TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
238 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (76-100 of 116)

Vera Groot | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2018

TOPdesk Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk to structure and control our incoming problems. Our coworkers can fill in forms in the self-service portal. This is a great way for them to see the progress. We can see directly what we should do and what can wait. TOPdesk is very easy to use and we are glad that we have this program.
  • Structure
  • Quick overview
  • Easy to use
  • Orders can be easily made in TOPdesk.
  • Requests for change and the progress.
  • I can't think of one thing
Whenever we need help we call the service desk and they are very helpful.
Read Vera Groot's full review
Marthijn Groenewoud | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

TOPdesk - Full service support partner for Felloo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk as our fully integrated support desk tool!
  • Detailed options en functionality
  • Easy to use and to deploy
  • User friendly environment
  • We miss the integration with Afas to fullfill a fully billable process
  • Support desk
  • Planning
  • Projects
We are very satisfied with the overall support and services from TOPdesk.
Read Marthijn Groenewoud's full review
Tessa Geers | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

Review TOPdesk SaaS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A few departments use TOpdesk, we want more departments to use TOPdesk in the future. We address ICT problems and customer problems [with TOPdesk].
  • incident management
  • change management
  • KPI
  • attachments
  • workflow incident management
  • FAQ
  • Queries
  • Incident management and change management are well suited.
  • Workflow and attachments can be better, also project management can be better.
When I have a problem, support reacts quickly enough. They solve the problem with useful comments.
Read Tessa Geers's full review
Lance Kimbrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2018

TopDesk is not just a helpdesk software. It is much more.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TopDesk in a few different departments on campus. Hopefully expanding that campus-wide. Currently, our IT department, Campus Safety, and Admissions use it to track help requests and admissions.
  • We are able to extend our support by allowing end users to self help. This is done with the use of the knowledge base packaged with TopDesk.
  • We are able to effectively track help requests and meet SLA requirements
  • Topdesk provides our users with a one stop place for all help requests and facilities management requests.
  • We would like the ability to merge tickets. Some times we have multiple tickets come in regarding the same issue and have not been able to merge them together.
  • The events reservation system is nice, but would like it expanded to support more events management instead of just reservations.
We find it well suited for a helpdesk atmosphere for the IT department. We are finding different ways to make it work in other departments. The campus safety department uses it to track room and campus access. The physical plant is now using it track requests for campus repairs. We are still working with the events reservation portion to incorporate into our events management departments.
The Topdesk reps were very responsive. They spent countless hours on video conference calls answering our questions and setting up test environments for us to use. They took our questions and explained exactly how we would solve those problems using their product. They continue to be an asset as we discover new ways to use the product.
Read Lance Kimbrell's full review
Bart Breeschoten | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

TOPdesk lives up to its name

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After being used solely by the IT-department for two years to keep track of incoming requests and issues, TOPdesk is now being configured to streamline HR processes and primary administration processes as well. A Self Service Portal is being configured, that will make it easy for employees and management to initiate requests that kick off various workflows and that they can monitor keep track of themselves.
  • TOPdesk can be tailored to specific needs, by means of a broad range of functionality modules that can be added when needed or left out when not. This makes TOPdesk versatile and highly configurable, without unneeded clutter and complexity.
  • Elaborate workflows are easy to create, can span various departments and can trigger custom notifications and automated actions at any point in the flow, dependant on any thinkable (set of) criteria.
  • The user interface of TOPdesk is attractive, clear and consistent across modules. The comprehensive search, card (tab) management and personal dashboards make for an idividually customizable experience.
  • The form engine of TOPdesk absolutely needs to improve. As it stands, it is usable only for the most basic of tasks. Conditional questions can only be triggered on the value of a single radio button. Checkboxes, dropdowns and the like cannot be used to steer the flow within a dynamic form, nor is there an option to create composite conditions. Furthermore, the styling is fixed and cannot be altered in any way. This is too bad, as the styling has various spacing flaws that you need to work around using empty text items. Questions cannot be copied within a form, nor from one form to another.
TOPdesk is well suited for any service management scenarios, and in basically any scenario that is helped by the use of workflow management software. With a clever use of filters, the confidentiality of certain information in (say an HR process) can be safeguarded.
Excellent support desk and user community to answer any questions and issues that we had. Consultants, during onboarding and subsequent visits were very knowledgeable and experienced.
Read Bart Breeschoten's full review
Stan Newcomb | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

Punch your ticket with TOPdesk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is currently used as our ticketing tool and knowledge store for user knowledge and internal IT knowledge items. It is available for use throughout the organization. We use it to and document activity and changes and also to manage work supported by custom reports/dashboards I developed to track workload and status.

We also use TOPdesk to track assets, user permissions, and licenses. I wrote some custom reports that enable us to perform quarterly management audit reviews.
  • It is easy to use and enter information. It provides a cost effective way to document and track work activity.
  • It allows for the creation and access of Knowledge Items to support self-service for users and document IT and other processes.
  • Email sweepers allow for the automatic creation of ticket requests.
  • Tickets can be categorized allowing them to be routed to the appropriate teams.
  • It can be hosted internally which makes it more secure.
  • Templates can be created to collect specific information.
  • Email replies can be automatically sent to users alerting them of requests for more information or notification of ticket closure.
  • We have encountered difficulty scheduling the creation of tickets (e.g. create tickets based on a weekly schedule to perform a service).
  • Writing queries for custom reports to query the database is a little difficult since 75% of the column headings are in Dutch.
  • The configuration flexibility is somewhat limited.
TOPdesk does a good job at documenting and tracking work activity, providing knowledge to users as well as team members on internal processes. Email sweepers enable the automatic creation of work requests. Being SQL based, custom reports can be written that enable dashboards and reports to be created to view and manage the workload.
I don't administer the tool, so I am not as familiar with their support responsiveness. Overall, they are good and they do address our needs.
Read Stan Newcomb's full review
Erwin Kroon | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2018

TOPdesk for a Company Wide Service Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used by our whole organization worldwide. At first, we only used it for "IT calls" and CMDB. After a few years, we also started to use the change management module. And in the last years more and more departments adopted it. The financial department was the first one to use it for standardized requests and reporting. Then the drawing department started using it, also for standardized requests which must follow a certain flow. Production is using it for various tasks (maintenance, inventories, calibrations etc.).
  • User-friendly.
  • The possibility to create our own forms.
  • Good performance.
  • Excellent service desk.
  • The email module could use an option when you don't reply to the original request.
Due to the flexibility, TOPdesk will fit most companies.
The support is quite good. Normally the Service Desk responds the same day. We had some good discussions about various ways to work with the consultant.
Read Erwin Kroon's full review
Leo Strikwerda | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2018

TOPdesk: it's all there

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in the whole organization, for Facility (visitors, rooms, reporting malfunctions), and ICT (incidents, changes, problems).
  • Self-service portal functionality
  • Dashboard functionalities
  • Reporting functionalities
  • Search in more than one card type.
  • Customizing change process

Room reservations and incident management works very good.

We don't use TOPdesk for planning purposes, we think it's not really suited for this task.

Good on quick response. The online functions are not always very user-friendly: searching often gives too many results which have to be checked one by one.
Read Leo Strikwerda's full review
Hank Smid | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2018

TOPdesk Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk throughout the company for incident management, change management, and asset management.
  • Ticketing: recording and handling IT tickets
  • Self service portal with knowledge articles for employees
  • Asset management can be improved
  • Searching assets in a ticket can be improved (more fields to search instead of only objectID)
For ticketing the tool does what you may expect. Again, asset management can be improved.
TOPdesk has a responsive support department and knowledgable consultants.
Read Hank Smid's full review
Andreas Adam | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2017

A support tool to make your customers happy.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We use TOPdesk to support our clients and colleagues. As a service provider, we serve more than 600 customers with more than 10,000 users. We also use the tool for the support of our own staff. It is used here in all support units and is the lead system. Starting with the staff planning knowledge management, support, and material management to invoicing, we have mapped our processes in TOPdesk.


  • The Vendor TOPdesk does an excellent job in Consulting.
  • The tool gave us the possibility to standardize and automate our processes.
  • We think in the SLM-Module there are some things to improve. E.g., in Contracts, you are not able to link the objects to the contract.
TOPdesk is a Support Tool if you support people with your company, you have the right tool. If you miss anything e.g. Voice-Systems, KI-Systems or other subsystems connect it with TOPdesk it will work. If you want to use TOPdesk in other ways, e.g. CRM- or ERP-System let it be and buy the right system!
TOPdesk support: solved our problems, it is user-friendly, quick and speaks our language.
Read Andreas Adam's full review
Gert de Jong | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2018

TOPdesk View

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by our service desk as a ticket system and for configuration management
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to change settings, so it's helping with doing business with more efficiency
  • Possible to use forms with our own company branding
  • I don't know!
We are using it for our service desk as a ticket system. Is helpfull for this. I don't have point which can be better at this moment.
When we have a question, the support is good. They have a lot of experience.
It's easy to use for the basic functionallity
Read Gert de Jong's full review
Frank Bierens | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2018

2 Months in... People are getting enthusiastic

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We [have] used Topdesk since Q1 2018 in the sales support department to monitor our delivery process; next to that Topdesk is in use by our support department, as a tool for our RMA process.
  • Gather & combine information
  • Proactive insights for end-users
  • Clearer insights into our process
  • Better help function
  • As a service desk tool, it is ideal for 1st and 2nd tier engineers.
  • Less suited for transition from a project to service desk
Could be a better help function, but when contacting them, Topdesk help is very useful. And tips from customer side are taken into consideration.
Read Frank Bierens's full review
Harry van der Moere | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2018

TOPdesk Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use our Topdesk instance for 3 business units for incident management and SLA management with our customers.
  • Incident management works well, especially with the self-service portal
  • It is easy to add SLAs and do reporting
  • Measuring and reporting on response times (instead of lead time) is not yet completely implemented (under construction)
  • Topdesk is well suited for incident management in software development companies.
  • Integration of change management module and incident management has room for improvement.
Onboarding was OK; implementation/consultancy from Topdesk [was] good.
Read Harry van der Moere's full review
Jasper Hebbink | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2017

TOPdesk is really good for managed service providers.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using TOPdesk throughout our whole organization. It is used to register incidents from all clients. We also use it to do our sales processes. The time which is registered in TOPdesk is used to make invoices for our customers. Everyone in our organization is using TOPdesk., from our sales consultants who register their working hours in TOPdesk to our administration, who make our invoices.
  • For us it is really important to register all of the hardware form our customers. So the CMDB is really useful.
  • It's really easy to work with target days and report on that. Incidents are solved much more quickly with TOPdesk.
  • The API is really useful and powerful. We build ourselves a Kanban board which works really well and was easy to install.
  • For us it's really import to register all the working hours. It would be nice if we could combine hours from different modules in 1 overview and how many hours somebody has worked that week. In this way we could monitor if we're busy.
  • It's not possible to combine incidents. It would be nice if there are two incidents which are the same, that can be combined instead of deleting/archiving one.
  • Maybe some kind of sales module can included.
It's really well suited for IT departments which use it for the IT in their own organization. It works for use as service delivery company, but the invoice system could be better.
Read Jasper Hebbink's full review
Jerran Melcherts | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

Honest quick review of the TOPdesk Incident Registration Module

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Topdesk is used across the whole company as an incident registration tool.
  • The overview of open tickets is very clean and clear
  • Registration of new incindent is very simple and quick to do
  • The added functionalities in the ticket/cards (cursive text, yellow marking of specific comments etc) is very well appreciated
  • My biggest annoyance with TOPdesk is the statistics and reporting tool, the mixture of needing to use selections and or filters plus the nearly impossible task to see employees' performance on a daily basIs is beyond comprehension.
  • The layout of the self-service desk forms needs to be more adjustable. When hidden fields are used in forms the layout is warped.
For me it is the standard in ticket registration for and IT service desk, I've used others but none of those suits my needs as well as TOPdesk.

As I said earlier from a manager's point of view, Microsoft Bi is better at interpreting the stats and figures then TOPDesk itself.
The service desk is sometimes not as skilled in the matter as expected but very clear about their procedures and actions that they'll take to answer your questions. The implementation was also very well guided.
Read Jerran Melcherts's full review
Arjan Heuvelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2017

TOPdesk: Your indispensable tool for your daily work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk in our IT department to handle all IT calls and administrate our hardware in the TOPdesk CMDB. TOPdesk is our daily work dashboard which gives us the ability to easily manage and coördinate our IT activities.
  • TOPdesk is user-friendly and easy to start working with.
  • The product gets better and better and is continuously improved. TOPdesk also has many integrations with third party applications by default.
  • The vendor informs their customers very well about new developments, etc. Their support is well organized and has a good quality.
  • It's very important that an application like TOPdesk supports you to a administrate all your data in a fast way. This is especially true for incident handling. TOPdesk is able to automate tasks you are frequently using, but out-of-the-box the system lacks default automation. You should automate your tasks in TOPdesk yourself. It would be better when the system assists you in an optimal way by default.
  • TOPdesk uses search lists in several places in the interface. Think for example of brand, type, category, etc. Currently you must maintain these lists separately in the application and cannot add new items to search lists on the fly (while adding a new object record like a call or equipment).
  • You can only save plain text in text fields. It would be better if you are able to save your content in HTML or RTF format. Then you can also save images in text fields. That's much easier then, for example, linking saved screenshots to calls.
TOPdesk is well suited for incident handling, but also has strong capabilities for change management. The product supports you very well when you want to work according to the ITIL standard.
Read Arjan Heuvelman's full review
Liesbeth Huybens | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2017

Topdesk the solution for the Servicedesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the whole organization. It is used to register incidents and requests and customer documentation.
  • Register incidents regarding defective computers
  • Register change requests regarding creating new users
  • Communicates with other suppliers through worcade
  • Easily prints Gantt charts
  • Worcade also for changes
  • Several other things that we have to work with further on . We are just a few weeks using new Topdesk Saas solution.
For registering any type of incident or change requested by a customer.
Great support when needed.
Read Liesbeth Huybens's full review
Gerard Mensink | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2017

TOPdesk improves technical planning and communication

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used across the whole organization and it addresses mainly the technical problems and wishes of the employees.
  • Is provides a good structure for the facility management
  • It is efficient in the flow of communication
  • Endless possibilities with various modifications and modules
  • It should be less work to to enter small jobs
  • With less employees, it loses its added value
TOPdesk is best used at technical problems because it is monitored simultaneously. When there are specific smaller problems, wishes, tasks considering a few people TOPdesk is too labor intensive.
Read Gerard Mensink's full review
Arno Groenendijk | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2017

TOPdesk is a good product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Topdesk for our maintenance and IT calls.
  • Endless possibilities
  • Good structure of the facility management department
  • Good overview of suppliers
  • Addressbook
  • Sometimes too sophisticated for small issues
  • Implementation in our website
Our Technical maintenance was a mess before we introduced Topdesk. After the implementation things soon got better and more efficient. Before Topdesk we had 3 maintenance employees. At this moment we only have one. It's also a good productivity tool
Read Arno Groenendijk's full review
leander zoet | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2017

The reason we picked Topdesk as our IT support tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Topdesk as a service desk for IT and ERP problems. We have been using it for 2 years now and are very content with all functionality. From our main office we can keep users in our and our other locations up to date on their calls. They can log and see/update calls themselves. They can raise the priority if needed, or add new information on a call. It saves us a lot of time (going through emails). It makes our job easier to administrate. Also actions done in the past are well logged and easy to review if anything comes up later. No need to search in old emails etc., to see what happened with a problem. It is easy to use, if you need to change anything just search in the menus and everything is pretty straight forward. It's so easy to set up and maintain that I only needed help once from the support desk. They helped me right away and the problem was solved. We are very happy with the way topdesk works, and will keep using it.
  • Self Sign-In portal, users can update their own calls, and see the status without contacting IT staff.
  • Knowledge base of solutions applied in the past so you don't have to invent the wheel a second time.
  • Reporting to see what kind of problems consume the most time.
  • Can't really think of any thing, the program has every option and more than we seek in a ticket system.
In every environment where you need to trouble shoot problems with multiple people on the support side it's a great tool to keep things organised. You won't forget a call that's buried under paperwork on your desk if it's in Topdesk. And another person can take over your work if absent. Happy customer/user - happy service desk.
Read leander zoet's full review
Dennie Heideveld | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2017

Get in control, start using TOPdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used for almost every department you could imagine within an local government. [For example,] Housekeepers, catering services, financial management, reservation management, document registration, archive employees, cleaners, and I could go on. Next to the employees that handle calls, changes and reservations, all users make use of the SelfServiceDesk that TOPdesk offers in a broad range of applications.
  • The SelfServiceDesk that TOPdesk offers is so adaptable! You can really do just about anything that comes to your mind when making good use of HTML Requests. Next to being creative yourself, TOPdesk offers a lot of prescribed functions you can make great use of.
  • Selections are an ease to use, really. Since the new reservation management [tool] that got implemented since TOPdesk 5.4, they made it even easier within this module while keeping the same functionality. Selections are the roots that our catering services rely on for their to-dos, as well as for example drafting bills and so on, so it's great this functionality is implemented in such an expressive way in making them and using them and printing them.
  • Although TOPdesk is very adaptable, there are some limitations you could come across that you will not be able to avoid. I must admit that this shouldn't be the case if your process is adopted to reformed best practices, but when getting real creative in, overall, a technical way of speaking, TOPdesk could take control over that creativity.
TOPdesk could be adopted to almost any situation as a service management (and not only ITSM) software package. For example, with the form designer, we provide the user with an easy way to register new users that they can opt-in directly to the operators. Combining a user interface with a directly attached back office flow for operators offers a very controllable, reliable and fast flow for your service management. TOPdesk is less appropriate when you just want to offer the most simple call resolving interface for users to 'simply' replace their mailbox as a to-do list using flags and marks. I experience that such users find it pretty hard to get a grip on, even after a few workshops.
Read Dennie Heideveld's full review
Alex Barnas | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2017

Top product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used to get our IT services to a higher level. With TOPdesk we have one central place to manage all our tickets, calls and work. It is clear for everyone what progress has been made and when we expect to finish the call. The organisation had the correct expectations and we can work on our priorities more easily.
  • Easy to use, also for non-IT people
  • Easy to manage
  • Easy to implement
  • One central place to manage work
  • Nothing negative to say
  • Perfect software to support our busy IT department
  • Takes work out of our hands and gives us a higher customer satisfaction
Read Alex Barnas's full review
Ron Koelma | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2017

TOPdesk Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used TOPdesk to manage our facilities. Supported processes included building management, maintenance, contract management, reservations, and catering.
  • It is very focused on the users of the application and very user-friendly.
  • It provides very extensive management reports.
  • The support and aftersales of TOPdesk is very good.
  • There is room for improvement in the subject of recurring reservations, where adjustments were sometimes hard to make.
TOPdesk fits most organisations because it is adjustable and easy. The modular approach and user friendliness should fit almost any organisation willing to improve their facility management.
Read Ron Koelma's full review
Klaas-Douwe Zwaan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2016

Complete product for all your business processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

We are using the incident management, asset management, change management, reservation management and SLA processes. We also host TOPdesk for other organizations. In all situations, TOPdesk is the front end for [first] line service desks and the back end for other departments. We connect the CRMs to TOPdesk to get the customers in it.

We also register the spent hour registrations for our projects and connect that information to other systems.

  • The change process is flexible to use. I made different configurations for different situations. You activate only the specific processes you need. You also have the choice to choose the easy change process (without activities) or the difficult process with one or more activities.
  • With the incident process you can build this product to the rules of each organization. I operate an organization with 1000+ users. The organization is moving to different solutions and each time I succeeded.
  • You can split the groups and modules in detailed 'pieces' of each process. So if you want someone to do one thing in one process for one task, it is possible.
  • I configured a very difficult SLA with split priority times into the standard TOPdesk SLA setup and it works fine.
  • Using SLA for groups instead of categories.
  • Build standard solutions setups with screenshots.
  • A better form designer; for us, it's no problem because we use a form server.
  • The file management system could better. I hope in future it's possible to get the files into the database itself.

TOPdesk can help in organizations with a lot of departments [to] work all together in one system. For small organizations, it's good to know that the self-service desk has enough strength to get and publish the information you want.

I don't know what type of organization is not suitable for TOPdesk.

Read Klaas-Douwe Zwaan's full review
A.J.H.P. Willems | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2017

TOPdesk: indispensable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Topdesk is used across the whole organization, including the shops.

What business problems does it address? Changes, problems and incidents and configuration management.
  • The standard modules are complete and work fine.
  • Support is excellent.
  • Easy to use.
  • The form designer is too basic.
  • The possibility to extend fields are limited.
  • Events and Actions are working fine but full rich text is missing in the emails.
Well suited for service mangement.
Less appropriate for a CRM.
Read A.J.H.P. Willems's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (116)
8.5
Expert directory (77)
7.3
Service restoration (71)
7.7
Self-service tools (107)
8.9
Subscription-based notifications (80)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (89)
7.9
ITSM reports and dashboards (93)
7.3
Configuration mangement (91)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (81)
7.8
Policy and contract enforcement (66)
7.5
Change requests repository (88)
7.8
Change calendar (74)
6.9
Service-level management (73)
8.3

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, Okta Workforce Identity, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

ServiceNow, Planon Universe, Cherwell Service Management, Freshdesk, SysAid, Solarwinds Service Desk (formerly Samanage)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian