UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
205 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 163)

Sanyam Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Learn UiPath RPA, Get certified, Master the RPA industry

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

First thing first, UiPath is a golden tool for us. Our mainstream work covers the data scraping and organizing the data. Earlier we used to scrape the data with Python (Specially BeautifulSoup). It was quite a lengthy process. One had to understand the python scrips and logic which were scraping data. Hardly we have 2-3 staff for that. Python took a long time to scrape any required information. In python, you have to transform logic each time something changes to a webpage. Now as we have implemented UiPath RPA, our whole team is more than happy. we have changed the working technology from the root. We now have a team of 10 people and all have a beginner to advanced level of knowledge. All are at least Level 2. We all are dedicated to our work and leave no loops which tamper our image. Even our junior interns can make good scraping workflows. Our main problem was to scrape twitter hashtags and data related to that. Earlier it took a whole day to scrape 10000 tweets with python, in contrast, we can do that in very less time. We generally scrape data from Twitter and TripAdvisor to generate positive and negative reviews for our partner firms.
Read Sanyam Jain's full review
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

UiPath, the best way into RPA!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using the UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform to produce proofs-of-concept for clients showing UiPath as an integration tool between Oracle legacy systems. Also aiding form filling in said systems and in new cloud-based systems. We are also in the process of linking UiPath automation with machine learning and artificial intelligence to automate our in-house expenses. Only the Capgemini Oracle Platform as a Service team are using UiPath as of now (that I am aware of). The business problems it addresses are lack of integration tools between old Oracle Legacy software and new or third-party applications or platforms.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
Erdem Çalışır | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

UiPath Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The UiPath platform allows us to handle complex algorithms with very little software knowledge. It keeps us away from complex coding paradigms by visualizing software processes with the interface design it offers to the user. While it prevents us from getting lost in complex codes, it also minimizes our error rate.

It allows our business to save time while doing our daily routine. It reduces the workload by working 24/7.

Read Erdem Çalışır's full review
Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

UiPath will change the way how you thing about process improvments

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UiPath software is used mainly within McCormick Global Enablement structure to automate processes from HR/FINANCE/IT/TECHNICAL SERVICES/SOTC/PTP areas. We mainly automate processes which are rule-based, time-consuming and with low financial risk to build capacity for our employees who can focus on more strategic activities. We have a special RPA team which learned everything from the very beginning. 15 automations successfully automated!
Read Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka's full review
Shreyash Rangarajan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

UiPath Enterprise RPA Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used currently by multiple departments to automate support jobs which include desk jobs, monitoring processes, and assisting users in solving tickets by processing their requests through ITSM tools such as ServiceNow and BMC Remedy. It has a wider application across SAP processes that include a lot of rule-based business processes that also depend on the users' input.
Read Shreyash Rangarajan's full review
Andrey Rusev | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Excellent RPA tool for marketing - it is easy to understand, with almost no coding required.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UiPath RPA has helped me to analyze the online market of sporting goods in Bulgaria. As an importer of Kiddimoto's sporting goods, it is important for me to have an excellent view of the competitor's goods and prices. With some easy to use features, UiPath helped me to gain useful information automatically.
Read Andrey Rusev's full review
Chrystine Hausman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UiPath - One solution for ALL your problems.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are utilizing UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform in many different areas at TeamHealth. HR, Payroll, Compliance, etc. We have used it to automate manual payroll processes that take up a lot Payroll Specialist time every run. We have also implemented this throughout a variety of other genres. We are currently developing an onboarding app that will use RPA to help ensure the process is completed smoothly.
Read Chrystine Hausman's full review
Amit Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Best RPA platform in the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my organization, UiPath is being used by the application development team to deliver process automation for both internal departments and external clients. We have been developing bots for our various Internal departments like Finance, WFM, etc. using UiPath efficiently and in a cost-effective way. Similarly, for the client projects, UiPath has been very useful in order to develop robust and stable bots with efficiency and accuracy. This has also been very cost-effective.
Read Amit Pandey's full review
Hareesh MR | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Bored of doing repetitive tasks? Learn UiPath and play with bots.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used it to automate repetitive work that we used to do regularly in Excel sheets (i.e. getting the excels from two different machines, pivoting/sorting out the data based on the conditions, and creating a final file to send via email). We also used it to write the data into PeopleSoft from Excels every week (which we used to enter manually). Lastly, it's used to submit timesheets, read the screenshots using python tesseract and write the data into excel. It's then compared with another excel to approve the timesheets by managers.
Read Hareesh MR's full review
Vasanth Sampath | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

UiPath RPA Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for a large amount of data filling for test data creation in our testing department. We use it to gather information in a structured format from public websites for HR purposes. Mostly these are one time actions but the volume of data handled is heavy. We also use it to submit weekly timesheets by the team members.
Read Vasanth Sampath's full review
Sahil Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

The RPA Solution Which Is A Jack Of All Trades And a Master Of All Too!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UiPath Enterprise RPA platfrm is being used as a process improvement solution by my organisation. It is being used across the organisation where our department is the hub and provides end to to end solutions and services for the same. We are using it to automate various processes in Finance, Human Resources, and Information Technology departments which are repetitive in nature or which require a high level of accuracy.

We have also deployed OCR based technologies to achieve the same in invoice processing and have developed end to end solutions for the same. This has helped our organisation in reducing overhead and improved the accuracy in our daily processes.
Read Sahil Sharma's full review
Jan Brian Despi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

The best RPA tool in the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team is composed of 4 developers and one project manager. We have been using UiPath for almost a year already since we are starting to build RPA as a new service line here in our company. We mostly automate finance processes because it has the most number of processes that are repetitive and time-consuming. One example is the Accounts Payable Invoice Processing. We are integrating ABBYY with UiPath to easily extract the necessary information from the invoice straight to an Oracle System. With this, staff can focus more on value-added tasks such as the customer experience.
Read Jan Brian Despi's full review
Abhishek Kumar Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

UiPath Tool for RPA Implementation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UiPath is being used to automate mundane processes on the operations side mostly. It creates invoices automation on AS400 systems as well as automations for our desktop application and web-based portals. It handles excel activity efficiently.
Read Abhishek Kumar Singh's full review
Dattatray Ghodake | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform - Robots are the future

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UiPath is used by the robotics department in my organization but it is helping throughout the organisation to automate our business, reduce employee efforts of doing repetitive tasks, and to utilize those precious hours in development instead.
Read Dattatray Ghodake's full review
Mateusz Macheta | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

UiPath - No. 1 RPA Player

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for automating business processes. It's our go-to platform for doing internal automation, although we also use other leading solutions. It's the best for simple, mindless copying of data between different systems.
Read Mateusz Macheta's full review
Jan Heinrichs | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

The Justified Market Leader

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am responsible for developing and improving RPA software bots in my organisation. The processes we work on improving are in the field of finance. We started using UiPath and RPA about 2 years ago and are still improving and growing.
Read Jan Heinrichs's full review
Bharath Thirukkovalluri | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Review of UiPath Enterprise RPA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using UiPath in the organisation from more than 3 years. We have many projects across many departments that have used UiPath. By using UiPath we can reduce our time by building reusable components. One of the main concerns we have with using this tool is that OCR is a bit slow. After moving to the cloud platform, the Orchestrator API was not working. But we still have more trust in UiPath compared to other vendors.
Read Bharath Thirukkovalluri's full review
Gonçalo Oliveira | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is being used in a hybrid model. This means we have a central and cross-organizational CoE, and areas have RPS allocated with responsibilities for automating their processes. A major problem comes from how we allocate resources in the business areas. As they are not 100% allocated to RPA, the delivery time is too high and bot/process maintenance is left in the background. Another problem comes from users not being in the IT department. We have some physical machine performance issues that users can't solve.
Read Gonçalo Oliveira's full review
Jitendra Saroj | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Want to reduce your workload? Use UiPath RPA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As we are from education institutional background, we train our students on UiPath RPA to face the current market scenarios and help them get jobs in these fields. Recently, we added an RPA lab to teach our students about RPA. These students design projects that help our organization maintain their student profiles in our ERP System without error. Before this, we needed 7-8 people to update and maintain all student profiles. This method took time and even when finished had some errors. UiPath bots complete this process within a few minutes and without error.
Read Jitendra Saroj's full review
Arun Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Automation made easier with UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started RPA COE in our company using UiPath Studio. At present we are using AA also. Based on the client requirements and pricing models we select one of them for any process automation. We support BPO operations for international airlines and OTAs around the world. So our main area of focus on automation is the airline domain.
Read Arun Kumar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

