TrustRadius
TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/DY/sg/CARZX2SALMK8.JPEGTOPdesk is TOPs in the field of Helpdesk/Knowledge Base systems.The ECNO Shared Technology Services team uses TOPdesk as a one-stop ticket management and queue system for both our internal processes via Change Management, and for our external clients at 33 different school boards to enter support requests for our products and services. It provides both real-time monitoring of our current support requests shared between a team of 3 remote technicians, and allows historical data to be stored and accessed by both our clients and internal teams.,5,TOPdesk provides easy to customize reports based on user or organization designed selections, allowing the data stored inside the helpdesk solution to be extracted, analyzed, and acted upon. Using simple visual queries, any user is able to build data extracts on the fly Importation of data is easy to arrange and insert into the system. From existing support requests to a customer knowledge database, the data can be imported once, or as part of a constantly updating system for user changes, asset management, or user-facing data. The ability to reply to emails to update tickets, both as the person making the support request and as the person working on the support request, makes it much easier to keep everyone informed as to the progress of the tickets and the eventual resolution.,The initial setup curve is very high, with it being strongly recommended that you involve the company in the design and setup phases to be able to get the most out of the program. The complexity of the setup is more than offset by the functionality of the product.,10,TOPdesk has provided ROI of allowing our team more freedom to solve larger problems by directing users to Self-Service solutions through TOPdesk's self-service portal. The clear delimination of work status on tickets allows our team greater efficiency to collaborate on solutions and issues. By updating support requests and being able to update either just the assigned technician or updating the user on the steps to attempt. The Self-Service nature of ticket entry helps the members of our 33 different school board clients direct their tickets down specific pathways to either a solution, or allows us to direct the tickets to the team/technician responsible for the issue for a quicker resolution and less ticket churn between different teams.,JitBit Help Desk,9Lesli is very happy with TOPdesk Lite!Lesli uses TOPdesk Lite for incident management: all IT-related calls are registered in TOPdesk. In this way, we are able to follow up on the calls and monitor them. The reports give us an idea of the number of calls, but also of the area in which the most calls come in.,1,TOPdesk Lite is easy to implement. The Dashboard shows at a glance how many calls are open, which categories these calls relate to and how the calls are received. In addition, there is a multitude of reports available to help you find out for yourself what you would like to know from your data. The mail import functionality saves a lot of work: by sending all calls to one email address, they are automatically imported into TOPdesk Lite.,One of the improvements I would like to have is the ability to make my own reports in TOPdesk Lite. At the moment I can use (quite a number) of pre-defined reports. But for the report I really want, I still have to export the data to Excel and create in Excel my TOPdesk report. For Topdesk Lite, I would like to have the possibility (at the start) to do the import of old calls that were registered in another system (or in Excel, in my case) myself. The only way it can be done now is to let Topdesk do/make the import itself (and this means extra costs). Also, the template for People (Pesonen) could do with more instructions.,9,Introducing TOPdesk Lite means for Lesli an increase in efficiency. Users send their questions, problems, etc. to ONE email address and that is then automatically imported into TOPdesk. All follow-up takes place in TOPdesk so that all information about a report is gathered together. The use of Topdesk means an enormous saving of time for me. By registering and following up with TOPdesk, IT support is much more structured.,,10TOPefficiency with TOPdeskIn our company, we use TOPdesk in technical customer support and also in any Customer Service department. TDPdesk has allowed us to do this with more organization and agility using its intuitive billing system where we can manage the tickets and chats of our clients. With this rapid communication generated by TOPdesk, it is possible to have a quick visualization of what is happening and what problem our client faces so our team of support is organized and can find the most appropriate solution to the problem quickly.,17,Ease of use: TOPdesk has intuitive interfaces, you find everything you need without problems. Another positive point, and this I believe to be unanimous among its users, is the quality of the self-service portal. It is fantastic if you manage to insert a good database and knowledge, this will help in cases of small problems where the client will quickly find the solution and they don't need a call, saving the time of the support and relationship team. Another point I like about TOPdesk is its constant upgrades. this shows that the development team remains committed to bringing improvements to the customers of the product. The TOPdesk support and customer relationship team are incredible, they are solicited and provide quick service to any problem you have with the product.,I would like the form designer that comes integrated with TOPdesk to be improved, not that it is horrible or something that can not be used, but it would be interesting if it was given more resources that would allow you to make forms that are not so basic and limited. The process of installing TOPdesk is somewhat complex. I think it could be more intuitive, although if you have a serious problem with it, their technical support offers great support and accompanies you throughout the installation process.,9,Well, when you deal with consumers and they face some problem or difficulty, they want a quick solution, otherwise, they let themselves be customers. TOPdesk helps us with this by keeping the customer satisfied and "faithful" with our company. TOPdesk's self-support portal also helps us by popping up a lot of the time and supporting relationship team expenses.,KronoDesk and Zendesk,10Customer sherpa can get you there, a journey together.After a lengthy review of our internal processes, procedures and systems we identified a need for an ITSM framework and application to help support it. All business requirements were defined and documented, prior to completing a formal RFP for a new platform. After a lengthy analysis TopDesk was able to meet all our documented requirements and deployment timelines. We are currently running TopDesk to manage how we work with IT requests for our 4000 users. Our current deployment is focused inside the IT department, but we have growing interest from other departments for workflow management and request tracking. We are on track to becoming a business partner with our departments and sites by improving IT's responsiveness, documenting expectations and over-communicating. Along with the platform we have defined 100 "cubed" mantra; 100% of all reactive issues will be tracked, 100% of all proactive work will be scheduled and 100% of IT work will be documented. We are now consistently getting IT done!,,Consulting approach to implementation Ease of use always on (Cloud),System is made up of modules which is good for the scalability, however, there is duplication of configuration effort if you have many of the modules. Ie. L1 and L2 tickets require all actions and events to be duplicated if they are the same. Survey module might be better suited as an integration with market leader engine. SSP forms could be more flexible if they were HTML capable to provide users a better UI Enable the ability to import and export forms, templates, configurations via a customer marketplace. We could upload a good template or rule and other customers could down load it and use it (with a few configuration changes) Knowledgebase articles could be HTML capable for improved user UI. Allow users to subscribe to KB articles and social media. Allow users to update their user profiles with additional details (ie cell #, social media links, education, courses etc.) Add education and training/courses to user profiles. This could provide organizations the ability to manage training. Add task management. Not everything is a ticket. Many department activities that are requested or managed do not need to be a support ticket. Often meetings generate tasks that could be added to Topdesk. A task could be attached to an operator with task name, description, due date, perhaps even a checklist. Then email templates can be added to notify the requestor when complete. Project module is lacking some of the basic details and metrics found in portfolio management (budget, summary, start date, target date, expenses, assets, time management). Project templates could be improved. Could use a time and expense management. Expenses, time by ticket, project, task and/or a simple timesheet and expense sheet for approvals. Finish the Asset modules to eliminate working with 2 asset modules.,8,It will allow us to change the IT culture towards service centric and project centric approaches. Dramatically improve self-service We should be able to do more, more quickly.,ServiceNow and Cherwell Service Management,9,3,Manage IT requests - never lose anything Manage staff workload Self-service for users,Non-IT departments responses to tickets and provide updates with being an operator,Asset management, cost tracking, contract tracking HR user onboarding and off-boarding Implement single Point of Contact Operator training and education/course management,9,SolarWinds N-central, LastPass, Microsoft 365 Business,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor,We had a very detailed evaluation process with manage parts and a 8 hour vendor demo. If I had to do this again I would be more specific on the detailed features we were hoping for.Great product for ease of implementation, but back-end customization can be limited.We use it within IT for: Ticket management, change management, inventory control, and the self-service portal We are planning to onboard the maintenance department.,20,Change management request for cell phones with dual approval. Change management request for VPN access with dual approval. Inventory control with TOPsis scan.,More customizing flexibility in the SSP... ex.: iFrames. All change management approval process visible within the SSP during manager approvals.,8,It gives us a clear picture of our day-to-day activities. Able to generate reports for management. Giving end users the ability to solve the little problems via the SSP.,,7
Windows, Linux
TOPdesk
223 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
TOPdesk
223 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 105 of 223 TOPdesk ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 105)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jason Barker profile photo
February 07, 2019

