Twitter Ads Reviews

119 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Twitter Ads

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Twitter Ads have an edge over Google Ads Manager due to they're focused reach in some geographies. Twitter has a huge amount of information about the user which is based on the activity of the user on the platform. This helps to narrow down the targeting based on different user persona and bring high converting users onto the platform and hence drive revenue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

What Twitter Ads has done for me

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

More people are on Twitter nowadays. So we get more outlook on our promotions and more followers. Most people skip over Google Ads because they implement their ads way too much on one page, Google Ads also give an option for people to skip ads and people want to skip ads no matter what.
Read this authenticated review
Matthew Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Twitter Ads is Great for Local Ads

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Twitter and Facebook for Business offer a very similar platform for ads for a local advertising option. While Facebook for Business is a bit less expensive than Twitter Ads on a CPM basis, Twitter Ads offers a good conversational platform - instead of appearing as a Business post, a Twitter ad can easily fit within the feed of content a user follows.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
Tegan Jenner | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Twitter Ads for B2B and B2C advertising

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Twitter Ads is decent at showing its own data, but there aren't really any visualizations within the platform that would be directly pulled and sent to a client. Any data or performance from Twitter Ads would need to be pulled, cleaned up and transformed into a more client-friendly version. Google Analytics and Google Data Studio offer more client-friendly visualizations for showing performance.
Read Tegan Jenner's full review
Chloe Sayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2018

Twitter Ads Aren't Enough Bang for Your Buck

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have found Facebook for Business much more effective at delivering ads and driving results. LinkedIn is also more effective and has better lead form options, although their ads tend to be pricier.
Read Chloe Sayers's full review
Jasmine Wang | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2018

Thoughts about Twitter Ads

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Using Twitter in conjunction to Slack helps create seamless set up. Slack is used internally, but allows the team to send real time messages and can easily QA ads before they go live. Twitter faces externally and we can execute on the client's vision. The client also uses Slack so it helps the business move along faster.
Read Jasmine Wang's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2018

A strong, powerful -and possibly costly- way of building sales leads directly from your competitors' communities.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to Facebook Ads or Instagram Ads, Twitter Ads was more expensive. However, when we only look at the conversions rate of Twitter Ads, it always had way higher numbers, mainly because it is conversation driven and allows for the customer to speak directly to you as a business owner in a 2 way conversation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Good but still a long way to go

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Ads and Facebook Ads have much wider target demographics, however, these two options out-weigh Twitter Ads which only has two options for running Ads. That being said with the lack of ad features, Twitter doesn't stack up against the two.
Read this authenticated review
Nicholas De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

High Risk, High Reward

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Facebook Ads, Adwords, Snapchat, LinkedIn, Instagram, Youtube all have ad channels you can use to advertise your product. Some are even tied together. Twitter occupies a part of the market which can be difficult to get right. Mostly, we select other channels for better targeting, cheaper leads, and a better fit for the campaigns we were trying to run. However, there are scenarios in which using Twitter Ads can get you big wins.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
Ben Rubenstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2018

Effective for building brand awareness - but targeting needs some work

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Of all the social advertising options we've tried, Twitter falls somewhere in the middle - it's not as low-cost as Facebook, but not as effective for our audience either. It's more cost-effective than LinkedIn, but the targeting is not as robust. It's been a good-enough solution to make us continue putting some budget into it, but is not a main driver for us.
Read Ben Rubenstein's full review
Rebecca Oguntula | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2018

Twitter ad. It is effective but expensive.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Twitter Ads for my Bank is a far more effective marketing tool than Facebook for Business. With Facebook for Business, we obviously get more clicks on our ads, however, these clicks always yield a very low conversion rate, in terms of users clicking the advert link to our website and registering for a bank account or any of our product on offer. This could be due to the fact that Facebook is a platform of, not just professionals, but everybody from every part of life.
Read Rebecca Oguntula's full review
Christine Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

Connecting and Targeting Good Audiences, but Doesn't Always Feel Worthwhile

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Facebook ads
Just recently ran a large ad campaign on Facebook and the reports and metrics were amazing. We were able to easily target the exact type of audience we wanted, recognize when performance suffered, tweak/delete, and iterate quickly. But, using Facebook for event ads can sometimes not work out too well, this is why we switched to using Twitter Ads.
Read Christine Austin's full review
Kinya Harte | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2016

Targeting Users with a Vested Interest in Your Product Through Twitter Ads

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would say I have the same experience with Facebook Ads as I do with Twitter Ads. The ability to target by interest and demographic really helps the Foundation to reach the users we want and know would benefit from connecting with the Foundation. Google search ads also allows the Foundation to be seen by people searching for specific terms relative to the Foundation and its services. Our LinkedIn Ads experience, however, was lackluster. As a professional platform, the Foundation promoted more news its mobile app and research targeting the medical community. The engagement was not as high as we hoped.
Read Kinya Harte's full review
Kristofer Wilhelmsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2015

Short and Simple Twitter Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Facebook
Twitter Ads vs. Facebook - Most would think Facebook would be the go-to but Twitter Ads can be more powerful for the mobile user on the go. 80% of users on Twitter are mobile so not utilizing its mobile footprint would be insane. Facebook is strong on mobile but nowhere near as strong as Twitter Ads and the products Twitter offers are more compelling for financial vertical clients.
Read Kristofer Wilhelmsen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Twitter : A place to advertise your brand

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Twitter attracts more potential customers than Facebook. There are more fake users in Facebook than Twitter which also contributes Twitter conversion rate more than Facebook but gets more clicks on Facebook than Twitter. Targeting of users is okay on Twitter, for the first time you have to test but as soon as you will use more you will know how to target whereas it is difficult on Facebook.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2018

The Advertising World of Twitter Ads

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Twitter has less fake users compared to Facebook and other social media platforms. It can be hard to keep up with Facebook Ads because they’re constantly making changes to their system. Twitter is similar to Facebook, you set a budget, place a bid, and run your campaigns. You get almost the same features and uses the same way to create a campaign to target users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2018

Twitter Ads - A platform for connecting business to client.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Since the number of fake users is more on Facebook or any other social media panels than Twitter, Twitter platform marks the best platform to connect with potential clients. Although Facebook has more users than Twitter, Twitter gives better and potential clients. Targeted by keywords in tweets or hashtags.
1. Good Message Amplification.
2. Good Campaigns control.
3. Great Features.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

Great Platform for Twitter Advertising

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Twitter ads are really designed for advertising on Twitter. I believe that it is the most effective strategy for advertising on the platform. However, the key is to understand your audience. If your target audience doesn't really use Twitter, then it may be better to focus on PPC (pay per click) opportunities such as AdWords or Bing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2017

Twitter Ads - more flexible than Facebook Ads

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Twitter Ads seems much more Flexible than Facebook Ads within Facebook for Business. While similar demographics and filters can be used, Twitter Ads seems to have fewer restrictions on content and scheduling than FB Ads.
We actually use both in our social media strategies (and will soon be investigating Instagram Ads for promoted Instagram posts, which operates within a synced Facebook for Business ads account).
Read this authenticated review

About Twitter Ads

Twitter Ads is a search engine marketing tool built around features such as objective-based campaigns, promoted trends, and in-depth analytics.

Twitter Ads Integrations

Domo, Domo

Twitter Ads Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No