TrustRadius
TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/DY/sg/CARZX2SALMK8.JPEGTopdesk upgrade succesfull at Thomas Regout International B.V.At Thomas Regout International we are using TOPdesk for about 10 years now in the ICT department for Incident Management.Because of the restrictions of our version of TOPdesk we didn't have the opportunity to use it for more.We did finally upgrade our light version to the professionel cloud version of TOPdesk and intend to use Problem Management, Change Management, Operation Management, Knowledge Management, and Asset Management.,150,Very good incident management tool. Within one year we will be using this for almost all our departments to manage their incidents and questions. Good Change Management Tool. From the incident management module we can start change management for some issues with a nice workflow beyond it. The Self Service Portal is for the users an archive for a lot of procedures, users can manage their own call, questions etc. And because we are gonna use TOPdesk for HRM and Payroll all our employees will have an account and we will all be speaking the same language.,Because we are using the new Topdesk version just for a short time it is difficult to answer this question. We will be evaluating the application all the time and will communicate any missing functionality with Topdesk.,8,The different departments will be working together in a much more efficient way because everything is registrated in TOPdesk and we all speak the same language. Shorter time to solve the problems because every employee can see the his calls and remember the agents if necessary.,8TOPdesk helps to organise your IT departmentTOPdesk is used within the organisation as SPOC for IT related problems and questions.,700,It is a easy to use tool, with many out of the box standard utilities which help defining the IT process. The CMDB module is a great way of keeping sight of hardware en software. We use it for creating reports and keeping track of our items. The change process is very comprehensive and can be used for different types of workflows.,For us the change module is to comprehensive, and we use it only in a light form.,8,A good SPOC, easy to use for customers. Creating IT processes and workflows. A good tool for dispatching and tracking calls.,9TOPdesk a TOP application for ITSM processesWe use TOPdesk for our whole organization. We use it for incident management, configuration management, and contract management. It helps us to know our contracts with our suppliers, but also the contracts when we are the supplier. We follow up on all incidents and by doing this we have a good picture of our assets.,3,Incident management and following up. The knowledge base is very helpful for us to look back to previous issues and to know what the solution was. We like the plan board so much - it is easy and native. Contract management is helpful for us to know when contracts are ending and with the e-mail warning, we are able to extend the contract before the contract is overdue.,Sometimes the interface is a bit confusing as there are parts in ettings management and other parts in the module management. Here in Rwanda internet is not stable, so when there is a short hick-up the connection has been lost and will not come back automatically,10,Positive; insight on issues and faster resolution Cost reduction More revenue as we extend our contracts and track payments better,10Review of TOPdeskOur company uses TOPdesk as a signaling system and a knowledge database. IT as well as facilities colleagues use it as a signaling system. All colleagues can use it as a knowledge database and they can also make mention of problems or requests.,150,The signaling system is outstanding. Everybody can work with it. It is clear and easy to use. Information can never be lost. The new knowledge system works really well. Colleagues are able to search for items. The connections between several items make it all easier. The variety of possibilities and connections between items is very nice.,Some features within the knowledge database could improve. Such as layout possibilities, inserting images (quite difficult), search possibilities (does not search for half words for example). We would like to have more flexibility within the system. For example, we would like to be able to determine which items are obliged within the reservation module. The possibility for more 'open' courses at TOPdesk would be nice. I would like to follow some courses, but most are for a team internally. I'm alas alone.,10,We have yet to fill the knowledge database and have not yet experienced the benefits.,8Excellent versatile service management toolWe've rolled out TOPdesk to the entire organization. Another museum whom we offer IT support also uses TOPdesk to log their issues and request. The most used modules are Incident Management and Change Management. Metrics provided by TOPdesk are used to monitor Key Performance Indicators. Reporting is also an important feature used to aggregate metrics into reports for the Management Team.,,It's very easy for users to log calls. The knowledge base is a very powerful tool to assist in self-service. Since TOPdesk is based on ITIL it's very easy to grasp how the individual modules relate to one another. Insightful reports are relatively easy to set up.,The ability to use a smartphone (or even tablet) to scan a barcode or QR-code to log a call relating to that asset would be a great improvement. When logging a call, the user could benefit from instant suggestions taken from the knowledge base. Integrated chat w/ internal support staff would be a nice feature.,10,Positive impact on efficiency. Positive impact on customer satisfaction. Greatly helps monitoring KPIs,9
Windows, Linux
TOPdesk
207 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TOPdesk Reviews

TOPdesk
207 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 97 of 207 TOPdesk ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 97)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Lode Bruyninckx profile photo
October 09, 2018

Review: "Topdesk upgrade succesfull at Thomas Regout International B.V."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Thomas Regout International we are using TOPdesk for about 10 years now in the ICT department for Incident Management.
Because of the restrictions of our version of TOPdesk we didn't have the opportunity to use it for more.
We did finally upgrade our light version to the professionel cloud version of TOPdesk and intend to use Problem Management, Change Management, Operation Management, Knowledge Management, and Asset Management.
Read Lode Bruyninckx's full review
Pieterjan vanderWerf profile photo
August 30, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk helps to organise your IT department"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used within the organisation as SPOC for IT related problems and questions.
Read Pieterjan vanderWerf's full review
Martin 't Hart profile photo
November 14, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk a TOP application for ITSM processes"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk for our whole organization. We use it for incident management, configuration management, and contract management. It helps us to know our contracts with our suppliers, but also the contracts when we are the supplier. We follow up on all incidents and by doing this we have a good picture of our assets.
Read Martin 't Hart's full review
Dana Matthes profile photo
July 09, 2018

"Review of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses TOPdesk as a signaling system and a knowledge database. IT as well as facilities colleagues use it as a signaling system. All colleagues can use it as a knowledge database and they can also make mention of problems or requests.
Read Dana Matthes's full review
Robert van Geenen profile photo
July 09, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Excellent versatile service management tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've rolled out TOPdesk to the entire organization. Another museum whom we offer IT support also uses TOPdesk to log their issues and request. The most used modules are Incident Management and Change Management. Metrics provided by TOPdesk are used to monitor Key Performance Indicators. Reporting is also an important feature used to aggregate metrics into reports for the Management Team.
Read Robert van Geenen's full review
Dennis Schanschort profile photo
October 30, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great stuff!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Whole organization uses it. Addresses all application questions about use, errors and malfunctions.
Read Dennis Schanschort's full review
Rob Hoogeveen profile photo
June 26, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk is just the way to go in the current IT Environment!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used almost across the whole organization. But also our customers have access to it. TOPdesk is used by customers and our internal user for filing incidents and changes. We also hope to implement the project management and change control modules in the near future.
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
Harrie Horlings profile photo
June 25, 2018

User Review: "With TOPdesk we professionalize our IT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk for all our customers to support them with there IT problems. We use TOPdesk for 1 year now within the company. It gives us a good overview of all work that has to be done. It helps us communicate with the customers and inform them about the status of there issue or request.
Read Harrie Horlings's full review
Ricardo Groen profile photo
June 21, 2018

User Review: "Our experience with Topdesk is TOP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use top desks both internally and externally. Internally, we register all ICT-related issues that employees notice in TOPdesk.

Externally, we provide support for both end users and dealers of our products. Our customers register their reports at Inepro by telephone, e-mail and via TOPdesk's self-service portal. Via the self-service portal, customers have insight into the status of their reports. Customers can make use of the knowledge base we have built up within TOPdesk. We also use TOPdesk for the distribution of new software releases, training materials and manuals.

Read Ricardo Groen's full review
Robin Boelen profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "TopDesk, for getting on Top of your Servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TopDesk as the base of our IT department. Everything we do, every change we make, every support case that has been solved is registered in TopDesk. All our hardware is also registered in TopDesk, including details like warranty, status, the location of use, even the invoices are linked to hardware items. The Knowledge database in TopDesk is used as a log and ever-growing manual of every configuration/installation we perform.
Read Robin Boelen's full review
Wil Kuijpers profile photo
October 08, 2018

User Review: "Already for 10 years a happy topdesker"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using TOPdesk for many years. And especially the new version is really appreciated. The whole organization is using it. We register our calls at the ServiceDesk and track the progress of the solution. The report tool is powerful and helps with reporting for our clients. The self-service tool became available a while ago. We will see if it works.
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
Niels Jan Bruggenkamp profile photo
June 13, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk: Re-Invent your IT-servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Topdesk is implemented as our new IT-service desk management and IT-self-service platform. Currently, we use the core-functionality: Ticketing, Change-management, Workflows, Asset-management, and self-service. In the near future, we would like to implement Topdesk to handle facility management and customer service management. A project to allow FM and CS to benefit from TopDesk will be launched later this year.
Read Niels Jan Bruggenkamp's full review
Frans Kool profile photo
September 19, 2018

User Review: "Topdesk a must do"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use topdesk for SLA and IT ticketing system. Also our complete inventory, both IT and facility is stored in Topdesk
Read Frans Kool's full review
Emin Sahin profile photo
July 17, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used by the IT department, to register and manage incoming help desk calls. As an add-on, TOPdesk is also being used for inventory management.
Read Emin Sahin's full review
Maarten Freije profile photo
June 27, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great Service Management tooling. Easy to implement and manage!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is being used by almost all of our service desk and second line operators. Also a great deal of our customers use TOPdesk, which we use and/or manage.
Read Maarten Freije's full review
Wim Kars profile photo
June 27, 2018

User Review: "TOPview of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used by our service desk. They receive questions, remarks, comments, complaints, and suggestions from traffic users all over the country. They categorise the messages and transfer them to second line specialists to answer or solve. TOPdesk also is the source for management reports on these matters. It is very useful for the company.
Read Wim Kars's full review
Jim Bosman profile photo
June 18, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Nice product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used across the whole organization.
Read Jim Bosman's full review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

"TOPdesk review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk for streamlining our service management to our internal customers. The IT and Facility teams use TOPdesk primarily for incident and change management. With TOPdesk we can help our customers in an efficient manner and find trends within the issues they are having. Known solutions are recorded in our knowledge base, so that colleagues can easily find them themselves. This saves time for other activities and increases customer satisfaction.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk as a service desk tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my organization we use TOPdesk as the service desk tool for all IT calls. We also use TOPdesk as our CMDB. TOPdesk is used only by the IT-department. Although we have looked into implementing TOPdesk for usage in another Department (our info desk) they decided to use another tool.

For the IT department TOPdesk fulfills it's role as a service desk tool and CMDB. We have all the businesses we support listed and their hardware in the CMDB. And hardware and user are linked.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 28, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Smooth transition from on premise servers to SaaS"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used TOPdesk for many years now. As a MSP we provide IT-support for hundreds of primary schools in our country . TOPdesk enables us to provide our customers an efficient and easy way to report and communicate about incidents. Our IT support staff can manage incidents and retrieve all information with TOPdesk and keep the end-customer informed about progress.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 02, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Perfect tool for small and medium size businesses"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used globally across the whole organization. It allows us to support the lifecycle of our IT services.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great tool for the bussines"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk to support users, incident management, make use of operational task, recurring tasks, inventory management, CMDB, contract management and change management for different type of changes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

User Review: "Happy TOPdesk user"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk to register our customer issues, software builds and bugs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

"TopDesk 5.7 review, still thinking about whether to update to TD-SaaS"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used as our main IT Service Management tool. It helps us to log incidents and changes and establish the CMDB. Changes are mainly on the level of the IT-department, but also to support HR-processes like employee-in & -out for the part of processing the access-rights and enable/disable (mail-)accounts. It does not really support our business-process, it is merely there for facilitating those who do. It helps us as an IT-department to use preset flows with automatic updates to the users.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 27, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk helped us to be the best"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our service desk uses TOPdesk as their go-to tool to support our customers.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (97)
8.2
Expert directory (65)
6.6
Service restoration (61)
7.4
Self-service tools (90)
8.0
Subscription-based notifications (72)
7.4
ITSM collaboration and documentation (75)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (78)
6.9
Configuration mangement (79)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (69)
7.6
Policy and contract enforcement (58)
6.8
Change requests repository (72)
7.9
Change calendar (64)
6.9
Service-level management (65)
7.1

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian