Totango Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
120 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (51-75 of 78)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2016

Thumbs up for Totango

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When I want to touch base with an Executive at one of my accounts I always log on to Totango to get a sense of who is using TrackMaven, how frequently, and what communication CX has had with them recently. It helps round out my account knowledge so I'm going into meetings and conversations prepared. It's less appropriate from a strategic perspective - for instance, if I see end users active and healthy in their TrackMaven account that's a great sign, but I don't know if that necessarily means we're helping to solve something for executives who own budget. In all, Totango achieves what it's meant to and is a key ingredient for me to do my job.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2016

Fantastic Product for Account Managers/CSMs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For post-sales scenarios where you need to manage the customer relationship based on a set of attributes (ie. usage, case load, website engagement, etc.), Totango is one of the more superior products on the market. For pre-sales scenarios, it seems as if other tools on the market would work just fine such as Salesforce or any one of their competitors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2016

Great software! Long & complex implementation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It seems especially well suited to subscription SaaS platforms that sell subscription licenses. We have had trouble adapting to our business model (essentially pay-per-use). The support and product teams have been helpful and responsive but there are just limitations in the design that we've had trouble working around.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2016

Totango helps understand your customers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a BI substitute to understand how your users are using your product, Totango works fairly well. Totango excels in helping your CSMs and Customer-facing employees have insightful conversations with their customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2016

Work made easy by Totango

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Generating reports is very easy and I appreciate it. Even the dumbest people who do not know Excel can work on this. It is very helpful in keeping track of each customer’s usage and the revenue is very good. Totango loads easily but some times it acts like it’s cranking. While pulling out reports, the Excel sheets are directly mailed - that is really nice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2016

Solid product still needs to improve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it's good if you fit the mold for what they are looking for you to do with the product. Less appropriate for multiple integrations and if you are looking for any type of custom experience. Totango is a bit difficult to navigate if you want to dive deeper into specific users and what they have done since sign up to churn.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2016

TOTANGO

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Review of things with clarity is done here.
  • It's very much appropriate to keep a track on the records of customers.
  • Where managing things according to their usage and constant contact can be made.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2016

Totango Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For usage management it does the work even with the limitations. The 'gray area' is where you want your users to use only Totango (so they can use one system) and then the limitations are more problematic because it still cannot replace completely the CRM.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2016

Totango Helps Fast Paced Startup Get to Next Level

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is a great choice for any modern SaaS solution. It can be a little trickier to setup effectively for companies with complex customer organization and/or product hierarchy structures - but probably no more than any other similar solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2016

Clever Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you want to get an understanding of your user base and how they are using your product, Totango is wonderfully suited to gain that insight.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2016

1 year of Totango

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The customer success group at our organization is made up of about 30 people. I think it was great when the group was smaller (i.e. 10-15) but now that we've gotten a lot larger or more mature, we demand to see a clearer data capture of what each of our customers are doing inside our platform. For example, something like a usage report would have been extremely helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2016

Useful Totango.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is well sutied for tracking usage, as well as renewals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2016

Totango is a great way to mature your Customer Success team.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are just starting your customer success team at a small company, Totango may be a little advanced. If you are at a larger company, or you have a more mature team, Totango can help you get to the next level. If you don't rely on recurring revenue, it might not be as helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2016

Customer Success Expert tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is easier to use with a smaller customer database. It is good for campaigns and linking objectives to these campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2016

Totango Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Useful: tracking user behavior by individual and by the account, seamlessly and quickly
Less useful: I wouldn't use it as my primary account management tool - tasks, campaigns, etc... I go elsewhere

Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (46)
7.1
API (42)
7.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (55)
7.3
Integration with Marketo (3)
5.4
Product usage (76)
7.8
Help desk / support tickets (53)
7.4
Sponsor tracking (6)
6.1
Customer profiles (76)
7.7
Automated workflow (73)
7.7
Internal collaboration (65)
7.4
Customer health scoring (76)
8.0
Customer segmentation (73)
7.9
Customer health trends (74)
7.9
Engagement analytics (73)
7.6
Revenue forecasting (54)
7.1
Dashboards (72)
7.2

About Totango

Totango is a customer success platform that is designed to help recurring revenue businesses simplify the complexities of customer success by connecting the dots of customer data, actively monitoring customer health changes, and driving proactive engagements.

According to the vendor, Totango is also the only customer success platform provider that offers solutions for companies that have or sell into multiple products, hierarchies, and channel partners.

Features Include:

  • Customer and User Monitoring Platform: real-time monitoring of key account and user-level metrics on product adoption, value delivered, utilization, and operational incidents.

  • Early Warning System: a system that computes customer health and alerts companies when a customer needs attention based on shifts in health or occurrence of specific at-risk events.

  • Customer Success Work Management: business process management for customer success managers and executives including account management workflows, best practice automation, team performance measurement, and executive reporting and dashboards.

  • Customer Nurture and Retention Campaigns: automated, personalized campaigns to drive onboarding and product adoption based on actual user behavior and results.

  • Customer Analytics: Deep segmentation and analytics capability to discover trends across the customer base, develop benchmarks, and examine rich account and user profiles.

Categories:  Customer Success

Totango Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Does not have featureNPS surveys
Does not have featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Marketo
Does not have featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer Health Reasons
Has featureCustomer Health Change Tracking
Has featurePortfolio Management
Has featureTeam Performance Review
Has featureHealth Console
Has featureAccount Hierarchy
Has featureCustom Metrics
Has featureUser Level Reporting
Has featureTeam Adoption
Has featureISO 27001 Security

Totango Screenshots

Totango Competitors

Totango Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Social Media

Totango Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS