UltiPro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
909 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 665)

Tracy Ratcliffe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

UltiPro: A solution to be seriously considered and why

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Business Intelligence reporting: it allows for point in time and can report on all data fields within the database.
  • Salary Planning: this has allowed us to take a completely manual process with excel spreadsheets and make it an online process with approvals and workflows. Once approved the data automatically flows over to the employee's HR record. This has saved a lot of time for the managers, Human Resources, and Payroll.
  • On boarding: we have taken a paper process and made it completely paperless.
  • Configurable: the ability to create our own fields for data specific to us, and place those fields on current screens for updating and reporting.
  • Workforce Management: this is the new time system. The pay rule calculations are spot-on, however, the end-user navigation and screen looks need enhancement and more end-user configurability
  • Recruiting form enhancement to include an application form to supplement the application process of a job opportunity. There is more information we request on an application that we would like to request via the recruiting process.
Read Tracy Ratcliffe's full review
Bonnie Downey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Customer For Life!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Manages updates in a timely manner.
  • Forward thinking.
  • Stays up with technology changes.
  • Built a software for end users!
  • I would like to see history on job allocations.
  • I would like the ability to print multiple check stubs at 1 time.
  • I would like to see more standard workflow reports.
Read Bonnie Downey's full review
Mallori Barg | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

UltiPro - Bringing all of HR under one roof

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Training on how administrators use the system. They put in a lot of effort into ensuring you are set up correctly.
  • Improvements - they seem to be updating their system constantly to respond to their customer's needs.
  • Pulling in multiple functionalities into one system.
  • With the training feature, you can get to it from the main UltiPro login, but you can't get back to the main screen in UltiPro from the training menu. It's a one way link.
  • Setting up security access is very individual. This can be good so that you can define what each user actually needs, but it is tedious so that you can't just assign a pre-defined set of rules for a role and assign it to a list of individuals wholesale.
  • The benefits administration feature would be better if it would total up your costs for you as you chose your benefits from the available lists. You don't get a total until the end, which isn't ideal.
Read Mallori Barg's full review
Michelle Ober | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Ultipro offers a great payroll, HR, and reporting tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Payroll processing: seeing instant results as opposed to mainframe processing and waiting for calculation results.
  • Ultimate listens to clients! If we're in the software and have an idea for an enhancement, we just click a button and submit that idea. If other clients vote on it, Ultimate implements it and delivers it to all of us.
  • HCM: flows seamlessly from on-boarding to payroll, and timekeeping.
  • Having a 225 day calculation for state taxes for baseball teams would be huge.
  • The ability to apportion taxes based on location (i.e. 20% CA, 10% TX, etc).
  • The ability to select mutiple W2s for different employees based on either job code, pay group, or department would be great as we have to save these to pdfs and email them for our players who have no access to the system.
Read Michelle Ober's full review
Jay Dotson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltipPro from a Recruiting Focus

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ulti manages payroll very well.
  • Ulti manages the performance management aspects well.
  • Ulti has good customer service.
  • Ulti is able to onboard effectively
  • The recruiting module has room for improvement.
  • Better communication to candidates in recruiting.
  • Emails should be able to CC others in the system.
  • White label email communication to candidates and managers. No-reply is easy to ignore.
  • Reporting needs to really improve in recruiting.
Read Jay Dotson's full review
Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro is now my favorite Payroll & HR Platform, hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tax and wage statements, as well as the new 1095C reporting available online for all users.
  • Quick processing of payroll, simple execution of benefits and open-enrollment, great reporting suite.
  • Technical support and training available at all times.
  • Online and on-site training available for all sorts of learning paths.
  • Impactful integration of Ultipro with Cognos Business Intelligence.
  • Easy to use Onboarding.
  • No cons. Absolutely the best HCM platform I've used!
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Lisa Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

View from a Payroll User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Payroll processing - I love the fact that you can update a check in real time. No canceling the payroll calculation just to update one check.
  • Payroll processing - The process from start to finish is simple and easy to follow
  • File transfer - I like the fact that I can run a standard report and send it to someone through UltiPro rather than email. Much more secure.
  • Deduction setup - There is an option for Deduction Start but no option for when it should stop if an employee terminates. The only selection is Stop deductions at termination. Our deductions go until the end of the month so we have to manually update them on the check in order to pull them in.
  • Model My Pay - Since the changes in the tax setup it doesn't seem to be working correctly. You use to be able to update your taxes and do a check calc to see if that is what you needed. I updated my taxes and did the model pay and was totally different than what was actually paid.
  • Tax filing - Issues that need resolving should be dealt with more timely. I have had a couple of cases out there for 6 months or more with no updates or responses and I keep getting letters adding more interest and penalties.
Read Lisa Smith's full review
Judy Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Time to overhaul some processes!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Processing payroll: spot on every time.
  • Learning library: abundance of information.
  • Reporting options: anything you need, some easy, some complex.
  • Case management: Stop closing cases. Let the customer do it. Sometimes I enter a case, then get pulled into 4 other things and can't address the case for a bit. If it's closed I have to go search for it if I even remember it.
  • Stop over-communicating: I get emails I just posted a case, then maybe no email on the case and have to chase resolution or get 4 to 5 emails about it along with phone calls.
  • If I call rapid response don't tell me you will get me the answer and I don't hear for 20+ days. Just tell me you don't know but will work on it and update me weekly.
  • Tax processing needs a lot of improvement—too often I get a notification a filing is late/never received. What/why should we pay for the service if I am constantly chasing resolutions?
Read Judy Thomas's full review
J.R. Rowenhorst, PHR, SHRM-CP, CTRM | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Strong HCM suite for midsize organizations but lacks some integration and standard features many clients would expect

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Payroll and time off management is great for personal employee use.
  • Job applicants are easily brought into onboarding and core with little effort.
  • Menus, branding, look, and feel are very consistent and user-friendly across the platform.
  • UltiPro Recruiting is far behind other ATSs on the market especially given how crucial it is to recruit good talent; strong integration is needed with third parties like Linkedin, Glassdoor, Indeed, CRMs, email marketing, etc.
  • Data flow from one module to another and true integration needs to be improved.
  • All UltiPro data needs to be available in Cognos Analytics.
Read J.R. Rowenhorst, PHR, SHRM-CP, CTRM's full review
Sarah Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Ultipro is da bomb!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Time Management: It is constantly evolving - an easy way to track time off and link it to pay
  • Payroll: A clean platform for running payroll, very user-friendly.
  • Onboarding: New employees have commented on how much they liked the onboarding process.
  • Time Management: A function where employees can see their future accrual for the year (so they can go into the negative and not worry).
Read Sarah Ferguson's full review
Susan Shires | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Wonderful System. Would like to expand to other modules.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reducing time for employee new hire entry for Payroll and HR.
  • Back office payroll is easy to use.
  • Reports, reports, reports. Wonderful.
  • Lookup for employees or supervisors: Make it the same, either search by name or lookup
  • A way to delete multiple uploads of Payroll without calling the Help Desk.
  • Controlling where direct deposit goes without calling Help Desk.
  • Easier BI reports.
Read Susan Shires's full review
Scott Buckingham | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

UltiPro: Great customer service, with areas to improve in functionality and user friendliness

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great customer service
  • Great tax department, no issues so far!
  • Intense learning programs
  • Helpful employees
  • Intuitive interface
  • BI reporting is not very intuitive.
  • Would recommend having one integration team for all of the different companies we acquire.
  • Make the system faster: getting from start payroll to process payroll is very lengthy.
Read Scott Buckingham's full review
Donna Van Landghen, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Forward thinking

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I like that they stay current and plan ahead of legislative changes.
  • They offer training online, by webcast, online class, recordings to cover everything you might be in need of.
  • PPAC, all the steps to keep our information as accurate as possible or the reviewing of data to update and correct associate information. The entire area is complicated.
  • Org charts, improving the functions which is in the plans for a 2020 release.
Read Donna Van Landghen, CPP's full review
Debbie Weaver | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

UPstanding Customer Service!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customer service is outstanding.
  • Features for both Admin & Employee are easy to use.
  • Always has training available for any aspect of the organization. i.e. Payroll, Taxes, Reporting, etc.
  • The back office needs to have the visibility enlarged.
  • The back office is rather plain - no color.
  • I do not like entering garnishments in the portal because it is cumbersome.
Read Debbie Weaver's full review
Nancy Blue | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A High Performance Team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Payroll: The product is simple and can handle all payroll process.
  • Garnishments: Services are almost seamless and responses are immediate when needed.
  • Year-end/W2: Process simple and easy.
  • Taxes: I believe although I have made major strides since 2018 taxes still are very slow and still do not have the expert knowledge needed.
  • Compliance: More awareness of compliance earlier needed to be added.
  • Recruiting: Needs to be simplified with more reporting to assist in hiring candidates.
Read Nancy Blue's full review
Krista Makos, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Always Improving!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Brings many HR related modules into one system to streamline processes.
  • Continually asks for feedback from customers and implements enhancements.
  • Gives the employees and managers the ability to do a lot of things themselves.
  • Tax Payment Services - They are working on a new system that will hopefully help but the last 4 years we have had many issues with customer service, payments, NTR turnover, etc.
  • Integration Feeds with Carriers - I haven't implemented one in over a year but the 4 that we setup previously all had their struggles and issues.
  • Looking forward to what is ahead - the new Culture Inspired User Experience will be great. The current user experience is just okay.
  • Customer Service - Our previous account managers and ERMs did not do much for us. We were recently reassigned and communication has been much better.
Read Krista Makos, SHRM-CP's full review
Alissa Balsamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

UltiReview

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Communication - UltiPro is proactive about communicating changes and updates to their clients.
  • We've recently begun using the onboarding module and would like to see the ability to translate it into Japanese for some of our employees. It doesn't seem that this language is available currently.
Read Alissa Balsamo's full review
Kate Nere | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Mixed Feelings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Model My Pay - My employees love using this function so they can change their taxes and 401k, and see how it changes their pay before they make the change.
  • Recruiting - Everything from start to finish is there, from job posting to onboarding a new hire.
  • Payroll is relatively easy, especially when I need to run an off cycle.
  • Taxes - We have huge issues with our taxes. For example, Ulti just processed NY taxes for Q4 2017. We constantly get tax demands and are hit with interest and penalties.
  • Communication - It feels like once you get through implementation, you're on your own. It would be nice if someone from Ulti connected with us quarterly to help us optimize and use new features.
  • Customer Success Portal - Everytime I create a case, it feels like it takes weeks for someone to just look at it.
Read Kate Nere's full review
Carolyn Intal | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

UltiPro Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • UltiPro is very user-friendly.
  • Processing payroll and making changes made it really super fast.
  • Any update or changes made is always real time.
  • Earnings or deduction changes need to go through a lot of processes for it to become effective.
  • You cannot process payroll simultaneously, one payroll needs to close before you can start a new one.
Read Carolyn Intal's full review
Erin Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

A great tool with some constraints. Still worth it though!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • UltiPro has many different modules to assist in completing all functions or HR. These allow us to be more efficient in our handling of all aspects of our HR responsibilities, such as using the compensation management module for increases.
  • Integration between modules is helpful, for example the recruiting module feeding directly into onboarding, which then feeds into core. Allows for less manual data entry points.
  • BI reporting is another strong area, the data that can be mined and manipulated makes it easier to make business decisions.
  • I have had a very difficult time with the historical reporting or being able to capture historical snapshots of the company as a whole - or certain employees. It would be better if we could easily access snapshots of history, and if historical reporting was easier.
  • UltiPros file feed builds out leaves a lot to be desired. We worked on the same file feed for 3 years and it is still not completely built out.
  • Communication on help requests could be better as well, as a whole. There are some all-stars on the team that are very helpful and make you feel valued, but it can often be like pulling teeth to get an answer, the answer may initially not be correct once given.
Read Erin Henderson's full review
Kyle Pearson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Great product but there is room for improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The core product is solid, it does payroll and HR admin very well.
  • In recent years UltiPro has been great at introducing innovative products and features that increase its return on investment (Onboarding) and allows a high degree of customization (Platform Configuration).
  • From an Admin perspective, UltiPro's resporting capabilities are great. The recent integration with Informatica has also allowed us to better utilize HR data and integrate with other parts of the organization.
  • I've been supremely disappointed with the new File Management software. Specifically the implementation team we have been working with. They do not know the first thing about Core UltiPro and I am constantly told they can't help because they know File Management, not UltiPro. It can be very frustrating as they work for Ultimate not Peoplesoft and should have basic knowledge of the suite or resources who do.
  • I feel like at times UltiPro is more interested in releasing new modules that they can charge customers more for rather than fixing the shortcomings of their existing products. A great example of this is Benefits Prime. Rather than improving the core benefits module, they release Prime and try to upcharge to fix issues we're been dealing with for years.
  • Sometimes dealing with support can be frustrating. Depending on who your case is assigned to. I get the feeling some of the support reps just want to get me to close the case as soon as possible rather than research and come up with the best solution.
Read Kyle Pearson's full review
Cindy Frost | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Happy Customer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It has made the 1094/1095 process very simple to provide.
  • Year-end and quarter-end filings are very easy.
  • I like the payroll process.
  • I don't like how every new feature ends up being at a cost.
  • Security is good but the reset process for employees doesn't function very well.
Read Cindy Frost's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (501)
8.9
Employment history (518)
8.4
Job profiles and administration (496)
8.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (489)
8.3
Organizational charting (421)
7.5
Organization and location management (439)
8.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (351)
7.9
Pay calculation (474)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (228)
8.1
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (10)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (442)
8.2
Direct deposit files (468)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (373)
8.4
Reimbursement management (61)
8.8
Approval workflow (323)
7.9
Balance details (341)
7.7
Annual carry-forward and encashment (285)
7.3
View and generate pay and benefit information (519)
9.0
Update personal information (519)
9.2
View company policy documentation (369)
8.4
Employee recognition (207)
7.9
View job history (511)
8.8
Tracking of all physical assets (134)
7.2
Report builder (489)
8.0
Pre-built reports (494)
7.9
Ability to combine HR data with external data (347)
7.4
New hire portal (343)
8.7
Manager tracking tools (279)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (185)
7.7
Individual goal setting (223)
7.9
Line-of sight-visibility (166)
7.4
Performance tracking (211)
7.9
Performance plans (269)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (219)
7.6
Review status tracking (274)
8.1
Review reminders (253)
7.6
Multiple review frequency (212)
7.9
Create succession plans/pools (111)
7.2
Candidate ranking (109)
7.5
Candidate search (111)
7.7
Candidate development (106)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (289)
8.1
Company Website Posting (280)
8.5
Publish to Social Media (217)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (254)
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (216)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (275)
8.2
Notifications and Alerts (261)
7.7

About UltiPro

Ultimate Software’s UltiPro® cloud HR, payroll, and talent solutions promise to help organizations improve the employee experience. It includes everything from personalized recruiting and onboarding that foster long-term relationships, to convenient, role-based access to pay, benefits, and career development information.

The vendor says that with UltiPro, companies can:
  • rapidly process payroll
  • manage employee requests with HR service delivery
  • leverage flexible time solutions
  • offer a modern approach to learning
  • facilitate productive performance, succession, and compensation management
  • and measure employee sentiment through advanced surveys powered by Xander®, Ultimate’s portfolio of “People First” artificial intelligence technologies.

The vendor says UltiPro is supported by powerful business intelligence to help organizations drive smarter, people-focused results.

UltiPro Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UltiPro Screenshots

UltiPro Videos (2)

UltiPro Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UltiPro Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UltiPro Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UltiPro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more