UberConference Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
98 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Easy way to share screen and connect with customers via phone / audio, with a great free version

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The free version I would absolutely recommend, we've had some great use out of it for the past few years. Presenting, sharing screen, the conference line and some other features are all free. If we did need more analytics and more features, perhaps making it easier for the potential customer to share screen, we might re-start the search and we'd potentially rate UberConference lower, but for the free version it's been great for us.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
Kent Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

UberConference offers good functionality, reliability and value.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you manage sales or client service, this is an ideal communication platform... conference call with a dedicated line and a reasonably robust web conference capability. I like the ability to record and the automated call summaries as well.
Read Kent Lewis's full review
Steven Duran | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Simple and affordable solution for conference calls.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If there's a conference call that needs to be set up with a dedicated conference call number, then UberConferencing is perfectly suited to handle that scenario. It allows people to call in from multiple time zones and participate in the conference call. It's really simple to set up the conference call and share the call details with multiple people.
Read Steven Duran's full review
Emmett Armstrong | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

UberConference: No more Annoying PIN Numbers!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It may be hard to manage a large team that's all trying to use the conference line. I only have one user, myself! I don't have to worry about conflicting with others on my team. I love being able to just tell people to dial one number, and then to get an alert on my phone if anyone is on the line without my knowledge.
Read Emmett Armstrong's full review
Erin Leonard | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

UberConference is an excellent tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is perfect when you just need a simple conference line, that can be ready in a moment's notice without having to pre-schedule. You can record calls, and basically anything you need is there.

It doesn't have more advanced webinar capabilities but that is no issue for us!
Read Erin Leonard's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Uberconference is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Uberconference is the best conference calling software that we have used to date. It's one of the easiest pieces of software to use as well as provides a great user experience for our customers. I would say that our customers are consistently rating their experience on Uberconference as a 9 or 10 out of 10.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Josh Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

A great free audio conference solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

UberConference is best suited for independent contractors, freelancers, and startups that don't have a lot of cash to put toward a paid solution, but still need a convenient online conference call solution. It is less appropriate for calls where you need to share your screen or do a presentation to clients.
Read Josh Walker's full review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

UberConference is a fantastic tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

UberConference is great for a lean team that needs a free solution that works well for screen shares and international customers. It's great for those who aren't very tech savvy. As our team grows, we'll probably look to use RingCentral Meetings moving forward, since the connection strength tends to be better and you have the ability to control someone's screen.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Raúl Galera Domínguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

The most powerful web-based call solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Scenarios where UberConference is well suited:
- Customer calls.
- Demo (presentation, screen-sharing) calls.

Scenarios where UberConference is less appropriate:
- I used to say that UberConference might not be a good fit for team calls, since they didn't offer video calls, but after their last update they're now also offering HD video calls, so now I can't really think of a scenario in which UberConference would not work.
Read Raúl Galera Domínguez's full review
Benjamin E. Jerew | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

UberConference Communication Tool for Small Online Teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For small teams, UberConference seems a good choice. Larger teams in the discussion might not benefit unless UberConference adds something like a hand-raise or buzz-in. It could probably be used for a webinar-type discussion, mostly one-way.
Read Benjamin E. Jerew's full review
Matt Rychener | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

I Love UberConference

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We've found UberConference to be best when the remote user is stationary at a workstation, and less successful when the user was driving in a car on a mobile phone.
Read Matt Rychener's full review
Jared Lyda | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

UberConference is Simple and Effective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

UberConference is a simple conference line where people can call in to collaborate. If you're looking for something that's a little bit more robust with a lot of functionality, there is other software that will get you what you want. If you're looking for something inexpensive and simple, this is it.
Read Jared Lyda's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

UberConference offers a seamless user-experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Since you can't record screen shares using UberConference, it would not be well-suited for anyone who needs to record the video from their meetings often. We have to use a separate app anytime we need to record video for a tutorial. It is well-suited for someone who has a lot of conferences with people outside their organization and is looking for a very easy-to-use conferencing application.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Great for calls, room to grow for screen sharing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for disparate teams who don't need video and mostly need a conference line for phone calls. If you're looking for video-call functionality, UberConference is not the solution. If you need a ton of screen sharing, I would look elsewhere. That said, it worked well for my small business and our specific needs. There is no software to download so it makes welcoming new folks to the convo very easy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Conference calling made easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Free conference calling for connecting people from across geographic areas.
Setting up conferences can be confusing with respect to time zone changes and connections.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

UberConference: easy to use conferencing without the download!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

UberConference is a great tool for a quick conference call. It has proven reliable and easy to use for my group. I really have no major complaints at all. I appreciate the free tier use option for smaller infrequent calls and the fact that UberConference does not require any downloads! That is huge for companies that lockdown user's PCs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

UberConference!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is an excellent solution for anyone who needs a quick and easy conference solution. If you're okay to not record your conferences, this should do the job. This not as fully featured as solutions like Zoom, but the simplicity is a nice change.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (3)
8.3
High quality video (2)
8.0
Low bandwidth requirements (2)
6.5
Mobile support (2)
7.5
Desktop sharing (3)
8.3
Calendar integration (2)
7.0
Meeting initiation (2)
7.0
Record meetings / events (3)
8.0
Live chat (2)
9.5
Q&A (1)
7
User authentication (2)
7.5
Participant roles & permissions (1)
10
Confidential attendee list (1)
8

About UberConference

UberConference is a web conferencing platform with document management capability that integrates with third-party applications such as Google Drive, LinkedIn, Evernote, and Dropbox. It includes features such as screen sharing, call controls, call recording, and a mobile application. A unique feature that UberConference provides is custom hold music. Users can simply upload .mp3 files in their app settings for meeting and conference participants to listen to while they wait for the conversation to begin. Additionally, UberConference provides analytics on meetings and conference calls for providing insight into business communications.

In terms of pricing, UberConference provides a basic, free option for users or a paid, business-class offering. Clients can choose to be billed on a monthly or yearly basis. Monthly pricing is at $15/mo and yearly pricing is at $10/mo. The business offering supports up to 100 conference participants whereas the free option supports up to 10.

UberConference Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No