TrustRadius
TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/DY/sg/CARZX2SALMK8.JPEGTOPdesk is TOPs in the field of Helpdesk/Knowledge Base systems.The ECNO Shared Technology Services team uses TOPdesk as a one-stop ticket management and queue system for both our internal processes via Change Management, and for our external clients at 33 different school boards to enter support requests for our products and services. It provides both real-time monitoring of our current support requests shared between a team of 3 remote technicians, and allows historical data to be stored and accessed by both our clients and internal teams.,5,TOPdesk provides easy to customize reports based on user or organization designed selections, allowing the data stored inside the helpdesk solution to be extracted, analyzed, and acted upon. Using simple visual queries, any user is able to build data extracts on the fly Importation of data is easy to arrange and insert into the system. From existing support requests to a customer knowledge database, the data can be imported once, or as part of a constantly updating system for user changes, asset management, or user-facing data. The ability to reply to emails to update tickets, both as the person making the support request and as the person working on the support request, makes it much easier to keep everyone informed as to the progress of the tickets and the eventual resolution.,The initial setup curve is very high, with it being strongly recommended that you involve the company in the design and setup phases to be able to get the most out of the program. The complexity of the setup is more than offset by the functionality of the product.,10,TOPdesk has provided ROI of allowing our team more freedom to solve larger problems by directing users to Self-Service solutions through TOPdesk's self-service portal. The clear delimination of work status on tickets allows our team greater efficiency to collaborate on solutions and issues. By updating support requests and being able to update either just the assigned technician or updating the user on the steps to attempt. The Self-Service nature of ticket entry helps the members of our 33 different school board clients direct their tickets down specific pathways to either a solution, or allows us to direct the tickets to the team/technician responsible for the issue for a quicker resolution and less ticket churn between different teams.,JitBit Help Desk,9Lesli is very happy with TOPdesk Lite!Lesli uses TOPdesk Lite for incident management: all IT-related calls are registered in TOPdesk. In this way, we are able to follow up on the calls and monitor them. The reports give us an idea of the number of calls, but also of the area in which the most calls come in.,1,TOPdesk Lite is easy to implement. The Dashboard shows at a glance how many calls are open, which categories these calls relate to and how the calls are received. In addition, there is a multitude of reports available to help you find out for yourself what you would like to know from your data. The mail import functionality saves a lot of work: by sending all calls to one email address, they are automatically imported into TOPdesk Lite.,One of the improvements I would like to have is the ability to make my own reports in TOPdesk Lite. At the moment I can use (quite a number) of pre-defined reports. But for the report I really want, I still have to export the data to Excel and create in Excel my TOPdesk report. For Topdesk Lite, I would like to have the possibility (at the start) to do the import of old calls that were registered in another system (or in Excel, in my case) myself. The only way it can be done now is to let Topdesk do/make the import itself (and this means extra costs). Also, the template for People (Pesonen) could do with more instructions.,9,Introducing TOPdesk Lite means for Lesli an increase in efficiency. Users send their questions, problems, etc. to ONE email address and that is then automatically imported into TOPdesk. All follow-up takes place in TOPdesk so that all information about a report is gathered together. The use of Topdesk means an enormous saving of time for me. By registering and following up with TOPdesk, IT support is much more structured.,,10TOPefficiency with TOPdeskIn our company, we use TOPdesk in technical customer support and also in any Customer Service department. TDPdesk has allowed us to do this with more organization and agility using its intuitive billing system where we can manage the tickets and chats of our clients. With this rapid communication generated by TOPdesk, it is possible to have a quick visualization of what is happening and what problem our client faces so our team of support is organized and can find the most appropriate solution to the problem quickly.,17,Ease of use: TOPdesk has intuitive interfaces, you find everything you need without problems. Another positive point, and this I believe to be unanimous among its users, is the quality of the self-service portal. It is fantastic if you manage to insert a good database and knowledge, this will help in cases of small problems where the client will quickly find the solution and they don't need a call, saving the time of the support and relationship team. Another point I like about TOPdesk is its constant upgrades. this shows that the development team remains committed to bringing improvements to the customers of the product. The TOPdesk support and customer relationship team are incredible, they are solicited and provide quick service to any problem you have with the product.,I would like the form designer that comes integrated with TOPdesk to be improved, not that it is horrible or something that can not be used, but it would be interesting if it was given more resources that would allow you to make forms that are not so basic and limited. The process of installing TOPdesk is somewhat complex. I think it could be more intuitive, although if you have a serious problem with it, their technical support offers great support and accompanies you throughout the installation process.,9,Well, when you deal with consumers and they face some problem or difficulty, they want a quick solution, otherwise, they let themselves be customers. TOPdesk helps us with this by keeping the customer satisfied and "faithful" with our company. TOPdesk's self-support portal also helps us by popping up a lot of the time and supporting relationship team expenses.,KronoDesk and Zendesk,10Customer sherpa can get you there, a journey together.After a lengthy review of our internal processes, procedures and systems we identified a need for an ITSM framework and application to help support it. All business requirements were defined and documented, prior to completing a formal RFP for a new platform. After a lengthy analysis TopDesk was able to meet all our documented requirements and deployment timelines. We are currently running TopDesk to manage how we work with IT requests for our 4000 users. Our current deployment is focused inside the IT department, but we have growing interest from other departments for workflow management and request tracking. We are on track to becoming a business partner with our departments and sites by improving IT's responsiveness, documenting expectations and over-communicating. Along with the platform we have defined 100 "cubed" mantra; 100% of all reactive issues will be tracked, 100% of all proactive work will be scheduled and 100% of IT work will be documented. We are now consistently getting IT done!,,Consulting approach to implementation Ease of use always on (Cloud),System is made up of modules which is good for the scalability, however, there is duplication of configuration effort if you have many of the modules. Ie. L1 and L2 tickets require all actions and events to be duplicated if they are the same. Survey module might be better suited as an integration with market leader engine. SSP forms could be more flexible if they were HTML capable to provide users a better UI Enable the ability to import and export forms, templates, configurations via a customer marketplace. We could upload a good template or rule and other customers could down load it and use it (with a few configuration changes) Knowledgebase articles could be HTML capable for improved user UI. Allow users to subscribe to KB articles and social media. Allow users to update their user profiles with additional details (ie cell #, social media links, education, courses etc.) Add education and training/courses to user profiles. This could provide organizations the ability to manage training. Add task management. Not everything is a ticket. Many department activities that are requested or managed do not need to be a support ticket. Often meetings generate tasks that could be added to Topdesk. A task could be attached to an operator with task name, description, due date, perhaps even a checklist. Then email templates can be added to notify the requestor when complete. Project module is lacking some of the basic details and metrics found in portfolio management (budget, summary, start date, target date, expenses, assets, time management). Project templates could be improved. Could use a time and expense management. Expenses, time by ticket, project, task and/or a simple timesheet and expense sheet for approvals. Finish the Asset modules to eliminate working with 2 asset modules.,8,It will allow us to change the IT culture towards service centric and project centric approaches. Dramatically improve self-service We should be able to do more, more quickly.,ServiceNow and Cherwell Service Management,9,3,Manage IT requests - never lose anything Manage staff workload Self-service for users,Non-IT departments responses to tickets and provide updates with being an operator,Asset management, cost tracking, contract tracking HR user onboarding and off-boarding Implement single Point of Contact Operator training and education/course management,9,SolarWinds N-central, LastPass, Microsoft 365 Business,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor,We had a very detailed evaluation process with manage parts and a 8 hour vendor demo. If I had to do this again I would be more specific on the detailed features we were hoping for.Great product for ease of implementation, but back-end customization can be limited.We use it within IT for: Ticket management, change management, inventory control, and the self-service portal We are planning to onboard the maintenance department.,20,Change management request for cell phones with dual approval. Change management request for VPN access with dual approval. Inventory control with TOPsis scan.,More customizing flexibility in the SSP... ex.: iFrames. All change management approval process visible within the SSP during manager approvals.,8,It gives us a clear picture of our day-to-day activities. Able to generate reports for management. Giving end users the ability to solve the little problems via the SSP.,,7
Windows, Linux
TOPdesk
223 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
TOPdesk
223 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 105 of 223 TOPdesk ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 105)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jason Barker profile photo
February 07, 2019

Review: "TOPdesk is TOPs in the field of Helpdesk/Knowledge Base systems."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The ECNO Shared Technology Services team uses TOPdesk as a one-stop ticket management and queue system for both our internal processes via Change Management, and for our external clients at 33 different school boards to enter support requests for our products and services. It provides both real-time monitoring of our current support requests shared between a team of 3 remote technicians, and allows historical data to be stored and accessed by both our clients and internal teams.
Read Jason Barker's full review
Edith Baijens profile photo
April 11, 2019

User Review: "Lesli is very happy with TOPdesk Lite!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lesli uses TOPdesk Lite for incident management: all IT-related calls are registered in TOPdesk. In this way, we are able to follow up on the calls and monitor them. The reports give us an idea of the number of calls, but also of the area in which the most calls come in.
Read Edith Baijens's full review
Marcio Vizoli profile photo
March 21, 2019

User Review: "TOPefficiency with TOPdesk"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our company, we use TOPdesk in technical customer support and also in any Customer Service department. TDPdesk has allowed us to do this with more organization and agility using its intuitive billing system where we can manage the tickets and chats of our clients. With this rapid communication generated by TOPdesk, it is possible to have a quick visualization of what is happening and what problem our client faces so our team of support is organized and can find the most appropriate solution to the problem quickly.
Read Marcio Vizoli's full review
Peter Scantland profile photo
February 13, 2019

TOPdesk Review: "Customer sherpa can get you there, a journey together."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

After a lengthy review of our internal processes, procedures and systems we identified a need for an ITSM framework and application to help support it. All business requirements were defined and documented, prior to completing a formal RFP for a new platform. After a lengthy analysis TopDesk was able to meet all our documented requirements and deployment timelines. We are currently running TopDesk to manage how we work with IT requests for our 4000 users. Our current deployment is focused inside the IT department, but we have growing interest from other departments for workflow management and request tracking. We are on track to becoming a business partner with our departments and sites by improving IT's responsiveness, documenting expectations and over-communicating. Along with the platform we have defined 100 "cubed" mantra; 100% of all reactive issues will be tracked, 100% of all proactive work will be scheduled and 100% of IT work will be documented. We are now consistently getting IT done!

Read Peter Scantland's full review
Jay Hamel profile photo
February 07, 2019

"TOPdesk Review -- 10 years of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk for incident, change and asset management internally and also for our B2B customer base. It gives us a central location to manage our global customer's issues and needs, and provides a simple way to delegate and track workflow. Additionally, the data we are able to report on allows us to pinpoint areas of improvement.
Read Jay Hamel's full review
Randy MacFarland profile photo
February 05, 2019

Review: "TOPdesk is the first thing I open in the morning...so it's on the top of my list on my desktop."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as our main ticketing system across the company. We used to use it with a previous company we owned. Tickets are either emailed to TOPdesk and a ticket is created automatically, or we manually create them. We also use it for our Change management approval process as well.
Read Randy MacFarland's full review
No photo available
February 18, 2019

User Review: "TOPdesk? Simply the best."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk to register IT-related incidents. The program is used primarily by the IT department but other departments are seeing the benefits of TOPdesk and some of them are starting to use it as well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

"TOPdesk review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk for streamlining our service management to our internal customers. The IT and Facility teams use TOPdesk primarily for incident and change management. With TOPdesk we can help our customers in an efficient manner and find trends within the issues they are having. Known solutions are recorded in our knowledge base, so that colleagues can easily find them themselves. This saves time for other activities and increases customer satisfaction.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk as a service desk tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my organization we use TOPdesk as the service desk tool for all IT calls. We also use TOPdesk as our CMDB. TOPdesk is used only by the IT-department. Although we have looked into implementing TOPdesk for usage in another Department (our info desk) they decided to use another tool.

For the IT department TOPdesk fulfills it's role as a service desk tool and CMDB. We have all the businesses we support listed and their hardware in the CMDB. And hardware and user are linked.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great tool for the bussines"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk to support users, incident management, make use of operational task, recurring tasks, inventory management, CMDB, contract management and change management for different type of changes.
Read this authenticated review
Lode Bruyninckx profile photo
October 09, 2018

Review: "Topdesk upgrade succesfull at Thomas Regout International B.V."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Thomas Regout International we are using TOPdesk for about 10 years now in the ICT department for Incident Management.
Because of the restrictions of our version of TOPdesk we didn't have the opportunity to use it for more.
We did finally upgrade our light version to the professionel cloud version of TOPdesk and intend to use Problem Management, Change Management, Operation Management, Knowledge Management, and Asset Management.
Read Lode Bruyninckx's full review
Adrie Bergwerff profile photo
May 29, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk: TOPproduct, TOPservice"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used almost across the whole organization. But also our customers have access to it. TOPdesk is used by customers and our internal user for filing Incidents and Changes. My department is using is to support customers and internal users, but also for planning and registering hardware. Currently, we have approximately 20 TOPdesk operators.

For our customers, we also have planned reports for SLA reports.
Read Adrie Bergwerff's full review
Martin 't Hart profile photo
November 14, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk a TOP application for ITSM processes"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk for our whole organization. We use it for incident management, configuration management, and contract management. It helps us to know our contracts with our suppliers, but also the contracts when we are the supplier. We follow up on all incidents and by doing this we have a good picture of our assets.
Read Martin 't Hart's full review
Dana Matthes profile photo
July 09, 2018

"Review of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses TOPdesk as a signaling system and a knowledge database. IT as well as facilities colleagues use it as a signaling system. All colleagues can use it as a knowledge database and they can also make mention of problems or requests.
Read Dana Matthes's full review
Robert van Geenen profile photo
July 09, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Excellent versatile service management tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've rolled out TOPdesk to the entire organization. Another museum whom we offer IT support also uses TOPdesk to log their issues and request. The most used modules are Incident Management and Change Management. Metrics provided by TOPdesk are used to monitor Key Performance Indicators. Reporting is also an important feature used to aggregate metrics into reports for the Management Team.
Read Robert van Geenen's full review
Rob Hoogeveen profile photo
June 26, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk is just the way to go in the current IT Environment!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used almost across the whole organization. But also our customers have access to it. TOPdesk is used by customers and our internal user for filing incidents and changes. We also hope to implement the project management and change control modules in the near future.
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
Harrie Horlings profile photo
June 25, 2018

User Review: "With TOPdesk we professionalize our IT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk for all our customers to support them with there IT problems. We use TOPdesk for 1 year now within the company. It gives us a good overview of all work that has to be done. It helps us communicate with the customers and inform them about the status of there issue or request.
Read Harrie Horlings's full review
Ricardo Groen profile photo
June 21, 2018

User Review: "Our experience with Topdesk is TOP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use top desks both internally and externally. Internally, we register all ICT-related issues that employees notice in TOPdesk.

Externally, we provide support for both end users and dealers of our products. Our customers register their reports at Inepro by telephone, e-mail and via TOPdesk's self-service portal. Via the self-service portal, customers have insight into the status of their reports. Customers can make use of the knowledge base we have built up within TOPdesk. We also use TOPdesk for the distribution of new software releases, training materials and manuals.

Read Ricardo Groen's full review
Robin Boelen profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "TopDesk, for getting on Top of your Servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TopDesk as the base of our IT department. Everything we do, every change we make, every support case that has been solved is registered in TopDesk. All our hardware is also registered in TopDesk, including details like warranty, status, the location of use, even the invoices are linked to hardware items. The Knowledge database in TopDesk is used as a log and ever-growing manual of every configuration/installation we perform.
Read Robin Boelen's full review
Wil Kuijpers profile photo
October 08, 2018

User Review: "Already for 10 years a happy topdesker"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using TOPdesk for many years. And especially the new version is really appreciated. The whole organization is using it. We register our calls at the ServiceDesk and track the progress of the solution. The report tool is powerful and helps with reporting for our clients. The self-service tool became available a while ago. We will see if it works.
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
Niels Jan Bruggenkamp profile photo
June 13, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk: Re-Invent your IT-servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Topdesk is implemented as our new IT-service desk management and IT-self-service platform. Currently, we use the core-functionality: Ticketing, Change-management, Workflows, Asset-management, and self-service. In the near future, we would like to implement Topdesk to handle facility management and customer service management. A project to allow FM and CS to benefit from TopDesk will be launched later this year.
Read Niels Jan Bruggenkamp's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (105)
8.2
Expert directory (70)
6.8
Service restoration (65)
7.4
Self-service tools (96)
8.2
Subscription-based notifications (74)
7.6
ITSM collaboration and documentation (80)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (84)
6.8
Configuration mangement (85)
7.0
Asset management dashboard (75)
7.6
Policy and contract enforcement (62)
6.9
Change requests repository (79)
7.8
Change calendar (69)
6.8
Service-level management (69)
7.2

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support), Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios, Okta Workforce Identity, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, Microsoft Dynamics NAV, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian