UberConference Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
98 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 54)

Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Easy way to share screen and connect with customers via phone / audio, with a great free version

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

UberConference offering the conference line and screensharing functions for free was the reason we chose it originally. We looked at ClearSlide, Zoom and Webex, and at the time we looked at them they all required a fee and they had a lot more bells and whistles than UberConference. Not all of our customers are very tech-savvy, and many of them appreciate UberConference's interface and ease of use.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
Steven Duran | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Simple and affordable solution for conference calls.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This was a very affordable conference call solution. It was incredibly simple to set up and customize with each of our team members. The other software solutions that we evaluated were good, but few were quite as simple and affordable as UberConference. We've tried other solutions in the past, but so far this one has been the most reliable.
Read Steven Duran's full review
Emmett Armstrong | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

UberConference: No more Annoying PIN Numbers!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't really used anything besides UberConference since I started my professional career. I know that RingCentral has something similar, but every other conference line I've seen has required a huge complicated PIN number. You won't believe how much of a difference that makes to me. That one reason is more important to me than anything when choosing UberConference.
Read Emmett Armstrong's full review
Joshua Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

UberConference is the best modern conference line platform available

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

UberConference is so much more intuitive, easy to use, and easy to manage compared to FreeConfereceCall.com. The controls over user access and communication is unmatched, too. There's really no reason to ever use FreeConferenceCall.com once you experience UberConference.
Read Joshua Long's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Uberconference is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Uberconference in my opinion is the best software out there. One of the things that makes it especially better than all of the other options is that there is no additional software needed for us our our clients. We used to have so many issues with downloading software and clients complaining about it, but now it is not an issue at all.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

UberConference is a fantastic tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

UberConference has been our preferred platform for screen shares because it's browser based. This doesn't require our customers to download a screen share app, which has led to issues for those customers we work with who are using old computers or operating systems. There can sometimes be issues with signal strength on UberConference compared to other tools like Zoom or RingCentral, but overall it's been fantastic.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Raúl Galera Domínguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

The most powerful web-based call solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In my opinion, one of UberConference's key benefits is the fact that they're web-based. Most of the tools we use nowadays are web-based as well, so it was kind of annoying having to download and install software on your computer just so you can have a call with someone. I think UberConference is better than Zoom (better audio and video quality, way better UX) and it doesn't force me to have their software installed on my computer like Zoom does.
Read Raúl Galera Domínguez's full review
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

More like flakeyconference

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom is the winner of the space in my mind. It has all the features I want, works reliably, and the price is okay. Skype is a dumpster fire, has definite failures, and is a nightmare to admin. Hangouts is only suited to small companies and lacks recording, which is crucial.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

UberConference offers a seamless user-experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webex is quite clunky. The user interface is not as simple to use as UberConference and you have to download an app in order to use it on your desktop. Because of this, new users are often late to meetings because of the time it takes to download the app. UberConference doesn't require this and has a more streamlined user interface that makes it simple for new users to understand.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Great for calls, room to grow for screen sharing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom and RingCentral do not have a free version, to my knowledge. The technology for both is good but requires a download which causes delays for new users, especially when working with multiple clients.

Google Hangouts is my go-to but many clients do not have access to Google at work. If you need to conference internally and use the Google suite, I recommend exploring Google Hangouts functionality.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

UberConference: easy to use conferencing without the download!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I like the fact that UberConference does not require any downloads. Our being able to conference with clients and colleagues that may not be tech-savvy or may have their computers locked down by IT makes a huge difference to us. UberConference ease of use and free use tier are invaluable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

UberConference!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

If this had conference recording it would stack up well. It's not quite as fully featured, but it gets the job done.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (3)
8.3
High quality video (2)
8.0
Low bandwidth requirements (2)
6.5
Mobile support (2)
7.5
Desktop sharing (3)
8.3
Calendar integration (2)
7.0
Meeting initiation (2)
7.0
Record meetings / events (3)
8.0
Live chat (2)
9.5
Q&A (1)
7
User authentication (2)
7.5
Participant roles & permissions (1)
10
Confidential attendee list (1)
8

About UberConference

UberConference is a web conferencing platform with document management capability that integrates with third-party applications such as Google Drive, LinkedIn, Evernote, and Dropbox. It includes features such as screen sharing, call controls, call recording, and a mobile application. A unique feature that UberConference provides is custom hold music. Users can simply upload .mp3 files in their app settings for meeting and conference participants to listen to while they wait for the conversation to begin. Additionally, UberConference provides analytics on meetings and conference calls for providing insight into business communications.

In terms of pricing, UberConference provides a basic, free option for users or a paid, business-class offering. Clients can choose to be billed on a monthly or yearly basis. Monthly pricing is at $15/mo and yearly pricing is at $10/mo. The business offering supports up to 100 conference participants whereas the free option supports up to 10.

UberConference Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No