TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/BG/n2/X9KNWD7BTKJ8.PNGUser friendlyTotango was used as our CRM to track customer usage, data, touchpoints, etc. It was only used by our specific Customer Success department so other departments did not have visibility or access to it. Previously, we had several systems, including a home grown CRM to track customer information so data was dispersed across many platforms. This helped to consolidate platforms as well as provide a single pane of glass for all information regarding a customer.,I liked the attributes at the top of the page so you can see snipits of important information right from the customer page. The filter feature was really nice because you could sort or group customers by a number of different metrics to make it easy to find specific attributes of customers. I liked how simple it was to create a task and reminder for myself. It helped me to make sure no customers fell through the cracks.,Unfortunately, Totango didn't integrate with our internal data and other platforms well- like Salesforce. We likely didn't implement it well, but I didn't like having a different page for Customer vs. each individual product with the attributes all being the same. Too much duplicate work. Apparently not easy to run reports on data.,7,Improved customer retention. Increased insight into customer trends and data.,Gainsight,26 to 50 peopleTotango ReviewTotango is an awesome solution for Customer Success. It allows CSMs to have a consolidated view of their customers' overall health. It eliminates the need to work out of your inbox as a to-do list and improves employee productivity and efficiency!,Right when you log in, you have a clean view of what your daily to do list is. This is comprised of both manual and automated tasks. The overall interface is very visually appealing. Reporting is simple and easy.,I do wish that the system would not log me out as frequently. The searching capabilities could be improved.,8,Totango’s task list was awesome to work out of because we all know how messy working out of an inbox can be! It gave a clear list of daily activities that was easy to digest and take action on.,Gainsight,51 to 100 peopleTotango- Great start for Customer ManagementIt is effectively a CRM for our customers in the Customer Success department. It is for tracking, centralized note-taking, and eventually automating simple tasks and alerts based on, among other things, customer health.,Tagging things differently to be able to see groupings of activity types. Organizing customers in an easy and efficient way. I really like the way tasks are organized in Totango. Easy to see and manipulate the things I have to do that day, week, and month.,The way we implemented it, there were too many manual attributes to edit. In our scenario, things were segmented by customer, but then individually by product within that customer. That was an added obstacle for daily use.,8,Easier to track revenue opportunities for a non-sales-focused team Allows other teams to view customer status and get real-time updates for being able to continue support and sales process,Gainsight,Salesforce.com, Slack,26 to 50 peopleLooking for something better stillTotango was being used to help us gauge customer health. The goal was to use it to see who needed touch points and mitigate churn from our product. It was mainly used by our CX team.,Totango is fairly robust. Integrates with a lot of things. The ease of use seemed decent.,The implementation was a nightmare. The consistency and making it work our team failed. Just plane hard to keep up and running.,6,We have not seen a positive ROI from Totango. We hoped to get a leg up on churn, but kind of saw Totango as a flop. At this point, we saw little help in retention.,Intercom,Postmark, UberConference, Loom,11 to 25 peopleTotango for Data Driven Customer Success TeamsTotango is currently used by our Customer Success organization. We implemented Totango so our customer success managers can have more visibility into health/activity metrics per client in their book.,Being able to port over custom data into Totango was easy with our data team. Creating segments off of the data that we gave Totango and create tasks when a customer would fall into a specific segment,Creating campaign programs is something Totango could improve upon.,9,We were able to create an engaging onboarding campaign through Totango,Front, Slack, Asana, Dropbox,6 to 10 people
Unspecified
Totango
95 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Totango Reviews

Totango
95 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 56 of 95 Totango ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 56)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
September 17, 2018

Totango Review: "User friendly"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango was used as our CRM to track customer usage, data, touchpoints, etc. It was only used by our specific Customer Success department so other departments did not have visibility or access to it. Previously, we had several systems, including a home grown CRM to track customer information so data was dispersed across many platforms. This helped to consolidate platforms as well as provide a single pane of glass for all information regarding a customer.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 14, 2018

"Totango Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is an awesome solution for Customer Success. It allows CSMs to have a consolidated view of their customers' overall health. It eliminates the need to work out of your inbox as a to-do list and improves employee productivity and efficiency!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 05, 2018

Review: "Totango- Great start for Customer Management"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is effectively a CRM for our customers in the Customer Success department. It is for tracking, centralized note-taking, and eventually automating simple tasks and alerts based on, among other things, customer health.
Read this authenticated review
Stephen Wilson profile photo
May 12, 2017

User Review: "It Actually Only Takes One: Totango"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Customer Success and Renewal Sales organization uses Totango to provide insight into client utilization, client health, contract status, and client "TouchPoints" and interactions with the CSMs and Sales team. Allows us to create playbooks (Sets of actions) for our CSMs for certain conditions like a new contact is in play, or client has a support incident logged. It helps address the need for more granular real time insight into client health so we don't have to rely on lagging indicators like NPS or CSAT Survey scores. It is critical we get out in front of any potential client issues as well as understand how our CSMs are interacting with their portfolio of clients.
Read Stephen Wilson's full review
Cyrille Saulnier profile photo
May 22, 2017

User Review: "Totango is pushing to be better"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is currently used to manage our client usage. It is used by CSMs, AMs, product managers, and marketing. We have several workflows implemented and have started to send campaigns.

It allows us to be more pro-active and anticipate potential issues with our clients. The business is really getting value from Totango and more and more people are using it beyond the CS team.
Read Cyrille Saulnier's full review
Cecilia Prado profile photo
October 27, 2016

Review: "Do you really know if your customer is happy with your product and willing to do a renewal? Totango knows."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is being used to minimize the impact of unexpected churns; to measure and increase sales and the customer success teams' productivity and to get product optimization insights.

Today, it is used mainly by 3 teams: customer success, operations, and product development. Customer success is totally guided by Totango's insights. They constantly monitor their account's health and design strategies to increase customers' satisfaction together with the operations team.

The health score given by Totango is even in these team's business goals related to compensation and bonus. The health scenario is also analysed by the company directors frequently in order to understand the impact of customer success' actions.
Read Cecilia Prado's full review
Jamie Wang profile photo
August 22, 2016

Totango Review: "Imperative for Customer Success and Many Other Teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Primarily customer success and support is making use of Totango. We are using the tool to track user engagement to see the various actions specific users are taking. This helps us better understand use cases and challenges a user my face. Beyond that, it gives a nice quick glance into seeing what is happening across a large group of customers to try and find clients falling into bad health and proactively reach out to them if they have stopped using the tool.

The benefits also extend to our product team to track the effectiveness of new feature releases.

Also, the sales team has not yet implemented it, but it will be helpful for them to track how various leads are using the software during their trials.

Read Jamie Wang's full review
George Markou profile photo
November 07, 2016

User Review: "Totango - A must for any CSM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is currenlty being used by the entire organization in order to track our customers' engagement with the product, their general health, as well as to segment our customer base, keep track of the current and past MRR and revenue/other cost metrics, and finally as a platform that facilitates email campaigns.
Read George Markou's full review
Rob Deutsche profile photo
June 07, 2016

Review: "Love Totango. Could not live without it at this point."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implemented ToTango to get a better view of how our customers were behaving, and to trigger specific activities at certain points in the customer lifecycle. Our issue was that we had lots of customers and lots of data that we weren't using, as we had scarce people resources. ToTango now powers our entire customer lifecycle, as well as targeted CS, training, and upsell efforts. It has been pivotal for our Customer Success department, and I cannot imagine functioning without it now.
Read Rob Deutsche's full review
John Abraham profile photo
August 02, 2016

Review: "When it comes to Business Totango is your Adviser"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is mainly used to find our clients' usage of our software. We do get good updates about what modules they use and how many minutes they use as well as how well they use the software. We can also get the following information:
  • Customers usage
  • Appointments through online software
  • Usage frequency
  • Monthly and weekly updates on usage
Totango also helps us to forecast whether the doctor will renew the software subscription or will be churn. It also helps us keep track of whether the doctor has been trained for the software or needs to be trained.
Read John Abraham's full review
Sam Rutzick profile photo
July 25, 2016

Review: "Totango: Organize the Chaos of Customer Success"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is used by our Account Management, Customer Success, and Product teams to track customer engagement in the TrackMaven platform, our interactions with them, and to help set tasks that we need to complete with the customers. It also allows us to track customer health by seeing how much they are interacting with our platform and what modules they use.
Read Sam Rutzick's full review
Alex Kim profile photo
July 21, 2016

Review: "Totango is worth a shot, and constantly improving."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All of our Customer Success team uses Totango to monitor customer health and activity, as well as track touchpoints. It helps us to know the current customer health, get alerted about changes in health, and perform actions and tasks based on that health. Before we used it, we could only use our own metrics to gauge their usage, but now we can track clicks, actions, and users and set health scores based on it.
Read Alex Kim's full review
Ben Joe profile photo
July 01, 2016

Totango Review: "To Tango"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is being used to monitor all Doctor accounts and last updates made on them. We monitor the usage of the doc and which details are missing in his profile, training, etc. This helps other agents who take up the account to have a fair idea of what was already happening with the Concerned Doc.
Read Ben Joe's full review
Peter Filias profile photo
June 22, 2016

Review: "New Totango User - Totango is doing the trick!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Totango along with Salesforce to give us telemetry on our current customers, mainly to help us with users in 3 phases:
1) Onboarding
2) Middle of their term
3) Towards their renewal time

The Customer Success department is the main user of Totango. It solves the business problem of having a single point (tool) that gives us information on our customers without having to jump between systems.
Read Peter Filias's full review
Christopher Reno profile photo
April 20, 2016

User Review: "Success with Totango"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Totango to manage the health of our customers who are using the monthly subscription version of our software. It is being used by our customer success department. Totango helps us identify which customers are at risk of churning by monitoring their health. it looks at how frequently they use the software as well as which features they are using. For us to keep our customers long term, it is important that they use our software regularly for everything that it is capable of handling. Because of Totango, we are able to identify customers who are not deeply invested in our software so we can contact them and help them fully adopt.
Read Christopher Reno's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (34)
4.6
API (32)
6.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (42)
5.7
Integration with Marketo (3)
5.4
Product usage (55)
7.7
Help desk / support tickets (39)
6.2
Sponsor tracking (6)
6.1
Customer profiles (54)
8.1
Automated workflow (52)
7.2
Internal collaboration (47)
5.4
Customer health scoring (55)
6.7
Customer segmentation (51)
6.3
Customer health trends (54)
6.3
Engagement analytics (54)
5.9
Revenue forecasting (43)
6.9
Dashboards (52)
7.3

About Totango

Totango is a customer success platform that is designed to help recurring revenue businesses simplify the complexities of customer success by connecting the dots of customer data, actively monitoring customer health changes, and driving proactive engagements.

According to the vendor, Totango is also the only customer success platform provider that offers solutions for companies that have or sell into multiple products, hierarchies, and channel partners.

Features Include:

  • Customer and User Monitoring Platform: real-time monitoring of key account and user-level metrics on product adoption, value delivered, utilization, and operational incidents.

  • Early Warning System: a system that computes customer health and alerts companies when a customer needs attention based on shifts in health or occurrence of specific at-risk events.

  • Customer Success Work Management: business process management for customer success managers and executives including account management workflows, best practice automation, team performance measurement, and executive reporting and dashboards.

  • Customer Nurture and Retention Campaigns: automated, personalized campaigns to drive onboarding and product adoption based on actual user behavior and results.

  • Customer Analytics: Deep segmentation and analytics capability to discover trends across the customer base, develop benchmarks, and examine rich account and user profiles.

Categories:  Customer Success

Totango Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Does not have featureNPS surveys
Does not have featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Marketo
Does not have featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer Health Reasons
Has featureCustomer Health Change Tracking
Has featurePortfolio Management
Has featureTeam Performance Review
Has featureHealth Console
Has featureAccount Hierarchy
Has featureCustom Metrics
Has featureUser Level Reporting
Has featureTeam Adoption
Has featureISO 27001 Security

Totango Screenshots

Totango Competitors

Totango Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Totango Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS