Toad Data Point Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Yoni Dvorkis | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

The best option for data analysts who know SQL

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

6
In general, Toad Data Point analysts need to either share SQL code or share data tables. For sharing SQL code this is relatively straightforward since analysts can store code offline in file directories. However, sharing data tables requires the analyst to grant privileges to other analysts for reading access and this can be cumbersome since it has to be done manually for every table that the analyst wants to share.
Read Yoni Dvorkis's full review
Dan Hotka | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Considering a Business Analysis tool? Consider Toad Data Point.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

10
Coupled with Intelligence Central, Toad Data Point is strong with the sharing of the queries, the data, and even the workflows. The connections can also be easily shared with others in the same department (for example). If you are not using Intelligence Central, Toad Data Point has a common save point that can be on a shared drive so others can see your work/access the same data.
Read Dan Hotka's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

All Your Data in One Place for Reporting and Analytic Use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

9
Toad DP has excellent reporting features that allow you to easily share your work with others in several different formats. It's been a very handy tool for our teams to work with different databases and query across multiple platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Steve Bynum | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

Toad Data at it's Best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

10
Being able to share data across multiple departments to me is more easier and secure than printing and or email results. Writing the query and automating the exports in any format to any system and scheduling it, allow me as a data analyst to focus on training in our student information system.
Read Steve Bynum's full review
Andrew Kuhn | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

Solve that Dataset consolidation Issue

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

6
I have not specifically used these sharing capabilities for Toad very frequently but when I have it seems to work ok. We tried to connect data across teams and it was very hard to setup and didn't seem to work. Again, I have not used this capability very often but it was hard to use when we did.
Read Andrew Kuhn's full review
Robb Glietz | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2017

Toad Data Point easy connection and reporting all in one

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

8
In our company we don't share data across teams it's for the owner only. The report distribution is easy to use and the formatting, once you get the hang of it, works well. We are behind a firewall so security has never been a issue.
Read Robb Glietz's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

Connection data from pretty much any source!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

6
We do not really use this functionality of this product if it exists. I have not really seen much from a capabilities perspective for Toad Data Point. If this functionality is available it would be nice to try out. Given Toads ability to and reputations I bet this functionality would be very streamline.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2017

Toad Data Point

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

2
We haven't purchases extra and do not have the sharing functionality
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (3)
10.0
Customizable dashboards (3)
8.0
Report Formatting Templates (4)
7.1
Drill-down analysis (8)
10.0
Formatting capabilities (7)
9.6
Integration with R or other statistical packages (2)
10.0
Report sharing and collaboration (6)
10.0
Publish to Web (3)
5.8
Publish to PDF (6)
10.0
Report Versioning (4)
9.6
Report Delivery Scheduling (5)
9.0
Delivery to Remote Servers (6)
9.0
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (3)
10.0
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (3)
10.0
Predictive Analytics (3)
9.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (5)
10.0
Role-Based Security Model (4)
10.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (4)
9.5
Single Sign-On (SSO) (2)
10.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (2)
9.8
REST API (2)
9.9
Javascript API (2)
9.8
iFrames (1)
10
Java API (2)
9.9
Themeable User Interface (UI) (3)
9.6
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (2)
10.0

About Toad Data Point

Toad Data Point Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No