial setup and configuration learning.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2012

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Highly intuitive visualization capability."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
• No issues. Quite responsive.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (28)
7.3
Customizable dashboards (178)
8.3
Report Formatting Templates (154)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (177)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (185)
7.7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (135)
7.7
Report sharing and collaboration (167)
7.9
Publish to Web (139)
8.2
Publish to PDF (161)
7.9
Report Versioning (18)
7.9
Report Delivery Scheduling (103)
7.4
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (188)
8.4
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (168)
8.2
Predictive Analytics (144)
7.3
Multi-User Support (named login) (149)
8.2
Role-Based Security Model (125)
8.2
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (139)
8.2
Responsive Design for Web Access (110)
7.4
Dedicated iOS Application (75)
6.9
Dedicated Android Application (11)
4.0
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (90)
6.9
REST API (26)
6.6
Javascript API (26)
6.6
iFrames (18)
6.4
Java API (21)
6.3
Themeable User Interface (UI) (27)
6.7
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (20)
6.3

About TIBCO Spotfire

TIBCO SpotfireⓇ is a data discovery and business intelligence tool with capabilities that range from colorful graphic visualizations for the entry-level user to in-depth statistical analysis. According to the vendor, their built in analytical engines help users utilize the results of data mining, help in-house intelligence analysts crunch proprietary numbers, and drive new business growth. The vendor also says they help anticipate opportunities and risks by seamlessly integrating predictive models and real-time event streams into user-friendly business intelligence solutions that work.

TIBCO Spotfire® Cloud provides the same business intelligence tools as Spotfire Desktop, with the addition of web authoring and unlimited sharing. Because it is software-as-a-service, it requires no installation.

Spotfire Platform is designed for larger deployments within organizations. According to the vendor, its differentiating hybrid in-memory/in-database analytics architecture supports the most demanding enterprise needs, easily scaling to thousands of users and limitless rows of data.

Spotfire is is deployed in companies in energy, financial services, manufacturing, consumer packaged goods, and life sciences industries.

TIBCO Spotfire Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureSmart Recommendations for Visualizations
Has featureConnectors: OData, Mongo DB, Apache Cassandra, Apache Spark, Attivio
Has featureEmbedded R Runtime Engine
Has featureK-Means Clustering, Holt-Winters Forecasting, Line Similarity
Has featureMulti-Layer Map Charts and Support for Shape Files

TIBCO Spotfire Videos (3)

TIBCO Spotfire Downloadables

TIBCO Spotfire Integrations

Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, Attivo Networks, TIBCO Simplr, Wordsmith by Automated Insights

TIBCO Spotfire Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire PlatformPlease contact TIBCO sales
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud - Monthly$200Per Month, Per Authoring Seat
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud - Annual$2,000Per Year, Per Authoring Seat
TIBCO Spotfire for Amazon Web Services$0.99Per Hour (Starting)
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud EnterprisePlease contact TIBCO sales

For Enterprise engagements, please contact TIBCO directly for a custom price quote.

TIBCO Spotfire Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Web

TIBCO Spotfire Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Available in all regions