TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/Ji/QU/PSLA297N9OQF.JPEGSpotfire-ood and badSpofire is used throughout out the company for metrics and KPIS, etc. Spotfire is very helpful, because it can correlate and pull in many data sources to be able to analyze.,Providing information on Spotfire training. Examples of ways you can use Spotfire with analytical data.,Hard to use for people, because it is not intuitive. Expressions, IF statements, etc. are hard for people to grasp, because they are not like Access, or SQL.,8,,Microsoft Access, Microsoft BI,Online training In-person training Self-taughtHonest and FairTIBCO Spotfire is being used across the whole organization, and it encompasses several departments. The product allows us to utilize our current databases to create visualizations to easily depict data.,Allows for easy creation and utilization of data visualizations. Easy to setup folders and permissions to allow several users to access data. The ease of use allows for users to access and utilize data to make strategic decisions throughout the organization.,Understanding the full benefits of the program takes time and experience. Some SQL language requires different setting/filters/statements than Teradata. Some of the options that are used are too buried to easily locate.,9,,Online training In-person training,,20,Data Integration. Marketing and Sales.,Large Data Visualization. Displaying data results and trends. Creating Dashboards for users that encompass different and multiple data points.,Displaying Data for non-traditional data users. Integrating data sets from different departments data.,8,8,,10,Not Sure,Product Features Product Usability,I would not have changed a thing! Great product that offers wonderful support and features!,Vendor implemented Implemented in-house,Yes,Identifying the correct users as initial users. Training the identified users.,9,8,Not at this time.,I created customized themes.,10,No,TIBCO Software went above and beyond during our initial training exercises. The trainers provided very detailed steps that have proven to be a great success.,General Data Visualizations. Integrated SQL Feature. Creating multiple visualizations on a single page.,The geographic mapping feature (although it is my favorite featured offered). The SQL language used has discrepancies with typical Teradata SQL language.,9,9,8,9User-friendly, intuitive and easy... What more could you ask for?TIBCO Spotfire is being used throughout the organization by various teams to analyze data, create workflow and performance management dashboards for leadership, and create easier solutions for regular reporting by the analysts. It addresses Excel's limitations with handling large data sets, performing calculations on those large data sets (quickly), and creating drill-down, interactive charts.,Spotfire can ingest extremely large data sets very quickly. We use Spotfire to analyze data sets of 5 million + rows - a feat Excel 2010 cannot handle. It is very easy to join tables and insert columns (VLOOKUP) in Spotfire. Spotfire is very user-friendly, and management loves to see the big picture, but then having the option to drill-down to the granular level of data as well.,We would like to be able to automatically reload data for Spotfire Library files for our Consumers, who do not have access to reload the data, without having to purchase another "module" or license.,9,Tableau Desktop,Microsoft Access, Microsoft Dynamics CRM,Online training,8Excellent Dashboard ToolIt is being used by multiple departments across Norfolk Southern. We have been developing dashboard type front ends for users using other tools for over a year now. TIBCO Spotfire has provided us with a tool that will allow us to deploy our dashboards to many users at one time utilizing the web client.,Great visualizations Easy to use once data connection/information links are established Scalable to multiple users via web client,Difficult to create data connections using custom SQL Limited support of DB2 connections (DB2 on the mainframe) Limited support of network connected documents on a shared drive,7,Microsoft Access and Microsoft Power BI,Microsoft Access, Microsoft Power BI, Teradata Database,Online training,8TIBCO Spotfire Meets Our Needs, Across the OrganizationSpotfire is being used by several departments across the organization. Spotfire provides us with the ability to create visualizations and dashboards from the data that we have collected. In addition, it allows us to build and deploy complex predictive models. The business problems that it solves are: 1) what are the characteristics of our device performance and can we see/understand aberrations in that activity, and; 2) what do our financials look like and how are we as an organization performing, what are the issues we face, and, can we project/forecast upcoming performance and issues.,Easy to get data into Spotfire, and to combine data from many sources. Easy to create and edit visualizations to meet the needs of the issue and/or end user. Dashboards can be built that deliver insight along with flexibility to allow end users some capabilities to explore the visualizations or customize the inquiry. Can provide or deploy advanced analytical models.,There is a need for additional graph types. The visualization set that comes with TIBCO Spotfire is becoming rather limited. Working with R is rather difficult. There is no ability for text display visualization; a word cloud or similar would be useful.,7,,IBM SPSS, Microsoft BI, RapidMiner Studio,9,9,25,3,General visualization of data Financial reporting and analysis Marketing visualization Analysis and visualization of trends within customer usage data,Understand and analyze failure data Trend analysis Analysis and projections related to financial forecasting,8,7,7,8,No,Price Product Features Product Usability Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,I think that if we had to do it again, I would try and involve an even broader set of people from across the organization. Additionally, I think that we would probably create some scenarios for product vendors to solve. In this evaluation we asked our vendors to take a set of our data and to create interesting dashboards with visualizations and at least one statistical model. I think that if we did it again we would probably look to more concrete scenarios.,Vendor implemented,Yes,Change management was a minor issue with the implementation,Ensuring the appropriate environment setup Configuring Spotfire to work with our data in our environment,9,9,No,Yes, our sales engineer is terrific. We have, on a couple of occasions, asked about the ability to do something in Spotfire, and, in a very short period of time, he has come back to us with a solution, or, just as importantly, come back to us with an explanation of why our request will not work or cannot be done. This has also saved us time "going down a black hole" in our analysis and/or visualization.Business Transforming ProductI am able to quickly gain access to data of all types. It is able to dynamically develop visualizations that are both visually appealing and drive business decision making. I have developed many reports and dashboards that display operations performance to operators, managers, and leaders. The variety of available visualizations is vast, and it can satisfy most needs.,There are some visualizations that it is incapable of rendering including circular genome maps.,9,10,Online training In-person training Self-taught,5,9,I began using this product with zero training whatsoever. I found this to be an effective approach as I was able to dive in head first.,100,2,Dashboard Creation. Data Mining. Results Communication. Data accessibility for general users. Statistical Analysis.,8,Don't know,5,7,9,9,We would like to integrate Spotfire with our in-house dashboarding system to enable users to create their own dashboards.Spotfire is Great For Data Visuals!We use Spotfire for holistic business analysis. While we lack a centralized system database, Spotfire allows us to connect the right data points for comprehension in ways we would not have otherwise.,It helps us visualize and connect data into meaningful relationships quickly. Has the abilities to implement quite complex statistical models or down to just simple charts to help review connected or manually loaded data. Easy to use and learn. Great help topics and training tools available from TIBCO.,Could help to have better mobile support for on the go analysis of visualizations. Cloud architect support would be helpful to be able to manipulate and create new visuals when away from my desktop. Would be helpful at times to be able to connect more one-on-one with an individual vs. videos and help documentation.,9,Tableau,Adobe Analytics, Adobe Photoshop, Sitecore Web Content Management,Online training Self-taught,10,I would not recommend this approach. The online training got me a lot further, faster. You can certainly figure it out but the immediate impact after taking just a few weeks of training was a lot higher than trying to hack my way through the tool. The help section, though, is very good but just takes more time to piece together the topics.,Visualization creation Self selector creation SQL functions Database and information link creation User interface,Advanced features but not cumbersome.,No,8Spotfire Eats Excel for LunchNexen is using Spotfire across the whole organization. We primarily use it to handle large volumes of data and to build visualizations and dashboards. I have also used it extensively in the past to analyze large data sets, build out custom expressions, and use the statistical engines within the software to better understand data relationships.,Building data visualizations is infinitely easier with Spotfire compared to Excel. Manipulating data in charts is another huge strength of Spotfire. Trellising data, removing data on the fly and coloring data trends based on different variables is incredibly easy. The mapping feature allows you to build dynamic dashboards. I barely use IHS Accumap anymore now that I have built out my own visual dashboards using the GIS mapping feature.,Custom expressions can be cumbersome to learn and are not entirely intuitive. Some simple coding tasks in Excel are a lot harder to do in Spotfire. Not having the ability to set y axis intervals like you can in Excel for charts can be a bit frustrating at times.,9,,Online training Self-taughtTibco InterviewWe are using it as a used vehicles rating tool. I integrate and parameter data which are based on Excel files and 14 other colleagues are using it only to see data online, they manipulate a few filters to refine their search.,The best part of Spotfire is that we can integrate different kinds of files in order to complete every table Spotfire provides a better view of the inconsistent data and gives us many possibilities to hide or to treat only the correct data Besides displaying classical and representative graphics, we can also configure the project as an online app by adding buttons, by giving the consumers the possibility to switch between different tabs, as with a classical website.,It misses the possibility to enter or fill new data manually. We can display new fields but it's not possible to save the information that we fill and that we generate..,9,,In-person training Self-taught,7,It was easy to learn without training but all the functionalities weren't easy to find a the first sight. I had a fast and very useful presentation of the tool before using it.Spotfire offers flexibility and continues to provide valuable enhancementsMy organization uses TIBCO Spotfire to create visualizations for customers using our software.,Visualizations can be created in a reasonable amount of time. Customers can create their own unique visualizations. Visualizations can be shared with other users.,Our analysis is made up of multiple DXPs. It would be nice if there was an easy way to set a date filter and have it apply to all DXPs. It can be updated on one DXP and shared to the others so customers do not have to constantly change the date. The same applies to filters, but need to have an indicator if a filter is being applied. Very difficult to trouble shoot when I have an issue. Probably will get better the more experience I get with using Spotfire. Enhance the Print (Export to HTML) like the Export to PDF was enhanced.,7,Team Foundation Server, HP UFT, Microsoft SQL Server,In-person trainingEfficiency and Analytical Powerhouse in One ToolSpotfire is used by several technical teams and across all asset divisions to quickly and efficiently conduct data analysis and visualizations.,The speed with which the tool can be used to create presentation-grade visuals. Quickly being able to provide insight and derive correlations from large data sets while being able to filter/manipulate data on the fly. Providing a spatial to graphical interface.,I think from my team's perspective, trying to find a better means of data storage has been a major issue. Creating databases that include all necessary data yet don't slow the application down so much that it is essentially unusable has been a challenge.,9,ArcGIS and Microsoft Excel,ArcGIS,In-person training,9We use SpotfireWe are using Spotfire to create a product for our customers that gives them insight into their business operations, on both the clinical and financial perspective. Our use-case is different, because we create and deliver generic dashboards; then when the customer logs in, the information link obtains the data specific to that customer, based on their login. This prevents the wrong customer seeing the wrong data. Given our use-case, I'm not convinced that Spotfire was the right choice as a solution, but we have been able to make it work and I have been impressed with the functionality and flexibility that Spotfire provides.,Flexibility - the ability to modify the HTML of text areas and the use of JavaScript and Iron Python Visualization - the number of options available,Lack of QA of documentation. Sometimes, the documentation appears to have been written by an engineer, without the end user in mind. Steps are assumed/missing so it makes it difficult to follow and frustrating.,6,,In-person trainingGreat product with more great potential!Spotfire is a great tool. I didn't use it in my previous role, but I started using it almost 3 years ago when I moved into my current role. All the teams in this organization heavily rely on Spotfire on a daily basis and, from what I hear, it is spreading to more of the organization. We use it from production analysis to research projects.,I love that we can connect it straight to our database so that the data is continuously updated. I have used Spotfire to automate some of my repetitive weekly responsibilities and it has given me hours back in my week. There are so many functions that Spotfire can do that I haven't even been able to learn all of them. There are endless possibilities.,I wish that there was a way to put a background color to the visualizations. I take screen shots and put them in reports, but it's white on white which doesn't make for a very interesting report. I have tried to do an automated weekly email of visualizations that I put on a report, but I have to open the report and take screen shots because they don't have the same formatting when it comes in the email. Disappointing when you spend a lot of time getting the formatting just right. I wish that there were stacked area charts. That is the only visualization that I have wished to use and been unable to.,9,,SAP Business Objects Data Quality Management,Online training In-person training Self-taught,9,9,I would not recommend this to others unless they have the time to use Google for discussion boards and YouTube. There are a lot of moving parts in different areas that I think would be difficult and slow going if they had no training. I do believe though that if someone had a basic knowledge of the functionality, then they could then go to self taught to fill in gaps here and there as they expand their skills.Spotfire is an exceptional new analytics toolCurrently Spotfire is being used by the Global Sourcing organization with the aim of it being expanded throughout the organization. If it becomes popular enough, it will likely be implemented throughout the company on a more holistic basis. It is used currently for analysis, reporting and strategizing as far as indirect procurement.,Easily reads in multiple data formats GUI to alter and customize visualizations is user friendly Having the data cached in memory makes the application very fast,Integration with external data analysis tools/languages like R and Python Predictive analytics features like decision trees and Bayesian networks Ability to set up data pipelines to Hadoop clusters,9,,SAP HANA,Online training,81st Year of SpotfireWe use it for both ad-hoc analysis and for creating dashboards that are used at various levels.,Pulls in data from a variety of sources Quick and nice looking visualizations Filtering and slicing up data to see different metrics,Limited variety of specializations Limited ability to set some preferences (lines on tables, how labels appear, etc.) Some features are buried in non-intuitive places,9,,Online training Self-taught,8,It's easy for simple visualization and analysis; it's difficult to learn customizations (Dials instead of KPIs, linking multiple tables, custom expressions).Spotfire from a developer's perspective.Spotfire is an analytical tool more than a reporting tool. It is highly customizable via its API but it has enough out-of-the-box features to get the job done. It does some data management, but it is recommended to have the backend data clean and in place for great and reliable output. It has many statistical functions so adding columns on the fly is a breeze. Spotfire is referred to within the analytics community as "Excel on steroids". It is a great tool for highly interactive visualizations and drill down.,Many features are hidden and hard to find, but like the new version of MS Office with the ribbon replacing menus and toolbars, it's all about experience and learning the interface.,10,9,9,YesSpotfire ReviewWe are using Spotfire to create an analytics platform for our software that we give access to our customers.,Great analytics tool Self service BI Custom HTML/JavaScript/Python,More visually dynamic Ease of use,7,,Tableau Desktop,In-person training,6Love the Spotfire.We are using the TIBCO Spotfire Platform in support of several of our government customers. One customer already had the software available and we showed them how they could use it effectively, while another customer is only using the software because we recommended it. We use it to help the customer see and explore their data in different ways. This software will help our customers make decisions that will affect their entire organizations.,It is fast to go from data to visualizations, whether you are using the Cloud Work Group environment or the full Spotfire Server implementation. The visualizations are easy to configure and generally can explain the same data in different ways, which is appealing. Being able to mashup different disparate data sources has been the saving grace for us. We don't need to house the same data in a single database. We can pull what we need from each to create a useful decision support visualization.,Scripting support is lacking in documentation and features. More charting types and integration with things like D3.js. More control over the underlying HTML, CSS and JavaScript would be fantastic. Customers want this integrated into their existing sites.,9,,Oracle Database,9,7,8Best tool on the market for data mining and data analysis!Currently I am in progress of implementing the TIBCO globally in OMV E&P due to the fact that the product brings flexibility in visualization and data mining. The product will be used to create visualizations/analysis which will support decision makers to make the right decision at the right time. It adresses the entire OMV E&P investment portfolio.,Main strengths are easy configurable graphs/visualizations Fast filtering and accessible data mining Easy deployment on web for users' access Easy configurable user access levels,Preconfigured creaming curves graphs (at the moment you need to build several formulas in order to build such a graph) Preconfigured waterfall graphs Drill up and down functionalities on all graphs allowing the user to drill from one tab to the other (currently partially available),10,Microsoft BI, Tableau Online and Dundas Dashboard,10,10,20,3,Performance management tracking and reporting Portfolio visualizations Planning discussions,Visualization of Portfolios development and Portfolio drill down and analysis Rank and cut of projects based on creaming curves,10,Yes,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,Looking at price of the licence on user side I might have a second thought on it.,10Tibco Spotfire is the best product I've ever usedIt is being used for reporting purposes by reporting team. it addresses several business problems like crunching numbers and making sense with the data easily and in a better way,crunching numbers calculations customization,printing option is currently missing and the reports through spotfire are not printer friendly instead of using code for customization, we would like to see easy to use built in functions and drag and drop interface for performing difficult tasks exporting to different sources without losing the formatting,10,Toad Data Point and Tableau Desktop,Toad Data Point,Online training,10Spotfire ReviewTIBCO is being used to implement BI solutions for our clients working across departments. It allows us to show every KPI of interest coming from different source systems.,It allows us to access data from different source systems. It gives the user the possibility to access different analysis from a single access point.,Spotfire needs to be more customizable. Labels are not resizable and often don't show in charts. JavaScript is not fully supported.,4,SAP BusinessObjects BI Platform, Microsoft IIS, Microsoft SQL Server, SAS Visual Analytics and IBM Cognos,In-person training Self-taught,3,I would recommend others get training.getting insight to make decisionsIn R&D we have different departments, and we use Spotfire for our studies in the electronic Trial Master file (eTMF) department to see the cleanliness and completeness of eTMFs. We also use it to measure progress towards KPIs and targets, and to prioritize actions.,It's very easy to filter data you want, and what you want to see Lot of visualization options It's very fast,enabling various scripts like Python etc should be a built-in feature of Spotfire,8,,Online training In-person trainingTIBCO Spotfire - One of the best BI and Analytical toolWe are currently using TIBCO Spotfire in life sciences, energy, banking and retail domain and it has always given the best results to the business users.,Data Loading from multiple datasources and data connectors especially Information Links. Drill Down, Sharing and collaborating analysis. Support to IronPython, Statistical programming like R-Script, S+, MATLAB and analytical cababilities GeoMapping - WMS layes, TMS Layers, Recommendation Engine, Theme based dashboarding,User Interface can be improved. Scope to add new charts like area chart, bubble chart.,9,10,TIBCO Spotfire is widely used in the company across all the domains and used by thousands of users.,10,10,300,5,Data Prediction Statistical Analysis,Sales Analysis, Clinical research,8,8,9,9,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Vendor Reputation Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,Vendor implemented Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,Implementing Single Sign-On,10,Yes,8,Loading Data from multiple data sources and combing them together. Creating different types of visualizations to get the trends and patterns. Drilling down the data to a lower level to get bottom line impact.,Yes,9,Yes,Since the architecture is changed in Spotfire v7.5 and above so it's easy to manage all the things from Spotfire Server. Got new features like Waterfall Chart, KPI chart, annotations etc which will help in user experience. New Functions, data connectorsSpotfire-landTibco Spotfire was used by analytic team to give end users the capability to compare the performance of the healthcare system at a district level, subdistrict level and facility level. End users were able to analyze the different programs/activities used in their healthcare system having an immediate feedback, with data continuously updated. The solution implemented helped to improve the quality standards.,Easy to use Geocoding features R integration based on an enterprise engine (TERR) Data Wrangling,Look & feel,8,TIBCO BusinessWorks,In-person training,8LucWe are using TIBCO SpotFire for technical semiconductor analysis and for high avenged analysis company wide.,Their strength is in their flexibility TIBCO SpotFire has a very nice full color presentations It's fast,It doesn't know engineering's format. Like pico, nano, Kilo, Giga ect It can't calculate with binary data (Octal, Hex ect) . SF knows only the decimal range.,8,Online training In-person training Self-taught,10,7,Besides SF we need also to know the database, this make is complex
Windows, Linux, Mac
TIBCO Spotfire
630 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TIBCO Spotfire Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
TIBCO Spotfire
630 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 630 vetted TIBCO Spotfire reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (126-150 of 280)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Chelsea Philpot profile photo
November 13, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire-ood and bad"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spofire is used throughout out the company for metrics and KPIS, etc. Spotfire is very helpful, because it can correlate and pull in many data sources to be able to analyze.
  • Providing information on Spotfire training.
  • Examples of ways you can use Spotfire with analytical data.
  • Hard to use for people, because it is not intuitive.
  • Expressions, IF statements, etc. are hard for people to grasp, because they are not like Access, or SQL.
TIBCO is great when pulling data from many different sources, and being able to review and compare together. TIBCO works well with certain data sources, but if you are using Microsoft Access, you have to use an alternative because it does not work well. Also, calculations are somewhat hard to create.
Read Chelsea Philpot's full review
Justin Ricker profile photo
October 30, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Honest and Fair"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TIBCO Spotfire is being used across the whole organization, and it encompasses several departments. The product allows us to utilize our current databases to create visualizations to easily depict data.
  • Allows for easy creation and utilization of data visualizations.
  • Easy to setup folders and permissions to allow several users to access data.
  • The ease of use allows for users to access and utilize data to make strategic decisions throughout the organization.
  • Understanding the full benefits of the program takes time and experience.
  • Some SQL language requires different setting/filters/statements than Teradata.
  • Some of the options that are used are too buried to easily locate.
TIBCO Spotfire is well suited for use when using "big data" and multiple views of data are needed.

TIBCO Spotfire is not desired for simple data sets that are being used in a single graph.
This is probably my most enjoyed analytical feature the product offers. This has proved to be very useful for me and my team by using geographical points with data sets.
Read Justin Ricker's full review
Emilie Wheeler profile photo
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "User-friendly, intuitive and easy... What more could you ask for?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TIBCO Spotfire is being used throughout the organization by various teams to analyze data, create workflow and performance management dashboards for leadership, and create easier solutions for regular reporting by the analysts. It addresses Excel's limitations with handling large data sets, performing calculations on those large data sets (quickly), and creating drill-down, interactive charts.
  • Spotfire can ingest extremely large data sets very quickly. We use Spotfire to analyze data sets of 5 million + rows - a feat Excel 2010 cannot handle.
  • It is very easy to join tables and insert columns (VLOOKUP) in Spotfire.
  • Spotfire is very user-friendly, and management loves to see the big picture, but then having the option to drill-down to the granular level of data as well.
  • We would like to be able to automatically reload data for Spotfire Library files for our Consumers, who do not have access to reload the data, without having to purchase another "module" or license.
Spotfire is great for analyzing large data sets with multiple detailed fields for a single row, so you can look at the same rows of data with different views. It is also easy to bin columns to create roll-up fields in order to facilitate this drill-down feature, and join data tables to do this as well. For small-scale analyses where some manual manipulation is required, Spotfire would not be the desired tool.
Read Emilie Wheeler's full review
Matthew Bass profile photo
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Excellent Dashboard Tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by multiple departments across Norfolk Southern. We have been developing dashboard type front ends for users using other tools for over a year now. TIBCO Spotfire has provided us with a tool that will allow us to deploy our dashboards to many users at one time utilizing the web client.
  • Great visualizations
  • Easy to use once data connection/information links are established
  • Scalable to multiple users via web client
  • Difficult to create data connections using custom SQL
  • Limited support of DB2 connections (DB2 on the mainframe)
  • Limited support of network connected documents on a shared drive
If the data is stored in Teradata and the user wants to create a dashboard with visualizations, TIBCO Spotfire is a perfect product. However, if the data is stored in DB2 on the mainframe, connecting to the data is a little more complicated. I would prefer to write custom SQL that points to DB2 on the mainframe, but this doesn't seem to be possible.
Read Matthew Bass's full review
Tim Daciuk profile photo
September 11, 2017

Review: "TIBCO Spotfire Meets Our Needs, Across the Organization"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spotfire is being used by several departments across the organization. Spotfire provides us with the ability to create visualizations and dashboards from the data that we have collected. In addition, it allows us to build and deploy complex predictive models. The business problems that it solves are: 1) what are the characteristics of our device performance and can we see/understand aberrations in that activity, and; 2) what do our financials look like and how are we as an organization performing, what are the issues we face, and, can we project/forecast upcoming performance and issues.
  • Easy to get data into Spotfire, and to combine data from many sources.
  • Easy to create and edit visualizations to meet the needs of the issue and/or end user.
  • Dashboards can be built that deliver insight along with flexibility to allow end users some capabilities to explore the visualizations or customize the inquiry.
  • Can provide or deploy advanced analytical models.
  • There is a need for additional graph types. The visualization set that comes with TIBCO Spotfire is becoming rather limited.
  • Working with R is rather difficult.
  • There is no ability for text display visualization; a word cloud or similar would be useful.
Spotfire is good for data analytics in a simplified format.

Tibco Spotfire has some geographic capabilities. It has basic mapping, the ability to import maps and the ability to use the functionality of Spotfire on those maps. Additionally, with a bit of effort, it is possible to use some of the geographic analytical functions available in R, or using other functionality available on the net.

However, as it is not a GIS, some of the advanced features and more easy of use capabilities are not really there. Spotfire is fine for simple mapping and presentation, but, for more complex spatial analysis, one would probably look for another package.

In summary, Spotfire is probably suitable for about 90% of geographic uses, if not more. For the high end user, it will probably not work, but, for most people and their needs (including me) Spotfire can easily do what one needs.

Read Tim Daciuk's full review
Peter Wolf profile photo
December 05, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Business Transforming Product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I am able to quickly gain access to data of all types. It is able to dynamically develop visualizations that are both visually appealing and drive business decision making.
  • I have developed many reports and dashboards that display operations performance to operators, managers, and leaders.
  • The variety of available visualizations is vast, and it can satisfy most needs.
  • There are some visualizations that it is incapable of rendering including circular genome maps.
Spectacular at visualizing large sets of data. Not as useful in statistical analysis although it is improving rapidly. I continue to be amazed at the speed of the application though. Much faster than Power BI or Tableau, although the data cleaning and transformation ability isn't as good in Spotfire. If speed of application delivery is your goal, it's hard to beat Spotfire.
The mapping works as expected. You provide underlying data that corresponds to a latitude and longitude, and the visualization is created. The WMS functionality works very well if you would like to layer on some other type of geo-spatial information. My biggest complaint is in the geocoding. Spotfire won't recognize cities, states, or countries unless it is configured at the enterprise level on the server. At our company, it isn't configured, so I have to manually enter coordinates.

The mapping functionality continues to improve in Spotfire with additional features being added at each new release.
Read Peter Wolf's full review
Brett Domeny, MBA profile photo
November 02, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire is Great For Data Visuals!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Spotfire for holistic business analysis. While we lack a centralized system database, Spotfire allows us to connect the right data points for comprehension in ways we would not have otherwise.
  • It helps us visualize and connect data into meaningful relationships quickly.
  • Has the abilities to implement quite complex statistical models or down to just simple charts to help review connected or manually loaded data.
  • Easy to use and learn. Great help topics and training tools available from TIBCO.
  • Could help to have better mobile support for on the go analysis of visualizations.
  • Cloud architect support would be helpful to be able to manipulate and create new visuals when away from my desktop.
  • Would be helpful at times to be able to connect more one-on-one with an individual vs. videos and help documentation.
*Helps take many different databases and connect them into a seamless visual display.
*Allows non-users of data (executives etc.) to be able to quickly grab what's important to them without having to spend a lot of time interpreting.
*Creates dynamic visualizations to allow for on-going update of data without having to "re-run" reports
Read Brett Domeny, MBA's full review
Zsolt Vigh P.Eng profile photo
November 01, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire Eats Excel for Lunch"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nexen is using Spotfire across the whole organization. We primarily use it to handle large volumes of data and to build visualizations and dashboards. I have also used it extensively in the past to analyze large data sets, build out custom expressions, and use the statistical engines within the software to better understand data relationships.
  • Building data visualizations is infinitely easier with Spotfire compared to Excel.
  • Manipulating data in charts is another huge strength of Spotfire. Trellising data, removing data on the fly and coloring data trends based on different variables is incredibly easy.
  • The mapping feature allows you to build dynamic dashboards. I barely use IHS Accumap anymore now that I have built out my own visual dashboards using the GIS mapping feature.
  • Custom expressions can be cumbersome to learn and are not entirely intuitive.
  • Some simple coding tasks in Excel are a lot harder to do in Spotfire.
  • Not having the ability to set y axis intervals like you can in Excel for charts can be a bit frustrating at times.
Honestly, I use Spotfire whenever I can. It has made my job a lot easier, especially when I have to handle large datasets. I absolutely love the software. The cons I described previously, if improved would make the user experience even better.
Read Zsolt Vigh P.Eng's full review
Helene Ear profile photo
October 31, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Tibco Interview"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it as a used vehicles rating tool. I integrate and parameter data which are based on Excel files and 14 other colleagues are using it only to see data online, they manipulate a few filters to refine their search.
  • The best part of Spotfire is that we can integrate different kinds of files in order to complete every table
  • Spotfire provides a better view of the inconsistent data and gives us many possibilities to hide or to treat only the correct data
  • Besides displaying classical and representative graphics, we can also configure the project as an online app by adding buttons, by giving the consumers the possibility to switch between different tabs, as with a classical website.
  • It misses the possibility to enter or fill new data manually. We can display new fields but it's not possible to save the information that we fill and that we generate..

Well suited : Integrate files and new data.

Less appropriate : Integrating .XLSX isn't always easy because data types are not recognized.

Read Helene Ear's full review
Melissa Heil profile photo
October 31, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire offers flexibility and continues to provide valuable enhancements"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses TIBCO Spotfire to create visualizations for customers using our software.
  • Visualizations can be created in a reasonable amount of time.
  • Customers can create their own unique visualizations.
  • Visualizations can be shared with other users.
  • Our analysis is made up of multiple DXPs. It would be nice if there was an easy way to set a date filter and have it apply to all DXPs. It can be updated on one DXP and shared to the others so customers do not have to constantly change the date. The same applies to filters, but need to have an indicator if a filter is being applied.
  • Very difficult to trouble shoot when I have an issue. Probably will get better the more experience I get with using Spotfire.
  • Enhance the Print (Export to HTML) like the Export to PDF was enhanced.
Spotfire is well suited to report data that is in a data warehouse. Spotfire has not been easy to learn. Education was presented, but I do not believe there are enough examples to fix everyone's use.
Read Melissa Heil's full review
John Michael Callen profile photo
October 31, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Efficiency and Analytical Powerhouse in One Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spotfire is used by several technical teams and across all asset divisions to quickly and efficiently conduct data analysis and visualizations.
  • The speed with which the tool can be used to create presentation-grade visuals.
  • Quickly being able to provide insight and derive correlations from large data sets while being able to filter/manipulate data on the fly.
  • Providing a spatial to graphical interface.
  • I think from my team's perspective, trying to find a better means of data storage has been a major issue. Creating databases that include all necessary data yet don't slow the application down so much that it is essentially unusable has been a challenge.
The ease with which one can quickly create visuals for presentations has been one of the biggest strong points in my experience.
Read John Michael Callen's full review
Tracey Gray profile photo
October 30, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "We use Spotfire"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Spotfire to create a product for our customers that gives them insight into their business operations, on both the clinical and financial perspective. Our use-case is different, because we create and deliver generic dashboards; then when the customer logs in, the information link obtains the data specific to that customer, based on their login. This prevents the wrong customer seeing the wrong data. Given our use-case, I'm not convinced that Spotfire was the right choice as a solution, but we have been able to make it work and I have been impressed with the functionality and flexibility that Spotfire provides.
  • Flexibility - the ability to modify the HTML of text areas and the use of JavaScript and Iron Python
  • Visualization - the number of options available
  • Lack of QA of documentation. Sometimes, the documentation appears to have been written by an engineer, without the end user in mind. Steps are assumed/missing so it makes it difficult to follow and frustrating.
We are deploying generic visualizations so that the data that is shown is based on the customer's login information rather than deploying a Spotfire environment for each customer. As stated previously, Spotfire does not appear to be well suited for this use case; we've been able to make it work, but there are other products that may have a more straight-forward approach. However, if we had a single-threaded approach where we were deploying visualizations for one data warehouse, Spotfire appears to be well-suited for that approach.
Read Tracey Gray's full review
Kirk Ashdown profile photo
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Great product with more great potential!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spotfire is a great tool. I didn't use it in my previous role, but I started using it almost 3 years ago when I moved into my current role. All the teams in this organization heavily rely on Spotfire on a daily basis and, from what I hear, it is spreading to more of the organization. We use it from production analysis to research projects.
  • I love that we can connect it straight to our database so that the data is continuously updated.
  • I have used Spotfire to automate some of my repetitive weekly responsibilities and it has given me hours back in my week.
  • There are so many functions that Spotfire can do that I haven't even been able to learn all of them. There are endless possibilities.
  • I wish that there was a way to put a background color to the visualizations. I take screen shots and put them in reports, but it's white on white which doesn't make for a very interesting report.
  • I have tried to do an automated weekly email of visualizations that I put on a report, but I have to open the report and take screen shots because they don't have the same formatting when it comes in the email. Disappointing when you spend a lot of time getting the formatting just right.
  • I wish that there were stacked area charts. That is the only visualization that I have wished to use and been unable to.
We have a database with everything from production to pressures and temperatures to item specific data which all links to Spotfire so that we can run analysis on just about anything, and it has helped us to see unthought of relationships, and change our processes to be more accurate and efficient. I have not found anywhere where it wasn't helpful.
Read Kirk Ashdown's full review
David Schuster profile photo
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire is an exceptional new analytics tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently Spotfire is being used by the Global Sourcing organization with the aim of it being expanded throughout the organization. If it becomes popular enough, it will likely be implemented throughout the company on a more holistic basis. It is used currently for analysis, reporting and strategizing as far as indirect procurement.
  • Easily reads in multiple data formats
  • GUI to alter and customize visualizations is user friendly
  • Having the data cached in memory makes the application very fast
  • Integration with external data analysis tools/languages like R and Python
  • Predictive analytics features like decision trees and Bayesian networks
  • Ability to set up data pipelines to Hadoop clusters
I think that this tool is currently the best on the market for descriptive analytics and reporting. It is exceptionally user-friendly and intuitive when it comes to customizing visualizations and managing data inputs. I would like to see it used in more advanced analytics applications utilizing R and Python with compatibility with Hadoop clusters.
Read David Schuster's full review
Ross Pate, PMP profile photo
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "1st Year of Spotfire"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for both ad-hoc analysis and for creating dashboards that are used at various levels.
  • Pulls in data from a variety of sources
  • Quick and nice looking visualizations
  • Filtering and slicing up data to see different metrics
  • Limited variety of specializations
  • Limited ability to set some preferences (lines on tables, how labels appear, etc.)
  • Some features are buried in non-intuitive places
Excellent for visualizations and analysis.
Read Ross Pate, PMP's full review
Jose Leviaguirre profile photo
October 09, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire from a developer's perspective."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Spotfire is an analytical tool more than a reporting tool. It is highly customizable via its API but it has enough out-of-the-box features to get the job done.
  • It does some data management, but it is recommended to have the backend data clean and in place for great and reliable output. It has many statistical functions so adding columns on the fly is a breeze.
  • Spotfire is referred to within the analytics community as "Excel on steroids".
  • It is a great tool for highly interactive visualizations and drill down.
  • Many features are hidden and hard to find, but like the new version of MS Office with the ribbon replacing menus and toolbars, it's all about experience and learning the interface.
Spotfire is not just a tool. It's a Framework. The product is highly customizable. As a .NET product, it can be easily customized using either the .NET framework or IronPython. R is also easily integrated for statistical computational features that require more than the out of the box functionality.
Spotfire analytical nature makes it easy to plot interactive data on a map. It is flexible enough to have different map layers and WMS (Web Map Service) besides the out of the box google-like map. If this is not enough, you can use your own custom images on top to plot other than geographical data, not to mention that it supports Shape Files making the map visualization powerful and flexible. It's like having a mini GIS system within Spotfire without having to install any additional extensions, drivers or plugins. I gave it a nine because there is always room for improvement.
Read Jose Leviaguirre's full review
Sterling Weed profile photo
January 02, 2018

TIBCO Spotfire: "Spotfire Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Spotfire to create an analytics platform for our software that we give access to our customers.
  • Great analytics tool
  • Self service BI
  • Custom HTML/JavaScript/Python
  • More visually dynamic
  • Ease of use
Best suited for analytics projects, not as well suited for embedding and deploying.
The mapping tool in Spotfire is a very powerful tool, however it is not as easy to use or as straightforward as other tools that I have used such as Tableau. Although, once you understand how to create the visualization/maps, some powerful analytics can be created from those maps.
Read Sterling Weed's full review
Gabriel Ortiz profile photo
August 18, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Love the Spotfire."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the TIBCO Spotfire Platform in support of several of our government customers. One customer already had the software available and we showed them how they could use it effectively, while another customer is only using the software because we recommended it. We use it to help the customer see and explore their data in different ways. This software will help our customers make decisions that will affect their entire organizations.
  • It is fast to go from data to visualizations, whether you are using the Cloud Work Group environment or the full Spotfire Server implementation.
  • The visualizations are easy to configure and generally can explain the same data in different ways, which is appealing.
  • Being able to mashup different disparate data sources has been the saving grace for us. We don't need to house the same data in a single database. We can pull what we need from each to create a useful decision support visualization.
  • Scripting support is lacking in documentation and features.
  • More charting types and integration with things like D3.js.
  • More control over the underlying HTML, CSS and JavaScript would be fantastic. Customers want this integrated into their existing sites.
The Cloud Workgroup Environment would be sufficient if it offered the same features as the full server but still hosted and managed by TIBCO. That would let me give you a 10 for this rating. Also the cost jump from a Cloud Work Group of 2K to a full server 100K is steep.
The visualization has a ton of customization for placements of data charts and data interconnections visually which is really cool.
Read Gabriel Ortiz's full review
Razvan Bulgariu profile photo
August 03, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Best tool on the market for data mining and data analysis!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently I am in progress of implementing the TIBCO globally in OMV E&P due to the fact that the product brings flexibility in visualization and data mining. The product will be used to create visualizations/analysis which will support decision makers to make the right decision at the right time. It adresses the entire OMV E&P investment portfolio.
  • Main strengths are easy configurable graphs/visualizations
  • Fast filtering and accessible data mining
  • Easy deployment on web for users' access
  • Easy configurable user access levels
  • Preconfigured creaming curves graphs (at the moment you need to build several formulas in order to build such a graph)
  • Preconfigured waterfall graphs
  • Drill up and down functionalities on all graphs allowing the user to drill from one tab to the other (currently partially available)
Data mining and Analytics, Dashboarding is perfectly fitted.
Less Appropriate in building graphs which are not pre-build into the tool (e.g. Waterfall graphs, creaming curves...).Drill down graphs/tabs.
The possibility of importing coordinates from GIS system/also using TIBCO coordinates and existing maps in coordination of multi layer Graphs possibility creates a comprehensive message to the user (e.g. possibility of creating exploration blocks on maps and link them with the data behind..).
Read Razvan Bulgariu's full review
Rajesh Rampilla profile photo
November 03, 2017

Review: "Tibco Spotfire is the best product I've ever used"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for reporting purposes by reporting team. it addresses several business problems like crunching numbers and making sense with the data easily and in a better way
  • crunching numbers
  • calculations
  • customization
  • printing option is currently missing and the reports through spotfire are not printer friendly
  • instead of using code for customization, we would like to see easy to use built in functions and drag and drop interface for performing difficult tasks
  • exporting to different sources without losing the formatting
we, at our organization specifically use it for finance data like budgeting and looking at month end stuff. It is well suited for reporting on large amounts of data and also for showing trends and forecasting the data and the main reason for us to use this tool is the user has all the power to slice and dice data however they want the report to be generated. it is not appropriate for printing the reports but then again by doing some manual configurations one can also solve this printing issue by properly formatting while the reports are under development.
Read Rajesh Rampilla's full review
Giorgio Dal Checco profile photo
November 01, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire: "Spotfire Review"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TIBCO is being used to implement BI solutions for our clients working across departments. It allows us to show every KPI of interest coming from different source systems.
  • It allows us to access data from different source systems.
  • It gives the user the possibility to access different analysis from a single access point.
  • Spotfire needs to be more customizable.
  • Labels are not resizable and often don't show in charts.
  • JavaScript is not fully supported.
It is not good when you need custom visualizations.
Read Giorgio Dal Checco's full review
Dr Manan Trivedi profile photo
October 31, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "getting insight to make decisions"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In R&D we have different departments, and we use Spotfire for our studies in the electronic Trial Master file (eTMF) department to see the cleanliness and completeness of eTMFs. We also use it to measure progress towards KPIs and targets, and to prioritize actions.
  • It's very easy to filter data you want, and what you want to see
  • Lot of visualization options
  • It's very fast
  • enabling various scripts like Python etc should be a built-in feature of Spotfire
It is well suited when you want to present visual data to management, and i would say also to end users because of details on demand and raw data.
Read Dr Manan Trivedi's full review
Aditya Singh profile photo
October 31, 2017

Review: "TIBCO Spotfire - One of the best BI and Analytical tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using TIBCO Spotfire in life sciences, energy, banking and retail domain and it has always given the best results to the business users.
  • Data Loading from multiple datasources and data connectors especially Information Links.
  • Drill Down, Sharing and collaborating analysis.
  • Support to IronPython, Statistical programming like R-Script, S+, MATLAB and analytical cababilities
  • GeoMapping - WMS layes, TMS Layers, Recommendation Engine, Theme based dashboarding
  • User Interface can be improved.
  • Scope to add new charts like area chart, bubble chart.
TIBCO Spotfire is one of the best suitable product available in the market which is being used in all the functional areas addressing all the queries. This will help you to find the hidden information from your data.
Spotfire gives a very rich and interactive interface for Map Chart using different types of mapping layers like WMS(Web Map Service) and recently included TMS(Tile Map Service). These helps to bring different types of background layers on the existing map chart for any region to show relevant information to the users.
Read Aditya Singh's full review
Luca de Falco profile photo
October 30, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire-land"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tibco Spotfire was used by analytic team to give end users the capability to compare the performance of the healthcare system at a district level, subdistrict level and facility level.
End users were able to analyze the different programs/activities used in their healthcare system having an immediate feedback, with data continuously updated.
The solution implemented helped to improve the quality standards.
  • Easy to use
  • Geocoding features
  • R integration based on an enterprise engine (TERR)
  • Data Wrangling
  • Look & feel
Tibco Spotifre is one of the best tools for data discovery and data wrangling.
Predictive analysis can be integrated inside a dashboard to have information continuously updated and get more insights.
Read Luca de Falco's full review
Luc van der Linden profile photo
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Luc"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TIBCO SpotFire for technical semiconductor analysis and for high avenged analysis company wide.
  • Their strength is in their flexibility
  • TIBCO SpotFire has a very nice full color presentations
  • It's fast
  • It doesn't know engineering's format. Like pico, nano, Kilo, Giga ect
  • It can't calculate with binary data (Octal, Hex ect) . SF knows only the decimal range.

We need to always make a translation to our technical semiconductor work.


Read Luc van der Linden's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (28)
7.2
Customizable dashboards (242)
8.3
Report Formatting Templates (209)
7.6
Drill-down analysis (237)
8.4
Formatting capabilities (248)
7.5
Integration with R or other statistical packages (179)
8.0
Report sharing and collaboration (224)
7.9
Publish to Web (187)
8.3
Publish to PDF (221)
7.9
Report Versioning (18)
8.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (137)
7.6
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (254)
8.5
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (221)
8.4
Predictive Analytics (191)
7.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (196)
8.3
Role-Based Security Model (164)
8.3
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (182)
8.3
Responsive Design for Web Access (141)
7.4
Dedicated iOS Application (100)
7.5
Dedicated Android Application (11)
3.4
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (119)
7.4
REST API (44)
7.3
Javascript API (44)
7.2
iFrames (32)
7.0
Java API (35)
7.0
Themeable User Interface (UI) (43)
7.0
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (37)
7.0

About TIBCO Spotfire

TIBCO Spotfire® is a data visualization platform that aims to speed individual time to insight and spur analytics adoption across the organization. According to the vendor, Spotfire helps users quickly and easily generate insights with three new ways to support their analytical preferences: NLQ powered search, AI-driven recommendations, and direct manipulation. Users can add context with native streaming for integrated analyses of real-time and historical data, best-in-class geoanalytics, and one-click predictive analytics to go beyond basic visualizations and understand the factors driving trends and what will happen next.

TIBCO Cloud Spotfire® provides the same business intelligence tools as Spotfire Desktop, with the addition of web authoring.

According to the vendor, Spotfire's differentiating hybrid in-memory/in-database analytics architecture supports the most demanding enterprise needs, easily scaling to thousands of users and limitless rows of data.

Spotfire is deployed in companies in financial services, energy, manufacturing, consumer packaged goods, government, travel & logistics, helathcare, life sciences and more.

TIBCO Spotfire Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

TIBCO Spotfire Screenshots

TIBCO Spotfire Videos (4)

TIBCO Spotfire Downloadables

TIBCO Spotfire Integrations

Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, Attivo Networks, TIBCO Simplr, Wordsmith by Automated Insights

TIBCO Spotfire Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire PlatformPlease contact TIBCO sales
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Cloud Spotfire - Analyst$125/mo, $1250/yrPer Seat
TIBCO Cloud Spotfire - Business Author$65/mo, $650/yrPer Seat
TIBCO Spotfire for Amazon Web Services$0.99Per Hour (Starting)
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud EnterprisePlease contact TIBCO sales
TIBCO Cloud Spotfire - Consumer$25/mo, $250/yrPer Seat

For Enterprise engagements, please contact TIBCO directly for a custom price quote.

TIBCO Spotfire Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Web

TIBCO Spotfire Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Available in all regions
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Portugese, Chinese, Italian