The brilliance of UiPath

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the whole organization, We use it for different kind of business cases. Economy departments, public sector, many other. We use it to solve customers' needs and problems. Replacing manual boring work with robots that perform tasks around the clock and very effectively. Our customers are very happy and have found lots of use for the robots for different tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

UiPath honest review.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One thing that I enjoy about UiPath is the UI. It is clean and elegantly designed. It is very easy to find activities and place them on my work area. Also when I am opening workflow files that has dependency issues, UiPath Studio automatically recognizes them and allow me to download the required packages automatically thus saving me time. I also wish PDF activities could be made more intuitive and data from PDF could be read in a better way. Maybe this is something which I have to learn to do.

UiPath has indeed been very instrumental in increasing my productivity without me having to do much.

UiPath is much better than other RPA tools as it is very easy to understand and implement.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

A fantastic beginning into the RPA world

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are still early into our UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform journey, but UiPath has helped us become better equipped in the rapidly growing world of RPA. Not only is UiPath constantly updating their platform to make development and organization even easier but they also have elite customer service for those early into their RPA journey. I have never worked with a company that would go out of their way as much as they have to make sure their software is being useful and helping us develop our own enterprise standards. They also seem to be the industry leaders when it comes to RPA platforms at the time of this writing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Free-to-learn automation solution suitable for enterprises

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using UiPath to automate HR activities in the company using attended and unattended setup. Attended robots are installed on the employee's workstation and can be called at will to assist them in specific tasks.
Unattended bots process backend information for the tasks that cannot be handled by the backend systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

A RPA Tool that empowers it users to build automations with a relatively low learning curve.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UiPath is used primarily for its RPA tool and Cloud Orchestrator, which makes it a good tool to use for our cloud environment.
It is being used across the organisation to realise efforts within the company, as well as for the company's clients.
We've helped realise over 10,000 hours of efforts for our clients, which help in utilising resources for more serious or important work that requires complex strategies/human interference and is not rule-based. This allowed the employees to work on deliverables instead of mundane and repetitive tasks.
Apart from conventional RPA, it also supports API consumption and BAPI usage, which opens the developer to whole world of possibilities in implementing and designing a solution that is going to realise the maximum efforts with the least risk of failure.
Read this authenticated review

About UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform

UiPath provides an enterprise RPA platform.

According to the vendor, key business benefits include:

• More than 2,750 enterprise customers and government agencies use UiPath's Enterprise RPA platform to rapidly deploy software robots that perfectly emulate and execute repetitive processes, boosting business productivity, ensuring compliance and enhancing customer experience across back-office and front-office operations.

• Our technology is used by thousands of companies particularly in document management, contact center, healthcare, finance and accounting, human resources, and supply chains and to address major technical challenges, including data extraction and migration, process automation, application integration and business process outsourcing.

• We encourage the best minds to contribute and create the next leap in RPA. More than 300,000 developers of all ranks are building upon the UiPath Community Edition, and to support this growing pool of talent, we brought UiPath Academy to the world as the first open online training and certification platform dedicated to RPA users. More than 200,000 users spanning all continents have enrolled in at least one of our online courses since its launch in April 2017.

Based in New York City, UiPath’s presence extends to 31 offices across 19 countries throughout North America, Europe, and Asia.

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Competitors

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No