Review: "TOPdesk is TOPs in the field of Helpdesk/Knowledge Base systems."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TOPdesk provides easy to customize reports based on user or organization designed selections, allowing the data stored inside the helpdesk solution to be extracted, analyzed, and acted upon. Using simple visual queries, any user is able to build data extracts on the fly
  • Importation of data is easy to arrange and insert into the system. From existing support requests to a customer knowledge database, the data can be imported once, or as part of a constantly updating system for user changes, asset management, or user-facing data.
  • The ability to reply to emails to update tickets, both as the person making the support request and as the person working on the support request, makes it much easier to keep everyone informed as to the progress of the tickets and the eventual resolution.
  • The initial setup curve is very high, with it being strongly recommended that you involve the company in the design and setup phases to be able to get the most out of the program. The complexity of the setup is more than offset by the functionality of the product.
Read Jason Barker's full review
Edith Baijens profile photo
April 11, 2019

User Review: "Lesli is very happy with TOPdesk Lite!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TOPdesk Lite is easy to implement.
  • The Dashboard shows at a glance how many calls are open, which categories these calls relate to and how the calls are received.
  • In addition, there is a multitude of reports available to help you find out for yourself what you would like to know from your data.
  • The mail import functionality saves a lot of work: by sending all calls to one email address, they are automatically imported into TOPdesk Lite.
  • One of the improvements I would like to have is the ability to make my own reports in TOPdesk Lite. At the moment I can use (quite a number) of pre-defined reports. But for the report I really want, I still have to export the data to Excel and create in Excel my TOPdesk report.
  • For Topdesk Lite, I would like to have the possibility (at the start) to do the import of old calls that were registered in another system (or in Excel, in my case) myself. The only way it can be done now is to let Topdesk do/make the import itself (and this means extra costs). Also, the template for People (Pesonen) could do with more instructions.
Read Edith Baijens's full review
Marcio Vizoli profile photo
March 21, 2019

User Review: "TOPefficiency with TOPdesk"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use: TOPdesk has intuitive interfaces, you find everything you need without problems.
  • Another positive point, and this I believe to be unanimous among its users, is the quality of the self-service portal. It is fantastic if you manage to insert a good database and knowledge, this will help in cases of small problems where the client will quickly find the solution and they don't need a call, saving the time of the support and relationship team.
  • Another point I like about TOPdesk is its constant upgrades. this shows that the development team remains committed to bringing improvements to the customers of the product.
  • The TOPdesk support and customer relationship team are incredible, they are solicited and provide quick service to any problem you have with the product.
  • I would like the form designer that comes integrated with TOPdesk to be improved, not that it is horrible or something that can not be used, but it would be interesting if it was given more resources that would allow you to make forms that are not so basic and limited.
  • The process of installing TOPdesk is somewhat complex. I think it could be more intuitive, although if you have a serious problem with it, their technical support offers great support and accompanies you throughout the installation process.
Read Marcio Vizoli's full review
Peter Scantland profile photo
February 13, 2019

TOPdesk Review: "Customer sherpa can get you there, a journey together."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Consulting approach to implementation
  • Ease of use
  • always on (Cloud)
  • System is made up of modules which is good for the scalability, however, there is duplication of configuration effort if you have many of the modules. Ie. L1 and L2 tickets require all actions and events to be duplicated if they are the same.
  • Survey module might be better suited as an integration with market leader engine.
  • SSP forms could be more flexible if they were HTML capable to provide users a better UI
  • Enable the ability to import and export forms, templates, configurations via a customer marketplace. We could upload a good template or rule and other customers could down load it and use it (with a few configuration changes)
  • Knowledgebase articles could be HTML capable for improved user UI. Allow users to subscribe to KB articles and social media.
  • Allow users to update their user profiles with additional details (ie cell #, social media links, education, courses etc.)
  • Add education and training/courses to user profiles. This could provide organizations the ability to manage training.
  • Add task management. Not everything is a ticket. Many department activities that are requested or managed do not need to be a support ticket. Often meetings generate tasks that could be added to Topdesk. A task could be attached to an operator with task name, description, due date, perhaps even a checklist. Then email templates can be added to notify the requestor when complete.
  • Project module is lacking some of the basic details and metrics found in portfolio management (budget, summary, start date, target date, expenses, assets, time management). Project templates could be improved.
  • Could use a time and expense management. Expenses, time by ticket, project, task and/or a simple timesheet and expense sheet for approvals.
  • Finish the Asset modules to eliminate working with 2 asset modules.
Read Peter Scantland's full review
Dan Moncion profile photo
February 08, 2019

TOPdesk Review: "Great product for ease of implementation, but back-end customization can be limited."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Change management request for cell phones with dual approval.
  • Change management request for VPN access with dual approval.
  • Inventory control with TOPsis scan.
  • More customizing flexibility in the SSP... ex.: iFrames.
  • All change management approval process visible within the SSP during manager approvals.
Read Dan Moncion's full review
Jay Hamel profile photo
February 07, 2019

"TOPdesk Review -- 10 years of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Versatility. The ability to customize the interface.
  • The ability to customize workflows for Incident and Change management is the best I have seen.
  • The ability to segregate customer groups and manage them in one instance of TOPdesk is great.
  • Would love to see stronger Self Service functionality, such as AI.
  • Would like to see TOPdesk further embrace customer management of the platform.
  • This is a bit more subjective: The interface continues to improve, but I would like to see it be a bit more intuitive.
Read Jay Hamel's full review
Randy MacFarland profile photo
February 05, 2019

Review: "TOPdesk is the first thing I open in the morning...so it's on the top of my list on my desktop."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to customize it.
  • Ability to access anywhere there is an internet connection.
  • Cost.
  • Maybe a little easier to customize.
  • Fix the Canadian phone support number. I called a few times and it just rings and rings.
  • Be able to drag and drop a pic into the comment area while updating a ticket.
Read Randy MacFarland's full review
No photo available
February 18, 2019

User Review: "TOPdesk? Simply the best."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Registration of incidents is very easy and doesn't take a lot of time. By pre-configuring options for the registration process, you can add a first or second line incident very quickly with all the information needed for the person who is going to solve the problem.
  • Registering new hardware is simple and goes very quickly. For example, adding 100 new laptops (all the same model of course) is done in a few minutes time. Just add one complete new item and after saving this item you can copy 99 more. Just change the serial number and your ready.
  • If anything goes wrong with the program, or you just simply do not know how to register something or how a certain list has to be made, you can just call or e-mail the TOPdesk tech department and they will help you get on your way again.
  • I really cannot think of anything that I miss or would like to improve on TOPdesk. Every update or new version has the right tweaks so you do not have to learn the program all over again and this is a big plus.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

"TOPdesk review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Self Service Portal is very powerful and easily customized with forms. Also getting results from within the knowledgebase while typing the subject of a new call, prevents some users from submitting a new call, because they already found the solution to their issue.
  • Intuitive interface for the Self Service Portal and the operators. TOPdesk is not difficult to use.
  • Inegration between the different modules in TOPdesk. For instance: an incident can easily be promoted into a change.
  • The Self Service Portal can use some more customizability. It would be great if it would be possible to drag and drop certain modules on different places on a (sub)page. For instance the location of knowledge items of major incidents and field with just text.
  • KPI's could be better. For instance a KPI that could trigger on the percentage of calls that have gone past their target date. Absolute number don't work in all situations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk as a service desk tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TOPdesk is very good in automating emails.
  • All user questions can be routed through TOPDesk.
  • Powerfull CMDB.
  • Ease of editing the CMDB.
  • Mailing updates to customers with a one click button (though that might be a local (lack of) configuration).
  • Timer for working on tickets.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 02, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Perfect tool for small and medium size businesses"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use: TOPdesk is straightforward and easy to use for both operators and users.
  • Support: the support provided by TOPdesk is of high quality level. I have always been satisfied with support.
  • Flexibility: TOPdesk is customizable enough to allow it to fit within your organisation.
  • Security: it is not so easy to set up and maintain a different level of access to the actual data in TOPdesk.
  • Reporting: Reports are not so flexible. The new Reporting API is allowing for more flexibility but still needs improvement and focus.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great tool for the bussines"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Self Service Desk for endusers works fine. Information about our services is easy to present. We use forms to guide user input and present the info to the right operator.
  • We use incident management, change management and operational managent (recurring activities). It is all presented in one tool. Dashbords can be better to give more overview but the current release is almost fine.
  • Single Sign On with Azure AD works great!
  • Topdesk offers a Kanban planning overview. Incident management uses the Kanban board. Change management does not. This is a big loss.
  • New asset managent is not completed. Reports and selections on assets are not availible. Basic function I think.
  • Contract managent version history is not always easy to understand.
Read this authenticated review
Lode Bruyninckx profile photo
October 09, 2018

Review: "Topdesk upgrade succesfull at Thomas Regout International B.V."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very good incident management tool. Within one year we will be using this for almost all our departments to manage their incidents and questions.
  • Good Change Management Tool. From the incident management module we can start change management for some issues with a nice workflow beyond it.
  • The Self Service Portal is for the users an archive for a lot of procedures, users can manage their own call, questions etc. And because we are gonna use TOPdesk for HRM and Payroll all our employees will have an account and we will all be speaking the same language.
  • Because we are using the new Topdesk version just for a short time it is difficult to answer this question.
  • We will be evaluating the application all the time and will communicate any missing functionality with Topdesk.
Read Lode Bruyninckx's full review
Adrie Bergwerff profile photo
May 29, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk: TOPproduct, TOPservice"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Support by TOPdesk is excellent. Until now, we didn't have any issues when support was requested.
  • The latest version supports ADFS/SAML authentication. In the former version, this was an add-on you should buy.
  • Continues development of the product bearing in mind the user's input.
  • Copy and paste functionality of pictures.
  • Approval by "managers" of simple changes. Currently, only Extensive Change has this functionality.
  • Rich text formatting in Change Management module.
  • Rating of Changes, currently only a rating of an incident can be used.
Read Adrie Bergwerff's full review
Pieterjan vanderWerf profile photo
August 30, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk helps to organise your IT department"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is a easy to use tool, with many out of the box standard utilities which help defining the IT process.
  • The CMDB module is a great way of keeping sight of hardware en software. We use it for creating reports and keeping track of our items.
  • The change process is very comprehensive and can be used for different types of workflows.
  • For us the change module is to comprehensive, and we use it only in a light form.
Read Pieterjan vanderWerf's full review
Martin 't Hart profile photo
November 14, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk a TOP application for ITSM processes"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Incident management and following up. The knowledge base is very helpful for us to look back to previous issues and to know what the solution was.
  • We like the plan board so much - it is easy and native.
  • Contract management is helpful for us to know when contracts are ending and with the e-mail warning, we are able to extend the contract before the contract is overdue.
  • Sometimes the interface is a bit confusing as there are parts in ettings management and other parts in the module management.
  • Here in Rwanda internet is not stable, so when there is a short hick-up the connection has been lost and will not come back automatically
Read Martin 't Hart's full review
Dana Matthes profile photo
July 09, 2018

"Review of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The signaling system is outstanding. Everybody can work with it. It is clear and easy to use. Information can never be lost.
  • The new knowledge system works really well. Colleagues are able to search for items. The connections between several items make it all easier.
  • The variety of possibilities and connections between items is very nice.
  • Some features within the knowledge database could improve. Such as layout possibilities, inserting images (quite difficult), search possibilities (does not search for half words for example).
  • We would like to have more flexibility within the system. For example, we would like to be able to determine which items are obliged within the reservation module.
  • The possibility for more 'open' courses at TOPdesk would be nice. I would like to follow some courses, but most are for a team internally. I'm alas alone.
Read Dana Matthes's full review
Robert van Geenen profile photo
July 09, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Excellent versatile service management tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's very easy for users to log calls.
  • The knowledge base is a very powerful tool to assist in self-service.
  • Since TOPdesk is based on ITIL it's very easy to grasp how the individual modules relate to one another.
  • Insightful reports are relatively easy to set up.
  • The ability to use a smartphone (or even tablet) to scan a barcode or QR-code to log a call relating to that asset would be a great improvement.
  • When logging a call, the user could benefit from instant suggestions taken from the knowledge base.
  • Integrated chat w/ internal support staff would be a nice feature.
Read Robert van Geenen's full review
Dennis Schanschort profile photo
October 30, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great stuff!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Registering incidents (quick and complete)
  • Monitoring status incidents
  • Reports and overviews of incidents (for management)
  • Sometimes hard to find incidents and other items, also regarding to the configuration
  • Complicated menu structure
  • Hard to understand the process flow
Read Dennis Schanschort's full review
Rob Hoogeveen profile photo
June 26, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk is just the way to go in the current IT Environment!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It creates a very plain system wich is easy to understand for the employees.
  • The amount of features within TOPdesk makes the sky unlimited. It is so advance that there simply isn't a "no" when you want something done in TOPdesk.
  • On the management side, it's pretty hard to find and edit specific items if you don't know where to find it. It could be a bit more organized and easy for people who have to manage TOPdesk in their environment.
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
Ricardo Groen profile photo
June 21, 2018

User Review: "Our experience with Topdesk is TOP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TOPdesk provides insight into and an overview of the status of service and support calls. This gives us a good insight into whether we comply with the agreed service contracts with our customers.
  • TOPdesk has an easy to operate and clear service portal for our customers.
  • We use TOPdesk for the distribution of new software and firmware to selected customers. We also use TOPdesk to share knowledge with our dealers. TOPdesk is a perfect medium for Inepro for this purpose.
  • Keeping track of the time per incident is easy, so employees are not hindered from keeping track of this.
  • An incident on which many mutations have been made, loses a clear overview. Reports can no longer be seen completely and clearly on the screen.
  • Recognition of equal or similar incident reports could be improved.
  • We missed good interaction with modern communication tools such as WhatsAPP.
Read Ricardo Groen's full review
Robin Boelen profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "TopDesk, for getting on Top of your Servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Preserve a timeline for every item in TopDesk. From a piece of hardware to my users. I can view and track their history
  • It helps me with keeping my documentation up to date and offers me a central medium to store all relevant information
  • It keeps me informed on our workload
  • It took me a while to find my way trough TopDesk. It could be a bit more intuitive.
  • Beter support for using Multiple tabs in your browser
Read Robin Boelen's full review
Wil Kuijpers profile photo
October 08, 2018

User Review: "Already for 10 years a happy topdesker"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User-friendly graphical interface
  • Good reporting tool
  • Possibility to build a knowledge base for FAQ
  • We are not using all of the modules, so I would like to be careful with comments. Maybe some functions are available in other modules
  • CSM functionality
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
Niels Jan Bruggenkamp profile photo
June 13, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk: Re-Invent your IT-servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keeping track of issues and changes
  • Searchable Knowledge-base
  • Trend Analysis and Team Performance
  • Workflows
  • Direct copy and paste of images from the clipboard into the action fields. Topdesk currently only supports image uploads, which is really annoying when writing documentation and registering issues.
  • Reporting should receive a graphics overhaul. Current reports are graphically very unattractive.
  • A separate module for IT documentation like done on the competing platform IT-glue with a super secure option to store sensitive information would be a great addition.
  • Team-management with visual OKR support (teamwork distribution) as done on the competing platform Weekdone would be great!
Read Niels Jan Bruggenkamp's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (105)
8.2
Expert directory (70)
6.8
Service restoration (65)
7.4
Self-service tools (96)
8.2
Subscription-based notifications (74)
7.6
ITSM collaboration and documentation (80)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (84)
6.8
Configuration mangement (85)
7.0
Asset management dashboard (75)
7.6
Policy and contract enforcement (62)
6.9
Change requests repository (79)
7.8
Change calendar (69)
6.8
Service-level management (69)
7.2

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support), Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios, Okta Workforce Identity, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, Microsoft Dynamics NAV, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian