TrustRadius
TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/DY/sg/CARZX2SALMK8.JPEGTopdesk upgrade succesfull at Thomas Regout International B.V.At Thomas Regout International we are using TOPdesk for about 10 years now in the ICT department for Incident Management.Because of the restrictions of our version of TOPdesk we didn't have the opportunity to use it for more.We did finally upgrade our light version to the professionel cloud version of TOPdesk and intend to use Problem Management, Change Management, Operation Management, Knowledge Management, and Asset Management.,150,Very good incident management tool. Within one year we will be using this for almost all our departments to manage their incidents and questions. Good Change Management Tool. From the incident management module we can start change management for some issues with a nice workflow beyond it. The Self Service Portal is for the users an archive for a lot of procedures, users can manage their own call, questions etc. And because we are gonna use TOPdesk for HRM and Payroll all our employees will have an account and we will all be speaking the same language.,Because we are using the new Topdesk version just for a short time it is difficult to answer this question. We will be evaluating the application all the time and will communicate any missing functionality with Topdesk.,8,The different departments will be working together in a much more efficient way because everything is registrated in TOPdesk and we all speak the same language. Shorter time to solve the problems because every employee can see the his calls and remember the agents if necessary.,8TOPdesk helps to organise your IT departmentTOPdesk is used within the organisation as SPOC for IT related problems and questions.,700,It is a easy to use tool, with many out of the box standard utilities which help defining the IT process. The CMDB module is a great way of keeping sight of hardware en software. We use it for creating reports and keeping track of our items. The change process is very comprehensive and can be used for different types of workflows.,For us the change module is to comprehensive, and we use it only in a light form.,8,A good SPOC, easy to use for customers. Creating IT processes and workflows. A good tool for dispatching and tracking calls.,9TOPdesk a TOP application for ITSM processesWe use TOPdesk for our whole organization. We use it for incident management, configuration management, and contract management. It helps us to know our contracts with our suppliers, but also the contracts when we are the supplier. We follow up on all incidents and by doing this we have a good picture of our assets.,3,Incident management and following up. The knowledge base is very helpful for us to look back to previous issues and to know what the solution was. We like the plan board so much - it is easy and native. Contract management is helpful for us to know when contracts are ending and with the e-mail warning, we are able to extend the contract before the contract is overdue.,Sometimes the interface is a bit confusing as there are parts in ettings management and other parts in the module management. Here in Rwanda internet is not stable, so when there is a short hick-up the connection has been lost and will not come back automatically,10,Positive; insight on issues and faster resolution Cost reduction More revenue as we extend our contracts and track payments better,10Review of TOPdeskOur company uses TOPdesk as a signaling system and a knowledge database. IT as well as facilities colleagues use it as a signaling system. All colleagues can use it as a knowledge database and they can also make mention of problems or requests.,150,The signaling system is outstanding. Everybody can work with it. It is clear and easy to use. Information can never be lost. The new knowledge system works really well. Colleagues are able to search for items. The connections between several items make it all easier. The variety of possibilities and connections between items is very nice.,Some features within the knowledge database could improve. Such as layout possibilities, inserting images (quite difficult), search possibilities (does not search for half words for example). We would like to have more flexibility within the system. For example, we would like to be able to determine which items are obliged within the reservation module. The possibility for more 'open' courses at TOPdesk would be nice. I would like to follow some courses, but most are for a team internally. I'm alas alone.,10,We have yet to fill the knowledge database and have not yet experienced the benefits.,8Excellent versatile service management toolWe've rolled out TOPdesk to the entire organization. Another museum whom we offer IT support also uses TOPdesk to log their issues and request. The most used modules are Incident Management and Change Management. Metrics provided by TOPdesk are used to monitor Key Performance Indicators. Reporting is also an important feature used to aggregate metrics into reports for the Management Team.,,It's very easy for users to log calls. The knowledge base is a very powerful tool to assist in self-service. Since TOPdesk is based on ITIL it's very easy to grasp how the individual modules relate to one another. Insightful reports are relatively easy to set up.,The ability to use a smartphone (or even tablet) to scan a barcode or QR-code to log a call relating to that asset would be a great improvement. When logging a call, the user could benefit from instant suggestions taken from the knowledge base. Integrated chat w/ internal support staff would be a nice feature.,10,Positive impact on efficiency. Positive impact on customer satisfaction. Greatly helps monitoring KPIs,9
Windows, Linux
TOPdesk
207 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TOPdesk Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

TOPdesk
207 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 79 of 207 TOPdesk ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 79)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Lode Bruyninckx profile photo
October 09, 2018

Review: "Topdesk upgrade succesfull at Thomas Regout International B.V."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
In our contact with TOPdesk we experienced a very professional way of doing business without pushing any pressure on the decision.

