TrustRadius
TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/DY/sg/CARZX2SALMK8.JPEGTopdesk upgrade succesfull at Thomas Regout International B.V.At Thomas Regout International we are using TOPdesk for about 10 years now in the ICT department for Incident Management.Because of the restrictions of our version of TOPdesk we didn't have the opportunity to use it for more.We did finally upgrade our light version to the professionel cloud version of TOPdesk and intend to use Problem Management, Change Management, Operation Management, Knowledge Management, and Asset Management.,150,Very good incident management tool. Within one year we will be using this for almost all our departments to manage their incidents and questions. Good Change Management Tool. From the incident management module we can start change management for some issues with a nice workflow beyond it. The Self Service Portal is for the users an archive for a lot of procedures, users can manage their own call, questions etc. And because we are gonna use TOPdesk for HRM and Payroll all our employees will have an account and we will all be speaking the same language.,Because we are using the new Topdesk version just for a short time it is difficult to answer this question. We will be evaluating the application all the time and will communicate any missing functionality with Topdesk.,8,The different departments will be working together in a much more efficient way because everything is registrated in TOPdesk and we all speak the same language. Shorter time to solve the problems because every employee can see the his calls and remember the agents if necessary.,8TOPdesk helps to organise your IT departmentTOPdesk is used within the organisation as SPOC for IT related problems and questions.,700,It is a easy to use tool, with many out of the box standard utilities which help defining the IT process. The CMDB module is a great way of keeping sight of hardware en software. We use it for creating reports and keeping track of our items. The change process is very comprehensive and can be used for different types of workflows.,For us the change module is to comprehensive, and we use it only in a light form.,8,A good SPOC, easy to use for customers. Creating IT processes and workflows. A good tool for dispatching and tracking calls.,9TOPdesk a TOP application for ITSM processesWe use TOPdesk for our whole organization. We use it for incident management, configuration management, and contract management. It helps us to know our contracts with our suppliers, but also the contracts when we are the supplier. We follow up on all incidents and by doing this we have a good picture of our assets.,3,Incident management and following up. The knowledge base is very helpful for us to look back to previous issues and to know what the solution was. We like the plan board so much - it is easy and native. Contract management is helpful for us to know when contracts are ending and with the e-mail warning, we are able to extend the contract before the contract is overdue.,Sometimes the interface is a bit confusing as there are parts in ettings management and other parts in the module management. Here in Rwanda internet is not stable, so when there is a short hick-up the connection has been lost and will not come back automatically,10,Positive; insight on issues and faster resolution Cost reduction More revenue as we extend our contracts and track payments better,10Review of TOPdeskOur company uses TOPdesk as a signaling system and a knowledge database. IT as well as facilities colleagues use it as a signaling system. All colleagues can use it as a knowledge database and they can also make mention of problems or requests.,150,The signaling system is outstanding. Everybody can work with it. It is clear and easy to use. Information can never be lost. The new knowledge system works really well. Colleagues are able to search for items. The connections between several items make it all easier. The variety of possibilities and connections between items is very nice.,Some features within the knowledge database could improve. Such as layout possibilities, inserting images (quite difficult), search possibilities (does not search for half words for example). We would like to have more flexibility within the system. For example, we would like to be able to determine which items are obliged within the reservation module. The possibility for more 'open' courses at TOPdesk would be nice. I would like to follow some courses, but most are for a team internally. I'm alas alone.,10,We have yet to fill the knowledge database and have not yet experienced the benefits.,8Excellent versatile service management toolWe've rolled out TOPdesk to the entire organization. Another museum whom we offer IT support also uses TOPdesk to log their issues and request. The most used modules are Incident Management and Change Management. Metrics provided by TOPdesk are used to monitor Key Performance Indicators. Reporting is also an important feature used to aggregate metrics into reports for the Management Team.,,It's very easy for users to log calls. The knowledge base is a very powerful tool to assist in self-service. Since TOPdesk is based on ITIL it's very easy to grasp how the individual modules relate to one another. Insightful reports are relatively easy to set up.,The ability to use a smartphone (or even tablet) to scan a barcode or QR-code to log a call relating to that asset would be a great improvement. When logging a call, the user could benefit from instant suggestions taken from the knowledge base. Integrated chat w/ internal support staff would be a nice feature.,10,Positive impact on efficiency. Positive impact on customer satisfaction. Greatly helps monitoring KPIs,9
Windows, Linux
TOPdesk
207 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TOPdesk Reviews

TOPdesk
207 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 97 of 207 TOPdesk ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 97)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Lode Bruyninckx profile photo
October 09, 2018

Review: "Topdesk upgrade succesfull at Thomas Regout International B.V."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very good incident management tool. Within one year we will be using this for almost all our departments to manage their incidents and questions.
  • Good Change Management Tool. From the incident management module we can start change management for some issues with a nice workflow beyond it.
  • The Self Service Portal is for the users an archive for a lot of procedures, users can manage their own call, questions etc. And because we are gonna use TOPdesk for HRM and Payroll all our employees will have an account and we will all be speaking the same language.
  • Because we are using the new Topdesk version just for a short time it is difficult to answer this question.
  • We will be evaluating the application all the time and will communicate any missing functionality with Topdesk.
Read Lode Bruyninckx's full review
Pieterjan vanderWerf profile photo
August 30, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk helps to organise your IT department"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is a easy to use tool, with many out of the box standard utilities which help defining the IT process.
  • The CMDB module is a great way of keeping sight of hardware en software. We use it for creating reports and keeping track of our items.
  • The change process is very comprehensive and can be used for different types of workflows.
  • For us the change module is to comprehensive, and we use it only in a light form.
Read Pieterjan vanderWerf's full review
Martin 't Hart profile photo
November 14, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk a TOP application for ITSM processes"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Incident management and following up. The knowledge base is very helpful for us to look back to previous issues and to know what the solution was.
  • We like the plan board so much - it is easy and native.
  • Contract management is helpful for us to know when contracts are ending and with the e-mail warning, we are able to extend the contract before the contract is overdue.
  • Sometimes the interface is a bit confusing as there are parts in ettings management and other parts in the module management.
  • Here in Rwanda internet is not stable, so when there is a short hick-up the connection has been lost and will not come back automatically
Read Martin 't Hart's full review
Dana Matthes profile photo
July 09, 2018

"Review of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The signaling system is outstanding. Everybody can work with it. It is clear and easy to use. Information can never be lost.
  • The new knowledge system works really well. Colleagues are able to search for items. The connections between several items make it all easier.
  • The variety of possibilities and connections between items is very nice.
  • Some features within the knowledge database could improve. Such as layout possibilities, inserting images (quite difficult), search possibilities (does not search for half words for example).
  • We would like to have more flexibility within the system. For example, we would like to be able to determine which items are obliged within the reservation module.
  • The possibility for more 'open' courses at TOPdesk would be nice. I would like to follow some courses, but most are for a team internally. I'm alas alone.
Read Dana Matthes's full review
Robert van Geenen profile photo
July 09, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Excellent versatile service management tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's very easy for users to log calls.
  • The knowledge base is a very powerful tool to assist in self-service.
  • Since TOPdesk is based on ITIL it's very easy to grasp how the individual modules relate to one another.
  • Insightful reports are relatively easy to set up.
  • The ability to use a smartphone (or even tablet) to scan a barcode or QR-code to log a call relating to that asset would be a great improvement.
  • When logging a call, the user could benefit from instant suggestions taken from the knowledge base.
  • Integrated chat w/ internal support staff would be a nice feature.
Read Robert van Geenen's full review
Dennis Schanschort profile photo
October 30, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great stuff!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Registering incidents (quick and complete)
  • Monitoring status incidents
  • Reports and overviews of incidents (for management)
  • Sometimes hard to find incidents and other items, also regarding to the configuration
  • Complicated menu structure
  • Hard to understand the process flow
Read Dennis Schanschort's full review
Rob Hoogeveen profile photo
June 26, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk is just the way to go in the current IT Environment!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It creates a very plain system wich is easy to understand for the employees.
  • The amount of features within TOPdesk makes the sky unlimited. It is so advance that there simply isn't a "no" when you want something done in TOPdesk.
  • On the management side, it's pretty hard to find and edit specific items if you don't know where to find it. It could be a bit more organized and easy for people who have to manage TOPdesk in their environment.
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
Harrie Horlings profile photo
June 25, 2018

User Review: "With TOPdesk we professionalize our IT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use
  • Fast in use
  • Professional design
  • The TOPdesk app for the iPhone is only for users and not for practitioners
  • An option to merge two tickets in one ticket with an easy button
Read Harrie Horlings's full review
Ricardo Groen profile photo
June 21, 2018

User Review: "Our experience with Topdesk is TOP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TOPdesk provides insight into and an overview of the status of service and support calls. This gives us a good insight into whether we comply with the agreed service contracts with our customers.
  • TOPdesk has an easy to operate and clear service portal for our customers.
  • We use TOPdesk for the distribution of new software and firmware to selected customers. We also use TOPdesk to share knowledge with our dealers. TOPdesk is a perfect medium for Inepro for this purpose.
  • Keeping track of the time per incident is easy, so employees are not hindered from keeping track of this.
  • An incident on which many mutations have been made, loses a clear overview. Reports can no longer be seen completely and clearly on the screen.
  • Recognition of equal or similar incident reports could be improved.
  • We missed good interaction with modern communication tools such as WhatsAPP.
Read Ricardo Groen's full review
Robin Boelen profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "TopDesk, for getting on Top of your Servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Preserve a timeline for every item in TopDesk. From a piece of hardware to my users. I can view and track their history
  • It helps me with keeping my documentation up to date and offers me a central medium to store all relevant information
  • It keeps me informed on our workload
  • It took me a while to find my way trough TopDesk. It could be a bit more intuitive.
  • Beter support for using Multiple tabs in your browser
Read Robin Boelen's full review
Wil Kuijpers profile photo
October 08, 2018

User Review: "Already for 10 years a happy topdesker"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User-friendly graphical interface
  • Good reporting tool
  • Possibility to build a knowledge base for FAQ
  • We are not using all of the modules, so I would like to be careful with comments. Maybe some functions are available in other modules
  • CSM functionality
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
Niels Jan Bruggenkamp profile photo
June 13, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk: Re-Invent your IT-servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keeping track of issues and changes
  • Searchable Knowledge-base
  • Trend Analysis and Team Performance
  • Workflows
  • Direct copy and paste of images from the clipboard into the action fields. Topdesk currently only supports image uploads, which is really annoying when writing documentation and registering issues.
  • Reporting should receive a graphics overhaul. Current reports are graphically very unattractive.
  • A separate module for IT documentation like done on the competing platform IT-glue with a super secure option to store sensitive information would be a great addition.
  • Team-management with visual OKR support (teamwork distribution) as done on the competing platform Weekdone would be great!
Read Niels Jan Bruggenkamp's full review
Frans Kool profile photo
September 19, 2018

User Review: "Topdesk a must do"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Servicedesk ticketing
  • ITIL based
  • IT calls
  • Change management
  • Reservation system
  • User management
  • Administration tasks
Read Frans Kool's full review
Emin Sahin profile photo
July 17, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Inventory Management
  • User information
  • User management
  • Nothing [needs improvement]
Read Emin Sahin's full review
Maarten Freije profile photo
June 27, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great Service Management tooling. Easy to implement and manage!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Registering calls
  • E-mail communication with hour users and customers
  • Easy to manage with a lot of possibilities
  • More report possibilities and features
Read Maarten Freije's full review
Wim Kars profile photo
June 27, 2018

User Review: "TOPview of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Providing an overview on messages
  • Possibilities for reports
  • Monitoring solution time
  • Connecting with other users in similar departments
  • More graphic report possibilities
Read Wim Kars's full review
Jim Bosman profile photo
June 18, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Nice product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • many possibilities
  • low costs
  • easy to use
  • creating reports
  • flexibel configurations
Read Jim Bosman's full review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

"TOPdesk review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Self Service Portal is very powerful and easily customized with forms. Also getting results from within the knowledgebase while typing the subject of a new call, prevents some users from submitting a new call, because they already found the solution to their issue.
  • Intuitive interface for the Self Service Portal and the operators. TOPdesk is not difficult to use.
  • Inegration between the different modules in TOPdesk. For instance: an incident can easily be promoted into a change.
  • The Self Service Portal can use some more customizability. It would be great if it would be possible to drag and drop certain modules on different places on a (sub)page. For instance the location of knowledge items of major incidents and field with just text.
  • KPI's could be better. For instance a KPI that could trigger on the percentage of calls that have gone past their target date. Absolute number don't work in all situations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk as a service desk tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TOPdesk is very good in automating emails.
  • All user questions can be routed through TOPDesk.
  • Powerfull CMDB.
  • Ease of editing the CMDB.
  • Mailing updates to customers with a one click button (though that might be a local (lack of) configuration).
  • Timer for working on tickets.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 28, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Smooth transition from on premise servers to SaaS"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Incident management
  • Custom made portals and web interface
  • Reporting and monitoring
  • A public web - space or forum without the need for login would be a welcome addition.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 02, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Perfect tool for small and medium size businesses"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use: TOPdesk is straightforward and easy to use for both operators and users.
  • Support: the support provided by TOPdesk is of high quality level. I have always been satisfied with support.
  • Flexibility: TOPdesk is customizable enough to allow it to fit within your organisation.
  • Security: it is not so easy to set up and maintain a different level of access to the actual data in TOPdesk.
  • Reporting: Reports are not so flexible. The new Reporting API is allowing for more flexibility but still needs improvement and focus.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great tool for the bussines"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Self Service Desk for endusers works fine. Information about our services is easy to present. We use forms to guide user input and present the info to the right operator.
  • We use incident management, change management and operational managent (recurring activities). It is all presented in one tool. Dashbords can be better to give more overview but the current release is almost fine.
  • Single Sign On with Azure AD works great!
  • Topdesk offers a Kanban planning overview. Incident management uses the Kanban board. Change management does not. This is a big loss.
  • New asset managent is not completed. Reports and selections on assets are not availible. Basic function I think.
  • Contract managent version history is not always easy to understand.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

User Review: "Happy TOPdesk user"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Self service portal so customers can register their own issues
  • Automatic reply when registering, updating incidents and changes
  • Automatic mail import into TOPdesk
  • Using multiple mail server accounts when sending updates to customers. Now you can only use one email account with aliases.
  • Directly pasting pictures in incident comments without having to save them first.
  • Registration of spend time on incident and changes could be better.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

"TopDesk 5.7 review, still thinking about whether to update to TD-SaaS"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • For the (client)user: easy to use Self Service portal
  • If a flow is set-up, it works like a charm
  • Possibility to build your own dashboards
  • It takes quite some time to master TOPdesk enough. You need some dedicated people then to do this (we have version 5.7).
  • Some functionality that I would perceive as basic these days, is not standard. The extra modules you'll have to buy then are then full of stuff you don't need...
  • The new SaaS-version is quite costly.
  • Interfacing with some other applications (for instance HR) comes with some hassle and consultancy. Feels like you have to tailor too much. Should we not be the only company with some interfaces?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 27, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk helped us to be the best"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great self-service portal
  • Extensive repporting features
  • The support and consultancy from TOPdesk are helpful
  • Integrations with other tooling
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (97)
8.2
Expert directory (65)
6.6
Service restoration (61)
7.4
Self-service tools (90)
8.0
Subscription-based notifications (72)
7.4
ITSM collaboration and documentation (75)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (78)
6.9
Configuration mangement (79)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (69)
7.6
Policy and contract enforcement (58)
6.8
Change requests repository (72)
7.9
Change calendar (64)
6.9
Service-level management (65)
7.1

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian