TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/BG/n2/X9KNWD7BTKJ8.PNGUser friendlyTotango was used as our CRM to track customer usage, data, touchpoints, etc. It was only used by our specific Customer Success department so other departments did not have visibility or access to it. Previously, we had several systems, including a home grown CRM to track customer information so data was dispersed across many platforms. This helped to consolidate platforms as well as provide a single pane of glass for all information regarding a customer.,I liked the attributes at the top of the page so you can see snipits of important information right from the customer page. The filter feature was really nice because you could sort or group customers by a number of different metrics to make it easy to find specific attributes of customers. I liked how simple it was to create a task and reminder for myself. It helped me to make sure no customers fell through the cracks.,Unfortunately, Totango didn't integrate with our internal data and other platforms well- like Salesforce. We likely didn't implement it well, but I didn't like having a different page for Customer vs. each individual product with the attributes all being the same. Too much duplicate work. Apparently not easy to run reports on data.,7,Improved customer retention. Increased insight into customer trends and data.,Gainsight,26 to 50 peopleTotango ReviewTotango is an awesome solution for Customer Success. It allows CSMs to have a consolidated view of their customers' overall health. It eliminates the need to work out of your inbox as a to-do list and improves employee productivity and efficiency!,Right when you log in, you have a clean view of what your daily to do list is. This is comprised of both manual and automated tasks. The overall interface is very visually appealing. Reporting is simple and easy.,I do wish that the system would not log me out as frequently. The searching capabilities could be improved.,8,Totango’s task list was awesome to work out of because we all know how messy working out of an inbox can be! It gave a clear list of daily activities that was easy to digest and take action on.,Gainsight,51 to 100 peopleTotango- Great start for Customer ManagementIt is effectively a CRM for our customers in the Customer Success department. It is for tracking, centralized note-taking, and eventually automating simple tasks and alerts based on, among other things, customer health.,Tagging things differently to be able to see groupings of activity types. Organizing customers in an easy and efficient way. I really like the way tasks are organized in Totango. Easy to see and manipulate the things I have to do that day, week, and month.,The way we implemented it, there were too many manual attributes to edit. In our scenario, things were segmented by customer, but then individually by product within that customer. That was an added obstacle for daily use.,8,Easier to track revenue opportunities for a non-sales-focused team Allows other teams to view customer status and get real-time updates for being able to continue support and sales process,Gainsight,Salesforce.com, Slack,26 to 50 peopleLooking for something better stillTotango was being used to help us gauge customer health. The goal was to use it to see who needed touch points and mitigate churn from our product. It was mainly used by our CX team.,Totango is fairly robust. Integrates with a lot of things. The ease of use seemed decent.,The implementation was a nightmare. The consistency and making it work our team failed. Just plane hard to keep up and running.,6,We have not seen a positive ROI from Totango. We hoped to get a leg up on churn, but kind of saw Totango as a flop. At this point, we saw little help in retention.,Intercom,Postmark, UberConference, Loom,11 to 25 peopleTotango for Data Driven Customer Success TeamsTotango is currently used by our Customer Success organization. We implemented Totango so our customer success managers can have more visibility into health/activity metrics per client in their book.,Being able to port over custom data into Totango was easy with our data team. Creating segments off of the data that we gave Totango and create tasks when a customer would fall into a specific segment,Creating campaign programs is something Totango could improve upon.,9,We were able to create an engaging onboarding campaign through Totango,Front, Slack, Asana, Dropbox,6 to 10 people
Unspecified
Totango
95 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Totango Reviews

Totango
95 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 56 of 95 Totango ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 56)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
September 17, 2018

Totango Review: "User friendly"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I liked the ease of creating tasks to keep up with work and being able to see all my notes on a customer on one page.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 14, 2018

"Totango Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think any customer success organization should consider using Totango. It is a wonderful tool that increases user efficiency.
Read this authenticated review
Andersen Yu profile photo
April 25, 2018

Review: "Totango for Data Driven Customer Success Teams"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is well suited for customer success teams that are supported by engineering and data resources internally. Most of the value that you'll get out of Totango is going to be leveraging the data you put into it. If you don't have good data going into Totango, the insights that you'll be getting won't be very actionable.
Read Andersen Yu's full review
Stephen Wilson profile photo
May 12, 2017

User Review: "It Actually Only Takes One: Totango"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for CSM and Client Services teams. Can help increase collaboration with Sales side. Really helps frame out how CSMs should be spending time and definitely helps with what clients to focus on. Has allowed us to stop focusing last minute on renewals and get a longer view to catch potential churn.

Not really a "Support" software or [meant to] take the place of something like Zendesk.
Read Stephen Wilson's full review
Cyrille Saulnier profile photo
May 22, 2017

User Review: "Totango is pushing to be better"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Great to manage our onboarding workflow, even if we have to manage it from SalesForce.
  • Great to generate alerts and triggers
  • Great to give a clear view of each rep's portfolio
  • Campaigns are good but need to be improved
  • Data can sometimes be a bit messy and not consistent from one feature to another
  • Like any system, getting it adopted by the team has been difficult
Read Cyrille Saulnier's full review
Cecilia Prado profile photo
October 27, 2016

Review: "Do you really know if your customer is happy with your product and willing to do a renewal? Totango knows."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are beginning your customer success strategy and want have a lot of data to put together in a health rank you have to monitor frequently, Totango should definitely be considered. It has an easy implementation (for both offline/CSV data and easy integrations like segment.io) and an onboarding process. It will give you a fast answer about how your features and the product usage are impacting customer health. Also, after a contract renewal cycle, you will be able to improve your guess on what good and poor health really is for your customers.

If you have trouble with unexpected churn and your forecast are still based on account managers' analysis, you should definitely get to know Totango and how it could help you not only with this matter but also with increasing your team productivity [that is] focusing on the risky accounts.

On the other hand, if you already have a customer success department and a health rank/score implemented and are working fine with internal tools or other tools, you should analyse if Totango would represent a huge progress on your strategy or not.

Read Cecilia Prado's full review
Jamie Wang profile photo
August 22, 2016

Totango Review: "Imperative for Customer Success and Many Other Teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango can be very helpful for product and marketing and sales teams but I do think the most success is in customer success and support to identify risks and keep close tabs on how various users are using the system. Rather than just tracking accounts, it it cool to track multiple end users for B2B SaaS with multiple end users. Our billing team also used it for credit card disputes to prove clients used the tool if there were ever disputes.
Read Jamie Wang's full review
Nate Richardson profile photo
November 07, 2016

User Review: "It takes two to Totango"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango seems like it is best suited for companies that are focused on scalable customer success strategies over high touch. Totango is also very useful for companies that have a strong account based marketing strategy in place.
Read Nate Richardson's full review
George Markou profile photo
November 07, 2016

User Review: "Totango - A must for any CSM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango excels in account/user segmentation; its campaign module is also very reliable and useful. It is intuitive to use and easy to set up. Its revenue center is not currently as useful. The current integration with Salesforce was both very easy to achieve and has provided us with a great insight to our product process.
Read George Markou's full review
Rob Deutsche profile photo
June 07, 2016

Review: "Love Totango. Could not live without it at this point."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Anyone serious about mapping out a customer lifecycle journey could benefit greatly from Totango. Works very well for us, who have 4 people managing 1500 accounts who are responsible for the entire customer lifecycle. Also very good for people who are curious as to how customers behave within your application. Gave us some insights that we were not aware of before.
Read Rob Deutsche's full review
John Abraham profile photo
August 02, 2016

Review: "When it comes to Business Totango is your Adviser"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For doctors we can know the usage of software. For customer success managers we can update all the information about doctor as well as the recent call and work summary. More over this is the main software we look upon to find the doctors history and also get the following:

  • Doctors usage history
  • Module usage history
  • Online/ fabric appointments
  • Forecasting renewal
Read John Abraham's full review
Sam Rutzick profile photo
July 25, 2016

Review: "Totango: Organize the Chaos of Customer Success"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is great for serving mid-market customers on SaaS platforms and tracking how they interact with your app. It is also well suited for a scenario where multiple teams are reaching out to customers so you can coordinate easily.

Totango can be hard to use with enterprise customers as it can be difficult to get the hierarchies within the enterprise set up.
Read Sam Rutzick's full review
Alex Kim profile photo
July 21, 2016

Review: "Totango is worth a shot, and constantly improving."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's suited for customer sucess managers (CSM), and less for managers. They are working on many things that will help managers and I look forward to seeing their improvements! It's very suited for click oriented websites. It's also suited for accounts that have many users with different logins, rather than those with single logins.


Read Alex Kim's full review
Anurag Agarwal profile photo
July 13, 2016

User Review: "Experience with Totango"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for us as it helps us assign our customers' accounts to the associates. Tracking usage and tasks to be done becomes easy as well. Even after accounts being assigned to their respective associates, Totango makes it possible to pull out information of any account irrespective of account assigned to anybody else.
Read Anurag Agarwal's full review
Ben Joe profile photo
July 01, 2016

Totango Review: "To Tango"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a customer success manager, Totango makes it easier to track which users are getting the most out of our platform. It also alerts me when users fall into poor health and need a quick email or call.

Totango should be able to pull our users usage longer than just the past 180 days. Some clients want to see usage for the last year.
Read Ben Joe's full review
Peter Filias profile photo
June 22, 2016

Review: "New Totango User - Totango is doing the trick!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango does a great job in the area of renewals. With being able to set forecasts and looking at the Revenue Center, a user of Totango gets very clear optics on where they need to be to work with their accounts, their quota(s), and anything else related to capturing their MRR/ARR.
Read Peter Filias's full review
Chris Hansen profile photo
April 18, 2016

Totango Review: "Excellent product and service."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I haven't seen any organization that wouldn't benefit from the functionality in Totango's product but I have seen many organizations that aren't ready for what they provide. It takes a dedication to great customer service to get the benefit out of Totango and some companies aren't there yet.
Read Chris Hansen's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (34)
4.6
API (32)
6.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (42)
5.7
Integration with Marketo (3)
5.4
Product usage (55)
7.7
Help desk / support tickets (39)
6.2
Sponsor tracking (6)
6.1
Customer profiles (54)
8.1
Automated workflow (52)
7.2
Internal collaboration (47)
5.4
Customer health scoring (55)
6.7
Customer segmentation (51)
6.3
Customer health trends (54)
6.3
Engagement analytics (54)
5.9
Revenue forecasting (43)
6.9
Dashboards (52)
7.3

About Totango

Totango is a customer success platform that is designed to help recurring revenue businesses simplify the complexities of customer success by connecting the dots of customer data, actively monitoring customer health changes, and driving proactive engagements.

According to the vendor, Totango is also the only customer success platform provider that offers solutions for companies that have or sell into multiple products, hierarchies, and channel partners.

Features Include:

  • Customer and User Monitoring Platform: real-time monitoring of key account and user-level metrics on product adoption, value delivered, utilization, and operational incidents.

  • Early Warning System: a system that computes customer health and alerts companies when a customer needs attention based on shifts in health or occurrence of specific at-risk events.

  • Customer Success Work Management: business process management for customer success managers and executives including account management workflows, best practice automation, team performance measurement, and executive reporting and dashboards.

  • Customer Nurture and Retention Campaigns: automated, personalized campaigns to drive onboarding and product adoption based on actual user behavior and results.

  • Customer Analytics: Deep segmentation and analytics capability to discover trends across the customer base, develop benchmarks, and examine rich account and user profiles.

Categories:  Customer Success

Totango Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Does not have featureNPS surveys
Does not have featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Marketo
Does not have featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer Health Reasons
Has featureCustomer Health Change Tracking
Has featurePortfolio Management
Has featureTeam Performance Review
Has featureHealth Console
Has featureAccount Hierarchy
Has featureCustom Metrics
Has featureUser Level Reporting
Has featureTeam Adoption
Has featureISO 27001 Security

Totango Screenshots

Totango Competitors

Totango Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Totango Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS