TIBCO Spotfire Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
715 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 27, 2020
Trevor Harley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Some support requests are easy to get the help and answers needed. Some times support takes weeks to figure out how to resolve the issue or get us the necessary info required.
Read Trevor Harley's full review
November 01, 2020
Jaren Lim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
It has good API support and documentation. The TIBCO team were also readily contactable, providing advice and support on the usage of the application. Furthermore, the community sharing helped a lot with learning new tips and usage of the application for various use cases. Perhaps something that can be improved is to make the templates more streamlined
Read Jaren Lim's full review
October 30, 2020
James Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have found Dr. Spotfire very helpful, as Neil's videos and articles lay out solutions very well. I've enjoyed them so much that I've let others know about them.
Read James Kim's full review
October 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Overall great product with robust functionalities and helpful features.
Read this authenticated review
June 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
For every ticket I've submitted, I've always received a response back within 8 hours and the support team on the other side is highly knowledgeable with Spotfire.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Aditya Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The Spotfire support is quite responsive on the support requests but sometimes the issues(requirements) can't be achieved as those are not available in Spotfire and there is no out of box solution so they ask to raise enhancement request. Also, TIBCO community play a very important role by encouraging users to post their doubts and queries and other users can reply to them.
Read Aditya Singh's full review
September 11, 2017
Tim Daciuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support has been helpful with issues. Support seems to know their product and its capabilities. It would also seem that they have a good sense of the context of the problem; where we are going with this issue and what we want the end outcome to be.
Read Tim Daciuk's full review
December 17, 2016
Alex Naumov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It's very responsive. But it doesn't always solve the problem quick enough. And they sometimes try to avoid admitting to having bugs.
Read Alex Naumov's full review
March 01, 2016
Brent Meyers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Tibco is very responsive to each of our questions. They are quick to jump on webex and troubleshoot issues with techs and/or receive files to analyze on their own. On occasion, Tibco has pushed back on their willingness to recognize certain issues that we have located.
Read Brent Meyers's full review
December 04, 2014
Michael Soliman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I haven't directly dealt with their customer support staff, but my colleague has and he was very impressed by their level of expertise and professionalism. I do remember that he was trying to work his way through some new functionality introduced and the customer support rep was able to navigate him through some very obscure code to make the fix.
Read Michael Soliman's full review
November 21, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Always willing to help. Very responsive and educated people. Me and my team were really satisfied. Always available (since we're in Italy sometimes when needed to communicate with the US, despite the time difference, we were always available to get help from the tibco spotfire support team)

In overall, very good! No complains!
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2014
Harry Gu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
They have good technical support. They've solved a number of technical issues for us, even though sometimes it took time for them to release the patches. The consultant we've worked with was knowledgeable and helpful. Also, the discussion board on Tibco's web site was very active and helpful.
Read Harry Gu's full review
December 09, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
When we were first looking for BI tools, we had almost settled on one. A sales rep from TIBCO convinced my boss that we should at least just let them do a demo. And boy are we glad we did. From 15 minutes into the demo we knew we had something special and it would fit us for exactly what we were looking for. I have zero regrets and have and would highly recommend Spotfire to others. Any time I call and anytime I needed anything, my emails are answered incredibly quickly and they have a "can do" and "how can I help attitude" where other vendors did not have the same assistance.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I haven't had too much experience with contacting customer service or support. I couple of times I had sent in questions with no response. I heard recently that in an agreement with Perkin Elmer, Tibco was going to leverage their support team to take over customer support.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
We need to call the support desk multiple times to get our issue sorted. And there is a price tag on all their services
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (29)
8.0
Customizable dashboards (265)
8.7
Report Formatting Templates (231)
8.0
Drill-down analysis (260)
8.9
Formatting capabilities (272)
7.5
Integration with R or other statistical packages (198)
8.5
Report sharing and collaboration (245)
8.3
Publish to Web (203)
8.4
Publish to PDF (243)
8.3
Report Versioning (18)
8.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (154)
8.0
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (278)
8.6
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (244)
8.7
Predictive Analytics (209)
7.9
Multi-User Support (named login) (215)
8.7
Role-Based Security Model (183)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (201)
8.7
Responsive Design for Web Access (156)
8.1
Dedicated iOS Application (110)
8.0
Dedicated Android Application (11)
3.4
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (129)
8.4
REST API (53)
8.1
Javascript API (52)
8.2
iFrames (39)
8.0
Java API (44)
7.5
Themeable User Interface (UI) (53)
7.8
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (45)
8.1

What is TIBCO Spotfire?

TIBCO Spotfire® is a data visualization platform that aims to speed individual time to insight and spur analytics adoption across the organization. According to the vendor, Spotfire helps users quickly and easily generate insights with three new ways to support their analytical preferences: NLQ powered search, AI-driven recommendations, and direct manipulation. Users can add context with native streaming for integrated analyses of real-time and historical data, best-in-class geoanalytics, and one-click predictive analytics to go beyond basic visualizations and understand the factors driving trends and what will happen next.

TIBCO Cloud Spotfire® provides the same business intelligence tools as Spotfire Desktop, with the addition of web authoring.

According to the vendor, Spotfire's differentiating hybrid in-memory/in-database analytics architecture supports the most demanding enterprise needs, easily scaling to thousands of users and limitless rows of data.

Spotfire is deployed in companies in financial services, energy, manufacturing, consumer packaged goods, government, travel & logistics, helathcare, life sciences and more.

TIBCO Spotfire Features

BI Platform Features

Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler

Supported Data Sources Features

Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features

Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

TIBCO Spotfire Screenshots

TIBCO Spotfire Videos (4)

TIBCO Spotfire Downloadables

TIBCO Spotfire Integrations

TIBCO Spotfire Competitors

TIBCO Spotfire Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire PlatformPlease contact TIBCO sales
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Cloud Spotfire - Analyst$125/mo, $1250/yrPer Seat
TIBCO Cloud Spotfire - Business Author$65/mo, $650/yrPer Seat
TIBCO Spotfire for Amazon Web Services$0.99Per Hour (Starting)
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud EnterprisePlease contact TIBCO sales
TIBCO Cloud Spotfire - Consumer$25/mo, $250/yrPer Seat

For Enterprise engagements, please contact TIBCO directly for a custom price quote.

TIBCO Spotfire Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Web

TIBCO Spotfire Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Available in all regions
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Portugese, Chinese, Italian