TrustRadius
TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/DY/sg/CARZX2SALMK8.JPEGTopdesk upgrade succesfull at Thomas Regout International B.V.At Thomas Regout International we are using TOPdesk for about 10 years now in the ICT department for Incident Management.Because of the restrictions of our version of TOPdesk we didn't have the opportunity to use it for more.We did finally upgrade our light version to the professionel cloud version of TOPdesk and intend to use Problem Management, Change Management, Operation Management, Knowledge Management, and Asset Management.,150,Very good incident management tool. Within one year we will be using this for almost all our departments to manage their incidents and questions. Good Change Management Tool. From the incident management module we can start change management for some issues with a nice workflow beyond it. The Self Service Portal is for the users an archive for a lot of procedures, users can manage their own call, questions etc. And because we are gonna use TOPdesk for HRM and Payroll all our employees will have an account and we will all be speaking the same language.,Because we are using the new Topdesk version just for a short time it is difficult to answer this question. We will be evaluating the application all the time and will communicate any missing functionality with Topdesk.,8,The different departments will be working together in a much more efficient way because everything is registrated in TOPdesk and we all speak the same language. Shorter time to solve the problems because every employee can see the his calls and remember the agents if necessary.,8TOPdesk helps to organise your IT departmentTOPdesk is used within the organisation as SPOC for IT related problems and questions.,700,It is a easy to use tool, with many out of the box standard utilities which help defining the IT process. The CMDB module is a great way of keeping sight of hardware en software. We use it for creating reports and keeping track of our items. The change process is very comprehensive and can be used for different types of workflows.,For us the change module is to comprehensive, and we use it only in a light form.,8,A good SPOC, easy to use for customers. Creating IT processes and workflows. A good tool for dispatching and tracking calls.,9TOPdesk a TOP application for ITSM processesWe use TOPdesk for our whole organization. We use it for incident management, configuration management, and contract management. It helps us to know our contracts with our suppliers, but also the contracts when we are the supplier. We follow up on all incidents and by doing this we have a good picture of our assets.,3,Incident management and following up. The knowledge base is very helpful for us to look back to previous issues and to know what the solution was. We like the plan board so much - it is easy and native. Contract management is helpful for us to know when contracts are ending and with the e-mail warning, we are able to extend the contract before the contract is overdue.,Sometimes the interface is a bit confusing as there are parts in ettings management and other parts in the module management. Here in Rwanda internet is not stable, so when there is a short hick-up the connection has been lost and will not come back automatically,10,Positive; insight on issues and faster resolution Cost reduction More revenue as we extend our contracts and track payments better,10Review of TOPdeskOur company uses TOPdesk as a signaling system and a knowledge database. IT as well as facilities colleagues use it as a signaling system. All colleagues can use it as a knowledge database and they can also make mention of problems or requests.,150,The signaling system is outstanding. Everybody can work with it. It is clear and easy to use. Information can never be lost. The new knowledge system works really well. Colleagues are able to search for items. The connections between several items make it all easier. The variety of possibilities and connections between items is very nice.,Some features within the knowledge database could improve. Such as layout possibilities, inserting images (quite difficult), search possibilities (does not search for half words for example). We would like to have more flexibility within the system. For example, we would like to be able to determine which items are obliged within the reservation module. The possibility for more 'open' courses at TOPdesk would be nice. I would like to follow some courses, but most are for a team internally. I'm alas alone.,10,We have yet to fill the knowledge database and have not yet experienced the benefits.,8Excellent versatile service management toolWe've rolled out TOPdesk to the entire organization. Another museum whom we offer IT support also uses TOPdesk to log their issues and request. The most used modules are Incident Management and Change Management. Metrics provided by TOPdesk are used to monitor Key Performance Indicators. Reporting is also an important feature used to aggregate metrics into reports for the Management Team.,,It's very easy for users to log calls. The knowledge base is a very powerful tool to assist in self-service. Since TOPdesk is based on ITIL it's very easy to grasp how the individual modules relate to one another. Insightful reports are relatively easy to set up.,The ability to use a smartphone (or even tablet) to scan a barcode or QR-code to log a call relating to that asset would be a great improvement. When logging a call, the user could benefit from instant suggestions taken from the knowledge base. Integrated chat w/ internal support staff would be a nice feature.,10,Positive impact on efficiency. Positive impact on customer satisfaction. Greatly helps monitoring KPIs,9
Windows, Linux
TOPdesk
207 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TOPdesk Reviews

TOPdesk
207 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 97 of 207 TOPdesk ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 97)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Lode Bruyninckx profile photo
October 09, 2018

Review: "Topdesk upgrade succesfull at Thomas Regout International B.V."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

After two weeks live with the new version we already have our benefits in working with Incident Management. Communication with the users is much easier and very efficient.

Because we are still a work in progress we haven't seen any processes yet that we couldn't get resolve in TOPdesk.
Read Lode Bruyninckx's full review
Pieterjan vanderWerf profile photo
August 30, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk helps to organise your IT department"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you want a easy to use IT service tool, this is it. The TOPdesk consultant can translate wishes into a good working process. Adaptions are easy to make. Also the Self Service Portal is easy to configure and easy to use and helps creating a good workflow for services. Perhaps it is less appropriate in non-IT departments.
Read Pieterjan vanderWerf's full review
Martin 't Hart profile photo
November 14, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk a TOP application for ITSM processes"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For me as an experienced user, I can use TOPdesk for many many things, so it is well suited for the whole ITSM process.
Read Martin 't Hart's full review
Dana Matthes profile photo
July 09, 2018

"Review of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Read Dana Matthes's full review
Robert van Geenen profile photo
July 09, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Excellent versatile service management tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As with any tool, it's important to take the time to get a good understanding of which particular issue in your organization you're trying to address. TOPdesk does a very good job in larger organizations where the team of operators is differentiated according to specialization and where continuity is a factor. Smaller organizations and operator teams will not benefit as much.
Read Robert van Geenen's full review
Dennis Schanschort profile photo
October 30, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great stuff!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Suited for registering incidents, and for status control complicated processes.
Read Dennis Schanschort's full review
Rob Hoogeveen profile photo
June 26, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk is just the way to go in the current IT Environment!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Implementing TOPdesk in an ITIL environment is just a great outcome. The possibilities are endless and if you want something to be done it's definitely possible in TOPdesk. Also, TOPdesk is very user-friendly when it comes to the user side of it.
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
Harrie Horlings profile photo
June 25, 2018

User Review: "With TOPdesk we professionalize our IT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When a colleague searches IT support ticket system and have more than 50 users, I will advise him to use TOPdesk.
If they only have a few users, then it is less appropriate. It's easy to use and can be used in small and large companies. You can setup TOPdesk to your own preferences.
Read Harrie Horlings's full review
Ricardo Groen profile photo
June 21, 2018

User Review: "Our experience with Topdesk is TOP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TOPdesk is very well suited for situations where incidents need to be dealt with in a short period of time.

For the registration of long-term issues, the package lacks a strong overview.The various possibilities for users to create reports (self-service portal, e-mail, telephone) are strong. Especially when it concerns one on one communication. TOPdesk has fewer possibilities for us to communicate with groups of users.
Read Ricardo Groen's full review
Robin Boelen profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "TopDesk, for getting on Top of your Servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Perfect for use in an IT support environment where tracking your hardware and support case is critical for your company.
Read Robin Boelen's full review
Wil Kuijpers profile photo
October 08, 2018

User Review: "Already for 10 years a happy topdesker"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's perfectly suited for incident management--the whole process, including the knowledge base and the assets register.

Less suitable for Customer Support Management.
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
Niels Jan Bruggenkamp profile photo
June 13, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk: Re-Invent your IT-servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TopDesk is a fantastic Ticketing and self-service platform, but not really useful for the IT department's own documentation needs.
It would be great if we could also perform team-management and team task-tracking from the platform.
Read Niels Jan Bruggenkamp's full review
Frans Kool profile photo
September 19, 2018

User Review: "Topdesk a must do"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IT management, service desk, facility management are well suited. Reservations are less appropriate.
Read Frans Kool's full review
Emin Sahin profile photo
July 17, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wel suited: inventory management
Less appropiate: project management
Read Emin Sahin's full review
Maarten Freije profile photo
June 27, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great Service Management tooling. Easy to implement and manage!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TOPdesk is ideal for IT service management and facility management, but can also be used for other departments such as HRM, reception etc.
Read Maarten Freije's full review
Wim Kars profile photo
June 27, 2018

User Review: "TOPview of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Specifically in a service driven organisation like ours
Read Wim Kars's full review
Jim Bosman profile photo
June 18, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Nice product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Creating the reports we want is a hell of a job. It is also not easy to create reports to a pdf for printing. all the good pre-defined report are clicking reports. The import module works fine when importing all your hardware for example. The connection with AD is also very good
Read Jim Bosman's full review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

"TOPdesk review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TOPdesk is a complete service management tool with lots of possibilities to increasing customer satisfaction by helping them efficiently. However, to fully use its potential, you need a big organization. For smaller organizations the benefits don't weigh up to the costs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk as a service desk tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use TOPdesk for Incident Management. And it is well suited for this task. Though it is important that the whole team uses the tool in the same way, to keep all incidents in the tooling. But the ability in TOPdesk to pick up mail makes it easy if a co-worker mails outside of the tool. Add the ticket number to the mail and drag it into the mail folder used to sync and the answer is added to the right ticket.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 28, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Smooth transition from on premise servers to SaaS"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It provides the services it promises and is easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 02, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Perfect tool for small and medium size businesses"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe TOPdesk is perfect for small and medium size organizations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great tool for the bussines"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Because change management is not integrated in Kanban using TOPdesk for long term planning is not full recommended by me. Incident management is fine!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

User Review: "Happy TOPdesk user"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It makes registration, communication with customers so much easier
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

"TopDesk 5.7 review, still thinking about whether to update to TD-SaaS"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For general ITSM it's ok for sure. But be aware that if your organization is small, it takes some effort to tailor it to your needs. It's not LEGO, it's more Playmobil.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 27, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk helped us to be the best"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TOPdesk is good when you need a high level of customisation.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (97)
8.2
Expert directory (65)
6.6
Service restoration (61)
7.4
Self-service tools (90)
8.0
Subscription-based notifications (72)
7.4
ITSM collaboration and documentation (75)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (78)
6.9
Configuration mangement (79)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (69)
7.6
Policy and contract enforcement (58)
6.8
Change requests repository (72)
7.9
Change calendar (64)
6.9
Service-level management (65)
7.1

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian