UltiPro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
909 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 179)

Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro is now my favorite Payroll & HR Platform, hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Nov 2018 Update: I'm always in support of keeping Ultipro at my organization, and I spend a great deal of time showing people how to use it effectively so that they too continue to push for keeping the Ultipro HCM solution when the time comes to decide to renew the HCM solution or not.

April 2016: I use UltiPro every day and find value in all of the features that are available to this organization. While I am not responsible for deciding on staying with this HCM solution and renew it in the future, I am a huge supporter for staying with the solution because it packs quite a punch when used as intended.
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Patrick Concilus | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Ultireview for stamps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I feel like our organization has dedicated so much time in learning the system and adding new modules that it would be a waste to switch over. Although there are occasional issues, the Ultipro support staff is quick to help and that customer service is very important and makes the experience worth it.
Read Patrick Concilus's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

UltiPro is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are setting up UltiPro as our one-stop HR shop, so we will be using UltiPro for the foreseeable future.
Read this authenticated review
Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

UltiPro changed my payroll life!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The only reason that I give a 9 rather than a 10 is because, while I am an influencer in the decision making process, the final decision to renew vendor relationships is by committee. If the final decision is up to me, Independent Bank would be a partner with Ultimate Software for the rest of my career.
Read Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP's full review
Jessica Humphreys, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

UltiPro Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
UltiPro offers all the functionality needed to continue working with them. They offer a great solution and are continually striving to make it better by staying on top of latest trends and legislation that affect HR. Ultimate is a partner you can count on and trust do what is best for it's customers!
Read Jessica Humphreys, CPP's full review
Sheri Beckman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

Ultimate Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
While UltiPro is not perfect the transition to another platform will deter us from changing to something else.
Read Sheri Beckman's full review
Katharine O'Neill | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

Great product and customer service!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
While we have had our share of hiccups with the product we are happy with the service provided. We also enjoy the many updates that come as a result of customer feedback - not many companies listen to customers and spend as much time reinvesting in the product offering.
Read Katharine O'Neill's full review
Bethany Vann | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

UltiPro won me over!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
I'm not the decision maker on that question, but I know that some of our leaders are very frustrated with their customer support experience at this time, and for the first time since implementing UltiPro, there's been some banter about looking at other systems.
Read Bethany Vann's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Happy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
UltiPro provides us with the most complete package for HR and Payroll systems. They are truly able to work within our institutional complexity and provide a great level of customer service. We have been extremely happy with the team at UltiPro as they have constantly provided help and insight when needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

UltiPro is All-in-One!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It's working well in the areas we chose it for, such as time and attendance and benefits. There are some issues regarding time and attendance that we continue to monitor as it requires staff to manually review punches carefully.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

For What It's Worth

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
More than likely, if the system is meeting our needs, we will renew. I don't want to go through another conversion anytime soon.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (501)
8.9
Employment history (518)
8.4
Job profiles and administration (496)
8.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (489)
8.3
Organizational charting (421)
7.5
Organization and location management (439)
8.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (351)
7.9
Pay calculation (474)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (228)
8.1
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (10)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (442)
8.2
Direct deposit files (468)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (373)
8.4
Reimbursement management (61)
8.8
Approval workflow (323)
7.9
Balance details (341)
7.7
Annual carry-forward and encashment (285)
7.3
View and generate pay and benefit information (519)
9.0
Update personal information (519)
9.2
View company policy documentation (369)
8.4
Employee recognition (207)
7.9
View job history (511)
8.8
Tracking of all physical assets (134)
7.2
Report builder (489)
8.0
Pre-built reports (494)
7.9
Ability to combine HR data with external data (347)
7.4
New hire portal (343)
8.7
Manager tracking tools (279)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (185)
7.7
Individual goal setting (223)
7.9
Line-of sight-visibility (166)
7.4
Performance tracking (211)
7.9
Performance plans (269)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (219)
7.6
Review status tracking (274)
8.1
Review reminders (253)
7.6
Multiple review frequency (212)
7.9
Create succession plans/pools (111)
7.2
Candidate ranking (109)
7.5
Candidate search (111)
7.7
Candidate development (106)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (289)
8.1
Company Website Posting (280)
8.5
Publish to Social Media (217)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (254)
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (216)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (275)
8.2
Notifications and Alerts (261)
7.7

About UltiPro

Ultimate Software’s UltiPro® cloud HR, payroll, and talent solutions promise to help organizations improve the employee experience. It includes everything from personalized recruiting and onboarding that foster long-term relationships, to convenient, role-based access to pay, benefits, and career development information.

The vendor says that with UltiPro, companies can:
  • rapidly process payroll
  • manage employee requests with HR service delivery
  • leverage flexible time solutions
  • offer a modern approach to learning
  • facilitate productive performance, succession, and compensation management
  • and measure employee sentiment through advanced surveys powered by Xander®, Ultimate’s portfolio of “People First” artificial intelligence technologies.

The vendor says UltiPro is supported by powerful business intelligence to help organizations drive smarter, people-focused results.

UltiPro Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UltiPro Screenshots

UltiPro Videos (2)

UltiPro Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UltiPro Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UltiPro Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UltiPro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more