UltiPro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
909 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 657)

Tracy Ratcliffe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

UltiPro: A solution to be seriously considered and why

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UltiPro is used by our entire firm, allowing all employees to view/update their payroll and benefit information, annually enroll in benefits via the UltiPro open enrollment process, apply for new positions within the firm via recruiting, and enter their time via workforce management. UltiPro also allows our managers to review/approve the time for their teams, as well as, make annual compensation and bonus updates in a streamlined process. The Business Intelligence reporting feature allows us to report on data at any given point in time for the many surveys and reports required by our industry. UltiPro On boarding has allowed to onboard new hires in a paperless process with electronic signatures and forms. There are many process enhancements we have been able to implement with the Ultipro product to create efficiencies and quality in our job responsibilities.
Read Tracy Ratcliffe's full review
Bonnie Downey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Customer For Life!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UltiPro is being used across our company. The ability for employees to see their own data when needed by them cuts down the number of calls to the Payroll and Human Resources departments. Having their information available 24/7 allows our employees access to their data on their own time. Opening up UltiPro to allow changes initiated by our employees allows them more control of their data and gets them personally involved with the process.
Read Bonnie Downey's full review
Mallori Barg | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

UltiPro - Bringing all of HR under one roof

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We just recently added Ultipro to our arsenal to combine a few systems that we were utilizing. We are using UltiPro for onboarding of our new employees from recruiting to new hire employee forms, performance reviews, benefits administration with self serve enrollment of benefits, and are working on rolling out the training portion to deliver training to our new hires and refresher training for existing employees. Previously, we were using one site for training, another for recruiting, another for benefits administration etc.
Read Mallori Barg's full review
Adam Jolley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro Review by an HR Payroll Specialist and Onboarding Expert

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UltiPro is used by all employees. Employees use it to track time management, request PTO, show PTO, etc. Employees also use it to complete their onboarding paperwork before their first day. Current employees use UltiPro to make changes to tax withholding and also have access to pay stubs, W-2s, and benefits enrollment. Managers can track PTO requests, time management, and OT.
Read Adam Jolley's full review
Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro is now my favorite Payroll & HR Platform, hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nov 2018 Update: I have used Ultipro now at two different organizations. One that used the Enterprise solution, and more recently another that used only Core. Ultipro continues to thrive by implementing innovative customer suggestions and implementing stellar upgrades with their Spring/Fall releases. I love that Ultimate Software is making Core more like BackOffice, in that Core is now able to handle a lot of the heavier things once possible only to experts and Ultipro account managers, all while providing the awesome customer support that Ulti is known for!

April 2016: Ultimate Software's UltiPro is so simple to use, that I'm raving about it to my former colleagues! I've used other platforms for payroll, but UltiPro is by far the simplest to use. Did I mention that it's easy to use?

My organization uses UltiPro for Payroll and Benefits, for Onboarding and ad-hoc reporting, and uses Ultimate Software's Payment Services to file and pay our taxes and wage garnishments. I love that the product is web-based, accessible from anywhere, and that it really is very simple to navigate and to work with, that it seems as though it covers everything and anything that you can possibly think of. They truly listen to their customers, too. For instance, if you come up with an idea to improve the platform, you can share them with Ulti and they'll get right on it and if it makes sense, they implement it!

Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Brittany Mays | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

UltiPro the PROs of HRIS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use UltiPro across the entire organization, which is made up of 16 individual locations. UltiPro addresses recruiting, screening, timekeeping issues and much more.
Read Brittany Mays's full review
Lisa Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

View from a Payroll User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize UltiPro for our HR and Payroll solutions. We also have compensation (but not currently using) and recruiting. All employees use the self-service and utilize UTM for our time clock so it is used across the organization. We also utilize many BI reports for analytical reports in other areas such as budgeting, turnover and of course general ledger reports.
Read Lisa Smith's full review
J.R. Rowenhorst, PHR, SHRM-CP, CTRM | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Strong HCM suite for midsize organizations but lacks some integration and standard features many clients would expect

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Across the entire organization by all employees. It greatly helps us manage and engage our workforce from recruiting to performance management.
Read J.R. Rowenhorst, PHR, SHRM-CP, CTRM's full review
Sarah Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Ultipro is da bomb!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use several modules with Ultipro: Payroll, Time Management, Recruiting, Onboarding, Reviews.
We used to have different programs for all of the above. Now, it is more user-friendly and convenient for all employees. We are hoping to roll out the Ultipro mobile app in the coming weeks, which will be great for on the go. Having all data in one area is also useful for managers (especially during the pandemic) for ease of reaching out to employees. The Time Management module is adaptable with the changes, with new codes being added within a day, so we can track employee's activities during the pandemic.
Read Sarah Ferguson's full review
Scott Buckingham | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

UltiPro: Great customer service, with areas to improve in functionality and user friendliness

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UltiPro is being used across all of Sciens right now for payroll, PTO, COBRA, benefits admin, etc. It has been a huge help so far in helping us centralize our payroll and taxes, accounting, PTO, year-end activities, ACA activities, EEOC, and we will continue to use it for many years to come.
Read Scott Buckingham's full review
Donna Van Landghen, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Forward thinking

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SECURA Insurance is managed within the HR department. We use the ESS and MSS and set up roles to all associates. We utilize Recruit, On Boarding, and Salary Planning. We have associates update their own address, direct deposit and tax forms and they can print their pay statements, W2 and 1095 forms as well. Managers have access to all job information, review, and career. We have been making great strides is creating reports and scheduling them to run.
Read Donna Van Landghen, CPP's full review
Nancy Blue | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A High Performance Team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using On-boarding products, Payroll, Tax Services, Payment Services. It is being used by HR, Recruiting, Payroll, Accounting.

We are looking to address the business problem of high turnover through Perspective reporting.
Read Nancy Blue's full review
Krista Makos, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Always Improving!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses UltiPro. We implemented 4 years ago to replace our 6 individual HR-related systems that did not work together or "talk" to each other. We use most modules - Recruiting, Onboarding, Core, Payroll, Learning, Performance, Comp, Documents, Employee & Manager Self-Service. It allowed us to reduce a lot of manual work and duplicate work. It gives employees a lot of independence and puts ownership back on them which freed up time for those of us in HR.
Read Krista Makos, SHRM-CP's full review
Alissa Balsamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

UltiReview

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization's Human Resources and Payroll departments utilize UltiPro. Speaking from HR's perspective, UltiPro houses all of our employee's personal information, paid time off, and benefit elections. We also utilize UltiPro's recruitment module and onboarding module.
Read Alissa Balsamo's full review
Kate Nere | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Mixed Feelings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as our HCM. We have the payroll, recruiting, and onboarding modules running. It is mainly used by my HR dept, but all employees have access to view pay stubs, w2s, etc. Hiring Managers use it for recruiting too. It addresses our need to keep employee data all in one place. We can limit access so finance can see specific data vs what a manufacturing employee can see.
Read Kate Nere's full review
Carolyn Intal | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

UltiPro Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using UltiPro for payroll and HR. UltiPro made our company consolidate different systems into one. It is very user-friendly.
Read Carolyn Intal's full review
Erin Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

A great tool with some constraints. Still worth it though!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UltiPro is utilized throughout the company, for time management and HR solutions. Our field/operations use manager and self-service for HR administration and time and attendance. We as a company utilize performance management, perception, compensation management, manager and employee self-service, BI reporting to assist in analytics. Primary users are HR and payroll teams.
Read Erin Henderson's full review
Kyle Pearson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Great product but there is room for improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UltiPro is our HCM and payroll software. It is used organization wide by all levels of employees from employee self service, to performance/comp reviews, to payroll and HR administration. It is primarily used by HR and management but it touches all aspects of the organization.
Read Kyle Pearson's full review
Cindy Frost | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Happy Customer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for payroll processing, onboarding, recruiting, compensation, and reviews. It is used across our organization. It has streamlined our recruiting and onboarding immensely. It has also saved a lot time with reviews and annual pay increase process. It makes it easy to build reports and extract for the management team.
Read Cindy Frost's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (501)
8.9
Employment history (518)
8.4
Job profiles and administration (496)
8.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (489)
8.3
Organizational charting (421)
7.5
Organization and location management (439)
8.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (351)
7.9
Pay calculation (474)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (228)
8.1
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (10)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (442)
8.2
Direct deposit files (468)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (373)
8.4
Reimbursement management (61)
8.8
Approval workflow (323)
7.9
Balance details (341)
7.7
Annual carry-forward and encashment (285)
7.3
View and generate pay and benefit information (519)
9.0
Update personal information (519)
9.2
View company policy documentation (369)
8.4
Employee recognition (207)
7.9
View job history (511)
8.8
Tracking of all physical assets (134)
7.2
Report builder (489)
8.0
Pre-built reports (494)
7.9
Ability to combine HR data with external data (347)
7.4
New hire portal (343)
8.7
Manager tracking tools (279)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (185)
7.7
Individual goal setting (223)
7.9
Line-of sight-visibility (166)
7.4
Performance tracking (211)
7.9
Performance plans (269)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (219)
7.6
Review status tracking (274)
8.1
Review reminders (253)
7.6
Multiple review frequency (212)
7.9
Create succession plans/pools (111)
7.2
Candidate ranking (109)
7.5
Candidate search (111)
7.7
Candidate development (106)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (289)
8.1
Company Website Posting (280)
8.5
Publish to Social Media (217)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (254)
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (216)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (275)
8.2
Notifications and Alerts (261)
7.7

About UltiPro

Ultimate Software’s UltiPro® cloud HR, payroll, and talent solutions promise to help organizations improve the employee experience. It includes everything from personalized recruiting and onboarding that foster long-term relationships, to convenient, role-based access to pay, benefits, and career development information.

The vendor says that with UltiPro, companies can:
  • rapidly process payroll
  • manage employee requests with HR service delivery
  • leverage flexible time solutions
  • offer a modern approach to learning
  • facilitate productive performance, succession, and compensation management
  • and measure employee sentiment through advanced surveys powered by Xander®, Ultimate’s portfolio of “People First” artificial intelligence technologies.

The vendor says UltiPro is supported by powerful business intelligence to help organizations drive smarter, people-focused results.

UltiPro Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UltiPro Screenshots

UltiPro Videos (2)

UltiPro Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UltiPro Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UltiPro Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UltiPro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more