The consultancy in the project was very good with professional consultants and the project done within the proposed time window.
Read Lode Bruyninckx's full review
Pieterjan vanderWerf profile photo
August 30, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk helps to organise your IT department"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
The support is very good, from implementing to adopting. The consultant who helped us had a good view of our organisation and could translate it into a good working tool. Over the years we had good support, for example with the creation of standard forms for billing.
Also the change of contract was very well and customer friendly.
Read Pieterjan vanderWerf's full review
Martin 't Hart profile photo
November 14, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk a TOP application for ITSM processes"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

10
  • I'm very happy with the service of TOPdesk.
  • I've been using it already from almost the start of the application.
  • Even now in Rwanda, the support is great. Fast and trustable.
Read Martin 't Hart's full review
Dana Matthes profile photo
July 09, 2018

"Review of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
I've not yet experienced much, but the support I have experienced was very good.
Read Dana Matthes's full review
Robert van Geenen profile photo
July 09, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Excellent versatile service management tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
TOPdesk offers great support. Questions and issues are picked up very promptly and handled by a highly expert staff. Promises are kept.
Read Robert van Geenen's full review
Dennis Schanschort profile photo
October 30, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great stuff!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

7
Not really need for support
Read Dennis Schanschort's full review
Rob Hoogeveen profile photo
June 26, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk is just the way to go in the current IT Environment!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
Pretty straightforward. Haven't really contacted the TOPdesk support that much but when I did the response time was good and their information regarding my question as well.
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
Harrie Horlings profile photo
June 25, 2018

User Review: "With TOPdesk we professionalize our IT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
The time that I have used TOPdesk support I was supported well. The response time is good and the solutions are clear. They sent me some knowledge items to help me further. The TOPdesk Extranet is easy to use and there is a lot of information that we can use.
Read Harrie Horlings's full review
Ricardo Groen profile photo
June 21, 2018

User Review: "Our experience with Topdesk is TOP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

10
So far we have only had good experience with TOPdesk. Pre-Sales, Sales and after sales. Everything is perfect.
Read Ricardo Groen's full review
Robin Boelen profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "TopDesk, for getting on Top of your Servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
We never had much contact with the TopDesk support, and that's part of the Strength of the Software. There just was no need to contact them.
I made 2 support calls the last 3 years, and those cases were solved immediately and professionally.
Read Robin Boelen's full review
Wil Kuijpers profile photo
October 08, 2018

User Review: "Already for 10 years a happy topdesker"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
We had only some support for the original implementation and when we switched to the latest web-based version. Overall the support was always sufficient. The sale also went fine. We could always arrange a special contract. We are only a small not-for-profit organization. We never needed all the support days offered, and a smaller amount of days was possible.
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
Frans Kool profile photo
September 19, 2018

User Review: "Topdesk a must do"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
The implementation of Topdesk was perfect, clear consulting and a good follow up. I personally like the newsletter with all upcoming releases and demo's
Read Frans Kool's full review
Emin Sahin profile photo
July 17, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
Support is quick and the expert levels are high
Read Emin Sahin's full review
Maarten Freije profile photo
June 27, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great Service Management tooling. Easy to implement and manage!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

10
Perfect support! Quick and helpful responses.
Read Maarten Freije's full review
Wim Kars profile photo
June 27, 2018

User Review: "TOPview of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

5
Not very active
Read Wim Kars's full review
Jim Bosman profile photo
June 18, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Nice product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
fast and good response times
Read Jim Bosman's full review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

"TOPdesk review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
Support is very fast with answering calls submitted and all answers that I've received so far have answered my questions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk as a service desk tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
Support is knowledgable and helps with any issue you have in TOPdesk. Our application manager always seems to find little things that don't work as he expected. And when he contacts support he is always serviced very quickly.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 28, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Smooth transition from on premise servers to SaaS"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
Our TOPdesk consultant gave professional advice and took care of a smooth transition from on premise to SaaS. All our custom build options were successfully migrated within one weekend without any interruption.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 02, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Perfect tool for small and medium size businesses"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

10
Top quality support and consultancy
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great tool for the bussines"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
Skilled helpdesk. In most of the times first time fix.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

User Review: "Happy TOPdesk user"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
Quick and helpful responses and very customer friendly
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

"TopDesk 5.7 review, still thinking about whether to update to TD-SaaS"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
Their support desk is very friendly and helpful. Of course, they are sometimes too eager to send you a consultant. If the set-up would be somewhat easier, or the how-to, you'd not need that.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 27, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk helped us to be the best"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

9
The support and consultancy from TOPdesk are very good. They are proactive in helping us achieve the maximum result from the software.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 25, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great product with a ton of possibilities"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support

8
I've only ever had good interactions with TOPdesk Support. They use their own products throughout their entire company and the staff is friendly. Simple requests are picked up very fast and they've greatly helped us reduce time spending on making selections and reports with just a few tips. When there are bigger issues (doesn't happen often), they take it seriously and make sure we'll be back on track ASAP.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (97)
8.2
Expert directory (65)
6.6
Service restoration (61)
7.4
Self-service tools (90)
8.0
Subscription-based notifications (72)
7.4
ITSM collaboration and documentation (75)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (78)
6.9
Configuration mangement (79)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (69)
7.6
Policy and contract enforcement (58)
6.8
Change requests repository (72)
7.9
Change calendar (64)
6.9
Service-level management (65)
7.1

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

Bomgar Remote Support Software, Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios, Okta, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, Microsoft Dynamics NAV, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian