UltiPro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
910 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 230)

Bonnie Downey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Customer For Life!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
In our first year of leaving ADP to go to Ultimate Software, we saved over $100,000 and that was with conversion cost. With our previous provider, we had to wait on them for payroll. Now we have more control over the system and the data within.
Read Bonnie Downey's full review
Mallori Barg | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

UltiPro - Bringing all of HR under one roof

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
We are saving time by not having to enter employees information into several systems before being able to use them. We had employee data in several hubs, all disconnected from each other, so something as simple as changing an employee address had to be updated in several systems to be accurate. Using UltiPro, we have consolidated most of our HR administration uses under a single solution. We still have to enter some HR related information into our business system for project management purposes, but everything else is housed under one roof.
Read Mallori Barg's full review
Michelle Ober | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Ultipro offers a great payroll, HR, and reporting tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
Ultipro has helped us work more efficiently, and besides the costs for service requests, the price is very reasonable for the processing and maintenance that we have to do.
Read Michelle Ober's full review
Jay Dotson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltipPro from a Recruiting Focus

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
There is a lot less double-entry of information now that we have a seamless and integrated system. The ATS is not best in the breed but we make do with the system since it naturally integrates with the rest of the HRIS solution. The new offer letter function saves lots of time for us.
Read Jay Dotson's full review
Adam Jolley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro Review by an HR Payroll Specialist and Onboarding Expert

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Security and peace of mind
Security seems like a priority with UltiPro with password requirements, two-point authentification, etc. However, sometimes it seems painful when an employee needs to reset a password and has to answer three security questions each time this happens. Maybe it's the way ours is set up, but I don't even know why those security questions are even asked. I haven't seen a time when they're asked besides making new ones whenever passwords are reset. That seems like a waste of time. We wanted to use UltiPro for safety classes with our employees, but it costs too much which prompted us to go with someone else. The new onboarding portal seems very simple and easy and saves a lot of time.
Read Adam Jolley's full review
Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro is now my favorite Payroll & HR Platform, hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
Ultipro really does allow organizations the ability to create time -- by this I mean when admins learn to use Ultipro to capacity, Ultipro has the ability to do things behind the scenes that give workers the opportunity to do more with their time. For instance, analysts and admins can use Business Intelligence reporting to find errors in collected data BEFORE there is a problem, cutting down on payroll processing errors and better benefits administration. And as of 2017, Ultimate Software's XANDER brings artificial intelligence to Ultipro, helping recruiters and managers make informed decisions based on millions of data points already housed in a customer's environment. And now Ultipro's ability to generate surveys also makes any organization well-informed on what employees favor or dislike about an infinity of topics that the employer wants to know about.
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Lisa Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

View from a Payroll User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
Payroll processing time was reduced from a FT overtime position to a PT position. And currently, with 1000 employees, we are operating with just one PT person to process payroll. By combining all of our HR and payroll into one system, UltiPro really helped streamline everything.
Read Lisa Smith's full review
Judy Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Time to overhaul some processes!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
No, we use benefit enrollment, 1095s, 401 enrollment, and ancillary benefits through another vendor as we are not confident with Ulti offerings.
Read Judy Thomas's full review
J.R. Rowenhorst, PHR, SHRM-CP, CTRM | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Strong HCM suite for midsize organizations but lacks some integration and standard features many clients would expect

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
For the most part, we have. We wanted a single platform for a consistent employee experience across our entire workforce and it has helped with that although we have lost quite a few features after moving from best of breed modules.
Read J.R. Rowenhorst, PHR, SHRM-CP, CTRM's full review
Sarah Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Ultipro is da bomb!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
Yes! Modules were previously all with different systems, many were just an Excel spreadsheet/word document. With Ultipro, everything is housed in one area making a great employee experience. There are many more modules which can be added to help enhance the user experience, and also assist with administrators who work in Ultipro on a daily basis.
Read Sarah Ferguson's full review
Susan Shires | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Wonderful System. Would like to expand to other modules.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
We Got Ultipro to convert from a very antiquated system, so all looked good and did many things we needed.
Read Susan Shires's full review
Scott Buckingham | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

UltiPro: Great customer service, with areas to improve in functionality and user friendliness

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

So far we have experienced ups and downs. As I said earlier, having multiple implementation teams has been quite a trial. However, it has consolidated our payroll experience, even though we are still dual processing in our legacy systems for job costing and AP services. Ulti seems to be on its way to helping us on a broader scale.
Read Scott Buckingham's full review
Donna Van Landghen, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Forward thinking

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
  • Other
We do receive most outcomes. Ultimate isn't the cheapest solution, but customer service weighs heavy for me.
Ease of use is essential and it is for the most part. As a long time customer and user of the 'back-office' solution the one click to get somewhere or to make changes is AWESOME. The use of the 'web' product you have to go thru wizards which can be many clicks to do a super simple task of changing a supervisor.
Read Donna Van Landghen, CPP's full review
Krista Makos, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Always Improving!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

We hope to continue to use UltiPro to streamline processes. We do monthly 1x1's that are currently documented outside of UltiPro and we want to be able to put those in the system. We want to streamline more of our recruiting & onboarding process. We also want to be able to track leaves much better in UltiPro - leave of absences, FMLA, STD. 2 years ago when I was here at Connections they "live coded" it but I haven't heard anything since and there is currently no good way to track that. I don't understand why it hasn't been implemented yet if they worked on it 2 years ago.
Read Krista Makos, SHRM-CP's full review
Alissa Balsamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

UltiReview

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Security and peace of mind
I think that integrating our HR and Payroll processes into one system that streamlines things and leaves less room for error is important for our organization and so far we have been successful in utilizing UltiPro and their solutions for this. After previewing some of the new and upcoming features today during an open session, I am anticipating we will continue to do while also remaining compliant.
Read Alissa Balsamo's full review
Kate Nere | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Mixed Feelings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
I think we can use it a lot more than we currently are but we just don't have the time to figure it out. I'd like someone to come in, see what we're using, what we do, and what we can start using to make HR easier.
Read Kate Nere's full review
Erin Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

A great tool with some constraints. Still worth it though!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
We are still really trying to figure out how to get our company on board with all Ulti has to offer, but when we do, it will be a great one-stop-shop to assist in performing all aspects of the HR payroll function, with compliance and uniform application. It is much better than the paper forms we are coming from and allows for our team to quickly and efficiently get their HR needs met without having to rely on spreadsheets, forms, email and the like.
Read Erin Henderson's full review
Cindy Frost | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Happy Customer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro Business Outcomes

  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
I feel we have achieved all of the above except for the cost. There is a hefty cost and continues to increase each year, I feel that older customers have a continued increase each year and new companies that go on UtiliPro end up getting cheaper pricing.
Read Cindy Frost's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (501)
8.9
Employment history (518)
8.4
Job profiles and administration (496)
8.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (489)
8.3
Organizational charting (421)
7.5
Organization and location management (439)
8.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (351)
7.9
Pay calculation (474)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (228)
8.1
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (10)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (442)
8.3
Direct deposit files (468)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (373)
8.4
Reimbursement management (61)
8.8
Approval workflow (323)
7.9
Balance details (341)
7.7
Annual carry-forward and encashment (285)
7.3
View and generate pay and benefit information (519)
9.0
Update personal information (519)
9.2
View company policy documentation (369)
8.4
Employee recognition (207)
7.9
View job history (511)
8.8
Tracking of all physical assets (134)
7.2
Report builder (489)
8.0
Pre-built reports (494)
7.9
Ability to combine HR data with external data (347)
7.4
New hire portal (343)
8.7
Manager tracking tools (279)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (185)
7.7
Individual goal setting (223)
7.9
Line-of sight-visibility (166)
7.4
Performance tracking (211)
7.9
Performance plans (269)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (219)
7.6
Review status tracking (274)
8.1
Review reminders (253)
7.6
Multiple review frequency (212)
7.9
Create succession plans/pools (111)
7.3
Candidate ranking (109)
7.5
Candidate search (111)
7.7
Candidate development (106)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (289)
8.1
Company Website Posting (280)
8.5
Publish to Social Media (217)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (254)
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (216)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (275)
8.2
Notifications and Alerts (261)
7.7

About UltiPro

Ultimate Software’s UltiPro® cloud HR, payroll, and talent solutions promise to help organizations improve the employee experience. It includes everything from personalized recruiting and onboarding that foster long-term relationships, to convenient, role-based access to pay, benefits, and career development information.

The vendor says that with UltiPro, companies can:
  • rapidly process payroll
  • manage employee requests with HR service delivery
  • leverage flexible time solutions
  • offer a modern approach to learning
  • facilitate productive performance, succession, and compensation management
  • and measure employee sentiment through advanced surveys powered by Xander®, Ultimate’s portfolio of “People First” artificial intelligence technologies.

The vendor says UltiPro is supported by powerful business intelligence to help organizations drive smarter, people-focused results.

UltiPro Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UltiPro Screenshots

UltiPro Videos (2)

UltiPro Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UltiPro Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UltiPro Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UltiPro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more