VanillaSoft

VanillaSoft

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
VanillaSoft

Overview

Recent Reviews

VanillaSoft review

9 out of 10
September 27, 2021
We were looking for something where we could control our screens, build specific call routes, and even manipulate data on a daily basis. …
Continue reading

Great for small sales biz!!

8 out of 10
September 14, 2021
Every employee at our company uses VanillaSoft—the openers, the closers, and me, the administrator. It is crucial in managing our leads …
Continue reading

Outstanding Tool for Remote Teams

8 out of 10
September 14, 2021
VanillaSoft is used by our entire company and keeps all of our leads, accounts, and calls organized.

We also use VanillaSoft Connect to …
Continue reading

VanillaSoft FTW

8 out of 10
September 09, 2021
VanillaSoft was selected and deployed as the preferred solution for executing outbound calls supporting marketing campaigns. The solution …
Continue reading

Efficiently increase engagement

7 out of 10
September 09, 2021
VanillaSoft is being leveraged by our demand generation team. It’s is an important part of how a lead moves through our funnel, gets to a …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of VanillaSoft, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is VanillaSoft?

VanillaSoft is a solution for managing inside sales and lead management processes. The vendor says typical CRM software requires manual intervention and decision making by salespeople before they ever pick up the phone or send an email. In comparison, the vendor says VanillaSoft facilitates…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.vanillasoft.com/products

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is PhoneBurner?

PhoneBurner is an automatic phone dialing system. It provides the ability to load a list of contacts and includes a built-in contact manager. It allows users to record a voicemail message and to choose which contacts to call.

What is Skylead?

Skylead is a cloud-based Sales Engagement Platform for Sales Reps, SDRs, and alike to help them outreach and build relationships with prospects easily, with:- LinkedIn And Email Outreach: Skylead runs outreach campaigns on autopilot, so the user can invest more time in nurturing leads. - Smart…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is VanillaSoft?

VanillaSoft is a solution for managing inside sales and lead management processes. The vendor says typical CRM software requires manual intervention and decision making by salespeople before they ever pick up the phone or send an email. In comparison, the vendor says VanillaSoft facilitates faster, more productive sales conversations.

The vendor’s value proposition is that data-driven workflows and automated functionality let salespeople focus on selling -- not operating software. According to the vendor, efficiency-boosting features include:

  • progressive auto dialing
  • real-time, next-best-lead routing
  • logical branch scripting
  • voice mail drop
  • email - templates, nurturing, blast
  • lead scoring
  • inbound web lead capture
  • live monitor & eavesdrop
  • call recording

Additionally, the vendor says that with VanillaSoft, typical clients see a 94% increase in productivity and that customers also report an overall improvement in follow-up attempts and response times to leads. A free trial is available.


VanillaSoft Features

  • Supported: Lead & Sales Tracking
  • Supported: Auto Dialing
  • Supported: Call Recording
  • Supported: VoIP
  • Supported: Scripting
  • Supported: Appointment Setting
  • Supported: Lead Routing & Integration
  • Supported: Email & SMS Marketing

VanillaSoft Screenshots

The VanillaSoft Call Activity Dashboard makes it quick and easy to monitor your sales campaigns.Easily build your own reports using the VanillaSoft Web Reports Wizard.VanillaSoft offers the ability to arrange modules into four panels for access to almost everything in one screen.VanillaSoft caller screens can be displayed in three panels

VanillaSoft Video

VanillaSoft overview

VanillaSoft Downloadables

VanillaSoft Integrations

VanillaSoft Competitors

VanillaSoft Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)40%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)10%

VanillaSoft Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesAll Countries
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What are VanillaSoft's top competitors?

Outreach and Salesloft are common alternatives for VanillaSoft.

What is VanillaSoft's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance and Usability highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses VanillaSoft?

The most common users of VanillaSoft are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 89)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has helped us make our calling processes more efficient. The calling team of representatives [was] able to customize the calling list before starting the calls for a day. Also, using VanillaSoft, we are able to run multiple campaigns for the calling simultaneously. It resulted in faster calling, faster results.
  • Run multiple campaigns simultaneously for calling
  • Easily customize data fields
  • Routing & prioritization of leads
  • Reporting, especially custom reports, is difficult to set up
  • Integration options are limited compared to other software
  • The system freezes sometimes but usually it is running again in a few minutes
VanillaSoft is very customizable. It will be best suited for users who like to do a lot of edits in the fields & run multiple campaigns. It helps you keep organized, so very easy to keep track of follow-ups and appointments.
September 27, 2021

VanillaSoft review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were looking for something where we could control our screens, build specific call routes, and even manipulate data on a daily basis. We took a chance when looking into a sales-based software and haven't been disappointed as this has fit almost every need we were looking for.
  • Building custom reports.
  • Toggle between campaigns with 1 click.
  • Intuitive and user friendly.
  • Integrations lack a little bit.
  • Reporting can be tricky to set up.
  • Would like customizable data tables.
It's very flexible, allows a great deal of customization and complex routing scenarios where we needed to leverage them in order to satisfy our business needs. They also offer amazing support as the system can get quite complex.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is ideal for our business. Everyone in the organization uses it. We make high-volume calls and outbound emails, and VanillaSoft's interface makes it streamlined and effective for day-to-day operations. The administrative options to set up different programs are terrific and allows us to customize as needed. The system makes admin functions a breeze.
  • Automated dialing.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • Flexible set up options.
  • I wish there was a way to do mass updates.
  • I'd like to see more available space provided for document upload.
For sales outreach automation, VanillaSoft is fantastic. I would highly recommend it as a great tool for both users and administrators. We have been using VanillaSoft for many years, and will continue. Both the Admins and the call team enjoy the streamlined, easy to use, interface and options. It makes our jobs simpler.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
  • no training
September 14, 2021

Great for small sales biz!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Every employee at our company uses VanillaSoft—the openers, the closers, and me, the administrator. It is crucial in managing our leads and measuring the performance of all team members. Most of our communications to our clients and prospects run through VanillaSoft. We trust VanillaSoft on a day-to-day basis.
  • Email templates.
  • Calendar functionality.
  • Search-ability of contacts.
  • Ability to search all notes in a contact.
  • Ease of adding images in email template.
  • More dialer integrations.
If you run a sales office and VanillaSoft is a great CRM to easily track your contacts. The calendar functionality is great and all leads are easily searchable. Outbound product sales is a scenario that would warrant the use of VanillaSoft. A scenario where VanillaSoft might not be very well suited is if your sales required bookings or event planning.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is used by our entire company and keeps all of our leads, accounts, and calls organized.

We also use VanillaSoft Connect to track and record all of our calls which is essential for our QA.
  • Provides comprehensive company snapshot.
  • Allows for one-click dialing.
  • Automatically puts certain tasks on the calendar and sends email to easily add events on Gmail calendar.
  • Ability to shorten or lengthen the bottom sections where comments are located.
  • Edit script section for free.
  • Pre-check phone numbers that are out of service.
VanillaSoft is an excellent tool for managing a company's employees and database.

The integration with VS Connect, audio reviews, and reporting functionality are impressive and allow your entire organization to stay organized, on track, and accountable. Highly recommend to companies who have mostly remote workers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is being used by our internal sales team who do outbound calls and convert the leads that come across through our various running digital or online marketing channels and campaigns.
  • Customizable lead management.
  • Progressive dialing.
  • Stages including MQL/SQL.
  • Customization.
  • Salesforce integration.
It falls best at a place where customization is the key requirement. The endless possibilities and the customization it offers are mind-blowing. However, the same customization sometimes comes up to be a problem. It gets too complex and complicated at times to set up everything, especially in the initial phase of using this software.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within our company, the sales department uses VanillaSoft to manage our customers, screen potential prospects, track leads, prioritize, and standardize our sales process. It's currently integrated with Salesforce which lets us use the entire database we have in it. It's an easy all-in-one software that optimizes time for our sales department.
  • Sends emails automatically.
  • User friendly.
  • Allows sales department to prioritize based on data points.
  • Tracks our calls.
  • Organized.
  • Slows down occasionally.
  • Reports could be better.
  • Sometimes logs out.
VanillaSoft helps the company optimize its efforts and time. Resources are limited, and for a sales department to have everything there just to be able to make hundreds of calls a day is what the company needs. It's better suited for high volume cold calling (call centers), but for other types of businesses, it works just fine. Easy to use, the information you need is accessible for everyone.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used just by the sales department. It helps with cold calling, managing sales leads, appointment setting, and also helps with keeping leads hot with thorough notes taking to allow passing leads from one caller to another or to the actual sales person themselves. It is really effective in helping with outbound and inbound sales.
  • Leads management.
  • Email follow up and integration.
  • Auto dialing.
  • It can have a visual lead management tool.
  • Support can be better.
  • Cost definitely can be better as compared to competitors.
If you have an outbound marketing team (especially virtual assistant) it is definitely great to have this! We have been using it with our virtual assistant team in Philippines for outbound cold calling and it keeps the process really really tight. If you have a decent size team this is your solution.
September 09, 2021

VanillaSoft FTW

Stacy Venditto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft was selected and deployed as the preferred solution for executing outbound calls supporting marketing campaigns. The solution was adopted for use in the marketing department only and did not serve the needs of other departments for this organization.
  • Power dialing.
  • Logging call activity.
  • Easy to use.
  • Easy to implement.
  • Reporting on key metrics.
  • Integration with CRMs.
VanillaSoft is an excellent option for smaller offices looking to drive their sales revenue by adding a power dialing solution without having to invest a large amount of money to do so.
September 09, 2021

User friendly CRM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as our CRM by all the staff. Easy to use and navigate.
  • User friendly.
  • Exporting data quickly.
  • Importing data quickly.
  • Telephone numbers should contain dialing code in same column when exporting.
  • Should be easier to import dialing code for telephone numbers by country code.
  • Data should automatically mark other contacts closed when an appointment is scheduled with that company (should say 'having appt').
  • It's easy to use.
  • Could do with refining the export process.
  • Should be easier to import both the UK and overseas telephone numbers from one spreadsheet.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is being leveraged by our demand generation team. It’s is an important part of how a lead moves through our funnel, gets to a sales rep and completes their journey whether it be as converting to a customer or not. This can really help on the engagement and nurture side of things. We have great success leveraging this tool to move people through their journey in our marketing funnel.
  • Automate workflows.
  • Lead management.
  • Reaching multiple leads simultaneously.
  • User experience.
  • Learning curve.
  • Customer support response time.
VanillaSoft is well suited for any marketing operations or sales operations team looking for a tool to help them efficiently reach prospects and engage with them through a streamlined method. This can be a great way to manage that engagement, measure it, and keep track of various aspects of prospects.
September 09, 2021

Great call center solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used the VanillaSoft platform for multiple reasons, the main one is to generate documentation for our client services and client's sales team. With some additional software integration, we have accomplished establishing a transparent channel with our clients, giving them analytics and business intelligence that they won't get elsewhere.
  • Integrated VoIP with voicemail drop.
  • User friendly interface.
  • Lead prioritization.
  • A user level queue view is needed.
  • Add alternate outbound email addresses.
  • Needs a time out period customization option.
VanillaSoft is well suited for the call center scenarios, it helps the representatives to keep all the leads information well organized and in one single place to speed up daily tasks efficiently and effectively. VanillaSoft is easy to set up, even someone who is new can have it up and running in minutes.
David Downer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize the VanillaSoft platform for multiple clients. To generate MQLs & SQLs for our client's sales team. Integrating with our Client's CRMs such as Hubspot and Salesforce, allows us to be transparent with our clients and give them much-needed and desired business intelligence they would not get elsewhere. The ability to coordinate Marketing Campaigns with our clients improves the success of each campaign and provides our clients with the ability to bridge the gap between sales and marketing.
  • The routing capabilities make VanillaSoft stand out from other platforms as you have the ability to customize how a lead/contact is progressed through your funnel.
  • Integrated VoiP with voicemail drop improves the efficiency and quality of the calls being made and helps your agent keep up their energy level and professionalism.
  • Intellective Routing capabilities allow agents to prioritize calling based on any data point.
  • The disconnect on Call Recordings being appended to the record if they do not result within a specific time-frame is a bit of a challenge, as sometimes it takes the agent more time to complete their notes and fill/edit important information.
  • Besides the Routing Queue functionality, perhaps there is a way to set Call 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5's or any number of calls in a cadence to a specified pattern. Such as call 2 comes 18 hrs later, call 3, 48 hours afterwards, etc.
In our opinion, VanillaSoft is best used for that heavy lifting of the sales cycle, making those initial prospecting calls to qualify and move a cold unknown lead/contact through the qualification process and getting them in front of a sales professional. It is well suited for filling the gap in the middle of the sales funnel, and connecting marketing efforts with sales development to get quantifiable results that most teams fail to get due to a disconnect between marketing and sales. It is less cumbersome then using Salesforce for this part of the funnel.
September 02, 2021

VanillaSoft implementation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it in our Marketing department for constituent solicitation and out reach. It is a modern calling solution that integrates texting and emailing in a prescriptive way instead of all or nothing.
  • VanillaSoft allows you to mold it to your business, by giving you as many custom fields as you want.
  • It has smart marketing technology, where giving specific results guides how a constituent is contacted and managed in the future.
  • VoIP line management and assignments are unwieldy.
  • Granular permissions and controls for user access don't exist and should.
It is clearly designed for sales calling and 1 license for 1 employee. It doesn't work as well for a set number of licenses that would be shared amongst a group of part-time callers.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is our main front-end phone dialer and CRM system for prospecting in the senior insurance market. I use it extensively every day with prospects and customers regarding Medicare and prescription drug plans. It is very efficient and especially helps with automating communication, and love the text message feature. Our entire organization which is presently just me uses this platform.
  • Texting clients brief updates, status requests.
  • Allowing for ease of making phone calls.
  • Three-way calling where I am calling the insurance carrier with the customer on the line.
  • Automated texting.
  • Bulk text message capability.
  • Sending physical thank-you cards, birthday cards, etc. like other CRMs do.
Great for managing your front- and back-end communications with prospects and clients and the time/date stamp shows proof of those things communicated with customers for compliance purposes. Also, the ability to record and save phone calls.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All case managers use it to update their cases and send reports to our nursing homes.
  • Tracking.
  • User friendly.
  • Automatic reports.
  • Can't close some accounts.
  • Only certain # of users.
  • Defaults back to previous account when making updates.
VanillaSoft automatically sends out our weekly Medicaid spending reports.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the program at one dept. to reach out to our audiences by phone.
  • Support outbound calling.
  • Handling scripts.
  • Organize data profiles.
  • Poor performance in Google Chrome browser. Seems like it's off and on.
  • Make a one-on-one data export of routing filters.
Well suited for outbound calling only.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a marketing agency that uses VanillaSoft as an outsourced telemarketing solution for our clients. We are currently running campaigns for 10 clients and have run over 300 projects since we started using the product back in 2014.
  • Customer service.
  • Project setup.
  • Reporting both query and new reporting.
  • Import of lists.
  • Integrate calling within the product (ConnectMeVoice should be behind the scenes).
  • Copy reporting from one project to another.
  • Copy result codes from one project to another.
It is the perfect solution for agencies like Nurture Marketing.
September 02, 2021

Excellent CRM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is our primary CRM for our appointment setting and sales. I used it at a previous company and when we started our own firm it was our first choice.
  • Integration with our email.
  • Follow ups and call backs.
  • Easy of use.
  • Calendar.
  • Tracking.
  • Connectivity from time to time.
VanillaSoft is great for anytime that needs a customizable CRM and great for teams who have employees who work virtually.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do telemarketing for associations and events. For the associations, we do membership outreach for renewals. For events, we reach out to prior attendees to corporate conferences and events. We use VanillaSoft as a CRM for these projects. It is crucial to our business. It is used by our whole organization.
  • Good database structure.
  • Makes it easy to do telemarketing calls efficiently.
  • The email component is great - we send emails following most calls.
  • Email deliverability has been an issue - we are working on this with them.
If you are doing lead qualification - it is a great tool. Also great for telemarketing in many different scenarios. Also if you need detailed, custom reports - you will like this product.
Greg Brousse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft has been implemented as the program we use for our annual giving student workers. We have also allowed development officers use the program to make solicitation calls at end of fiscal/calendar year. VanillaSoft is being used by the annual giving team in the office of advancement.
  • Autodial for calling.
  • Ability to track results.
  • Has a texting feature.
  • More stable platform for calls.
  • Priority to whitelist outbound numbers.
  • More appealing display.
VanillaSoft is well suited for annual giving calls while remaining very cost effective. The ability to implement is relatively easy and the interface is quite intuitive.
VanillaSoft may not be great in an environment where a very large number of users will be using the program as there are more robust options available.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use VanillaSoft for routing our call priority list. It is done automatically, therefore, it solved our problem of lengthy calling time and who's who is next in the queue, etc. It gave us a quick turnaround in calling our clients, therefore, it saves time and money for the business.
  • Auto-routing of call list.
  • Customer information management.
  • Click-to-call function.
  • Saving customer's data.
  • Transferring calls between users.
  • SMS function for Australia users.
This application is perfect for call centers or any businesses that require frequent contact with clients. If you have a massive database, VanillaSoft is the best to streamline the process of contacting them. This is less appropriate if you only have a few contacts in the database.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft has been a vital software used here at Stonybrook Water Company for the past 4 years. Having used VanillaSoft at my previous employer, when we wanted to start up our inside Sales Team at Stonybrook, I knew that VanillaSoft was the answer for a CRM for an outbound calling effort. VanillaSoft, as its name implies, is easily ramped up and implemented. It is easy for new team members to be onboarded to using this software and the ability to track outreach through the reporting features is exemplary.
  • Easy to set up projects, add lists, and add users.
  • Reports are easily obtainable and can be customized.
  • Support is outstanding, they are always there for you when needed.
VanillaSoft is great for an inside Sales Team, enabling us to power remote workers located in other parts of the country with the VanillaSoft platform to make appointments for our outside sales representatives. Having also used VanillaSoft in a call center environment, I can say that VanillaSoft is easily customized to suit different needs. The support they offer is tremendous and the ability to get a live person on the phone is fantastic.
September 01, 2021

VanillaSoft Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used VanillaSoft for over 2 years in my current position as Health Advisor. We used the platform for the purpose of touching our leads with the intent to help as many as possible find our amazing health coverage. I loved the ease of use and the ability to contact so many prospects on a daily basis with calls. Text and email marketing. We have switched to another CRM platform, and I miss my VS. I have not been as productive with the new platform, and I'm asking daily to go back to VanillaSoft. Unfortunately, I am not the decision-maker.
I hope to be back soon.
  • The ability to reach out several times a day to a new lead.
  • The ability to touch leads with calls, text and email.
  • The reminders to follow up with prospects.
  • Sending drip texts to larger groups.
  • Sending drip emails
What I really liked was also one of the things I didn't like. I liked being able to reach out several times a day based on perimeters set in force, I didn't like sharing prospects with others as it would sometimes feel like someone else had just made an attempt to contact a lead.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is a leader for Jewish life on campus at a major Big 10 university. We utilize VanillaSoft for our telemarketing "phonathon" program, which raises upward of $200,000 in an academic year. Our student callers are very pleased with the ability to have an online system that seamlessly loads prospective donor information, pre-fill scrips for easy recitation, process online gifts and/or result calls all in one place.
  • Customize fields.
  • Segments prospect lists.
  • WYSIWYG script design.
  • API's to databases (such as Little Green Light).
VanillaSoft is well suited for student-led fundraising as it is user-friendly and very intuitive.