UltiPro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
909 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 89)

Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro is now my favorite Payroll & HR Platform, hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
Nov 2018 Update: In-person training is a must-do for anyone wanting to get more familiar with Ultipro. Going to a live class is ideal because it allows one to network with peers in or not in your field, but more importantly you can spend time with an Ultipro expert (instructor) that has that added inside edge (knowledge) that makes one want to learn just a bit more to be at the same level as the instructor.

April 2016: I've been to more than five in-person training sessions and each and every time the instruction has been superb. I had never used UltiPro prior to March 2016, but their Intro classes were so well-designed and at a reasonable pace that I was quickly able to learn the platform and even fall in love with the ease of use. Once the in-person training is complete, Ulti even has a rewards program of sorts where the classes you take rewards you with points that you can trade in for novelty items or additional specialized training and gift cards. Pretty cool!
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Kathy Logan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Payday

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
I've only had the opportunity to take a few classes in person but find it very useful. The trainers are very knowledgeable and helpful. The one on one is awesome!
Read Kathy Logan's full review
Angela Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2019

Ultimate - People First

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10

When I first started using reporting, I couldn't get what I should add in the filter of a report I was building. I went to class again to further learn what I needed to know about the filter.

To my surprise, there were a lot of clients there that wasn't familiar with the system; I guess I had the best of both worlds as I knew the system which made it easy to navigate thru the packages for reporting.

I was taught to use codes within the filter, such employment status code instead of employment status and I could customize for the recipient within the page of the report to remove the word code and reflect Employment Status.

Read Angela Robinson's full review
Brittany Moody, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2019

UltiPro: The Gateway to a Paperless HR Department

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

9
I have done limited in person training, but all that I have done has been top notch. The facilities are excellent and the materials they provided were very thorough. The instructors were engaging and explained the material well. They worked hard to match their instruction to the pace of learning of the class attendees, speeding up or slowing down when necessary.
Read Brittany Moody, SHRM-CP's full review
Sheri Beckman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

Ultimate Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

7
It has been several years since I attended an in-person class so things may have improved. When I did attend the class I felt like the instructor was not as knowledgeable as she could have been. I also felt like we needed more time to cover the material presented.
Read Sheri Beckman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Happy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

8
In-person training on a software can be difficult. However, when Ultipro trains in-person they are the height of professionalism. Their trainers are knowledgeable, engaging, and offer the best information. I would recommend in-person training to anyone who has the opportunity. Along with teaching on their specific topic, they often show how the feature can be utilized across their platform. Giving the attendees a deeper understanding of their capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

Great job UltiPro!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

9
They were always very helpful, informative and tried answering company specific questions when possible. The in-person training allowed us to more easily ask questions as they arose and get direct responses that pertained to our situation. And when attending training with other organizations, those others attending sometimes ask questions we had not even thought of yet but affect us as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

UltiPro is All-in-One!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

8
My in-person training was delivered by another colleague who attended web-based training given by UltiPro. I think it would have been more helpful to attend both training sessions, although my colleague was able to tailor the training to how our company uses the product.
Read this authenticated review
Gregg Paulk | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2018

UltiPro - is the Ultimate performer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
Great training department funny and knowledgeable made learning fun. The facilities I have attended in both Atalanta Georgia and Weston Florida are very nice and comfortable which made the learning experience very enjoyable. The classes were well thought out and training materials provided were excellent. They also provide many breaks which allowed for better retention of the material.
Read Gregg Paulk's full review
Rachel Russ | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2018

HR view of Ultipro

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
I've been to a few in-person (hands on) training sessions and it is very similar to the online classes. You have the same reference material to look back on after the training. So regardless of in person training or online you really get the same thing.
Read Rachel Russ's full review
Colleen McAuliffe | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2018

HRIS and Payroll ULTIMATEly more efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
In person training has always been good, however classes in New York are no longer offered which makes it difficult for us to take advantage of in person training. We strive to take advantage of the hands on training offered during the annual connections conferences
Read Colleen McAuliffe's full review
Rob Sibbrel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2017

Ultimate Software Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

8
My personal experience with the in-person training is somewhat dated, but I found the instructors to be knowledgeable in the product/module and adept at managing the different levels/skills in the class. My only complaints at the time was the lack of availability of in-person training on the west coast and the hardware in the training rooms was horribly outdated.
Read Rob Sibbrel's full review
Lynne Ellis | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2017

Ultipro - We trust the team that developed and supports us.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

8
Much more worthwhile to have a person there to review the actual things that matter to you. On-line training sometimes tries to be all things to all people, and shows us things we don't care about, or will never use.
Read Lynne Ellis's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (501)
8.9
Employment history (518)
8.4
Job profiles and administration (496)
8.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (489)
8.3
Organizational charting (421)
7.5
Organization and location management (439)
8.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (351)
7.9
Pay calculation (474)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (228)
8.1
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (10)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (442)
8.2
Direct deposit files (468)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (373)
8.4
Reimbursement management (61)
8.8
Approval workflow (323)
7.9
Balance details (341)
7.7
Annual carry-forward and encashment (285)
7.3
View and generate pay and benefit information (519)
9.0
Update personal information (519)
9.2
View company policy documentation (369)
8.4
Employee recognition (207)
7.9
View job history (511)
8.8
Tracking of all physical assets (134)
7.2
Report builder (489)
8.0
Pre-built reports (494)
7.9
Ability to combine HR data with external data (347)
7.4
New hire portal (343)
8.7
Manager tracking tools (279)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (185)
7.7
Individual goal setting (223)
7.9
Line-of sight-visibility (166)
7.4
Performance tracking (211)
7.9
Performance plans (269)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (219)
7.6
Review status tracking (274)
8.1
Review reminders (253)
7.6
Multiple review frequency (212)
7.9
Create succession plans/pools (111)
7.2
Candidate ranking (109)
7.5
Candidate search (111)
7.7
Candidate development (106)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (289)
8.1
Company Website Posting (280)
8.5
Publish to Social Media (217)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (254)
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (216)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (275)
8.2
Notifications and Alerts (261)
7.7

About UltiPro

Ultimate Software’s UltiPro® cloud HR, payroll, and talent solutions promise to help organizations improve the employee experience. It includes everything from personalized recruiting and onboarding that foster long-term relationships, to convenient, role-based access to pay, benefits, and career development information.

The vendor says that with UltiPro, companies can:
  • rapidly process payroll
  • manage employee requests with HR service delivery
  • leverage flexible time solutions
  • offer a modern approach to learning
  • facilitate productive performance, succession, and compensation management
  • and measure employee sentiment through advanced surveys powered by Xander®, Ultimate’s portfolio of “People First” artificial intelligence technologies.

The vendor says UltiPro is supported by powerful business intelligence to help organizations drive smarter, people-focused results.

UltiPro Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UltiPro Screenshots

UltiPro Videos (2)

UltiPro Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UltiPro Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UltiPro Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UltiPro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more