Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan) Reviews

54 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 26, 2021
Shannon Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan) across the whole organization. We started off with Deep security years ago and moved/upgraded to OfficeScan and up to Trend Micro Apex One. It is great for catching spyware and viruses. I feel it does a great job and gives me peace of mind. At the end of the day, our machines are covered from attacks.
Read Shannon Johnson's full review
May 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Apex One SaaS version for our antivirus solution. We use it across all of our servers and workstations (almost 9000 machines). In conjunction with our other security products, it helps us stay on top of viruses, malware, spyware/grayware, ransomware, etc. We use real-time, scheduled and manual scans.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2020
Adam Barreno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trend micro endpoint security is being used on all endpoints in our company, We use it for anitivirus,anti-malware, and even email spam protection on our exchange servers. It prevents outbreaks as soon as a rule is triggered. We rely on Tm everyday to keep our company free of viruses that could potentially cause system downtime.
Read Adam Barreno's full review
July 01, 2019
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Trend Micro Apex One Endpoint Security across our whole organization, providing malware protection for our desktops, laptops, mobile devices and servers. What's great about this product is it is a multi-layered product that is designed to detect and remedy a range of malware issues, including those in active memory. Because of this, I no longer have to deploy multiple products to protect one system--Apex One is a complete security solution, even providing disk encryption should I need it. Now I don't have to monitor multiple dashboards to review threat activity on my systems nor push multiple products to endpoints, but I can do this all from a single console and dashboard.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
June 20, 2019
David Schwartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Preface:
QualTech used to use an older on-premise version of Trend Micro security, and upon the time when we would have to renew licenses, we decided to take a look at what our other options are in using Cloud software, since we were in the process of moving to a completely cloud-based infrastructure.
Use:
Trend Micro Apex One is used company wide on all computers within the company domain, including laptops that are taken home by employees.
Apex One provides not just an excellent way to secure machines from potentially malicious software, but it also provides a quick snapshot of the PC health of everything on our network. Updates, patches, and driver issues will be identified. Not to mention, the policy creation and rollout to endpoints is very easy, and acts as a second layer before the already installed firewall on the network.
Read David Schwartz's full review
June 20, 2019
Lee Ludlum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trend Micro Apex One is being used by our organization. Trend does an excellent job providing security to all our endpoints. Trend has superior support. The times I have used their support it has been outstanding.
Read Lee Ludlum's full review
November 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Officescan is being used on 9000 + workstations and on some of our servers as well. We are currently in the process of migrating to Apex One from OfficeScan. OfficeScan is being used throughout the organization in all our remote offices and on our main campus. It is much more effective then Symantec Endpoint Protection was at catching viruses.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2019
Jorge Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have deployed Trend Micro with a provider that manages all of our Security. The client is transparent for the end user and the servers. It is reliable and robust. We have deployed it across the organization via GPO, its centralized control is the management console where you can allow or deny untrusted applications, extensions, etc. You can password protect the de-installation and the protection deactivation.
Read Jorge Flores's full review
September 15, 2017
Nathan Venno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Trend Micro company-wide to 'protect' all our end user systems. I use the management console to verify that clients are staying up to date with signatures and also stay live and connected. I also have used Trend for Mobile on a few phones. My file and DC are also 'protected' by Trend AV as well. I run weekly scans of the all network end points. I also get a weekly report from Trend Micro on any activity sent to my email.
Read Nathan Venno's full review
October 20, 2015
Ratulsnigdha Saha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trend Micro is being implemented by our infrastructure team to all company issued devices such as laptops and desktops across the whole organization. The key aspect that this product addresses is productivity. When computers are free from malware and various other viruses this increases the productivity of overall business. This is what this product helps with in general. When a machine gets affected by a virus, then fixing that takes extra time and especially if this happens during business hours; then most consultants can lose valuable billable time which affects the company's business. In a typical efficient scenario, Trend Micro needs to be installed in a centralized server in house and then all computers can receive the version update from the server and this helps to protect those machines from any kind of virus or malware attacks. The agent on every machine will notify users for any virus attacks or can also prompt for a user scan. This saves a lot of time even for the infrastructure team as they can focus on other major infrastructure related tasks or any other user pending issue and at the same time users can continue focusing on their job.
Read Ratulsnigdha Saha's full review
July 22, 2014
Aaron Myers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As the IT Technical Lead for a medium sized company, we have tried out varying antivirus programs and while nothing is perfect, Trend seems to be the best product out there for our company. It is priced well, and we use it across our business. The management of the product is easy and the notifications are timely and helpful when a problem arises.
Read Aaron Myers's full review
July 28, 2014
Joe Barnett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it organization wide to address the security issues such as anti-virus and malware.
Read Joe Barnett's full review
April 05, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Trend Micro for an anti-virus and malware prevention tool. All user desktops are equipped with the software client along with my main servers. Trend Micro acts as a line of defense against threats my users face from the internet and malicious files.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trend Micro was our antivirus protection up until the last few months. It was installed on all machines (servers and computers) protecting against viruses, malware, trojans, etc.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Trend Micro OfficeScan to protect all client and server endpoints, inside and outside of our network. I have found the performance to be about average in terms of resources used and it seems to be effective at detecting viruses and malware and preventing spread of infection. We use it for Windows and Mac.
Read this authenticated review
September 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trend Micro was used as a end point protection solution across our enterprise for both in house and remote locations. It handed our PC infection problems well.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Trend Micro at my previous job to protect all of our server, all of our user workstations, and to scan all emails going in and out of our email systems. It was used company wide, including at our retail lcoations and by our regional territory leaders on their laptops.
Read this authenticated review

Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan) Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (6)
9.5
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (5)
9.7
Centralized Management (6)
8.6
Hybrid Deployment Support (5)
8.6
Infection Remediation (6)
9.6
Vulnerability Management (6)
8.1
Malware Detection (6)
9.8

What is Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan)?

The Trend Micro Endpoint Security platform Apex One (formerly OfficeScan) provides antivirus and malware detection, and endpoint visibility. The product suite can be extended with associated applications that cover mobile endpoint protection, endpoint encryption, as well as network and server vulnerability protection.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan) Video

Trend Micro Apex One Introduction

Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan)?

The Trend Micro Endpoint Security platform Apex One (formerly OfficeScan) provides antivirus and malware detection, and endpoint visibility. The product suite can be extended with associated applications that cover mobile endpoint protection, endpoint encryption, as well as network and server vulnerability protection.

What is Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Malware Detection highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan)?

The most common users of Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan) are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.